FB Twitter

Dalraddy Holiday Park

Dalraddy Holiday Park

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 2695 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dalraddy Holiday Park was established in 1968. It covers 39 hectares of what was originally heather moor land. The park currently contains 82 fully serviced traditional static holiday caravans, 6 fully serviced wooden chalet style caravans, 67 fully serviced wooden chalets, 36 pitches for touring caravans and facilities for up to 50 tents making us one of the largest caravan and camping sites in the area. The park also sells static caravans and chalets and acts as a letting service for owners that includes cleaning.

Services on the park include a licensed shop; which provides a retail outlet for estate produce, acts as a booking agent for activities and has a computer with free Wi-Fi. There is also a launderette, children's play park and a recently refurbished central toilet block with under- floor heating.

There are an array of activities to enjoy which are available on the Alvie and Dalraddy estate such as Quad biking,1.5 km zip wire course, horse riding, fishing, gorge walking, paintball, bush craft survival courses, clay pigeon shooting, archery and stag feeding. You can even learn about the environment and history of the estate by enjoying a guided tour .

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 57

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2021

Really enjoyed our stay at Chalet 57 at Dalraddy holiday park. The chalet was in a very quiet part of the park with lovely views of the cairngorm mountain range. The chalet itself was very comfortable and well equipped with everything you might need during your stay. We loved the open plan living with big picture windows out to the view. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and would highly recommend it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 29

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2021

My wife and I stayed in Chalet 29 for a week from 17th July. The chalet is fantastic and the views superb. The surrounding area is so peaceful and quiet. Dalraddy is 3 miles outside Aviemore but this was perfect as you could walk or cycle along the excellent woodland path. There is also a selection of activities on or near the park. The chalet itself has everything you need for a great holiday. The only complaint I have is that the shower is useless. You get no hot water from it. We reported it to reception but nothing changed. The weather was extremely hot and although you can still have a ba...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 613

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

Great location to Rome the highlands and get to all our favorite fishing places , the caravan site is very nice have been going there for over 5 years



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 31

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2021

Great chalet, very homely and airy and light with everything that is needed for comfortable family break. Would definitely go back and recommend both chalet and caravan park to others. Kids loved it there also. Two minor criticism, in main bathroom, all towel hooks are high up, so my youngest couldn't reach to them, it would be nice to have some towel hooks on children level. In kitchen there was only one general waste bin, no recycling bins, although there are recycling bins in caravan park for plastic, paper and glass. It would be nice to have same set-up in kitchen as well, caring for envir...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 41

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2021

Chalet 41 is a perfect location with privacy and space. We stayed for 7 nights with our 4 year old boy who was delighted to see games and toys included in the chalet. Pleasantly surprised with the space in all rooms and it really was fully kitted out with everything you need for a perfect getaway.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 74

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2021

Second visit to Dalraddy, Great site in a great area. Peaceful and quiet yet there is loads to do on site and in the surrounding area with no need to go back onto the A9 till its time to go home.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Half & Half Tent/Camper - ETC26 10 m x 8m

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 585 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - July 2021

What a fantastic holiday and great site, after a very long Covid 19 isolation period, we were in real need of a short break as a family. Having had to cancel our original dates due to Covid levels staff at the site could not have been more helpful in helping us rebook. On arriving we were made to feel welcome by friendly staff and directed to our pitch, the pitch was clean and tidy and in excellent condition. Toilets , showers etc were all clean and cleaned on a regular basis. We as a family could not find fault with anything during our stay and are already planning our return. Would highly re...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 311

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - July 2021

Staff very friendly and helpful. Caravan was very well equipped in kitchen. Only negative was the seating area and carpet in the main living area were quite grubby and could benefit from a deep clean. It did not affect our holiday but I would not stay in this caravan again unless it was cleaned. Such a shame as we had a great time. But it is a deal breaker for us.



Tent Pitch Grass - ET35

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 690 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - July 2021

Overall a great site. Really pleased with the set up and range of activities, the tractor ride in particular was great for little kids and could tell a lot of effort had been put into it. Location was perfect and easy to reach. Could have maybe done with additional shower blocks or more showers provided further up site but would very much recommend and certainly go back.



Non-Electric Tent Pitch - T36

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 252 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2021

This was the first time we stayed in this type of campsite and we loved the private pitch and having forest around. The place was quiet and family friendly. Didn't entirly like our pitch though as there was hardly any grass on it and loads of stones that could be felt through the tent floor. From looking at pitches around us it seemed that only we had that problem. Playground was a bit of a trek which wasn't ideal either. Location itself was fantastic, well stocked shop open till 8pm, food van serving delicious food, great surroundings for walkingand cycling, close to many attractions i.e. Hig...more



Storage 2

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - April 2020

Dalraddy is a homely, friendly , and peaceful site for exploring the Cairngorm region. Perfect for young and old (and pets).



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 56

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - July 2021

We love Dalraddy holiday Park . Have stayed many times over the years. Perfect for kids .We love the chalets because it is so peaceful . The views are amazing .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 48

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.4
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - July 2021

A spacious lodge in the far corner of Dalraddy Holiday Park. Perfect for a family with 3 bedrooms capable of accommodating 6 people. Beds are comfortable, kitchen well equipped and showers are good. Lots of space between lodges for kids to play too. We loved it here and thought it was value for money. Points to note ..... - train line very close to chalet so very loud on occasions that train passes. We found this more interesting than annoying. - TV signal can drop for some channels on very overcast, wet conditions. However, that's a first world problem!!! - No decking furniture but we...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Touring Pitch 207 8m x 9m

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 927 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2021

Great site friendly and spotless. Great walks. Food on site great value for money. Nice wee shop.Will be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 24

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
3.8
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2021

We stayed in chalet 24 for a week. Staying in the chalet were 2 adults, a teenager and family dog. Chalet 24 provides ample sleeping accommodation for another 3 people with a double bed, 2 si goes and bunk beds between 3 bedrooms and an open-plan kitchen/dining and living space. There are patio doors leading on to a fully enclosed deck, allowing our dog to roam outdoors without escaping and providing beautiful views across the cairngorm. This was our forth chalet holiday at Dalraddy, somewhere that has become very much like a second d home to us and where we have never had a negative experien...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 40

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - June 2021

Chalet 40 is definitely the ugly duckling of the holiday park. All the chalets look exactly the same except for this one which was rather disappointing, especially since I hadn't been advised of this at the time of booking and told no pictures were available since it was a private let. Inside the chalet is fine enough. Needs updating but it did have everything we needed. I would stay at Dalraddy Holiday park again as its a stunning location and close to everything, but I would book another chalet over this one.