FB Twitter

Dalraddy Holiday Park

Dalraddy Holiday Park

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 1577 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dalraddy Holiday Park was established in 1968. It covers 39 hectares of what was originally heather moor land. The park currently contains 82 fully serviced traditional static holiday caravans, 6 fully serviced wooden chalet style caravans, 67 fully serviced wooden chalets, 36 pitches for touring caravans and facilities for up to 50 tents making us one of the largest caravan and camping sites in the area. The park also sells static caravans and chalets and acts as a letting service for owners that includes cleaning.

Services on the park include a licensed shop; which provides a retail outlet for estate produce, acts as a booking agent for activities and has a computer with free Wi-Fi. There is also a launderette, children's play park and a recently refurbished central toilet block with under- floor heating.

There are an array of activities to enjoy which are available on the Alvie and Dalraddy estate such as Quad biking,1.5 km zip wire course, horse riding, fishing, gorge walking, paintball, bush craft survival courses, clay pigeon shooting, archery and stag feeding. You can even learn about the environment and history of the estate by enjoying a guided tour .

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 71

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - November 2018

Splendid vacation, beautiful views, quiet and relaxing break, would definitely go back, Location is brilliant, close to everting. Accommodation is fabulous with sauna and plenty of space for a hot tub, excellent



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 613

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this static van. Everything was pristine and attention to detail was great with added touches of hand towels & shower mat. Only one downfall that it did not have a microwave.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 31

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2018

Very comfortable chalet in beautiful location. Plenty firewood provided. Let down a little bit by chipped crockery and lack of serving dishes in kitchen but otherwise well equipped.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 21

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - November 2018

We stayed for a 3 night break with 2 young children we loved it, the chalet was spotless and well equipped for us so all we had to do was take what we needed, location is just a little drive from aviemore centre which was fine with us, the views were excellent too would highly recommend if you are not fussed with being a couple miles from aviemore itself



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 311

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2018

Caravan 311, lovely caravan, well situated on site, very near to all the amenities, and well equipped. Aviemore a short distance away, walkable but a 4 1/2 mile walk on a path, but no steep gradients to conquer, and even shorter on the way back as we took a taxi back (less than £10) as we had our grandsons with us which were 5 & 7, thought it a bit much for them to do both ways. But a very pleasant site, and the staff were very very helpful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 48

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - August 2018

A lovely chalet but was let down a little with the cleanliness of the sofas, dining chairs and windows. The patio area could benefit from having some seats. Overall we enjoyed our stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Camp Pitch T21

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 639 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - November 2018

We were in a bp tent pitch was perfect plenty of room for tent car.and cooking. Staff helpful and really polite. I have problems with my knee they even offered to pick me up if I was struggling who can possibly ask for more. Value for stay 100% perfect will be back deffo thanks for a great stay. And they open all year.



SANDY STORAGE 1

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2018

We were allocated a secluded pitch in the woods - really nice camping, friendly staff, even got a refund for the last night when we had to leave early which I thought was good.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 56

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - August 2018

Great chalet,very well equipped,sofa bed needs replaced in the living area as the cover is torn and ugly,mattress needs replaced in the en suite room as it's soggy and uncomfortable!! Honest review! Lovely Chalet,lots of room and windows...location a bit far from the kids play park which my son loved last year when we had a caravan ..



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Camp Pitch with Electric T110

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 227 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - October 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Dalraddy Holiday Park. We had a secluded tent pitch in the woods, with electric hook-up and water supply. The trees provided good shelter when it was windy, and the kids loved building dens and exploring the area. They had just opened a new dish-washing area which is much closer than the main washing block. However the kids much preferred the extra walk down to the main shower block for under-floor heating, than using the nearby showers! For me the only downside is that the A9 is within earshot when a large vehicle goes past. But the campsite itself is lovely and full...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 40

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
3.9
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2018

We had a great stay in the chalet. Comfortable accommodation, lovely location - perfect for celebrating our son's 8th birthday! Our kids love Dalraddy...and so do we!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seasonal Pitch 411

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 518 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.1
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - December 2018

Dalraddy on the Alvie estate is a great location close to Aviemore with nice walks straight from the site or if you like the hills just a short drive. There's a cycle path along side the railway from the site right in to town too. The site is well maintained and the staff very friendly. If you fancy something different Alvie estate offers a range of out door pursuits from horse riding and fishing through quad bike and segways to zip line adventures.