FB Twitter

Braevellie Apartment (No1)

Braevellie Apartment (No1)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 98 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Braevellie Luxury 2 bedroom ground floor apartment. Stunning Victorian Villa conversion. Prime residential area. 2 minute walk to city centre. Extremely well appointed. High quality furnishings. Parking, private garden and shed.

Truly recommended!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This Home is charming, warm and modern. Claire is a wonderful accomodating Host who goes Out of her way to make your stay as relaxing as possible. Easy Walk to town, thoroughly recommended.

Silvia from Schauenburg stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 1 nights in May 2022


Great place, feels like home! And best location!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The pictures sure didn’t lie. It was such a clean, warm and complete home when we arrived. Everything that we needed as a family of four was there. The apartment is very spacious, super clean and a well equipped kitchen aswell. Outside you have all the space to park your (rental) car for free. We only had to walk a few minutes to get to the supermarket, mall and citycenter. With the car you are close to a so many beautiful must sees in the Highlands. But if you don’t have a car you are only minutes away from the trainstation. Claire is so lovely and kind. She is so helpfull with all your questions and also very quick in responding. So we highly recommend this place, these apartments! Loved every second!

Laila from Groningen stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 7 nights in May 2022


Annual Autumn Break

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay at this fabulous apartment at least once a year.
The accommodation is first class and a real home away from home.
The location is very central and shopping and restaurants are on your doorstep.
Claire is so helpful and makes sure your visit is as comfortable and stress free as possible.
We’ve already booked again for next year.
Can’t wait to return!


Shona from Ellon stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 7 nights in October 2021


October break in Braevellie Apt 1

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Apartment 1 at Braevellie last week. The apartment is clean, nicely decorated and warm and cosy. The heating was on for us arriving which was a nice touch especially in Inverness in October! The location is excellent if you don’t want to drive when going out for a meal with shops and good restaurants within 10 mins walk.
Claire was very helpful and made sure we had arrived and were happy with the accommodation. She also forwarded lots of helpful information prior to our arrival. We will recommend to family and friends to looking for a holiday in Inverness.


Guest from Glasgow stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 5 nights in October 2021


All you have to know, this is a great place to stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great place to stay, the cleaning team are great, the space and confort are 10 star. Location very handy for walking into town or just getting in the car to head off.

Henry from Cowbridge stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 8 nights in September 2021


Excellent accommodation. Will certainly recommend to others.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent choice of accommodation. Furnishings and cleanliness was of a very high standard. If in Inverness again we would certainly stay here and cannot recommend it highly enough. It is very central but in a quiet residential area.

Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 7 nights in September 2021


Close to Everything

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is in a superb location, close to shops, restaurants, ice cream and the river walks. Not having to take your car out every time is a huge bonus. The walk down through the pedestrianised shopping to the river passes some lovely buildings and walking along the river and crossing the bridges that wobble is a joy. Don’t miss the great kiosk where you can get coffee, tea, cake and ice cream all day, and friendly service. The rooms are all large and airy and had all we needed. I would happily recommend this apartment. Inverness is very interesting and Fort Augustus is well worth a visit especially if you manage to see the locks in use, fascinating! A drive round the Black Isle with a pit stop in Cromarty was very good. On our last day we walked along South Kessock and definitely felt it had the best views.

Barbara from Prestwick stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 7 nights in August 2021


A wonderful apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From entry to departure the apartment was fantastic, in an ideal location, very comfortable, very clean and truly fitting for a visit to the Highlands.

Guest from Inverurie stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 7 nights in July 2021


Our Scottish staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb! We have stayed in Inverness many times and our only wish is that we had found this accommodation sooner. Very helpful and thoughtful owner who responded very quickly to queries before and during our stay. Felt very much at ease- a real home from home. We'll be back

Susan from Ellon stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 7 nights in July 2021


Fantastic self catering accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice, comfortable accommodation and fab central location in Inverness. Very Covid safe and family friendly. Will definitely be back!

