FB Twitter

The Oxbow

The Oxbow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


This property is ideally suited to a couple or a couple and a child.

Oxbow

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Park Farm many times before. Amazing location. Beautiful scenery. Great access to Stow. As for Oxbow, warm and cosy, a lot of privacy, well equipped kitchen, comfortable bedroom!



Tiana replied 4 days ago
We're pleased you enjoy Park Farm and the village of Maugersbury. Thanks for taking time to review the cottage.

Beautiful stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy cottage, everything we needed. Beautifully located, just a short walk to local amenities. Very dog friendly, lovely field for the dog to run around in safely. Very friendly owners. Look forward to returning to this beautiful area.



Tiana replied 15 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you at Park Farm again. Thanks for the review.

Perfect Bolthole, especially for Dog Owners!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this little cottage! Thoughtfully put together, amazing how a small two-roomed rectangle can have so much charm and character. Everything you need for comfort and convenience has been thought of; the location was peaceful, pretty, and couldn't have been better for dog owners. Plenty to do without getting the car out so long as you like a bit of country walking. Decent pubs, shops and supermarket all within easy reach - by foot for the keen, short drive if you prefer.



Tiana replied 26 days ago
We were really pleased you enjoyed the cottage and the area without the need of a car! Thanks for taking time to review The Oxbow.

Good location very quiet.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were able visit lots of tourist attractions from Park Farm. Did not have to travel far. Comfortable cottage with good kitchen and bathroom facilities.



Tiana replied 48 days ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed The Oxbow and all our local area had to offer. Many thanks for taking time to review the cottage.

Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in a great location with lots of facilities to ensure we had a lovely holiday. We were made to feel very welcome by owners who also provided knowledge of local area.
Would definitely recommend.




Tiana replied 75 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed your holiday, thanks for the review.

The Oxbow

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings. The paddock is great for dogs to play. A relaxing place.



Tiana replied 85 days ago
Many thanks for the review. We love to see the dogs enjoying the paddock.

A little gem!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 5 relaxing days the cottage had everything you needed superb location short walk into Stow on the wold. Lots of lovely walks would definitely recommend.



Tiana replied 91 days ago
Great! Thanks for the recommendation and review.

Relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very quiet position. Private away from other cottages which was perfect for us. We took two small dogs which was ideal for them . Enclosed paddock attatched with lots of doggy toys and activities for them to enjoy. Stow is only ten minutes walk away plenty of places to eat , or like us great setting around cottage to eat in. Easy reach to explore surrounding villages . Ideal for two people who might find it a bit cramped if three shared, even though there's a fold up bed provided. Overall I would definitely recommend for quiet relaxing holiday. Not for party lovers.



Tiana replied 96 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed the privacy of The Oxbow and that the dogs enjoyed the doggy play area in the paddock. Thanks for the review.

Great holiday cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Oxbow provided everything my husband, dogs and l needed. It was handy for the main routes around the Cotswolds, very handy for amenities in Stow. The paddocks on both sides were brilliant for our dogs and very secure. I will be looking to book again next year, as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you



Tiana replied 103 days ago
We're really pleased you and your splendid dogs enjoyed your stay in The Oxbow. Thanks for taking time to review.

Nice break in Stow on the Wold

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed in oxbow
cottage clean and compact set in lovely location peaceful and within 10 min walk into stow would stay again and reccomend to family and friends the owner lives on site and was available if required and pleasant and approachable nice walks from cottage our pooch Milly was impressed as she could share the 1 acre paddock with owners dog to play in completley safe




Tiana replied 124 days ago
Thank you for your review. Our collie, Ginny, much enjoyed playing with Milly!

Escape to the country

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely walks the dog loved walk so peaceful and the walk along the unadapted road to Stow was so peaceful



Tiana replied 128 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed the lovely walk into Stow.

A great place to stay - either for just taking it easy or for exploring the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Park Farm Cottages. The "Oxbow" was lovely and had everything, you could possibly ask for: a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, a fireplace, WiFi, deck chairs etc.
It was perfect for the two of us: We enjoyed spending the day "at home" on several occasions, or explore the Cotswolds.
Thanks again to Tiana and John Ricketts for a wonderful holiday!




Tiana replied 133 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed The Oxbow. We enjoyed meeting you both and thank you for taking the time to review the cottage.

Thanks

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks again for your welcome. Accommodation was very convenient to the town and very quiet and peaceful



Tiana replied 152 days ago
Thanks for your kind words and for taking time to review The Oxbow.

what???

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unable to understand how the cooker worked so this was not used - needed a degree in technology. Much clearer instructions are needed. TV in bedroom was on radio - was this a TV as did not know how to work that either?



Tiana replied 231 days ago
So sorry the new digital hob was technically challenging. We're always on hand to help - that's the benefit of owners on site!

Fabulous Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage. Wonderful views. Excellent location. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Lovely owners...



Tiana replied 245 days ago
Thank you very much for the review and for being such lovely guests!

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well situated, very friendly, paddock for dogs was a real bonus, bed was a little small (only a double), but overall an excellent stay we will be back.



Tiana replied 271 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the dogs loved the paddock. Thanks for the review.

Short break at Oxbow

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a 3 night stay in the Oxbow for myself, partner and dog. It was delightful! The property was clean and well furnished with a lovely, comfortable bed. Nice and warm.
Logs were supplied which we used in the evenings to make it super cosy.
Our dog loved the paddock to run around in which was next to the Oxbow.
Very quiet which we liked.
Nice area and we did 3 walks from the Oxbow with the maps provided. Found this useful as we left the car while we tired out our border collie, Jessie. Some lovely little hamlets.
We met the owners who were very nice and helpful. We hope to return in the future. I would definitely recommend Park Farm Holidays.
2 satisfied pensioners and a 2 year old (boisterous) dog!




