FB Twitter

Chalet 21

Chalet 21

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


2 double rooms sleeping a maximum of 4. Pets welcome.

Excellent Chalet

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in chalet 21 two times and are booked for a third trip in April.

The chalet is a great size and has all the home comforts you need.

There is lots of room outside for my 4 year old son to play and as there is no chalets in front of yours the view is fantastic.

The chalet is perfect for my family to enjoy and with so much to do in Aviemore, I can see chalet 21 becoming our second home.

I can’t recommend enough.


Rupinder from Glasgow stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in July 2019


Chalet 21 29 June-6 July

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay in chalet 21 with the following suggestions. There was no liquid soap provided in the bathroom, and cling film and/or tin foil in the kitchen would be much appreciated. My partner and I are both around 6' and found the beds too short. An extra blanket for both beds would be useful. There was a washing line provided, but no fixing on the side of the chalet to secure it to. With the long hours of daylight, could blackout linings be provided for the curtains? The children found it hard to settle both at night and in the early morning.
A good quality chalet in an ideal setting, deer and the hundreds of rabbits kept the children entertained.


Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in June 2019


Excellent stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely week spent with family excellent location chalet 21 was very comfortable and clean would come back again :)

Deborah from Burntisland stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in June 2019


Excellent accommodation with amazing views & perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at chalet 21 was a very pleasant experience. The chalet was clean and homely with amazing views over the Cairngorm mountains. The kitchen was well equipped and provided everything we needed. We would be happy to return again in the future.

David from Ellistown stayed at Chalet 21 for 6 nights in May 2019


Will be back

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed over Easter for my big birthday. The chalet and park was everything I wanted. Staff were excellent, very helpful. The weather was excellent which made our stay even better. The roads around the park were very dusty due to dry weather but this was not an issue as car can be washed! The chalets are well spaced and we had a very peaceful stay. We enjoyed sitting on porch watching all the dog owners passing up the field in front. The view is spectacular with nothing directly in front, just shrublands, trees and mountains. The trains pass by the park but are not disruptive or late at night. Can star watch on a clear night. Seen lots of hares and plenty of birds. Chalet was spotlessly clean. Couch comfy and beds ok. Hubby felt bed a little soft but you cannot please everyone with beds, its personal taste. Kitchen well equipped. Wifi was good and freeview TV. I would say take own towels as advised, and basics like tea, sugar, toilet roll, washing up liquid. There were some basics in cupboards but not guaranteed. Minutes from Aviemore and Highland wildlife park. Will definitely be back.

Winifred from Bonnybridge stayed at Chalet 21 for 4 nights in April 2019


Lovely chalet in great location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were a family of 2 adults and 2 children staying at chalet 21 in Dalraddy park during April 2019. The location is great, right on main cycle routes into and around Aviemore. Dalraddy estate has a lot of activities available and is great for walks with the dog. The lodge is lovely, well equipped and comfortable, couldn’t fault our stay.

Stefanie from Tranent stayed at Chalet 21 for 4 nights in April 2019


Short Spring Break

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in chalet 21 for 5 nights during the Easter break. This was a return visit after staying in the chalet a few years earlier. I specifically booked 21 because I already knew it suited our requirements and was not disappointed on this, our second stay. The accommodation is well situated with beautiful views of the surrounding wooded area and mountains and is only a 5 minute car journey away from the centre of Aviemore.
The chalets are spaced to allow enough privacy and contain everything you could need for a self-catering holiday. Despite being advised to bring your own towels, all you really need are bath towels as there have been hand towels & dish towels provided during our visits.
Dalraddy is an excellent park for families and chalet 21 allows for pets too which also led us to return with the newest member of pur family.
This is an extremely peaceful park and is beautiful to sit at night enjoying the tranquility. There are several individuals/families with chalets or seasonal pitches on the site, all of whom are extremely friendly, adding to the overall enjoyment.
I'm sure we will return again for another great stay.