Alison from Inverurie stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in October 2020


Beautiful Autumn Break

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this luxurious apartment many times as a family and has really become a home away from home.
Obviously with Covid restrictions our stay was the first time we had been away for quite a while.
Claire ensured the apartment was spotless as per usual and made our stay a comfortable one.
I would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful apartment to anyone considering it.
The location has everything you could need within walking distance.
First class accommodation with a very friendly informative host Claire.
We will be back for sure.


Shona from Ellon stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in October 2020


Perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect central location. Well appointed and comfortable. Claire was very friendly and helpful. Also the storage facility is excellent for golf clubs, bikes or both. Would definitely recommend a stay.

John from Stornoway stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 7 nights in August 2020


Muir family break

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Braevellie apartments and we were not disappointed.
.
The apartment was very clean and spacious, one bedroom has a ensuite, very comfy beds, excellent cooking and washing facilities, free wifi, smart tv, the list goes excellent location, just a short walk to the city centre, shops and various places to eat out.

Clare the owner is very friendly and very helpful, recommended a few places to eat out etc.

We hope to return again soon.


Martin from stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 5 nights in July 2020


Braevellie Appartments Review July 2020

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at these appartments on the edge of Inverness In July 2020 and were very pleased with this accommodation. It’s perfectly situated with parking within its own grounds and was very clean and well equipped for a relaxed self catered stay. Everything works fine. Owners not far away and very responsive if you need help with operating anything, though documents sent in advance as well. This trip was easy to book, pleasurable for all and I won’t hesitate to return and recommend it to others based on my recent experience.

Annick from stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 7 nights in July 2020


Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in apartment 1 for 3 nights over hogmanay this year. Really enjoyed it. The apartment is excellent well stocked with everything you can think of, central, clean & very cosy. We’ve booked again for this year.

Claire is very nice. She kept us up to date by emailing & texting to see we had arrived etc.

Thanks again x


Faye from Turriff stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in December 2019


A terrific place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From our initial contact with Claire to us leaving her lovely apartment, we had no problems. The apartment is in a great position and the quality of the furnishings and facilities is amazing. What a wonderful place to stay.

Paul from Harrington stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in October 2019


Autumn Break

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this beautiful apartment many times and never want to leave! It’s a home away from home and is kitted out to a very high standard. It is so central and you can walk quickly into town.
Claire is so helpful and always so easy to deal with.
I would have highly recommend you book this apartment. You won’t be disappointed.


Shona from Ellon stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 4 nights in October 2019


Great place to stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment (#1) was the perfect option for me, my sister and my mother. It was perfectly clean, spacious, well equipped and in very good conditions. The location is great as you can walk to the center and the river easily. The owner Claire is lovely and attentive. I would definitely repeat it if ever back in Inverness again - which I hope it happens.

Juliana from San Carlos stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in September 2019


Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a Very pleasant stay at Claire's apartament. It exceeded our expectations. Very well located, near the historical center and the railway station.

Andréa Renata from Rio De Janeiro stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 6 nights in September 2019


Perfect base for exploring Inverness

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment, very comfortable and well equipped. Great location for accessing Inverness. Highly recommend!

Guest from Lisburn stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in August 2019


Why didn’t we book to stay longer?

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As we returned the keys there was a feeling of bafflement, why had we only booked 2 nights? It was a perfect apartment for our family of 4, we felt so at home from the beginning. Bright, spacious, uncluttered but with all the comforts we needed! Highly recommended!

Lisa from Münchenstein stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in July 2019


A great base

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the flat in June had everything you could need in the kitchen, lovely comfy bed , good size bathroom .
We strolled down to MS Food for shopping .
Days we went on tours booked taxis for early deadline to bus station .
All very straightforward and comfortable
Any questions were quickly and helpfully answered
In summary we loved it and when back to Inverness would be first choice


Marcia from Wallington stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 4 nights in June 2019


A super Apartment for 4 people

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is located in a very nice and quiet area. The interior is very nice and the kitchen is fully equipped with everything what is needed. Bedrooms could be a bed more modern, but that is just a very minor point.
Great help from Claire in regards to get the keys.

