FB Twitter

B&B Farmhouse - Nanjizal room

B&B Farmhouse - Nanjizal room

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Luxury five star Bed & Breakfast accommodation for 2 people. With lovely views towards Land’s End and the sea, this stylish room, named after the beautiful nearby “Nanjizal Bay”, offers you the height of comfort. The exposed original beams and vaulted ceiling make it feel spacious and airy.
Centrally heated room is tastefully furnished with king size bed and has a TV, clock/radio, hair dryer and well stocked refreshment tray. Ensuite facilities with corner shower, fluffy towels, robes and slippers.

Feel really lucky to have found this gem of a B&B. Lovely room and great breakfast options.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The room was a good size with an ingenious en-suite, as well as WiFi and wall-mounted TV.
Built-in wardrobe had ample space and all of the fittings and fixtures were of a high standard.
Towels and toiletries also good. Plenty of choice for breakfast; full-English, pancakes, museli,
etc. served on Portmeirion crockery in a very relaxing dining room in the main house. Carolyn was a great hostess
and nothing was too much trouble.

Having the option of a guest lounge was great, even though we didn't make use of it. The room
and lounge being to the side of the main house gives a feeling of privacy, while Carolyn is
on-hand if needed.

Happy to recommend the Nanjizal room and looking forward to coming back.





Wonderful B & B

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great B & B, extremely comfortable. The breakfast is the BEST. Home from home, we have been coming here for years and Downs Barn Farm never disappoints!







Absolute gem of a place

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As B&Bs go, this is one of the best my Wife & I have stayed in i.e. a good sized room with all the comforts required.... The choice of breakfast is comprehensive, well presented and always freshly cooked. Add the fact of a no hassle friendly atmosphere, what more could anyone want.
When it is time to re-visit this area of Cornwall again, we shall definitely make a booking at 'Downs Barn' Farm.




Magical stay on The Farm. It was perfect in every way. We were impressed. Very welcoming. Thank You.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful holiday for a week. Comfortable room & superb breakfasts. 5 star. We highly recommend a stay here.



Fab holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn’t of wish for a better B&B
Clean, fresh & comfortable breakfast fab three course every morning. Even had a front room you could chill out in which had DVD’s, board games, books which you could use.
Definitely highly recommended.
If you wanted any info about locations Carolyn was really helpful & nothing was to much trouble.




A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a very warm welcome . Our room was clean , comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was excellent. A wide choice of menu was available and the food was delicious .Looking forward to visiting again !



Mid-July week’s stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caroline is a great host, making us feel very much at home. Lovely room with very comfortable bed. Breakfasts superb and always a highlight of the day. Great location to access all the West Cornwall attractions.



A very pleasant experience

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t have hoped for a more friendly welcome and comfortable stay.
Nothing was too much trouble with Carolyn giving us all the help we needed.
We would thoroughly recommend Downs Barn Farm.




A home away from home

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful stay we had at Downs Barn Farm! The location is fantastic, a short walk takes you to the coastal path and other beautiful local walks! Carolyn was the perfect host! Carolyn went out of her way multiple times to make our stay even more wonderful! If you are planning a trip to Penzance then this is definitely the place to stay!!



Fantastic place

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot praise this plaice enough and Carolyn was just the most wonderful host. The breakfasts were delicious and a wonderful selection on the menu.

Cannot wait to go again next year and take our friends with us - see you next Carolyn! X




A wonderful stay in a very comfortable farmhouse.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent stay. Carolyn and Richard are delightful hosts. We had a lovely welcome on arrival and Carolyn made us a delicious cream tea. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were amazing with a good variety of choice. Fresh milk was kept in the fridge in the quest lounge, which guests could also use to store perishables. There was a microwave and crockery and cutlery available if guests wished to dine in. We would love to stay at Downs Barn Farm again.



Wonderful stay at Downs Barn Farm!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Carolyn for the warm welcome, we really enjoyed our 2 nights in Downs Barn Farm! This is a really lovely and peaceful place.
The room was very clean, breakfast was delicious, and the area is definitely worth visiting. I recommend to anyone who likes nature and who wants to spend quality time in Cornwall!




A gem in an ideal location

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very lucky to have found and stayed here. We were made to feel so welcome and the cream tea that we had on arrival was as good as it gets. The breakfasts were superb. The surrounding area is truly beautiful and it is well placed for spectacular beaches and costal walks. I would recommend anyone to stay here and very much hope to be back myself



A benchmark for excellence

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quite outstanding. Very well received by the owners and both of us thoroughly enjoyed the visit. No hesitation in recommending this B&B.



Excellent week

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
W arrived after a four hour drive from Dorset to be welcomed by very friendly Carolyn who offered us a gorgeous cream tea .....
This was unexpected but most welcome .
This was our first time staying on a farm and it was delightful, we had beautiful September week , it was my birthday so it made it even more special .

Babs and John




Five Star Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From arrival to departure we were made to feel welcome and were looked after well. Carolyn was so helpful in recommending walks, places to eat out and other local advice. Maps and Guide books were provided, and it was so nice to find fresh milk in the fridge for our room tea tray rather than sachets of UHT. Thanks for helping make our holiday a happy relaxing experience.



Lovely relaxing stay with a great breakfast

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location close to the Minack theatre and the smart surf school, with lovely people looking after you.

The bedroom room and bath room are clean and functional. There is use of a shared guest lounge.

On arrival tea and scones are served. Dog cuddles are optional (but in my case very welcome). The breakfast choice is amazing.

Caroline is a brilliant host, nothing is too much for her. I’ll definitely be back to stay again.




Fabulous hospitality

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect place to stay when visiting the Minack. Wonderful hostess, gorgeous breakfast and a really comfortable and clean room.



Great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the farmhouse B and B. The host was absolutely wonderful, friendly, hekpful, attentive , couldn't ask for more. A delight to deal with. The room was spotless, fantastic breakfast. Put this on your bucket list. Would highly recommend a visit.



My 3 nights

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was greeted on arrival. Shown room. Cream tea served. Lovely room view over the garden. Great location. Very friendly. Great breakfast. Great walk with dogs. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.



Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is probably our 20th time staying here, either in the B&b or self catering apartments. Carolyn and Richard are perfect hosts, the accomodation is perfect as is the position, we can't wait to visit again later this year. It really is a treat!