FB Twitter

Dalraddy Holiday Park

Dalraddy Holiday Park

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 2897 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dalraddy Holiday Park was established in 1968. It covers 39 hectares of what was originally heather moor land. The park currently contains 82 fully serviced traditional static holiday caravans, 6 fully serviced wooden chalet style caravans, 67 fully serviced wooden chalets, 36 pitches for touring caravans and facilities for up to 50 tents making us one of the largest caravan and camping sites in the area. The park also sells static caravans and chalets and acts as a letting service for owners that includes cleaning.

Services on the park include a licensed shop; which provides a retail outlet for estate produce, acts as a booking agent for activities and has a computer with free Wi-Fi. There is also a launderette, children's play park and a recently refurbished central toilet block with under- floor heating.

There are an array of activities to enjoy which are available on the Alvie and Dalraddy estate such as Quad biking,1.5 km zip wire course, horse riding, fishing, gorge walking, paintball, bush craft survival courses, clay pigeon shooting, archery and stag feeding. You can even learn about the environment and history of the estate by enjoying a guided tour .

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 57

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2021

We’re a family of 2 adults, a toddler and a baby. We stayed in August 2021 and had a wonderful time. The chalet was clean and modern. Lots of nice little touches like shared cling film etc, garden toys to use. Loads to do in the area. Nice little play park on site, about 10-15 mins walk from the chalet to this and the camp shop/reception. We had a wonderful stay and would love to come back again another year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 29

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2021

My wife and I stayed in Chalet 29 for a week from 17th July. The chalet is fantastic and the views superb. The surrounding area is so peaceful and quiet. Dalraddy is 3 miles outside Aviemore but this was perfect as you could walk or cycle along the excellent woodland path. There is also a selection of activities on or near the park. The chalet itself has everything you need for a great holiday. The only complaint I have is that the shower is useless. You get no hot water from it. We reported it to reception but nothing changed. The weather was extremely hot and although you can still have a ba...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 31

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2021

We’ve been coming to Scotland for so many years and always passed dalraddy and due to covid our usual holiday was cancelled and decided to try here and we are soooo glad we did! We won’t be going anywhere else anymore! The most amazing views! We are missing that already! Beautifully positioned and so quiet and peaceful. We had a red squirrel visit us every day and numerous birds. The chalet is so well equipped. Comfy beds and everything you need with the added whirlpool bath and sauna too! And probably the most amazing thing was our 5 year old learnt to ride a bike on the smallest they have av...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 613

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2021

Caravan was very comfortable and situated in a great place, far enough away from railway lines so not much noise. Loved being in amongst the trees able to see quite a lot of wild life. And food van was excellent.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 41

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - September 2021

Good location. A well equipped lodge. Lots of spaces between lodges. Nice quiet site. Planning to return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 74

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2021

What a fantastic holiday the chalet made the holiday it was like I had always been there the kids loved it they would have happily stayed at the chalet all day every day. Have stayed at dalraddy before but in a tent the whole holiday camp never feels busy or full it’s well spaced out awesome views will be back next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 311

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2021

A loverly location. Caravan is a little dated, however took nothing away from the enjoyment. Hopefully return soon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Half & Half Touring Pitch - ET91

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 622 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2021

Just can’t fault this lovely site and an ideal place for a quiet stay or to use as a base to visit the surrounding area which has a multitude of things to do and say. The site is great at it has a variety of pitches done are nice and secluded. There are many activities to take part in on the estate and it’s a bonus to gave such a great wee shop at reception and also The Alvie Forest Food van fir a bite to eat. Would I recommend this site yes but do I really want to share it with others lol.



Half & Half Tent/Camper - ET21 8m x 8m

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 745 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2021

I love coming here. The staff at the park are friendly & helpful & the area is always clean & tidy. The toilets/showers before Covid were always very clean & this is still true now we are living with Covid. I felt very safe using them. Cannot wait to come back again next year!



Non-Electric Tent Pitch T11 8m x 11m

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 265 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2021

We were only there for one night but it was a great stay. Perfect location, we will definitely be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 56

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - September 2021

The accommodation was spacious & clean. The park facilities were great, with reception/general shop providing all that you need. The Alvie food van was wonderful. Plus the activities being so handy made for a great holiday. With active days and chill times in the beautiful accommodation and local area. As the chalet is dog friendly having a gate on the decking to keep the dog secure would be great.



Storage 2

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - April 2020

Dalraddy is a homely, friendly , and peaceful site for exploring the Cairngorm region. Perfect for young and old (and pets).



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Touring Pitch 104A 7.5m x8m

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 999 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2021

Nice location and good to have a small shop onsite but the facilities are old and tired. Sensory garden is quite moving



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 48

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
87% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - September 2021

Came back to Dalraddy Holiday Park again this year after we came last year and stayed at chalet 40. Throughly enjoyed it. Stayed at Chalet 48 this time and again had a lovely time, my only disappointment was there wasn't any outside seating. And we had brilliant weather. But we would definitely go back to Dalraddy.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 24

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
3.8
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2021

We stayed in chalet 24 for a week. Staying in the chalet were 2 adults, a teenager and family dog. Chalet 24 provides ample sleeping accommodation for another 3 people with a double bed, 2 si goes and bunk beds between 3 bedrooms and an open-plan kitchen/dining and living space. There are patio doors leading on to a fully enclosed deck, allowing our dog to roam outdoors without escaping and providing beautiful views across the cairngorm. This was our forth chalet holiday at Dalraddy, somewhere that has become very much like a second d home to us and where we have never had a negative experien...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 40

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2021

Great lodge, nice & comfortable. Peaceful part of the park. Nice and peaceful situation. Would like to book this lodge for next year.