I would fully recommend this apartment. Excellent for two couples.


Carsten from Ammersbek stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in June 2019


Fantastic place to stay for two couples

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place to stay for two couples. Situated in quiet location yet few minutes walk from centre. Found everything we needed in this beautiful apartment. Claire was extremely helpful and accommodating, as we arrived earlier than checkin time. Would most definitely stay here again.

Ann from Dunbar stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in June 2019


Lovely bright apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location and facilities, bright sunny apartment and fantastic communication from our host!

Rachael from Glasgow stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 6 nights in May 2019


Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Claire’s. It was in a very nice neighborhood, within easy walking distance to the downtown area. The apartment was beautiful, very clean and well-appointed to make it comfortable. We appreciated the communication with Claire and the help/advice she gave us. Would love to come back!

Shirley from Mckinleyville stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in May 2019


Great beautiful place and landlord

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was very handy to the Centre and was quite, clean, and tidy that we enjoyed our stay. The owner (Claire) was so cute and helpful in all means.

Fatma from Kuwait stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 11 nights in April 2019


Excellent!

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay, thank you! Clean, comfortable, high quality and good location. Well equipped kitchen. A pleasure to stay.

Tina from Aberdeen stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in April 2019


Springtime Break

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth stay in this fantastic apartment.
It provides you with an extremely high standard of accommodation. The location is perfect for walking into town or touring the beautiful area.
The staff at Gael holidays are first class and they strive to make your stay a special one.
Highly recommend this wonderful apartment.


Guest from Ellon stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 4 nights in April 2019


Autumn Short Break

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay in this beautiful apartment. We never want to leave as it is like a home from home. Claire is so easy to deal with and very helpful. The apartment has everything you need to make your stay a comfortable one. The location is first class and so central. So peaceful at night too.

Shona from Ellon stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 4 nights in October 2018


Exceptional

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious warm and welcoming - this was a fantastic apartment withinshort walking distamcance to the town centre. It was very well equipped so made cooking at home very easy especially with the supermarket nearby.

Romana from Auckland stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in September 2018


Fantastic spot in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Claire and Helen have done a wonderful job in providing first rate accommodations in a terrific location. Excellent choice if you’re looking for comfortable lodgings within easy walking distance of all amenities and sites. Our group (2 couples) loved it and wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Robert from Ottawa stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in September 2018


3 nights at Braevellie.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Large apartment in very good location. Very clean and owners have thought of just about everything needed for a comfortable stay. The beds are probably a bit small but luckily my wife and I are not very tall.

Allan from Aberfoyle Park stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in September 2018


A brillant Appartement with all you need

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very big luxury appartment with everything you need! 5 Minutes walk to shopping centre, to Morrisons or to the pedestrian area of Inverness City. Claire took good care of us!
We highly recommend this appartment!
Emma and Adrian with Lia(13) and Fay (10) from Switzerland


Emma from Lyss stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 6 nights in July 2018


Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Es la primera vez que utilizamos este tipo de alojamiento y el resultado ha sido genial.
Excelente equipamiento, limpieza, confort... todo perfecto.
Muy bien situado, a 2 minutos del centro. Recalcar la amplia información y soporte por parte de Claire.
Sin duda repetiriamos de tener ocasión.


Marisa from El Masnou stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in June 2018


A lovely “home from home l

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Braevellie Apartment 1 was excellent , lots of space and storage , well equipped and spotlessly clean . The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the apartment felt like home . Although very near the City centre , it’s in a lovely residential street and even has a garden . We didn’t have a car , but that was no problem as the train & bus station were a short walk away . It was also very nice to have Marks and Spencer’s & Morrison’s really close by , just a few minutes walk . Getting around was easy , we had two superb trips with Highland Experience Tours , one to the Applecross Peninsula and then to Skye . Amazing scenery , comfortable minibuses and great drivers .We also used public transport and found it very satisfactory . Our contact with Claire , the owner ,was also good and we appreciated being contacted the evening we arrived to check if all was well .We would be very happy to recommend Braevellie to our friends .

