FB Twitter

Daintree

Daintree

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


STUDLAND ROAD: This bright and airy holiday apartment is positioned in a quiet residential area just a few minutes walk from the golden sands of local beaches. Beautifully presented to offer an ideal family holiday. Master bedroom with king size bed offers an en-suite shower room, snug twin bedroom for the children, separate bathroom and open plan lounge/ dining area opening out onto a private balcony. Complimentary WIFI and underground secure parking available for one car (standard space is near a column and the wall). Ideal for a family of 4 plus an infant. Please note there are three apartments available within the same block should you require accommodation for 12 persons.

our stay at Daintree 2019

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived after a long drive from the North of England, we were told apartment would not be ready until 4.00 pm that day, we arrived in Bournemouth around 2.00 pm got the keys, around 10 mins later got a call to say we could go to apartment as it was ready we were very happy. The apartment was very welcoming spacious and clean and so peaceful everything was in working order - the only down side was the en - suite shower - a bit small would be much better if made bigger.The kids bedroom was a bit small but again clean and comfortable .The balcony doors and surrounding could do with a good clean a lot of webs - not nice when sitting having a cuppa. Would recommend a stay here despite the negatives.

Guest from Carlisle stayed at Daintree for 7 nights in August 2019


The new owners have decorated throughout and replaced some furniture. All very comfortable.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a really nice apartment. The only thing needing improvement is the shower which is very underpowered.

Judy from Rugeley stayed at Daintree for 5 nights in December 2018


White Heather

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Flat 10 Elmhurst and we enjoyed our stay there as much as the first time. The flat was clean and tidy , In the mornings we would take a walk into Bournemouth along the sea front , At a nice steady stroll it takes about 17 minutes to reach the pier.
I would certainly recommend this flat, access is easy from the garage although the steps at the front are quite steep.
As always the staff at smart homes are kind and helpful .
We are looking forward to booking this property for next year ..or maybe sooner.


Russ from Kenilworth stayed at Daintree for 7 nights in July 2018


Smart Home Rentals replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as much as you did the first time and that you found our service was kind and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back next year, or hopefully sooner!

Suitable for me and dad.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was suitable for us but we were disappointed that when we came to cook a meal on the Thursday evening we were faced with an unlightable hob!!! This was our first attempt to use the cooker! The gas was there but the ignition had obviously broken and not been checked! Have you ever tried to acquire a match or lighter at 6.30pm from the Bournemouth front!
A shower over the bath would be nice and handy!



Janet from Nuneaton stayed at Daintree for 7 nights in June 2018


Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for 3 nights as a mid week break. Lovely apartment with super comfy beds and great facilities & secluded balcony. 5 min walk from beach and totally relaxing. Child friendly (we traveled with 4 year old) and we will definitely book again! 5 stars!

Astrid from Beckenham stayed at Daintree for 3 nights in June 2015


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, the owners greatly appreciate it. We are pleased you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Another successful holiday in Bournemouth

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at this apartment and we have already booked two more weeks later in the year. We love everything about the accommodation and find the secure parking and lift access particularly useful.

Once again, we would like to mention the excellent service we get from Bournemouth Beaches - we have used them for over four years and they never disappoint.


Guest from Worcester stayed at Daintree for 7 nights in April 2015


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, we hope you had a lovely birthday. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
10 Elmhurst is a very comfortable flat and feels like home, especially for a long-term stay. After a few teething problems my concerns were dealt with very efficiently and speedily and I felt very well looked-after. I am definitely staying there again!

Guest from London stayed at Daintree for 28 nights in February 2015


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased to hear you felt comfortable and that your needs were met. We look forward to welcoming you back in a couple of weeks.

10 Elmhurst

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jan 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a very warm, cosy flat. We barely used the heating, even in December. It is very quiet also.The lighting needs sorting though, half the ceiling lights don't work. Also there is a need for a lamp in the sitting room and there is a shortage of serving dishes.

Guest from Rugeley stayed at Daintree for 7 nights in December 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the property and your stay. We have forwarded your recommendations to the owners for their attention. They are aware that 2 out of the 8 spot lights in the lounge require an electrician as the transformers need replacing (they have noted this in their welcome pack) but they will check for any further blown bulbs that can be replaced in the meantime. We have forwarded a repeat customer discount code to your email and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Insufficient lighting on entrance steps

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Dec 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have already emailed Bournemouth Beaches complementing them on their usual efficient service but also pointing out the danger of the unlit front steps.

There is a sensor light just outside the front entrance door but this goes off quickly leaving the steps unlit. Despite holding onto both handrails, my wife stumbled and badly sprained her ankle.

We feel future clients should be warned to avoid a more serious injury.


Guest from Worcester stayed at Daintree for 3 nights in November 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your wife hurt herself, we did not receive a response to our courtesy call and SMS so this is the first correspondence we have received in regards to the front step lighting (unfortunately we are not in receipt of your email as mentioned). We have informed the block management company so they can adjust the timing settings and for future reference please do not hesitate to call us should we be able to assist during your stay. Aside from this, we hope you enjoyed the accommodation and its location and your wife enjoyed her surprise birthday gift from The Bournemouth Beaches Team. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 7th visit!

Beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Dec 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is nice, clean and comfortable. The availability of the garage is also very useful. We spent a good time there and we can recommend it!!!

Guest from Montalto Uffugo (cs) stayed at Daintree for 14 nights in November 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family stayed for less than a week in the property. We were definitely nicely surprised how clean and cosy the place was.

We liked the area and managed to do some walks by the sea as the weather was pretty nice those days.

Stella Baltadzhieva
Bulgaria


Guest from Barcelona stayed at Daintree for 4 nights in November 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We have emailed a returning customer discount for your next booking with us. We look forward to hearing from you again.

Lovely Apartment - Great Location!

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Aug 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This lovely apartment was perfect for the four of us to stay in for the week. Spacious and clean and a wonderful location, just a few minutes walk from Alum Chine beach. A great stay for families.

Richard from Solihull stayed at Daintree for 7 nights in July 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.