FB Twitter

Mulligan Cottage

Mulligan Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Albatross Cottage is one of our luxury cottages overlooking Hunstanton Golf Club and 100 yards from Old Hunstanton beach. With off-street parking, this light, spacious property features a large, first floor balcony that offers a unique view over the course and beach huts beyond – the perfect vista to enjoy a relaxing drink at the end of a fantastic day on the coast.

Perfect for our family holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideally located with comfortable and practical amenities for the whole family. Suited our family group perfectly.



Another good holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great week in Mulligan. We have stayed in Albatross and Parr before, but first time in Mulligan. Very hot week, and being able to open the Juliet balcony doors in the lounge and bedroom created a good through-draft. Used the sitting area under the canopy by the road more, as no balcony, but do like the kitchen having a side window that Parr does not have. Position is ideal for the beach.



New Year stay at Mulligan Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay at these cottages, all properties are great, all equipped to a very high standard, cleanliness first rate and the lovely decorations over The Christmas period plus the welcome hamper (including treats for the dogs) is a lovely touch !!! So much so we have already booked for New Year 2018 !!!!



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Mulligan Cottage. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable break with us and that the decorations and treats were enjoyed by all. We look forward to welcoming you back later in the year. Kind Regards Brittany

Perfect location for autumn walks

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and Labrador had a wonderful weekend enjoying the wide sandy beach and walks along the Norfolk Coastal Path. The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped and perfect location to enjoy the beautiful Norfolk Coast.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay in Mulligan Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Brittany

Mulligan Cottage - September

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have had another brilliant stay here in Mulligan Cottage. All amenities are of a good standard and the property is well located for travelling around Norfolk with Norwich only a 'stones throw' away! Thank you Norfolk we will be back again soon.



Wonderful break

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time in Mulligan Cottage. The location was perfect, the cottage was immaculate, and extremely well equipped. We will certainly be booking again.



Mulligan Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely love it. 4th year here - we'll be back next year. Beds are too soft though, TV in master would be good!



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed yet another stay with us and I hope there will be many more to come. Kind Regards Brittany

perfect home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed every year for the past 5 years at Parr cottage and Mulligan cottage, which is testimony to how I feel about the cottages. Not only is the decor beautiful, but everything is presented to a superb standard. Everything you could possibly need has been thought of and included. The beach is truly wonderful, ... Dog and Human heaven! You can walk for miles on the most beautiful sand and coast line. I will keep coming back to theses cottages as I am never disappointed and always leave feeling that it was worth every penny.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such an excellent review following yet another stay in one of our cottages. I hope there will be many more visits. Kind Regards Brittany

Beautiful Home from Home

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at the cottages on 4 separate occasions, and have felt completely satisfied every time.
Having booked and stayed at many holiday lets over the years, I have to say that the properties provided by the Lodge are of the highest standard and value for money. My only frustration is that owing to my work and lifestyle, I am unable to book way in advance, which means I miss out due to other people booking in advance, (understandably) owing to their popularity.

The decor and furnishings are so beautifully done, that you feel good the minute you walk through the door.




Another lovely stay in Mulligan !!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have used the cottages on many occasions, and llove every minute each time we stay. Comfortable, spacious and everything you need, and locations could not be better. Fantastic staff who are eager to please, cannot wait until our next visit !!!



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Mulligan Cottage. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed yet another stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions. Kind Regards Brittany

Mulligan cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at Mulligan cottage. This was our first stay in the Mulligan (we have also have stayed in the Albatross and the Lodge cottage) it was very cosy, clean and well equipped with everything that you would need. Once again the customer service was excellent and the "Welcome Pack" is always a nice touch!



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed Mulligan just as much as the other two you have stayed in. I hope you will be back to visit us again soon. You still have Par, The Old Lighthouse and Salt Rock to try! Kind Regards Brittany

Amazing holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time in this well equipped cottage, decorated and fitted out to a very high standard. Everything had been thought of right down to the wonderful Christmas hamper and dog treats on our arrival. The only thing I think would improve it, as I spent a lot of time in the spacious kitchen with the dogs, is a comfy leather sofa!! Looking forward to coming again next year.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Mulligan Cottage. I will be sure to pass on all your feedback. I hope you will be visiting us again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

A short break in November

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was a everything I wanted for a weekend by the sea with my grown up children. Ideally located to be able to grab any opportunity to walk on the beach between showers. The cottage itself is comfortable with everything we needed. We also enjoyed supper at the Lodge.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in Mulligan Cottage and I hope we will be welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Mulligan Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay last week. A very comfortable house - lots of room, very comfy beds and very nicely decorated.