Christine from Girvan stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 7 nights in June 2018


Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed a couple nights at Braeveille Apartments after a road trip doing the NC500. The accommodation was excellent and had everything we needed and had the advantage of being within walking distance of the City centre

Stewart from Preston stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in May 2018


Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is perfect for a stay in Inverness.
Amazing location and brilliant facilities nearby.
All rooms decorated beautifully, with everything you could need during your stay.
Such a luxury to have 2 bathrooms and a large kitchen!
We enjoyed the outside spaces too, with the parking being a big bonus.
Thanks to Claire for making us so very welcome.


Cailean from Glasgow stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 7 nights in May 2018


Beautiful apartment in fabulous location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic short break up north in this immaculate apartment. The location is ideal for touring around the Inverness area. Very comfortable stay and excellent communication from the owner regarding directions, keys etc.

Angela from Glasgow stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in May 2018


Beautiful Braevellie

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This our second stay at this wonderful apartment. The staff concerned could not be more helpful. It was snowing when we arrived and they had turned up the heating for us to ensure we got a cosy welcome. It is very clean, comfortable and well equipped. We even stayed an extra night as we were not ready to leave. Perfect situated too with everything within walking distance. Highly recommend you book this amazing apartment.

Shona from Ellon stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 1 nights in April 2018


Perfect location house

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Braevillie, I really like staying here as the location to Inverness town centre is perfect, also it is easy to travel about in the area due to the central location of the house. A winter visit is fine as the central heating keeps you warm and toasty. Beds are comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. The road outside is busy but the bedrooms are located at the back of the house so no problem with noise when sleeping. A safe garden is provided at the back where children can have a runabout and let off steam. Altogether another great break away was enjoyed by all.

Christina from Banchory stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in February 2018


Lovely apartment, close to the city centre.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed apartment.
Clean, modern decor, and well equipped.
Great location, close to the city centre.


Euan from Dunfermline stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in December 2017


Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a two night break after finding the details on the " visit Scotland" website. The owners could not have been more helpful as we were having my sister to stay who has limited mobility. The apartment is in a perfect spot, it is a five minute walk to Inverness town centre, shopping and restaurants are all easily reached. The apartment is on a fairly busy road but there is a safe private garden available. We parked a Land Rover Freelander and a small micra in our parking space so perfect if you do have two cars. The bedrooms are at the back of the house and we slept very well with no noise disturbance. The kitchen has all the fitting you would expect in a top class let, handy for longer stays was the freezer and washing machine. Bathrooms were extremely clean ( as was the whole apartment) and towels were soft and plentiful. Bedrooms were well fitted and the beds extremely comfortable. Perhaps a chair in the bedrooms would have been handy but not essential. The lounge is spacious with two double sofas for seating. Television, DVD were fine. Perfect for a winter stay but staying here in the spring,summer,Autumn they would not be used as Inverness offers so much to do, see, and enjoy. I would recommend a stay here if you want to follow your own independent timetable and like to do some meals out and some in.

Christina from Banchory stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in December 2017


Excellent accommodation in Inverness

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just enjoyed 3 nights in this wonderful apartment. The booking was simple and Claire made us feel so welcome. The apartment is first class. A really beautiful Victorian villa with all that you need. It is extremely clean and comfortable. The location is ideal with centre of town just round the corner. We certainly plan to return here. You won’t regret booking this beauty! Thanks to all staff who helped us with our stay.

Shona from Ellon stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in October 2017


Lovely flat in great location

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only teensy problem presented was there were no toiletries so had to head into city centre to get shampoo!

Dee from Westhill stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in September 2017


Very modern comfortable flat

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in Braevellie in Inverness. It was spotless , comfortable and spacious with all modern conveniences . Centrally located and a short walk to Inverness Town Centre including Inverness castle. Very convenient off street parking. The Crown deli in Kingsmill Road sold us scrumptious sandwiches and choc slice!!