Deborah from Bathgate stayed at Chalet 21 for 5 nights in April 2019


Short stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious and very comfortable, ideal location to aviemore,Inverness etc. Fantastic views, I highly recommend


from stayed at Chalet 21 for 3 nights in March 2019


Beautiful Weekend Break

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet and location were beautiful. Very clean and cosy. Chalets were not crammed together as they are in some holiday parks. Only negative was that chalet internet was very slow, less than 1Mbps. Luckily my 4g reception was better than I get at home, 40Mbps. Would recommend this to anyone looking to get away for weekend or a couple of weeks.

Paul from Strathpeffer stayed at Chalet 21 for 3 nights in February 2019


The Dalraddy Experience

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at Dalraddy in three years and our experience as a family was a very happy one!. The chalet was warm, comfortable, clean and pet-friendly. The staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful, and the location was absolutely beautiful. We shall be returning next year. Just hope there's snow then!

Stephen from Liverpool stayed at Chalet 21 for 3 nights in February 2019


Weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal for what we were looking for in a weekend break away at this particular time of year (February). Could do with the option of a dvd player for little ones entertainment for when time spent in lodge itself &/or a chilled evening watching a film

Guest from Avoch stayed at Chalet 21 for 3 nights in February 2019


First Holiday of 2019!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jan 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A great base for enjoying the surrounding area. Excellent walks and cycles in the immediate vicinity with the benefits of Aviemore 4 miles away when needed. Couple of things to note about the chalet so you are not surprised on arrival....Chalet is a little short of storage space so nowhere for storing bikes, skis etc and no drying facilities. More of an issue in wet weather. Also nothing to make coffee with. Asked about this at the office but it does not have to be provided so bring your own machine if you like your morning coffee intake! Remember to bring your own towels too as not provided which is unusual these days in a rental. Would be very happy to return in the future. Site has good facilities and a wee shop. Well kept area despite the size and easy access to most things locally.Fabulous area to visit with something for everyone on the outdoors front and touristy things to do in the rain. Indoor swimming still possible at Coylumbridge Hotel despite recent change of ownership.Would recommend.

Guest from Aviemore stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in January 2019


Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a 3 night break with 2 young children we loved it, the chalet was spotless and well equipped for us so all we had to do was take what we needed, location is just a little drive from aviemore centre which was fine with us, the views were excellent too would highly recommend if you are not fussed with being a couple miles from aviemore itself

Marie from Aberdeenshire stayed at Chalet 21 for 3 nights in October 2018


Lovely clean, well equipped chalet

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another lovely stay in the same chalet as previously and were not disappointed. Extremely clean and although the sofas were very soft (I suffer from backpain), a generally very comfortable chalet. Superb location on a quiet site with a super open outlook. Situated just outside Aviemore with lovely walks nearby.

Lynne from Perth stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in October 2018


Lovely Chalet

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely few days in Chalet 21 - position is really good - all chalets are well spaced out - it was dog friendly but very clean, you would not know that dogs had been in the chalet, well equipped, perhaps just a few hooks for coats etc by the door and a towel rail would be great - loads to do in the area

Jane from Stroud stayed at Chalet 21 for 3 nights in September 2018


Cabin in Dalraddy is superb

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Dalraddy has to be the best place to stay in aviemore. The estate has everything you could want from your holiday. Loads of activities, brilliant walks and excellent location. Nowhere’s got the same kind of space between cabins where you feel almost alone and so much thought has gone in to making you feel deep in the woods and mountains. The cabin is lovely and perfect for a family of 4 but can still entertain more if needed. The only negative point would be the WiFi was not working and a freezer would be an advantage. Also would recommend discount on the activities for those staying on site. Overall we had an amazing stay and will hopefully be back next year.

Matthew from Portlethen stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in August 2018


Clean and spacious bungalow on an excellent spot.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bungalow 21 is situated on an excellent spot in Dalraddy park: quiet, yet within walking distance of the central facility buildings, it offers a splendid view on the Cairngorm mountains. Plenty of rabbits, roedeer and a stoat come very close to the bungalow in the mornings and evenings.