A lovely cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mulligan Cottage is a contemporary cosy and comfortable place to stay with off road parking. It is a few minutes walk across the golf course and dunes to a lovely quiet beach. Within walking distance there is a small shop and pubs, hotels and beach cafe (some dog friendly) where you can eat. We would definitely come again.




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank your for your wonderful review of Mulligan Cottage. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will not leave it too long until your next visit. Kind Regards Brittany

Absolutely fantastic!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thrilled with the accomodation- so homely- the property had everything you'd need! Two days into our holiday we booked to come again!



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Mulligan Cottage. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have already booked another one. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Brittany

Mulligan Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another great stay at Cottages. Spotlessly clean with great equipment in kitchen and very well fitted throughout - look forward to yet another visit in future!








Our first visit to Norfolk.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always go away at the end of September, but left our searching a bit late (again) only to find that most places were full ! Friends suggested that Hunstantan would be an ideal centre for driving around the area. It is very important for us to have a comfortable, well equipped cottage. "Mulligan" was just that, having been newly built & fitted out to a high standard specifically for holiday letting.

We were lucky with the weather warm & sunny so spentl our time driving around locally to various places of interest for walking, site seeing & of course eating out. Returning to the cottage to eat in just a few times. The cottage was located on the edge of a golf course which with only a small amount of passing traffic.




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Mulligan Cottage. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will be booking another holiday with us again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Mulligan

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mulligan cottage was very clean and comfortable. I loved the big comfy bed. A well equipped kitchen. Wonderful to be able to walk out the door and onto the beach in 5 minutes.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Mulligan Cottage. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope you won't leave it too long until you book another visit with us. Kind Regards Brittany

Lovely cottage with great facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely week in this cottage. It's about a 5 minute walk from the lovely Old Hunstanton beach and is well kitted out with all essentials for your holiday. Location is good, but not excellent as it's not that super close to amenities - about a 10 --> 12 minute walk to a restaurant and corner shop. It takes about 30 - 40 minutes to walk into Hunstanton (not the nicest town) itself.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you review following your recent stay in Mulligan Cottage. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will be welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Brittany

90/100

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage - but shame no decent views from the windows.Beautifully situated-easy walk to the beach.Kitchen spacious and well-equipped .Comfortable beds.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Mulligan Cottage. I am happy to hear you liked the cottage. Whilst Mulligan doesn't offer the balcony with sea views I hope you were able to take advantage of the minutes walk to the beautiful Old Hunstanton beach. I hope we will be welcoming you back to one of our cottages again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Excellent accommodation!

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holiday home finished to high quality, great location. Ideal for a beach holiday.
Only slight downside was some building work noise and traffic on neighbouring properties.
Overall, highly recommended!




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay with us in Mulligan Cottage. I am pleased that the building works did not ruin your stay it is an annoyance that is completely out of our control. I hope we will be welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Brittany

A perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third year at these cottages and we absolutely love it here. The location is perfect and the standard of accommodation extremely high. We made sure we booked for next year before we left!



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Mulligan Cottage. I am delighted that you have booked in early for next year. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Brittany

Mulligan Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well designed lovely house. Comfortable beds & chairs. Kitchen extreemly good. We had a wonderful holiday. We would of liked a TV in the bedroom. It took us a while to find the electric razor sockets, they are incorporated in the side of the bathroom mirrors.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review. I hope you will be back to stay in one of our cottages again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Lovely cottage but unfortunately in the wrong place

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very high spec property, lovely and clean throughout. Very dissapointed with location. Our only views were of x2 building sites and very smelly refuse bins. Anybody with a disability would not be able to stay at this property as stairs very steep.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us in Mulligan Cottage. Unfortunately the building works that are currently taking place are completely out of our control and are equally as disappointing to us as they are to you. After your comments with regards to the refuse bins we will ensure they are jet washed immediately. I hope this hasn't put you off visiting us again in the future. Kind Regards Brittany

