FB Twitter

Dalraddy Holiday Park

Dalraddy Holiday Park

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 1756 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dalraddy Holiday Park was established in 1968. It covers 39 hectares of what was originally heather moor land. The park currently contains 82 fully serviced traditional static holiday caravans, 6 fully serviced wooden chalet style caravans, 67 fully serviced wooden chalets, 36 pitches for touring caravans and facilities for up to 50 tents making us one of the largest caravan and camping sites in the area. The park also sells static caravans and chalets and acts as a letting service for owners that includes cleaning.

Services on the park include a licensed shop; which provides a retail outlet for estate produce, acts as a booking agent for activities and has a computer with free Wi-Fi. There is also a launderette, children's play park and a recently refurbished central toilet block with under- floor heating.

There are an array of activities to enjoy which are available on the Alvie and Dalraddy estate such as Quad biking,1.5 km zip wire course, horse riding, fishing, gorge walking, paintball, bush craft survival courses, clay pigeon shooting, archery and stag feeding. You can even learn about the environment and history of the estate by enjoying a guided tour .

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 71

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2019

We had such amazing time, the chalet is so spacious, has everything u need, my dad has disability needs and Judy accommodate to all our needs will defiantly be back, kids loved the activities are Loch Morlich, plenty to do in aviemore for all ages x



Tour ECT17 10m x 9m

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - November 2019

I have camped here before but this was my first visit in my campervan. This pitch is away from the main toilet block other pitches with electric hook ups. It was great to get away from all the lights hoping for a clear starry night. The rain put paid to that but it was nice and quiet and the trees mad it seem very private. Excellent facilities as always. Clean and very warm.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 57

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2019

We had a fabulous stay at Chalet 57, the owners made you feel very welcome with all their handy hints and they said please use anything. The kitchen had great utensils and the crockery was lovely. The chalet had a very scottish theme and fabulous extra touches. The location was good very quiet and safe. We will be booking again next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 613

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2019

The caravan was adequate for the two of us very clean bed comfortable and shower very good .My only complaint there was not enough storage or anywhere to hang coats up but despite that I would recommend the caravan for a short break .lovely and quiet at that time of year .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 31

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2019

Most beautiful, comfortable and not to be missed ! We have stayed in the Cairngorms on most of our holidays, and found this gem with a view to die for !



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 21

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2019

I thoroughly recommend staying in any one of the lodges in Dalraddy. A fabulous location, beautifully equipped lodge. A perfect holiday had by all.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 29

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2019

All perfect except : - the shower absolutely out of use and water’s temperature approximative -return from restaurant at 11h10pm....and we have to walk through the muddy and dark way with city shoes ! Please remind that. Perhaps possibility to give a key ?(or a monachal guide).



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 311

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2019

I loved my stay at Dalraddy beautiful caravan site... been coming ere few times and is never Disappointing always clean around the park lovely seening rabbits and other wildlife around...only one disharting comment is the caravan was dirty and smelled....never had its always been cleaned.



Storage 1

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2019

Easy to book, check in, find our spot, and use services. Grounds were very clean and easy to navigate. Bathrooms were tidy but showers have no exhaust fans. Since we were tent camping without a vehicle there was nowhere on site to charge devices. Maybe a charging station somewhere on site with lockers to hire would be useful so we could leave items somewhere secure to charge.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Camp Pitch ET78

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 804 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - November 2019

Been camping at Dalraddy since I was born. Great place for everyone, close to aviemore and great walks near by. Facilities are always really clean and staff always friendly



Camp Pitch T15

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 255 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - October 2019

Stayed in a secluded pitch, good location in the trees. Bit of a walk to the toilets but that was fine. Had a 2 & 5 year old with us and they loved it. Lots of stuff to do in the area. Came here 10 years ago and still a good campsite.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 48

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.4
Location
4.4
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - August 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Dalraddy, the chalet was very spacious and clean with everything that you need throughout. The staff at reception where very helpful. There was plenty of room between the chalets ensuring your privacy. The location of the site was excellent for all the places we wanted to visit Overall we all enjoyed our stay at Dalraddy



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seasonal pitch 118 6m x 5m

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 639 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - December 2019

This was a beautiful site, very conveniently located. With a large variety of accommodation options, central or more secluded in woodland settings, there really is something for everyone. I had a lovely level gravelled pitch with reliable electric hook-up. The shower and toilet block is warm and clean with super hot showers. The staff were lovely, very welcoming and the customer service excellent. Many thanks for a fantastic mini-break!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 41

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2019

This our second time back to Dalraddy Park. The setting is beautiful and staff very helpful. This Chalet we stayed in this year was spot on, well kitted out and lots of games etc for the children. We really enjoyed our stay Thanks



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 40

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.9
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2019

The property has enough space and the beds are good. There was no key from the backdoor. When we got it from the reception, we could open the door but couldn't lock it anymore. There was a freezer. That was nice, because the fridge was not working properly.We missed some outdoor furniture. The home decor needs freshening up!