The bungalow itself offers a spacious kitchen and living room, well equipped and cosy. The 2 bedrooms were large enough and had good beds. The bathroom is small but functional. Some hangers in the bathroom would be welcome. There is a laundry machine integrated in the kitchen, but there is no

Several bungalows surrounding bungalow 21 are private and their owners know the region very well. Our neighbours were very friendly people who gave us several tips for trips and walks in the Cairngorms.

We had an excellent stay in bungalow 21!


Joep from Hasselt stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in July 2018


Chalet 21

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay was excellent the only comment I will add is that on 2 days the water supply was turned off, although it was announced on a chalk board outside the main reception (which we only saw at the end of day 2 as the sign was obstructed by parked vehicles) we had no idea of when the supply was to be stopped which would have allowed us to make provision for flushing of toilets and any other necessities. otherwise our stay was excellent.

Jim from Bacup stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in July 2018


Chalet 21 Dalraddy Holiday Park

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing break the chalet is set in a stunning location with plenty of privacy from other lodges in the Park. Lots of wildlife on the park from deer, owls to red squirrels. The only noise was from the railway line nearby but not an issue. Lots of tracks for walking and it's great that chalet 21 is pet friendly as we had our 4 year old cavachon with us. Well equipped chalet which was really clean and comfortable it was a shame to leave! Lots of activities and attractions nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful will definitely be back.

Brian from Thurso stayed at Chalet 21 for 4 nights in May 2018


Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 03 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Dalraddy. We were very impressed with the space surrounding each cabin and the peaceful rural setting. The cabin is spacious, cosy and well equipped, tho an ice box in the fridge would have been a welcome addition. Powerful shower, lots of hot water. Not quite walking distance to Aviemore but handy for the Speyside Way and a good location for some great hill walking.

Shiona from Aberdeen stayed at Chalet 21 for 6 nights in April 2018


Highland paradise

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A dream location with breathtaking views in the beautiful Spey valley. Highly recommended with excellent welcoming staff.

Yvonne from Widnes stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in April 2018


Wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful chalet in a lovely location. Such nice staff and nothing at all I could fault in the chalet. Well equipped, warm,comfy and relaxing.

Ann from lethan stayed at Chalet 21 for 4 nights in February 2018


Excellent quiet, private and cozy chalet

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the lodge and found it to be quiet, private and cozy. We particularly liked the spaciousness of the chalet and the great reclining sofas!

We just had a few niggles/suggestions:
- install some hooks in the larger bedroom and/or next to the front door so that coats can be hung up
- install a black out blind in the main bedroom
- fix the light in the extractor hood
- the shower door isn't closing properly which means a lot of water ends up on the bathroom floor
- the instructions ask you to bring your own towels, but actually most towels are provided, you just need bath towels

The fire in the living room was also not producing any heat when we arrived, we had to give it a clean before it would work properly, could maybe do with a service.


Guest from Howwood stayed at Chalet 21 for 3 nights in January 2018


Can't Wait to Return

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think the title of this review says it all. Fantastic facility in a lovely location. The chalet has everything you need, and more, for a break and the area has plenty of activities to keep you occupied for weeks.

Guest from Irvine stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in July 2017


Nice

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
A particularly nice chalet with great views.................................................................................................................................

Archie from Yeovil stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in August 2017


Absolutely first class

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful chalet in a wonderful location. The chalets are carefully set apart to allow privacy and peacefulness. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Dalraddy, especially for families looking for an active country escape.

Victoria from stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in August 2017


Chalet 21

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable. Good location. Could do with some drawer or shelf space in one of the bedrooms but everything else well provided for.

Helen from Glenrothes stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in July 2017


one week in Dalraddy

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
after a long journey we drove round to no21 and found our piece of heaven. my daughter and I plus our to labs had a wonderful week. it was so relaxing. the chalet so well equipped. the wildlife was on top form plenty of rabbits to amuse the dogs, a roe dear that come close most nights and the osprey that landed on the trees near the railway. great woodland walks. perfect distance from all the other activities we wanted to see and do.