Neil from Mont Albert North stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 6 nights in September 2017


Spacious apartment, confortable, clean and well located, 10 minute walk to shopping and restaurants.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was clean and comfortable and very spacious. The heat was a bit difficult to regulate so we turned it to off, as the weather was not cold. The only better location would have been on the River Ness and, if we could have had a better coffee maker and memory foam mattress of our first lodging, it would have been perfect.

Sylvia from Durham stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 4 nights in September 2017


Perfection!

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply the cleanest and best self-catering accommodation ever - perfection! Ideal location for shopping and exploring Inverness. Parking spot at the apartment was also appreciated. Would have no hesitation in recommending this property!

Ailsa from Bradenton stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in August 2017


Great location, clean but too expensive...

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent central location, yet away from the noise on quiet road. Very clean with great facilities. Price is on the high side but I stayed there in August

Damien from Sandyford stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in August 2017


Fantastic accommodation in perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location, great for family or couples, immaculate condition and cleanliness, excellent communication.
Delighted with this accommodation we will definitely be back!


Shona from Isle Of Lewis stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in August 2017


Fabulous apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in apartment 1 and found it extremely clean and comfortable with plenty of kitchen utensils and up to date modern appliances. The beds had really soft sheets and they were very comfortable. Both bathrooms were decorated in a modern and stylish way with good showers.
Fabulous location in Crown Circus - down th hill and you are at the Eastgate shopping centre.
Could not recommend this property enough.


Fiona from Thurso stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in August 2017


Lovely short stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay here and once again really impressed all round. Very clean modern flat. Central location with parking.
All facilities provided. Will definitely use again.


Eric from Aberdeen stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in July 2017


Excelente apartamento

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Solemos viajar utilizando este tipo de alojamientos y este apartamento se encuentra entre los que más nos han gustado. Perfectamente equipado, confortable, moderno y muy limpio. El barrio tranquilo aunque cerca del centro y de comercios. El edificio encantador con plaza de parking para coche familiar. Añadir que la comunicación con Claire ha sido magnífica.

Nieves from Alcobendas stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in July 2017


Love staying at these apartments

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation always immaculate with extremely comfortable beds, stayed here on several occasions and never disappoints !!!

Sandra from Lybster stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in July 2017


Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property in a great location. Claire could not have been more helpful. The property was well appointed and spotless.

Ben from Northampton stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 4 nights in June 2017


A week in Inverness

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent central apartment, close to railway station. Well appointed for two couples with everything you need for a self catering week. Good contact with owner who was very helpful. Five minutes walk to the main shops and excellent restaurants. We can recommend The Fig and Thistle just down the road.
Would definitely recommend this property and hope to return ourselves.


Rosemary Anne from Bury St. Edmunds stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 7 nights in June 2017


Couldn't speak highly enough about the quality of location and accommodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location just outside city centre. Apartment was well furnished, spacious and beds were very comfortable. Couldn't have asked for any more. Information about apartment appliances etc. was easy to understand.
A great base from which to explore Inverness.


Frank from Glasgow stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in November 2016


Great place

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our three night stay immensely, right from the time I booked it. Booking was so easy and all contact was good. The flat really is five star. It is very comfortable with a well equipped kitchen. The location is perfect. The town centre is just a short walk which is handy. We had a very relaxing stay and would definitely recommend the flat to family and friends. We will be back, soon I hope. Thanks again. Claire.

Barbara from Fraserburgh stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in September 2016


Overview of accommodation.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
All as good as before, but a couple of things, in the en-suite, the mirror didn't light up, and the basin plug lets the water out. Not huge problems just slight irritations! It is a delightful appt, location-wise so good for us as family live nearby.
The heat censor in the kitchen beeped often, but Claire sorted a battery and all was well.


Hannah from Inverness stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 10 nights in September 2016


Amazing apartment with Good Location and Nice furniture

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable apartment with nice and stylish furnitures. I would stay here again when I come back to Inverness.
Very good customer service and Very good location.
I am very happy with my stay.


