FB Twitter

Dalraddy Holiday Park

Dalraddy Holiday Park

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 1802 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dalraddy Holiday Park was established in 1968. It covers 39 hectares of what was originally heather moor land. The park currently contains 82 fully serviced traditional static holiday caravans, 6 fully serviced wooden chalet style caravans, 67 fully serviced wooden chalets, 36 pitches for touring caravans and facilities for up to 50 tents making us one of the largest caravan and camping sites in the area. The park also sells static caravans and chalets and acts as a letting service for owners that includes cleaning.

Services on the park include a licensed shop; which provides a retail outlet for estate produce, acts as a booking agent for activities and has a computer with free Wi-Fi. There is also a launderette, children's play park and a recently refurbished central toilet block with under- floor heating.

There are an array of activities to enjoy which are available on the Alvie and Dalraddy estate such as Quad biking,1.5 km zip wire course, horse riding, fishing, gorge walking, paintball, bush craft survival courses, clay pigeon shooting, archery and stag feeding. You can even learn about the environment and history of the estate by enjoying a guided tour .

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 71

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2020

Lovely place to stay. Generally well equipped and well thought out. Fabulous location and sparkling clean on arrival, thank you. Could do with a larger pan when cooking for 8 and the bed in the en suite bedroom was quite a soft mattress leading to some backache, but otherwise excellent. We enjoyed the sauna and appreciated the efficient central heating. A great holiday!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 57

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - January 2020

Really lovely lodge, had everything we needed and very homely. Would highly recommend it to anyone..



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 31

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - January 2020

A really pleasant chalet with excellent accommodation and wonderful open views of the Cairngorms. The woodburning stove made the chalet feel (very) warm and welcoming, and the internal sauna was greatly enjoyed. It was a fantastic base for a stay in the Cairngorms. Access to Aviemore for shopping was easy, and the Dalraddy Caravan Park has good facilities, including a small shop. The chalet has a lovely terrace - would love to see what it is like in summer. Cooking facilities were good, the chalet was warm, and it made a great holiday location.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 613

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2019

The caravan was adequate for the two of us very clean bed comfortable and shower very good .My only complaint there was not enough storage or anywhere to hang coats up but despite that I would recommend the caravan for a short break .lovely and quiet at that time of year .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 21

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2019

I thoroughly recommend staying in any one of the lodges in Dalraddy. A fabulous location, beautifully equipped lodge. A perfect holiday had by all.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 29

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2019

All perfect except : - the shower absolutely out of use and water’s temperature approximative -return from restaurant at 11h10pm....and we have to walk through the muddy and dark way with city shoes ! Please remind that. Perhaps possibility to give a key ?(or a monachal guide).



Tourer - ECT18 10m x 8m

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - January 2020

We had a lovely time at Dalraddy over the New Year. Love the wildness of the camping pitches above the main site. Venison to be recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 311

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2019

I loved my stay at Dalraddy beautiful caravan site... been coming ere few times and is never Disappointing always clean around the park lovely seening rabbits and other wildlife around...only one disharting comment is the caravan was dirty and smelled....never had its always been cleaned.



Storage 1

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2019

Easy to book, check in, find our spot, and use services. Grounds were very clean and easy to navigate. Bathrooms were tidy but showers have no exhaust fans. Since we were tent camping without a vehicle there was nowhere on site to charge devices. Maybe a charging station somewhere on site with lockers to hire would be useful so we could leave items somewhere secure to charge.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tent - ET21 8m x 8m

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 808 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - January 2020

Excellent, always enjoy my stay at Dalraddy, 20th plus year now. This year pitched tent on ET21, great pitch, sheltered nicely but due to the excessive rain this year, I found that turning the motor onto the pitch, caused the front edge to get very chewed up and very muddy. Feel it could do with a few front feet being cut back and a good hard gravel patch being put there, so that motor could be parked without churning up that front edge. Apart from that, brilliant, will be using that pitch again, I hope.



Camp Pitch T15

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 255 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - October 2019

Stayed in a secluded pitch, good location in the trees. Bit of a walk to the toilets but that was fine. Had a 2 & 5 year old with us and they loved it. Lots of stuff to do in the area. Came here 10 years ago and still a good campsite.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 48

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.4
Location
4.4
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - January 2020

We really enjoyed staying in Dalraddy Holiday Park, the lodge was spacious and very homely had everything we needed. Also great for the Dog and the children. Nice walks very close by which we enjoyed. We would defiantly come back and hope to see a bit of snow next time. :-)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Touring Pitch 401 7m x 6m

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 647 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - January 2020

Great staff lovely welcome, great location for dog walking and big well maintained play park for grandchildren. Will definitely be back again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 41

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2019

This our second time back to Dalraddy Park. The setting is beautiful and staff very helpful. This Chalet we stayed in this year was spot on, well kitted out and lots of games etc for the children. We really enjoyed our stay Thanks



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 40

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.9
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2019

The property has enough space and the beds are good. There was no key from the backdoor. When we got it from the reception, we could open the door but couldn't lock it anymore. There was a freezer. That was nice, because the fridge was not working properly.We missed some outdoor furniture. The home decor needs freshening up!