Patricia from Kilwinning stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in July 2017


Beautiful chalet

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our chalet was absolutely brilliant with gorgeous views! I just didn't get to enjoy it to its best ability with me heavily expecting, thanks for having us and il definitely recommend and be back!

Carrie from stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in July 2017


Walking reuion.

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A group of older adults had booked this chalet and no.40. Both proved comfortable and quite adequately equipped for our needs

Guest from stayed at Chalet 21 for 3 nights in June 2017


Lovely peaceful location

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The chalet that we stayed in was in a lovely peaceful spot. Well equipped with everything that you would need, including a washing machine that would have been very useful for a longer stay! There was a nice grassy patch at the side of the chalet which was handy for the kids to play on. The decking with bench outside was great. Inside was clean and spacious. Lovely stay.

Guest from Tain stayed at Chalet 21 for 3 nights in June 2017


Good chalet for small children. We will go back

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was almost an ideal chalet for a family trip with the young children (1 and 3 year old).
Good points
Plenty of grass space outside for them to play away from the road
Very little passing traffic to be concerned about.
Not cluttered so very easy to move the ornaments to a safe place.
Good view of the Cairngorms and we saw some deer out the front window.
Close to the road to Aviemore and surrounding area.

Not so good point
only one bedroom was large enough for the travel cot

Overall we all enjoyed the location and were lucky with the weather and lack of midgies.
We would look to book the same chalet again when we return.


Matthew from Penicuik stayed at Chalet 21 for 4 nights in May 2017


Perfect - Home from Home

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic few days in the Aviemore area, made even more lovely by the fantastic weather!

Chalet 21 was like a home from home - it had everything you could need for a break away. However, two items that would be nice to have is a freezer of sorts - there is only a fridge; and the second would be a couple of deck chairs for the decking area, however, there is a picnic bench. That said - it took nothing away from our overall stay.

Really enjoyed our stay - will definitely book this lovely chalet again.

Thank you


Tracey from Newmills stayed at Chalet 21 for 3 nights in May 2017


Great wee chalet

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great chalet, great location warm and comfortable. Will be back. Lots of walks and things to do in the area.

Guest from Dunvegan stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in April 2017


Improvements suggested

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A few minor things, could benefit from blinds in the bedrooms , one of the beds definitely not a double bed !!! Pot holes in road to chalet horrendous although they were in the process of repairing them.

Ruby from Cockenzie stayed at Chalet 21 for 5 nights in April 2017


Lovely chalet

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely spot to stay, beautiful views, comfy clean chalet.
Located just out of Aviemore, so easy to get to all places of interest, but with some serenity, peace, & quiet thrown in.
Could easily have stayed longer.


Clare from Earlville stayed at Chalet 21 for 3 nights in March 2017


comfortable, clean chalet

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Exceptionally clean chalet. Beautiful unspoilt view, good location just outside Aviemore. Lovely walks from chalet park. Peaceful and quiet. We had a perfect stay.

Lynne from Perth stayed at Chalet 21 for 5 nights in October 2016


What we thought.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with the cabin except for there being no inventory for items in cabin which we usually get at other locations. Also the photo shown on your email is not the cabin we had. We thought the location was excellent and the view from our cabin was very good. We had an issue with a lot of flies when we opened the windows to start with they seemed to be trapped in the frame area, but were told this was probably due to the hot spell in the area.