Guest from London stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in August 2016


Delightful Stay in Inverness Apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful few days we had staying in this comfortable apartment. Customer Service was terrific - Claire picked us up at the train station and it was just a short ride. Only a 5 minute walk, but it was nice to have the ride with all our luggage. The house is very nicely furnished in every way. We enjoyed the spacious kitchen and living room. And on Wednesday night we watched our favorite TV show, The Great British Baking Show. What a treat. The location is excellent for restaurants, food shopping, and both the train and bus stations. All within walking distance for us. As for activities, one day we took a train/bus to a nearby town and visited the Reindeer Preserve. They are quite tame and it was an experience to be amongst them on the hills. And another day we took a short bus/boat ride to Loch Ness and the ruins of Urquart Castle. The guide on the bus was delightful and the boat ride was great. So sorry that we couldn't stay longer.

Wendy from California stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in August 2016


Second stay and would definitely return again

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were able to stay at this unit again when our trip was interrupted. Claire was able accommodate us, which was so fortunate. Our entire family enjoyed this property. It is clean, modern and well furnished. The location is perfect for walking to stores and shopping. There is a grocery store close by as well, which makes using the kitchen a good option. We will definitely consider this unit again!

Kevin from Polk City stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in August 2016


Perfect place for a vacation in Inverness

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found this apartment to meet our needs quite nicely. The unit is modern and well furnished. We enjoyed all of the space and the two bathrooms. It fit our family of 4 nicely. We found the walk to the stores to be so convenient. The well furnished kitchen allowed us to prepare several meals easily. Communication with the owners was excellent. Would definitely consider this property again!

Kevin from Polk City stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 4 nights in August 2016


Fab apartment!

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great apartment in a fantastic location. We had a lovely stay with everything we could possibly need. We would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to going back.

Vicki from Huntly stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in July 2016


Couldn't be better

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is even better than the lovely listing shows! It's the best furnished (with kitchen supplies, appliance usage guides, and all the wonderful activities and attractions brochures and information pamphlets) and most nicely appointed place we've stayed in on our holiday throughout the UK. (For perspective, we've stayed in 4 other apartments or homes on this trip; this is the 5th out of 6.)

All of the communication with the owner has been thorough and friendly. If traveling to Inverness, I'd highly recommend Braeville.


Jennifer from North Huntingdon stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in July 2016


A Beautiful Home in a Great Neighborhood

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is truly a gem, with comfortable inviting beds and a well appointed modern kitchen. The owner provided service over and above my expectations. The only touch of home that was missing was a place to put my feet up while reading in the evenings.

Jacob M from Bal Harbour stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 7 nights in May 2016


Stay in the Heart of the City

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in this great apartment. Location nearly in the heart of the city, only a short walk down the hill.
The owner of the apartment had contact with us via mail.


Sirikit from Rheinstetten stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 8 nights in April 2016


A home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous second stay at Braevellie's apartment with our two young children, 6 and 3. The flat is beautifully decorated and furnished and feels like a second home. The communication with the owners was second to none with plenty of information about arrival and local amenities as well as the added personal touch of texts greeting us and helping us with collecting some post which arrived there for us. The flat is perfect for wee ones, is immaculate and has all you need. The location is ideal as it is within walking distance of the town, restaurants and the many roads out of Inverness to the surrounding countryside. We will, doubtless, be back and in the meantime will be recommending it to others.

Sarah from Stirling stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 6 nights in April 2016


Beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a really beautiful apartment. It is very well appointed, incredibly clean, cosy and comfortable. Parking and outdoor area are an added bonus. Wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone!

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 1 nights in March 2016


Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was lovely and clean. Had everything you could needed for a weekend break, tea, coffee, even dishwashers tablets. All the basics were provided. Would definitely stay again if I'm back in Inverness.

