FB Twitter

Par Cottage

Par Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Par Cottage is one of our luxury cottages overlooking Hunstanton Golf Club and 100 yards from Old Hunstanton beach. With off-street parking, this light, spacious property features a large, first floor balcony that offers a unique view over the course – the perfect vista to enjoy a relaxing drink at the end of a fantastic day on the coast.

Perfect for our needs

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely spot ideal for a short break with two couples and a dog, minutes from the sea and good eating places, including The Lodge. We also used the Coasthopper. The place was well equipped and comfortable. The layout worked well and the dog was happy to stay in the kitchen on the ground floor. First floor balcony a great place to sit and chill. Only gripe was bedside lights in top bedroom too dim for reading in bed. Booking again for next year.



Delightful week away at the seaside

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here at Par cottage for many years and have always enjoyed our stay. It’s in a great location and is very dog friendly. The cottage is very clean and well equipped. We will be back again soon.



Stunning setting for a Norfolk break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had a great week in Par Cottage. There is a large balcony with plenty of space and chairs and although on the side of the property, it is south facing and has distant sea views but lovely views of the golf course and the famous beach huts.
The cottage is excellently stocked and service was first rate. It is on three levels so prepare for lugging cases up two flights of stairs! The dining room and kitchen on the ground floor is rather dark but the higher rooms have plenty of light and the beds were very comfortable. The showers are easy to use and very powerful. The bedding and towels are excellent but maybe a rug in the sitting room would have made it a little cosier in the winter months or cooler weather.




Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a wonderful stay. Perfect location, very clean, well equipped, and dog friendly too! We will be back.



Great week at Par Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great weeks stay at Par Cottage , idea location in Old Hunstanton , just yards from fantastic sandy beach , cottage has everything you need , apart from the weather !!!



Brittany Taberner replied 241 days ago
Thank you for your review following another fantastic week in Par Cottage. I hope we will be seeing you again for another and lets keep our fingers crossed for better weather. Kind Regards Brittany

Super place

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fifth consecutive year of staying at Par cottage and I booked for next year as I handed the keys in - need I say any more??!!



Par Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another stay at Par Cottage - can't fault it! Very clean with everything you would need for a very comfortable stay. The location is great being so near the beach etc and lots of good eating places nearby.



Superb property in an ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family’s first time in Norfolk and we are completely hooked. The cottage is homely, modern, clean & spacious and so well built you cannot hear your neighbours.

Just a few minutes from the beautiful beach and a short drive to the centre.

The home has everything you need for a comfortable stay. We simply loved it and will definitely book again.




Great cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage. Well thought out, well fitted out & nice & clean. In a lovely location 2mins from beach. The beach is great for dog to run about on & you can walk for miles with them. Excellent service from Norfolk coast holidays. Would recommend to anyone.
Would also recommend a visit to Erics fish & chips in Thornham. Well worth it.




Lovely cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best cottage we have stayed in. Old Hunstanton is an ideal location, near to a lovely beach. We visited Holkham Hall, Pensthorpe, Snettisham and took the children to Bewilderwood and Dinosaur world at Lenwade. All within an easy drive. Had a couple of lovely meals at the Lodge and fish and chips at Eric's at Thornham. A lovely holiday, thank you.



Par Cottage Holiday Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property had everything we needed and the location to the beach was just perfect.
The staff at The Lodge Inn were very helpful and friendly.
I would use definitely use Norfolk Coastal Holidays again in the future.




Fantastic Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is only one word to describe Par Cottage "EXCELLENT". We will definitely be booking again and the food in the Lodge is exceptional.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just enjoyed a lovely week staying in parr cottage , it was like being home from home , everything you needed for a self catering break with all the home comforts , location was excellent has we had our two year old grandson with us ideal for the beach etc , will be booking to stay again without a doubt



Half term break!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a great location - the road it’s on is busier than anticipated due to people accessing the golf course but not overly noisy or a particular problem.

Little balcony is a great place to sit and enjoy the view.

Sofas in lounge aren’t very comfortable but the king size bed in the master bedroom is awesome!
Well equipped kitchen and three bathrooms were very handy.

The cottage is on three floors so it helped with getting our steps in for the day!

Would definitely recommend




Par Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb location and very well equipped property. We experienced two minor problems but both were dealt with swiftly and efficiently. If you've got a dog the beaches here are fantastic and so are many of the pubs.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Par Cottage. I am delighted that you had a fantastic holiday with us and that any issues were dealt with quickly. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Brittany

Wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying here and we can't wait to book again. House is the perfect position and is really a home from home. Spotlessly clean, so well equipped and comfotable. They even leave dog poo bags and treats! So thoughtful. Looking forward to our next stay.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Par Cottage. I am so pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Kind Regards Brittany

A lovely place to spend Christmas!