Nice place to stay for a week's break

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mulligan Cottage is a very well appointed property with top of the range appliances throughout. It's great for four people with plenty of room so that you are not on top of each other at all.
Bedrooms are of a good size with large comfortable beds. On-suite shower/toilet facilities are very good with lashings of hot water.
Added facility of a separate downstairs cloak-room is a bonus.
Only two minor downsides were lack of views and smell of stale water in the downstairs cloak-room (probably coming from the washing machine),




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am sorry that you experienced a damp smell in the downstairs cloak room. Rest assured we will look into this. I hope you will be staying with us again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Stay in May 2016

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in Albatross Cottage several times before we already knew what to expect with Mulligan being its mirror image on the other end of the building. We weren't disappointed the place is lovely and modern with fantastic comfortable facilities. Wifi throughout which is useful as the mobile signal is non-existent (happily when on holiday!!) The Lodge is just up the road and serves a mean dinner which you can easily walk to with your dog. I will go back to Mulligan or either of the other 2 cottages again. The setting is brilliant for the beach and dog walking if thats your pleasure is fantastic.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Mulligan Cottage. I am so pleased that you enjoyed it just as much as your previous stay in Albatross and am delighted you got to try out The Lodge too. I hope we will be welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Brittany

A perfect bolt hole for two couples

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with the facilities of Mulligan cottage and it had everything we required. Our only 'fault'- the bedroom windows needed either curtains or blackout blinds. The blinds provided were not adequate to make the room dark.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Mulligan Cottage. The blinds are lined but unfortunately not black out blinds so to allow the light through. Obviously in Summer time this does mean that that the cottage stays light for longer. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will be welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Brittany

Luxury accommodation right next to the beach and golf course

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mulligan cottage and the other two adjacent properties have a fantastic location just feet from the golf course and about a 5 minute walk across the golf course to the beach. There are also several pubs and restaurants nearby and a cafe. The accommodation is spacious with a large kitchen diner. It's very well equipped and has high quality appliances. The two bedrooms are spacious enough and both have en-suite bath/shower rooms. There is also a third shower room and toilet downstairs perfect for washing offthe sand after a day at the beach. Using The Lodge to look after the properties is convenient as you can pick up keys and contact someone at any time. Also good to pop in for a pint or a meal.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Than you for your excellent and detailed review of Mulligan Cottage. I am thrilled you enjoyed it and were able to take in everything the north Norfolk coast has to offer. I hope you will be staying in one of our cottages again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Brittany

One of the best we have been to

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best if not the best cottage we have ever been to. Enormous kitchen with everything you need (and even that bit more like the wine cooler), lots of space, well thought out, three bathrooms, everything in top condition. And the location is difficult to beat, 5 minutes to the beach on foot, 5 minutes to all the amenities in Hunstanton by car, the village of Old Hunstanton very pretty, walks that start right on the doorstep - we will definitely be back.



Brittany replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Mulligan Cottage. A lot of time and effort goes in to making sure our cottages are equipped with everything that should be needed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Brittany

A perfect get away

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent week , the cottage is the ideal place to wind down. The local beaches and countryside are ideal for walking. The cottage could not have been in better condition or location.



Brittany replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Mulligan Cottage. We are lucky to be surrounded by such great countryside and beaches. I hope we will be welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Brittany

Fantastic holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place. Extremely well designed and laid out. So clean, it felt like we were the first people to use the cottage.
Mattresses could do with updating though.
The Lodge Inn is also great. Very tasteful inside and good food. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
All in all, can't recommend this accommodation enough.
We have already booked again!




Brittany replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Mulligan Cottage. We have a great housekeeping team so will be sure to pass on your kind comments to them. The mattresses are 2 years old and we actually have our supplier doing some checks next week so will be sure to bring up the mattresses in the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind Regards Brittany

A Great New Year!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Decided to change our New Year Celebration holiday this year from York to our favorite holiday destination - Old Hunstanton. Fantastic time - enough said!



