FB Twitter

Oak Barn

Oak Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Named after the magnificent oak tree within our grounds, Oak Barn is a very luxurious and spacious 2 storey, 3 bedroom brick built self catering cottage with upside down accommodation.

Great find and stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Mum wanting to stay in the Ludlow/Kidderminster area to celebrate her birthday, I was delighted to find Oak Barn. We were not disappointed and felt very much at home. Beautiful property, surroundings and perfect springboard to Worcestershire, Ludlow and wider area. Rob and Tammy have thought of all visitors may need. Communication and website faultless.


Sally from Tilston stayed at Oak Barn for 4 nights in March 2022


Rob replied 127 days ago
Thanks Sally, It was lovely hosting you for such a special occasion. Thank your Mum for the plant gift, it was very thoughtful. We’d love to host you again soon; so do book directly. If you want a special booking dates just contact me and I can sort something out. The garden is super in summer when in full bloom. Wishing you all the best, Kind regards, Rob

Great Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accommodation, friendly host and beautiful grounds...really relaxing stay amid great scenery with walks on your doorstep. Lots to do round about. look forward to coming again. Big thanks for making stay so enjoyable.

Gavin from Manchester stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in October 2021


Rob replied 301 days ago
Hi Gavin, Thank you for your review. So glad you had a lovely stay and weather was good. Hope to see you again soon, and do book direct through our website. All the best, Rob

Lovely property in beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Oak Barn is a great property, fixtures and fittings of high quality, lovely linens and excellent kitchen. The welcome pack is the best I’ve seen, as well as the usual items there’s breakfast cereals and even some store cupboard bits that are useful when you’re cooking - and a box of chocolates! There is a lovely private terrace and the garden is beautiful, lovely views all round. There are walks directly from the property which we enjoyed. We got a very friendly and helpful welcome from Rob, and he’s there if anything is needed. We had a great week and there are interesting places to visit all within an hour’s drive.

Barbara from BudleighSalterton stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in September 2021


Rob replied 317 days ago
Hi Barbara, Really lovely meeting you all, and thank you so much for the feedback. We’re so glad you had great weather and managed to use the decked area by the BBQ Hut to have sun down drinks during your stay. Really do hope to see you and your family gain. All the best, Rob

Relaxing Staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a relaxing stay in the Oak Barn. Spacious property, perfect for our family of 5 with everything thought of. All amenities were met, and lots of added extra touches to make our stay perfect.
The owners Rob & Tammy were very friendly and approachable, and have made this property a lovely comfortable place to stay. Perfect location for exploring the beautiful surroundings and the hot tub was a must for relaxing at the end of a busy day. The grounds were peaceful and our children loved the friendly sheep & chickens (and the adorable baby chicks!). Thank you to Rob for leaving us a bag of sheep nuts to feed the sheep. Thanks again, we are already planning a return visit


Richard from Hull stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in August 2021


Rob replied 352 days ago
Hi Richard, What a lovely review thank you. So glad you and your family had a great time, was really lovely chatting to you all. We love sharing our space and environment and really glad the children loved the animals. You never know what other additional animals we’ll have next year as always rescuing something! Really looked forward to welcoming you all again, do book direct to get the best price :-) Stay safe and all the best, Rob & Tam

A fabulous place to stay in the Shropshire countryside

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a wonderful week away at Oak Barn!

The property and the surrounding gardens are absolutely beautiful. Oak Barn itself is spacious and so well equipped, and was extremely clean. We also very much appreciated the goodies that were left for us at the beginning of our stay.

We all fell in love with the chickens and sheep, and it was hard to tear ourselves away from the peaceful surroundings! There are some lovely walks from the property, which we very much enjoyed. We also managed to visit Ludlow, Bridgnorth, Ironbridge and the West Midlands Safari Park during the week - all within easy travelling distance by car.

Rob and Tam are great hosts and very helpful.
Thank you for having us... we'd love to return!