James from Haddington stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in September 2016


short family break

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in chalet 21 from Monday to Friday, mid September. It was quiet due to the time of year which was actually quite nice.
As soon as we entered the chalet we were delighted, the accommodation was perfect for 3 of us with everything we required for our stay. The chalet was clean and comfortable. After reading a few negatives regarding the shower and difficulties regulating the water temperature I was a little dubious however we had no issues with this. The shower was great and we had plenty of heat and hot water, in fact there was a build up of heat during the night ensuring it wasn't cold when getting up in the mornings.
We were as impressed with the grounds as the inside of the cabin. There is plenty of space between accommodations to ensure adequate privacy. This was good to see and shows the park isn't all about cramming the place full to make a little extra cash.
The surroundings are beautiful and while the park is situated outside of Aviemore, it's a very short drive there or to other areas.
A few itms provided for our stay included washing-up liquid, anti-bac spray and a cloth in the kitchen, also a hand towel and shower mat in the bathroom which was good. Having to take our own towels otherwise wasn't an issue at all.
The kitchen was well equipped and had a decent sized fridge for a self catering stay.
We took full advantage of the decked area ouside where we were able to barbeque. There was a wooden table and benches situated on the deck and we had taken a small barbeque with us.
We enjoyed our stay so much and were so pleased with the cabin that we're considering another stay next year.
A bonus of the booking system is that you can book the specific chalet you want. We will definitely return to chalet 21 in the future.


Deborah from Bathgate stayed at Chalet 21 for 4 nights in September 2016


review

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
my daughter and grandchildren occupied the house for a week, found it very nice, only comments --no hooks to hang clothing, no towel rail and worst, the door had no catch or hook to hold it back, in a strong wind very unsafe for children.

Eleanor from Golspie stayed at Chalet 21 for 7 nights in August 2016


A Scottish adventure

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the first holiday where we've stayed in Scotland for over 10 years and we were not sure how things would go weather wise and also the location. I have to say this has been one of the best holidays I've had in years, the chalet was great and Dalraddy provided us with some great activities such as quad biking, zip wire, clay shooting and archery we also had some great hill walks and mountain biking. Although there was some rain in general the weather was kind to us, can't wait to do it all again !!

Ian from Troon stayed at Chalet 21 for 9 nights in July 2016


Short family break

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We used Dalraddy holiday park as a stop over point when returning from our main holiday further up north. It was a way of breaking up our journey home and also a chance to see and visit the many attractions in the area. The chalet it's self is in very good order with all the mod cons and utensils you need to live comfortably. It was clean and tidy and the area around the chalet also well maintained. Its location is good however the dirt tracks through the park could be better maintained. The views it commands are stunning and we saw more wildlife from the veranda than at any other time when we were out and about. Would definitely return for a second stay.

Graham from Falkirk stayed at Chalet 21 for 4 nights in July 2016


Lovely, peaceful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, comfortable and well equipped chalet ideally located for lots of walking. Very peaceful setting with beautiful scenery and wildlife. We had a super week long stay.

Lynne from Perth stayed at Chalet 21 for 4 nights in July 2016


Wonderful time

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent visit to the park.
Our chalet was lovely and we saw lots of wildlife close at hand as they walked past our door.
The staff were extremely helpful and informative.
We will certainly be making the journey from France to stay there again.


Jane from Kingussie stayed at Chalet 21 for 6 nights in June 2016


Chalet 21 stay from Monday 16th May to 20th May 2016 with dog.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet was lovely,clean and warm,Staff friendly and helpful,Beautiful scenery,near to so many walks.We took our dog with us and since the chalet was central to all the walks, it was ideal.

Gordon from Blairgowrie stayed at Chalet 21 for 4 nights in May 2016


Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked chalet 21 for a long weekend with the family, was surprised at how well furnished it was. Nice quiet location in the park, people really friendly staff were pleasant and cheerful. Only thing wrong was trying to maintain hot water in the shower. Plenty to see and do for all ages especially landmark. Would definitely book again.

Stephen from Cowdenbeath stayed at Chalet 21 for 3 nights in April 2016


easter break

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely, well appointed chalet with superb views. Spacious for 4, spotless and in good condition. Always find staff helpful and knowledgeable about local activities. Quiet, low key park in a superb location.
Only drawback chalet fridge has no freezer compartment and could do with some drying facility as it rains a fair bit! Some cupboards and outside shed all locked up.
All in though highly recommended!


Hazel from Strathmiglow stayed at Chalet 21 for 4 nights in April 2016