FB Twitter

Dalraddy Holiday Park

Dalraddy Holiday Park

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 1928 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dalraddy Holiday Park was established in 1968. It covers 39 hectares of what was originally heather moor land. The park currently contains 82 fully serviced traditional static holiday caravans, 6 fully serviced wooden chalet style caravans, 67 fully serviced wooden chalets, 36 pitches for touring caravans and facilities for up to 50 tents making us one of the largest caravan and camping sites in the area. The park also sells static caravans and chalets and acts as a letting service for owners that includes cleaning.

Services on the park include a licensed shop; which provides a retail outlet for estate produce, acts as a booking agent for activities and has a computer with free Wi-Fi. There is also a launderette, children's play park and a recently refurbished central toilet block with under- floor heating.

There are an array of activities to enjoy which are available on the Alvie and Dalraddy estate such as Quad biking,1.5 km zip wire course, horse riding, fishing, gorge walking, paintball, bush craft survival courses, clay pigeon shooting, archery and stag feeding. You can even learn about the environment and history of the estate by enjoying a guided tour .

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 71

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2019

fab get away home from home comforts , chalet in great location for exploring . lovely quiet site ..



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 613

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2019

had a nice few days in a beautifull park and static van. the park was nice and clean and the service was good



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 57

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2019

We had a fabulous stay at Chalet 57, the owners made you feel very welcome with all their handy hints and they said please use anything. The kitchen had great utensils and the crockery was lovely. The chalet had a very scottish theme and fabulous extra touches. The location was good very quiet and safe. We will be booking again next year.



Tourer - ETC90

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - September 2019

Arrived late so never met any staff. Pitch was nice and secluded. It was a new pitch and really huge. Much too big for my wee caravan. Decent toilets, new washing up facilities and central to where I wanted to be. I will be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 31

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2019

The chalet is very comfortable and the setting, scenery and location is amazing. It is so peaceful and the facilities in the Cabin are great . My only slight issue was that we could have done with a few more plates , bowls and cutlery as we were a family of six that cooked a lot we were running out and didn’t use the dishwasher because of this so we had to do a lot of washing up but this was a tiny minor issue. Everything else was perfect .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 21

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2019

I have stayed in chalet 21 two times and are booked for a third trip in April. The chalet is a great size and has all the home comforts you need. There is lots of room outside for my 4 year old son to play and as there is no chalets in front of yours the view is fantastic. The chalet is perfect for my family to enjoy and with so much to do in Aviemore, I can see chalet 21 becoming our second home. I can’t recommend enough.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 29

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2019

All perfect except : - the shower absolutely out of use and water’s temperature approximative -return from restaurant at 11h10pm....and we have to walk through the muddy and dark way with city shoes ! Please remind that. Perhaps possibility to give a key ?(or a monachal guide).



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 311

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2019

I loved my stay at Dalraddy beautiful caravan site... been coming ere few times and is never Disappointing always clean around the park lovely seening rabbits and other wildlife around...only one disharting comment is the caravan was dirty and smelled....never had its always been cleaned.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Camping in the Quarry

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 784 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2019

Staff were great facilities were spotless showers were hot and plenty of room Area we had was secluded and peaceful Already booking for next year would highly recommend Welcoming helpful and happy staff loads of walks and room great for people with dogs



Camp Pitch ET37

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 270 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2019

We loved our camping trip at Dalraddy and will definitely be returning. The camping pitches are a good size and secluded in the trees which is lovely. The toilet block is very clean and the kids play park is great. It’s a lovely campsite to walk around through all the trees. The only negative I can say is that we arrived after reception was closed and there was supposed to be a map and instructions for us in the ‘late arrivals’ box but there wasn’t anything. We also weren’t told about the dog race that was happening that weekend, so our ‘quiet’ spot wasn’t so quiet once the dogs started barkin...more



SANDY STORAGE 1

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2018

We were allocated a secluded pitch in the woods - really nice camping, friendly staff, even got a refund for the last night when we had to leave early which I thought was good.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 48

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.4
Location
4.4
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - August 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Dalraddy, the chalet was very spacious and clean with everything that you need throughout. The staff at reception where very helpful. There was plenty of room between the chalets ensuring your privacy. The location of the site was excellent for all the places we wanted to visit Overall we all enjoyed our stay at Dalraddy



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Touring Pitch 211

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 624 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - September 2019

The location of the park when arriving was fantastic, we were welcomed and directed to our pitch, which was surrounded by trees, facilities were great, there were red squirrels around the park, and plenty of park to roam around as we were told alot of acres, it would of helped if there was a map of the walks around the estate.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 41

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2019

This our second time back to Dalraddy Park. The setting is beautiful and staff very helpful. This Chalet we stayed in this year was spot on, well kitted out and lots of games etc for the children. We really enjoyed our stay Thanks



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 40

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.9
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2019

The property has enough space and the beds are good. There was no key from the backdoor. When we got it from the reception, we could open the door but couldn't lock it anymore. There was a freezer. That was nice, because the fridge was not working properly.We missed some outdoor furniture. The home decor needs freshening up!