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully presented cottage with all the mod con's and an excellent handmade hamper from 'Lorraine' on arrival. Very spacious living and sleeping accommodation with the addition of another shower room on the ground floor. With an active Jack Russell the short trip across the golf course to the beach was excellent. Easy access along the coast road to other villages on the Coasthopper bus with a request stop at the end of Waterworks Road. Walkable to Hunstanton town too. We had family visit us who all commented on how nice it was. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review of Par Cottage, I am delighted that you chose to spend your Christmas in one of our cottages and that it was enjoyed by all. I hope you will be back to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth year at Par Cottage and have booked for next year which is testament to how good it is !



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It is lovely that we have so much repeat visits and that you have already booked again for this year. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will staying with us for many more years to come. Kind Regards Brittany

Another holiday in Par Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another enjoyable holiday in Par. Appreciate topper being added to beds, which were a little hard. No issues, but do suggest a measuring jug could be added to the kitchen.



Well above Par again!!!!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week at Par Cottage, pleased to see that although the cottage is a few years old now high standards are being maintained. This cottage has everything you could need for a relaxing break and the location is amazing, a short walk over the golf course to the beach. The cottage is ideally situated to explore North Norfolk, a short drive to many more huge golden beaches all dog friendly. Plenty of dog friendly places to eat our favourite including Daisy our dogs The Lodge at Old Hunstanton just a short stroll from the cottage, serving amazing food in a relaxed atmosphere with friendly, helpful staff.



Par Cottage - September

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have had another brilliant stay here in Par Cottage. All amenities are of a good standard and the property is well located for sight seeing around Norfolk. Thank you Norfolk we will be back again very soon!



Lovely stay at Par Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a lovely week at Par Cottage - it was modern and well equipped, with all modern conveniences including wifi (but not a docking station).The layout is good and it is in a convenient spot, also it's a real bonus having the parking available. Only thing I would say is that the sofas aren't terribly comfortable! However, I would go there again and would recommend it to friends.



Great location, nice cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Par Cottage has a great location, is very well equipped and managed beautifully by the staff at The Lodge. We had a great holiday, Old Hunstanton beach was perfect for our children and dog. The only slight negative for us was the master bedroom bed, which could possibly do with a new mattress and duvet. Other than that, we loved it.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review following your stay with us in Par Cottage. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and its surroundings. I will be sure to look into the comments regarding the master bedroom. I hope we will be welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Ideal location for a restful break and a very nice cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Par Cottage had everything we needed for a relaxing break by the sea. Having a bathroom on every floor was extremely useful and the standard of fixtures and fitting was very good. Personally, it was lovely to watch the sun go down over the sea from my bedroom on the top floor every night. I had no trouble sleeping, and no backache either, which is usually the sign of a very comfortable, cosy bed! The walk across the golf course to the beach is quick and easy, as well as pleasant, even when raining! The beach, once reached, is lovely. There is also a nice, gentle walk to the Ancient Mariner pub and brilliant Le Strange Craft Barns, going past the golf course and clubhouse. It is so handy not to feel you have to take your car every time you want to go somewhere. One day, some friends who live locally came to visit for a few hours and having a small garden area to sit in to have tea and cake was a bonus. Shame we couldn't order some really good weather for the week but we certainly went home feeling much more refreshed than when we arrived. Thank you to all concerned.



Our holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Once again a fabulous week spent with friends we where at par cottage they where next door . A great locations for people who are holiday with there dogs beach just a stones throw away over the hill and golf course . We where so very lucky with the weather plenty of lovely warm days and sunshine for our beautiful walks . Lots lovely places to stop off on route to eat and drink . Hope fully we be back again sometime in the near future .



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope there will be many more visits in the future. Kind Regards Brittany

Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week at half term. The location of the property is excellent a shortwalk to the beach we carried everything we needed with us. Also surrounded by various places of interest , something for everyone, rides for the children , Sandringham House and Holkham Hall , crabbing at Wells all within half an hours drive.
Various lovely restaurants including The Lodge.
Cottage very comfortable the beds are the most comfortable I have slept in .
Had Housekeepers come in mid week , it was well worth it , we got fresh towels , and all bathrooms were cleaned.
Best holiday we have had as we were blessed with amazing weather.
Would definatley return !