Jacqueline from Leigh-on-sea stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in August 2021


Rob replied 357 days ago
Hi Jackie and the Frith family, Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad you had a wonderful stay with us. It’s difficult not to fall for the animals, they all have their own character and are all quite confident around people. Again, thank you for leaving the place spotless it is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. All the best, Rob [Emoji Removed]

Best self catering we've tried!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Oak Barn for a week's honeymoon. Rob and Tam could not have made more of an effort to make us feel special. We received a very warm welcome to a wonderfully clean, homely property where every detail had been thought of - from kitchen utensils to toiletries and robes for use with the hot tub! The location is beautiful and peaceful. We loved being visited by the friendly chickens, against a stunning garden backdrop. Definitely the best self-catering property we have ever tried, and all the special extra touches in honour of our honeymoon were so appreciated.

Andrew from stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in July 2021


Rob replied 359 days ago
Hi Andrew & Anna, Thank you so much for your review. We so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we really enjoyed making it a special as we could for you both[Emoji Removed] Hoping you have fabulous memories and hope to see you again on your journey through life together. Take care. All the best, Rob and Tam

A really wonderful house

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our three generation family enjoyed a glorious week in the Old Barn, a much needed escape from London. We loved the house, which has been immaculately restored, and superbly equipped, with meticulous attention to detail. It is surrounded by extensive and beautifully kept gardens. The children were delighted daily by the friendly chickens and the pet sheep. We appreciated the very warm welcome from Rob and Tam, who were wonderful hosts. It was a real pleasure to meet them, and we felt that the way they manage all aspects of the accommodation succeeds in generating a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere for guests. We recommend this lovely house very highly indeed Many many thanks to both of them.

Barbara from London stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in July 2021


Rob replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Barbara, Thank you so much for your review. We loved hosting your family and are glad you all enjoyed relaxing in the gardens, and enjoyed the barn and surroundings. It was also wonderful that the child loved feeding the chickens and sheep. Stay safe and see you again soon. All the best Rob

Second time stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have holidayed at this cottage and can't praise it enough. It is in a beautiful tranquil situation, Rob and Tam are attentive without being intrusive, and the cottage is beautiful clean and welcoming. Would go back there tomorrow. As a bonus they keep some fab animals.

Joeann from Penrith stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in June 2021


Thank you Rob & Tammy - a lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fantastic break in the Shropshire Hills. Stunning views, a beautiful property and first class service. We had the added bonus of hiring the hot tub which was enjoyed by the family after a full day of exploring the Shropshire countryside. The cottage was brilliantly stocked and had everything we needed. The fresh eggs from the local chickens were a real treat also. Thanks Rob and Tammy for looking after us so well and for the excellent communication.

Andy from Ventnor stayed at Oak Barn for 9 nights in May 2021


Rob replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Rogers family. Thank you for your comments and feedback, we do love to look after our guest, and we enjoyed you being here as much and all your energy, made me feel a few years younger. So glad you enjoyed the space and the surrounding area, and pleased the children loved the sheep meet and greet, the chickens and of cause the Labradoodles :-) The BBQ hut is now up and it’s a shame we couldn’t get you to Christian it. Hope to see you back soon, and do book direct to get the keenest price. All the best Rob, Tam and the flock

Idyllic setting, beautiful house

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Idyllic, peaceful setting and a beautiful, immaculate house - the perfect location for a relaxing family holiday. Everything had been thought of, with some really lovely touches for the children and for us. Our boys particularly loved the garden with the chickens and friendly sheep. Rob, who owns the property was super friendly, giving the boys sheep nuts so they could feed the animals and helping us out with local recommendations. There are some beautiful walks right from the door – and many more just a short drive a way. We would all love to come back again one day!


Guest from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Oak Barn for 6 nights in April 2021


Rob replied more than 1 year ago
Hi David, Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Yourselves and our other guest in the granary were very much 5* guests. For the start up experience after lockdown, we couldn’t have wished for any better guests to host and share our property with. Really glad you all had a good time and hope to see you again soon. Please remember you can book direct through our website. Stay safe and well. All the best, Rob & Tam

Great place to stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had such an enjoyable time at the barn. Our only issue was with the firmness of the bed. However, this is due to us having an orthopaedic mattress at home. So, we didn’t expect it to be as good as that.
Communication between ourselves and the owners, was terrific. When Rob met us on arrival and gave us a ‘outdoor walkthrough’ of the property. His last words were ‘If you need anything, then either message on the app, or come and knock at the door’.
The barn was far enough away from the hustle and bustle of town life, to be out of the way. Yet also close enough to where you need to be to get anything you need.
Altogether : Fantastic