Karen from Aberdeen stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in February 2016


Weekend away!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely bright clean airy apartment in central location with parking, just a short 5 minute walk into town. Ideal for weekend away or longer. Would love to stay again! Owner very helpful with booking and restaurant suggestions prior to visit - also texted to check we'd arrived safely and that everything was ok with apartment - nice touch!

Ann from stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in November 2015


Guest review

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent conditions which includes tidiness cleanliness there was adequate cutlery and everything in between would recommend this to every body 10/10

Chris from Huntly stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in November 2015


Just perfect! Home from home accommodation!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I just couldn't fault the accommodation at all. It was spacious, clean and modern. It has everything you need in it.... and more! It's right in the city centre, it took me 3 minutes to walk to the shops yet it's in a lovely quiet area. Will be staying there again soon!

Julie from Orkney stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in October 2015


Comfort and Quality

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Braevellie. The property is exceptionally comfortable and well-appointed and ideal for a family stay in Inverness. It's located very near to the city-centre amenities and it's great to have dedicated parking in such a central location. Customer service and communication from Claire and her team is absolutely first-class. We'll be back to stay again and will certainly be recommending it to others.

Donald from Isle Of Lewis stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 4 nights in October 2015


Great place to stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our time at the Braevellie Apartment. We stayed in #1, which was the downstairs unit. Plenty of space for 2 couples, large rooms, and a large kitchen with everything you need. Beds were comfortable and there was even a private outdoor garden and shed, handy if you were pursuing outdoor activities and needed extra storage. Free parking on a quite street but an easy 5 min walk to the city center, shops, M&S food store, and about 10 min walk to the river. Everything was immaculately clean and the owner checked in with us during our stay to ensure everything was ok (I've never experienced that with a holiday let owner before) so that shows they really care. The lockbox on the apartment allowed us to be flexible with our arrival time, which we appreciated. We would stay again and highly recommend!

Rachel from Louisville stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in September 2015


Absolutely WONDERFUL!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't say enough good things about our stay at the Braevellie Apartments. The apartment was clean, everything in working order, the price was more than reasonable, and the location was ideal. I highly recommend Braevellie to anyone wanting visiting Inverness and I will definitely book again.

Susie from Dallas stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 10 nights in August 2015


Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful large, well situated apartment in city centre, with off road parking! 4 minute walk to city centre! Very clean, with well equipped kitchen! Lovely wee back garden for sitting out, or kids to play in! Would definitely stay here again!

George from Ellon stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in July 2015


1st class self caterring apartment in Inverness

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
my sister and I were really pleased with the apartment it was so spacious and very clean up to the highest standard and the location was excellent away from the busy city centre but only 2mins to get there we will certainly recommend this place

Guest from Kirkcaldy stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 4 nights in May 2015


Andy - Laurencekirk

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my 4th time staying here, a lovely apartment in a great location! We have stayed in both apartment 1 & 2 and like them both, but do prefer the downstairs apartment 1 simply for the downstairs access.

Andy


Andrew from Laurencekirk stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in April 2015


Fantastic central location. Perfect for a short break.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely central accommodation in Inverness. Easy walking distance to city centre restaurants even with younger children. Lots of helpful tourist information and really appreciated the wifi and quiet location of the bedrooms. Very clear instructions left by host. Many thanks.

Guest from Westhill stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in April 2015


Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had lovely stay for 3 nights at the end of March. Really central location, comfy beds and good quality furnishings. Apartment was very warm and cosy. Would highly recommend :)

Jayne from West Kilbride stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in March 2015


The best apartment in Inverness

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Braevellie is a detached house with it's own private parking just minutes walk from the centre of Inverness. Apartment 1 is the lower floor, and is very accessible, with good open corridors and uncluttered rooms. The apartment has been finished to an excellent modern standard, with everything in very good order.

The quality and comfort of the two double beds is to a high standard, and similarly the large sitting room has comfortable sofas and good quality fittings throughout - there is a great large screen freeview TV, with a DVD player.

Although close to the town centre the rooms are nice and quiet - very little can be heard from the bedrooms, which are at the back of the building. There is a also a secluded garden at the rear of the property.