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such an excellent review of Par Cottage. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will be returning again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Lovely property in a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The website was easy to use and gave a good indication of what to expect. The cottage it self did not disappoint. It was a lovely property in a great location. Very well equipped and all very high standard. Very well equipped kitchen though with plenty of good places to eat near by we didn't do any cooking. Easy walks from the property to beach which would be fantastic in summer with small children. My only quibble was not being able to see out of the kitchen window but expect this is to maintain privacy.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Par Cottage. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed the special glass in the kitchen area is to maintain privacy. The coast road gets very busy in the height of Summer with pedestrians. I hope you will be back again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Relaxing break by the sea

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super cottage. Very comfortable and well equipped. Short stroll to the beautiful clean beach. Highly recommend.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was in a lovely position, with an 8 mile walk starting from the doorstep. Very well equipped with everything you may need for your stay. Check in/out was easy and straight forward. Would recommend this as a place to stay, and would love to return.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Par Cottage following your recent stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and I hope we will be welcoming you back again soon to stay in one of our cottages. Kind Regards Brittany

Fabulous dog friendly holiday cottage close to beach

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The quality of this holiday town house was fabulous. The large kitchen/diner on the ground floor (with loaned stairgate to keep the dogs on the ground floor) had a cosy tv and two armchairs, so we lived there most of the time. The property was spacious (holiday lets are often quite skimpy on space), with 3 shower/bathroooms, two bedrooms and a living room with balcony (which we couldn't take advantage of in January). The house was very warm with no draughts, as you would expect from a new build. The location was quiet, on a no-through road to the Golf Club. There was a secure garden, shared by the three properties, off road parking, and I loved listening to the owl at night. Good dune & beach dog walks just across the golf course, and of course The Lodge about 10 minutes walk away for food and drink. The administration of this holiday let was efficient from start to finish. We would love to return!



A fantastic place for a really super stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just booked the same cottage a year ahead for the fourth year running. What more can I say? We find the accommodation very flexible and the location excellent for walking or accessing the coast by public transport.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review following another holiday in our Par Cottage. I hope we will be welcoming you back for many year to come. Kind Regards Brittany

Par Cottage including "Chef & Butler" gourmet evening.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic facilities , very comfortable cottage, well fitted out and fab location. Great gourmet food and service .Excellent quality alternative to 'external' restaurant..............high class dinner cooked in the cottage with running commentary by the Chef (Ollie) and service with a smile from Calum.. No driving or taxis required............choose your own food matched by wines............what could be better. A great 'original' concept and probably even better in (for example) the Light House when its refurbishment is completed.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Par Cottage. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of your chef and butler service. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff. I hope we will be welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Perfect cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A perfect cottage in a perfect location. What a wonderful cottage, clean, modern and well equipped. It's surrounded by lots of coastal walks, lovely dog friendly beach and some great pubs to enjoy a drink and delicious food.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Par Cottage. I hope you will be booking another week with us soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Excellent beach cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family with older children, we have found we need more space when holidaying and this cottage was perfect. Very close to the beach and a fabulous local pub - the Lodge, we will definitely be visiting again.



Our first summer break in Par Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in Par last September, and Albatross this April. We come to this area for the beaches, walking and birding. We booked for a summer week as a family holiday as our large family had rented a house nearly, and we could be with them during the day, and then enjoy a bit of relaxation in the evening. Par was excellent as usual, but two problems arose but were quickly solved; a microwave that ceased to work was replaced with a brand new one the next day, and the front door handle that sheared off was replaced in two days, which was good as they are all different, and we expected a new part needed to be sourced. (We still had access through the doors facing onto the road).
We love the position, near the beach, and are already booked in Albatross for a week in October.




Brittany replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us in Par Cottage. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some issues with the cottage during your week with us but am delighted that we managed to fix them immediately. We look forward to seeing you in October. Kind Regards Brittany

Par cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had such a lovely week at par cottage we have already book for next year . Great locations and excellent for anyone with dogs . Lots great walks greats walks places to eat etc .



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you have already booked for another stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Brittany

Beautiful location and very comfy modern ccommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Well equipped cottage in a beautiful location. Comfy beds with Egyptian cotton bedding. Well equipped kitchen and the downstairs wc/shower room a big bonus. A slight concern was that mobile phone reception was virtually non existent which was a concern for our elderly relatives who were on their own for a few days. We were told there was a land line phone in the living room and kitchen but we certainly did not see them. The balcony area was brilliant, it really was an added bonus to the property but unfortunately the glass surrounding it was extremely dirty as were the Windows. We understand that cleaning the property between guests must be a difficult task but I think it would have been nicer if just these windows/glass had been cleaned, we didn't expect all the windows to be cleaned. Overall a very relaxing stay in Par cottage, keep up the good standard.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Par Cottage. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise that you were led to believe there was a landline, unfortunately none of our cottages have this feature. With regards to the windows we have these professionally cleaned every 6 weeks and in fact they were done on the morning of departure. I hope this will not put you off returning to us in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Brittany

Fabulous relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Par Cottage is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the Norfolk coast. The cottage is warm and cozy and for 2 couples there is the privacy of your own space with the lovely communal areas of the kitchen and lounge. The kitchen has everything you need to cook with and the area has the most fantastic pubs and restaurants. The beach is a short walk away and you can easily join the costal path for longer walks. A truly lovely cottage.