Andrew from Boston stayed at Oak Barn for 10 nights in October 2020


Rob replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Andrew It was a pleasure having you and your family, always great to share our property and surroundings. Your pumpkin carving skills are second to none. Stay safe in lockdown and see you again soon. All the best Rob

Stay at Church house farm holiday cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent a few days away with friends. Very enjoyable stay . The cottages are set in beautiful grounds, views amazing. Hosts very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend this to family and friends.

Veronica from stayed at Oak Barn for 4 nights in September 2020


Rob replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and we’re so glad you had a wonderful time. We’re set up for safe friend gatherings. We’ll be adding some more features for 2021 to allow friends and family to enjoy our surroundings All the best Rob

Absolute perfection!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful barn in an idyllic setting! The barn was spotless and we were left with fresh flowers and vegetables from the garden. Lots of lovely touches in the barn. Rob was very helpful and friendly. Our young babies loved seeing the chickens, cats, sheep and dogs roaming around.
We will definitely be going back.
Thank you.


Rachel from stayed at Oak Barn for 4 nights in August 2020


Rob replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments We loved seeing you and your family. We’ll be increasing our rescue chickens and have recently rescued some ducks also! Hope to see you again soon. All the best Rob

Tranquility and peace

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
one of the nicest cottages we have rented. The setting was ideal, the owners were attentive ,helpful and not invasive. The cottage was spacious and beautifully presented with everything we could need. Would certainly visit again.

Joeann from Penrith stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in August 2020


Idyllic corner of Shropshire

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This excellent and well-equipped barn conversion has its main room upstairs with lovely views over the surrounding countryside. Everything was spotlessly clean and we enjoyed all the little touches that made it feel homely. The patio assigned to this property is secluded and yet part of the lovely gardens. The owner who lives on site made us feel very welcome and was very helpful in answering any questions we had throughout the week. It is a lovely area to explore, either directly from the property or slightly further afield to Worcester, Malvern or Ludlow.

Claire from stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in August 2020


Rob replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Claire for the lovely comments. We strive to ensure we a achieve the highest standards and love to be able to share the area where we live with others as so beautiful. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and made the most of all the things to do in the area. Hope to see you again soon, do drop us a request through our website as it is better value form money. We always look after our previous guest.

Gorgeous cottage and great hosts

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastics hosts and gorgeous cottage with all the amenities you'd want and some really thoughtful touches. Welcome cakes, all the kitchen food basics, soap, bubble bath, shower gels in the bathroom. Kitchen is well stocked with utensils for cooking everything from roasts to barbeques. We particularly enjoyed the robes and the hot tub (which is an addition and we'll worth it). The gardens are beautiful and full of all sorts of animals, dogs, cats, very friendly chickens and sheep in a pen. We really had a lovely stay.

Jenny from London stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in July 2020


Rob replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Jenny, we’re so glad you and your family had a great time. We also had a great time hosting you, and loved to see you all back with us soon. The dogs keep visiting oak barn and also miss you guys. Do book direct through our website next time for the keenest price. Also drop us a request, as we always look after our guest [Emoji Removed]

Relaxing family holiday in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Rob and Tam's barn, a well needed break after a long lockdown. We knew lots of places might still be difficult to go to, so we prepared ourselves for a more relaxed stay and local walks. We had a fantastic week starting off with the super food package left for us with TWO cakes and a box of chocolates! The barn was comfortable, roomy and enough space for everyone to feel chilled. We had a BBQ twice outside which was a treat and the kids enjoyed playing with the dogs, feeding chickens and talking to the lambs. The walks and running routes on the doorstep were brilliant, noone else around so we had the woods to ourselves! All in all, a fabulous luxurious and relaxing holiday! Thank you!

Anjawa from Wimborne stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in July 2020


Rob replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Anjana, so glad you and family had a wonderful time with us. An absolute please having you all. Oscar and Wallace (the dogs) loved being spoilt and fussed. See you again soon.