The flat can be highly recommended and I'm sure I'll be staying again in the future.


Guest from Stromness stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in February 2015


excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, clean and well decorated house. Super comfy beds and well furnished. Excellent location, city centre in walking distance. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Angela from Stornoway stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 4 nights in February 2015


simply Great :)

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everyhting was just perfect and as we saw on internet. apartment was spotlessly clean. owner was super helpful and location is just great. highly recomend it for others to book :)

Guest from Dingli stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 4 nights in January 2015


Excellent apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment, location, condition. Good sized rooms. High ceilings. Hot power showers. Excellent service from Claire the booking agent. Would happily come back

Matthew from London stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in December 2014


Convenient location

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Oct 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We liked the convenience of being able to walk into the centre of Inverness. The apartment had modern furnishings. We would have liked a chair in the livingroom ( 2 small 2 seater couches) and occasional tables for coffee cups/ drinks. The side tables were lovely, but too heavy to move easily. Beds were comfortable and more than enough wardrobe and drawer space but no chairs in the bedrooms.I moved a chair from the kitchen into the bedroom for our 85yr old mother. The slight half inch step coming out the master bedroom was easy to miss and perhaps a rug would have solved that problem. We found the shower over the bath in the second bedroom difficult to use both from the controls point of view and getting into and out of the bath due to the proximity of the toilet. The kitchen was spacious and light with plenty of crockery etc but no cupboard for food provisions. The heating was very efficient, heat built up quickly and we turned the heating down more than up. Windows are single glazed but bedrooms are towards the back and so were quiet. The rental was more expensive than we are used to and no discount could be negotiated.

Guest from Lockerbie stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in October 2014


Very nice play to stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't say enough about this rental. Claire was absolutely wonderful when we had questions. The apartment is so convenient to everything. The walk into town was just a short walk. Convenient to trains and buses as well. We had everything we needed in the kitchen to cook our own meals, and the bedding was so comfortable. I would highly recommend this property.
Maureen from Chicago


Guest from Chicago stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 5 nights in August 2014


Couldn't have asked for anything more

Review submitted on Thu, 29 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic apartment, couldn't have asked for anything more. Perfect for what we needed and plenty of room and modern facilities to make yourself feel at home.

Guest from Carrum Downs stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in April 2014


Braevellie Apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 11 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the centrally located property. It was clean, well presented and furnished with everything we required. I would thoroughly recommend the property.

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in May 2014


A great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Mar 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 6 weeks while waiting to move into our new house. Braevellie is a fantastic apartment kitted out to a high standard in a great location.

Guest from Elgin stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 11 nights in March 2014


Excellent apartment in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the apartment for two nights and it was perfect for what we required. The cleanliness was exceptional (one of the best we've ever stayed in). Right beside the main shopping centre but arranged so that bedrooms are quiet.
Booking was really easy and friendly.


Neil from Thurso stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in December 2013


Gael Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Braevellie Apartment (No1). We are glad you enjoyed your stay and so nice of you to rate it so highly. We are also pleased to hear your comments regarding the booking process as we try to keep it as you said - easy and friendly. Hope you can return again soon.

Fantastic Apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Braevellie Apt 1.
The Apartment is fantastic spacious and homely,it's also very well situated for the local shops ( within 2 minutes ) but in a quiet area so you don't get any noise,we contacted Claire on a couple of occasions and her response was fantastic,all in all we had a fantastic stay at a lovely property


Guest from Montrose stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 2 nights in October 2013


Gael Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We very much appreciate your kind review and are glad you enjoyed Braevellie Apartment enough to come back for another visit. We hope you can come back and stay again soon. Many thanks.

Wonderful Apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owner is very helpful and answer all my questions promptly. We have a wonderful time staying at Braevellie Apartment. It is close to the shopping centre and walking distance to the town. I highly recommend this place to everyone.

Guest from Sydney South stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No1) for 3 nights in August 2013