Brittany replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Par Cottage. I am so pleased that you had such a fantastic stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Far and above expectations

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at the cottages because an online company had made a mistake with my booking at the sister hotel up the road. The team made a plan (even though the fault wasn't with them) to accommodate us even though they were very full.
The cottage was immaculate and had everything you need, towels, soaps, fully stocked kitchen etc. The location was perfect, right on the golf course on the beach. Breakfast was excellent with great coffee and we went back there for dinner twice too.
I can't recommend them higher.




Luxury

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit and intend to return next year. Fantastic place and for us only a short drive. A great base for entertaining and near enough but far enough away from the main town. Small family concern gives that personal touch we appreciate.



Brittany replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review of Par Cottage. I am so pleased you enjoyed everything that Par Cottage and Norfolk has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards Brittany

An lovely relaxing week away

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in par cottage for a week, the accommodation was excellent, like a home from home with a very well equipped kitchen, beds really comfy and the bed in the master bedroom was huge! The cottage itself was spotless and we were lucky enough to have lovely weather so could make use of the balcony off the lounge. We will definitely be returning :)



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted to have received such an amazing review, thank you so very much! Please do book again, kind regards, Gavin

A great weeks holiday in a perfect location for lots of dog walking, eats and treats.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage suited our needs perfectly. It was very comfortable and well equipped and with a location a stones throw from the beach our dog was very happy. We were very surprised and happy to see how the whole area was so dog friendly from walks on the beach to eating out and shopping.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your splendid review of our Cottage, Norfolk is wonderfully dog friendly (especially the coast) there is so much to explore we hope you will have time to pop back and see us. Kind regards, Gavin

Wonderful location, excellent house. Already booked for a return stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very modern, well equipped house in a beautiful location. Facilities excellent, and all you need is provided. Balcony was a great feature so you could sit and watch the sun set in the evening. Friendly reception and very responsive.



Par Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great week at Par Cottage. The cottages are brilliantly located near the beach and are beautifully equipped. This is our second holiday at these cottages and we will be back. Highly recommended.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your fantastic review, we are delighted you enjoyed so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Gavin

Jean from Reepham

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was extremely lucky to win a week's stay at Par Cottage after entering a competition in the Eastern Daily Press.
Beautiful cottage, with lovely views over local golf course. Have recommended cottage to many friends and family.
Thank you!




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for this amazing review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your prize so much! A well deserved break for you I'm sure. Do pop back and see us again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

A lovely time

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is the second time that we have been and if anything we enjoyed it more this time. We love the modern features in the cottage and it is really well equipped. Thank you for a lovely time



Our May Stay at Parr!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at Albatross, Parr was not a disappointment.
The main advantage of Parr was that you can take advantage of the all day sun on the balcony.
The properties have been maintained at a very high standard and with the short walk to The Lodge,Parr is ideal if you need a Meal with a Drink or two!
Always a friendly welcome, always accommodating with well trained staff - The Lodge is our favorite place to stay on the North Norfolk Coast.
Heres to more stays!
Paul, Wendy and Archie (The Poodle)




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your excellent top score review. It was lovely talking with you on departure yesterday and we are delighted you love what we do here. All the best and see you soon, Gavin

A Fabulous Cottage and a Wonderful Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday at Par Cottage. It is a beautiful, modern cottage, well equipped and tastefully furnished. We had great weather during our stay and we found the balcony was a sunny place to relax after long walks with the dog. The view from the balcony is fabulous, looking over the golf course towards the beach huts. Old Hunstanton is a great place for a holiday and The Lodge pub does great food and is only a short walk away.





Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5/5 score, we are absolutely delighted with this! The balcony at Par is a particular sun trap all day and we are pleased you made the most of it. We hope you can come back and visit us again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

Just perfect in every way

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect self catering cottage that has the look and feel of a 5* hotel. Beautifully decorated and furnished with all the comforts of home. The cottage has everything you could wish for and the owners have kindly provided some added extras such as a lovely locally made cake, a nice bottle of wine, weekly TV viewing guide as well as washing powder and dishwasher tablets!