Brittany replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Mulligan Cottage. I am so pleased that just a couple of words were needed to show your appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Brittany

Top class cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped to an extremely high standard. Perfect location for lots of walks on the beach. Best of all is dog friendly(downstairs only). This was the only cottage without a balcony which we were aware of as the others were already booked. Perhaps a summer house for private outdoor space for Mulligan cottage would be a perfect addition.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for this magnificent review! We really do appreciate your review and feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon. Gavin

Lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation can't be faulted in terms of comfort and cleanliness! It's definitely one of the best places we have stayed in. My only slight reservation is that we have a toddler and could have done with additional gates on the stairs, but other than that tiny issue it's a beautiful place in a great location.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review and feedback. We have just invested in an additional stair gate for our small collection of cottages so please so mention you would like 2 next time and we will happily install 2 for you. Kind regards, Gavin

Mulligan Cottage - definitely up to par.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As our grand-daughter was playing in a golf competition at the Hunstanton golf course, the location was ideal. It is probably the best self-catering property we have ever rented, being comfortable and kitted out with virtually everything we could have wanted. To be really picky, a non stick saucepan could have been useful and it was a bit of a surprise that there was not a collection of local tourism literature about the nearby attractions - but I left most of what I had collected for later visitors. We would be very happy to recommend the property to any of our friends.



Fantastic Norfolk cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a perfect position in a quiet lane 10 mins walk from the beach and 10 mins walk from the Lodge pub (excellent food). The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you might need. A lovely large airy dining kitchen, first floor lounge and spacious bedrooms. We loved our stay here and were charmed by the local villages, beaches and of course the seals at Blakeney point- did the boat trip with Beans from Morston quay twice!! Looking forward to a return trip.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your exceptional review, we are really delighted you had such a fantastic holiday. We hope to welcome you back again soon, kind regards, Gavin

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Position & layout of the cottage is superb, well equipped, the bedrooms & bathrooms are hotel style, definitely five star as is the booking process & friendly staff at the lodge.



Excellent location for golf and sea in luxurious accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well worth the travel and all necessary comforts available
We will try and return and enjoy the scenery and wildlife more
So convenient for the golf course and practice ground




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Well we are delighted with your review, thank you so very much for taking the time to write. As you mention the properties by the golf course are perfectly situated and for all Norfolk pursuits, golf in particular! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

A great cottage to stay in

Review submitted on Wed, 27 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in Mulligan Cottage for the May Bank Holiday. It is very well appointed and has everything you need. It is decorated to a very high standard, is comfortable and relaxing and a great location for the beach and golf course.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
A 5/5 score what more could we ask for? Thank you so very much. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Gavin

Easter break in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay using the Lodge holiday cottages- Can't fault it in anyway had a small problem with the boiler it was fixed in an hour friendly and helpful will certainly book again



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
A stunning review 5/5, thank you thank you, despite the boiler issue I am pleased this didn't detract from the stay. Our maintenance team are experienced trade professionals that can usually be mustered at short notice as, from time to time issues can arise but we appreciate it's important to resolve them swiftly. Kind regards and see you again soon. Gavin

A brilliant property, a great location.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked all 3 properties between 3 families to celebrate a 25th wedding anniversary The properties are fantastic and very upmarket. We had a great weekend.
Kitchens well equipped, loads of bathrooms, bedrooms lovely. Wonderful place to stay.




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review, what a fantastic idea to take all 3 properties as a large family; you all have your own space but can enjoy each others company whenever you fancy; logistically it must have been a dream. Please do it again soon, kind regards, Gavin

Norfolk Getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mulligan Cottage was an excellent choice. It was spotlessly clean, and fitted out to a very high standard. Fully equipped with most things that you would need. Very comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. Could not fault. Excellent quiet location near the beach and short wak into Old Hunstanton.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, what an amazing review, thank you so much! We are so pleased you loved the cottages as much as we do and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had booked my stay at mulligan cottage for myeslf and my daughter and it turned out it was just what we wanted or could have possibly asked for.
the kitchen had everything we could possible need and the rooms were spacious and clean.
a wonderful place to stay, we will be back




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our cottage so much. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in Mulligan Cottage. Over the years we have stayed in many cottages scattered around the North Norfolk Coast and have experienced differing standards but Mulligan Cottage was excellent in all aspects and as I said in my comments in the Visitors Book - anything the Lodge does they do it well ! Will definitely return.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a kind and humbling review! We certainly do try our hardest to please, if we cant do it well we tend not to do it at all. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

our stay at Mulligan cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay. The house was cold on arrival, but soon warmed up. Nice touches with the cake bread and wine.
Staff at Lodge Hotel were helpful friendly