Tiana replied 322 days ago
It sounds as though you and Jessie, your border collie, all enjoyed your activity break at The Oxbow! Thanks for the review.

WEEKEND BREAK

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very cosy cottage,lovely log fire.Nice to be able to walk to stow,lovely tea rooms,Bake house and Huffkins do wonderful breakfast and lunch.Would stay there again.



Tiana replied 355 days ago
It's great that you enjoyed Stow-on-the-Wold so much and found The Oxbow so cosy to come back to. Thanks for the review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Oxbow.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Appreciated the new kitchen following an earlier visit.
Attention to service was very good.
For visits during the winter months, there is a significant draft around the entrance door.
Suggest some draft exclusion could be fitted to improve the seal around the door.







Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed another visit to The Oxbow. Yes, there has been some shrinkage in the door frame but all is cosy again now!

Oxbow

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful stay x home from home x beautiful scenery x fantastic location x close to shops and pubs x highly recommended



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased you enjoyed the cottage. Thanks for taking time to review.

Excellent location with everything we could need

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights in the Oxbow. It is situated in a lovely peaceful location a nice walk from Stow on the Wold, the views were amazing. The place was cosy with a log burner, spotlessly clean & plenty of information about the area. There was also a private patio area with table & chairs. Facilities for dog owners are brilliant, there is a secure paddock for them with things to play with. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you.



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased that The Oxbow suited you so well.

My stay at Oxbow Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely view of the Cotswolds in autumn, log burner, short walk to Stow and dog-friendly eating houses. COuldn't have asked for more.



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased you enjoyed the autumnal views in the Cotswolds. Thanks for the review.

Perfect for a getaway with dogs

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting, very comfortable and clean little cottage. Good central location for exploring the Cotswolds. The dogs absolutely loved playing and running in the field which was well fenced and secure. Had a great weekend and definitely recommend



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great review. We also love to see our guests' dogs enjoying the freedom of the field!

fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
my wife and I had a fantastic holiday cottage was ideal countryside was great
we had a wonderful relaxing time even the weather was kind to us.




Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review. We're pleased you enjoyed the Cotswold countryside.

Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful stay, very relaxing, highly recommended.
Central location close to amenities, excellent.




Tiana Ricketts replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for recommending The Oxbow. We're pleased you enjoyed your holiday.

Again brilliant

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our 5th time inOxbow really brilliant as always location 2nd to none home from home owners friendly and helpful.Just love it



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review - it's always a pleasure to see you at Park Farm.

Enjoy a lovely Holiday in the Cotswolds in Maugerbury

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed two weeks in the Oxbow. The most we enjoyed was the quietness and surroundings. Within a 10 minutes walk we were in the nice village Stow in the Wold, where we also did find an excellent supermarket.
Tiana and John are very nice people, the cottage was very nice and we were well taken care of.




Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased you both enjoyed two weeks of peace and quiet in The Oxbow. Thanks for the review.

A relaxing place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable few days here with close family staying in Stonewell and Daisy Bank. Plenty of places to visit nearby. Tiana and John are extremely friendly and made our stay even more special.



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, we're pleased you enjoyed the cottages

A gem in the cotswolds

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want quite ,dog friendly comfortable accommodation this is the place ,even has half acre of field for the dog 5 yards away from the cottage .5 minutes walking and your in Stow on the Wold which is a wonderful town ,
throughly recommended




Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review - we're pleased you enjoyed The Oxbow.

A dog friendly Cotswold break

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Park Farm Holiday Cottages is an excellent location to explore the Cotswolds or simply as a retreat to recharge the batteries. Stow - on - Wold is only a short walk away from the farm and provides an interesting range of shops, pubs, tea shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay in Oxbow and would recommend this accommodation to our friends - especially friends with dogs. Oxbow is dog friendly and provides plenty of space to run and play with your pet.



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased you enjoyed all that Stow-on-the-Wold and the Cotswolds have to offer.

The Oxbow

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, ideal for seeing the local area, few minutes walk into Stow.
Try the fish and chips in Stow, we will stay in "The Oxbow again.




Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you next time.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week with my wife and dog at park farm cottage. The oxbow cottage was very well equipped with the kitchen appliances all brand new.Location was great only 10 minute walk to the centre of stow in the wold also very central to lots of other towns and villlages.The owners were always helpful with any questions we had .From the cottage itself there were some great walks for us with the dog such as lower slaughter about 1hr walk away a lovely village. Would definitely recommend this cottage to stay if you ever visit the Cotswolds.




Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased you enjoyed the local walks - the walk to Lower Slaughter is a firm favourite with us too.

Very comfortable

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location and a very comfortable clean cottage lovely walk into stow on the world highly recommended



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking time to review.

Delight

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely delightful- relaxing, well planned & beautifully sited. A real joy as we took 2 houses for family to be together.



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review. It's a joy for us to see guests enjoying family time together.

A warm cosy cottage lovely and quiet will go back again

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay very much lovely to walk into stow cottage lovely thankyou.The cottage very warm and cosy pity about the weather very misty but it would be lovely to have sat on patio and looked over the valley.



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It's a shame the weather wasn't on your side this time but I'm glad that you enjoyed the cottage regardless. Hopefully the sun will show itself for a future trip!

Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great week at the Oxbow, small but perfectly formed. Everything you could want or need supplied with the cottage. Nice walks from the door and super quiet and relaxing. Stow just a tracks walk away with great shops and restaurants. Me the Wife and the dog had a great stay and recharged the batteries, just what we needed. Thanks



Tiana and John replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased you both enjoyed enjoyed the local walks with your dog - thanks for the great review!