The cottage is laid out with lovely double french doors to a patio area at the front and a balcony on the 1st floor accessed through the lounge. This provides a lovely view over the golf course and beach huts and you can enjoy the spectacular sunsets. Both bedrooms are spacious with gorgeous en-suite bathrooms and plenty of storage space.

The ground floor has a very useful cloakroom/utility room with washer/dryer and shower.

There was absolutely nothing that this cottage did not provide and you have the added bonus of a gorgeous quiet location that is a few yards from the fabulous sandy beach or the wonderful food served at the Lodge at the top of Sea Lane.

We enjoyed it so much that we have already re-booked for October and cannot wait. Thank you for a wonderful week and making our stay so enjoyable.




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your exceptional review of Par Cottage. We have worked very hard to create a feel to our cottages to be proud of, we appreciate that you noticed the little touches that can so easily be overlooked. We look forward to seeing you again in October. Kind regards, Gavin

Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage in a fantastic location. The cottage had everything we needed for a weekend stay. A nice cosy place to come back to after a bracing walk along the beach.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5* review of Par Cottage, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Kind regards, Gavin

What a surprise!!!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We initially booked this cottage as there were no hotel rooms available for a New Years Eve party we are attending nearby with our family.
When we walked into the cottage we immediately felt at home. The kitchen was of a good size with all appliances you could wish for, there was also some very nice welcome gifts on the table which were very much appreciated.
The lounge was a little on the small side but certainly not cramped, this I'm sure would have a more spacious feel in the summer when the patio doors open onto a lovely terrace with table and chairs overlooking the golf course.
The bedrooms were particularly impressive with 6' beds in both of them and en-suite bath/shower rooms.
This cottage was very deceptive, I thought it looked very small and I thought 4 adults would be falling over each other but because of the layout, this was not the case and we enjoyed our stay very much.
The position was perfect for us, we went to The Lodge for supper several times during our stay,(very nice), got fresh bread and croissants from the village shop every morning (even on New Years Day), walked the dog on the beach and played golf all within less than 10 mins walk from the cottage.
Will we book this cottage again, you bet we will. Perfect cottage in Perfect Location.




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Well, what a wonderful review; thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. The superking beds are supreme, everso comfy and spacious. Our local shop that you visited is owned by the same owners as Par Cottage and they bake croissants fresh daily. We are pleased you got a chance to visit us here at The Lodge Inn too and enjoyed your visits. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

Par cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage, very clean, warm and comfortable, in a good location, ideally placed for visiting bird reserves and the beaches of North Norfolk. The only adverse comment is that there were no operating instructions for the washer/dryer or microwave, although there were fitting instructions! We would definitely stay here again.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review, 5/5 across the board; we are very grateful. We are looking into the operating instructions for the appliances as we had left them in a kitchen drawer after fitting. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

Excellent!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can honestly say of all the years we have been staying in holiday cottages both in this area, Cornwall, Devon, Wales and Australia we have never had such an amazing cottage. Everything about it was brilliant, from the furniture fittings, layout and location to the value for money. I can recommend Parr Cottage without reservation. We will certainly use it again or even try the adjoining cottages just for a contrasting aspect!!! What a super place.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for an outstanding review, we are very touched at your kind comments which have been shared with the team here. We appreciate you recognising the value for money Par Cottage offers. Kind regards, Gavin

A week in Old Hunstanton

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our second visit and another cottage. First impressions, lovely aspect from the exterior and situated close to the beach as described. Interior didn't disappoint either, beautifully appointed in every room - couldn't fault anything apart from the sofas in the living room which I found uncomfortable but that is my opinion. Beds were unbelievably comfortable. Kitchen very well equipped, lovely fluffy towels provided in each bathroom together with toiletries. You really have thought of everything and I would definitely give you 5 stars !



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your outstanding review and thank you for taking the time to write. We are delighted you loved this cottage after staying in The Lodge Cottage recently. I'm sorry to see you only gave the service 3/5 - any further information on how we could improve this would be great. We hope to see you again soon, kind regards, Gavin

Fantastic accommodation !

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location especially for doggy walking made extra special with such luxury accommodation ! Every thing about tbe property has been carefully thought out. Can't wait to go back!



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us and found the dog walking made your stay. We hope to welcome you back to one of our properties again soon. I promise you'll find the others just as good and equally well thought out. Kind regards, Gavin

A birthday treat

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a lovely stay. Beautiful modern cottage in great location. Clean and every facility we could want.we have had a fabulous week! You were also helpful and returned our deposit promptly!



Gavin replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a 5 star review! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us so much and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Gavin