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your recent review of Mulligan Cottage, I am glad you enjoyed your break away but am sorry the property was cold when you arrived, I have asked our Housekeeping team to be more aware of this especially now the weather is turning. As you mention it does warm up very quickly as the heating system is brand new and there is an immense amount of insulation throughout. We hope to welcome you back to Mulligan or one of our other beautiful properties again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location and the cottage had everything we could have possibly required. Great for walks, golf and relaxation, would certainly recommend, and suitable for couples and families.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Dear James, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We all very much appreciate it and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location and the cottage had everything we could have possibly required. Great for walks, golf and relaxation, would certainly recommend, and suitable for couples and families.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a fantastic 5* review, we really appreciate it! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

Perfect spot for beach and tennis week x

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped and beautifully furnished holiday cottage. Booked as a group so had all three properties which was great fun for the children. Perfect



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, what an amazing review - thank you so much. Our new cottages by the golf course in Old Hunstanton are certainly going down well, we are delighted with the feedback we are getting and bookings are looking strong for the remainder of the year and even in next Summer. You are quite right, they are ideal to take as a group of 2 or even all 3. We do hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Many thanks once again. Gavin

Dogs

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jul 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It would have been nice if the dogs were allowed into the living room, as it meant we had to spend the majority of our time in the kitchen. The kitchen was comfortable, but not as comfortable as the living room



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Mulligan Cottage. It is indeed our policy for dogs to be welcome in the ground floor only of our properties, we have ensured that each property is geared up for dogs and, with our policy in mind we have ensured that guests have a spacious kitchen/diner with easy chairs and large flat screen TV to enjoy. Mulligan, Par and Albatross also enjoy a ground floor shower/utility room making cleaning up after your dog super easy. Perhaps our Lodge Cottage or Salt Rock would suit better on a future visit, both have an excellent ground floor lounge area with sofas in, although they are larger properties they start from only £375/week. Kind regards, Gavin

Top quality stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was by far the best holiday rental we have stayed in for cleanliness, style and comfort, and so well equipped. It was hotel quality, I'm sure it helped that everything was almost brand new. We were staying with our 18-month old and our dog and we were all extremely comfortable. The only (minor) issue was the erratic temperature of the water from the showers and bath - possibly a general problem rather than specific to the house. Otherwise we couldn't fault anything.



Fabulous cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you could write a checklist for the perfect seaside cottage, Mulligan Cottage would fit the bill. It has everything even the most discerning holiday maker could ask for. The kitchen is large and airy, has a large dining table and is so well equipped you could move in and not have to buy anything. It has two easy chairs and a large TV. It is perfect if you want to take the family dog with you, it has hard flooring, which is easy to keep clean and plenty of room for him to roam around. The lounge has plenty of comfy seating, including a very comfortable sofa bed and a large TV. The bedrooms are both of a very good size with lots of storage space and the en suites, one with bath with shower over, the other with large walk-in shower are luxurious. There is another walk-in shower on ground level, perfect for washing off a sandy dog! All the fixtures and fittings are top spec.

The cottage is located at the bottom of a quiet lane, next to the golf course and is a five minute walk to a fantastic large unspoilt beach, where you can sunbathe in peace or walk for miles in either direction.

We had a lovely week's holiday in June and plan to return soon.




Gavin replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you form such a wonderful review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed yourself so much in our Mulligan Cottage. Great to see you plan to return soon, please do book well ahead to secure your date. Many thanks again for taking the time to review us. Kind regards, Gavin

Relaxing Norfolk beach retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently renovated, Mulligan Cottage provided us with a great base for exploring North Norfolk. Less than a five minute stroll from the beach, we found ourselves walking on the beach most evenings after being out for the day.

The Cottage was exceptionally clean, very tidy inside on arrival and well equipped. Tea and coffee, cake and bottle of wine were waiting for us on arrival and were much appreciated.

Be aware that mobile phone coverage at the cottage is poor though the free Wi-Fi was much appreciated and more than made up for the lack of a mobile signal.




Gavin replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for such a wonderful review of our Cottage. We are pleased you had such a great stay and break away and made full use of the beach at Old Hunstanton, it's such a beautiful peaceful beach and as you mention just a stones throw from our cottages. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

Great Easter Break

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the house over Easter, the house is big clean and comfortable. The kitchen had all the utensil to allow us to cook a roast. Location is great in order to get to the sea, or the dear park up the road which was also great.

Would recommend.




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your outstanding review. Our Albatross, Par & Mulligan properties are pretty special, we are pleased you appreciated the thought and effort put into furnishing and kitting out the property, especially the kitchen. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, thank you again for taking the time to review Mulligan cottage. Kind regards, Gavin