FB Twitter

The Oxbow

The Oxbow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


This property is ideally suited to a couple or a couple and a child.

what???

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unable to understand how the cooker worked so this was not used - needed a degree in technology. Much clearer instructions are needed. TV in bedroom was on radio - was this a TV as did not know how to work that either?



Tiana replied 21 days ago
So sorry the new digital hob was technically challenging. We're always on hand to help - that's the benefit of owners on site!

Fabulous Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage. Wonderful views. Excellent location. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Lovely owners...



Tiana replied 35 days ago
Thank you very much for the review and for being such lovely guests!

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well situated, very friendly, paddock for dogs was a real bonus, bed was a little small (only a double), but overall an excellent stay we will be back.



Tiana replied 61 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the dogs loved the paddock. Thanks for the review.

Short break at Oxbow

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a 3 night stay in the Oxbow for myself, partner and dog. It was delightful! The property was clean and well furnished with a lovely, comfortable bed. Nice and warm.
Logs were supplied which we used in the evenings to make it super cosy.
Our dog loved the paddock to run around in which was next to the Oxbow.
Very quiet which we liked.
Nice area and we did 3 walks from the Oxbow with the maps provided. Found this useful as we left the car while we tired out our border collie, Jessie. Some lovely little hamlets.
We met the owners who were very nice and helpful. We hope to return in the future. I would definitely recommend Park Farm Holidays.
2 satisfied pensioners and a 2 year old (boisterous) dog!




Tiana replied 112 days ago
It sounds as though you and Jessie, your border collie, all enjoyed your activity break at The Oxbow! Thanks for the review.

WEEKEND BREAK

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very cosy cottage,lovely log fire.Nice to be able to walk to stow,lovely tea rooms,Bake house and Huffkins do wonderful breakfast and lunch.Would stay there again.



Tiana replied 145 days ago
It's great that you enjoyed Stow-on-the-Wold so much and found The Oxbow so cosy to come back to. Thanks for the review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Oxbow.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Appreciated the new kitchen following an earlier visit.
Attention to service was very good.
For visits during the winter months, there is a significant draft around the entrance door.
Suggest some draft exclusion could be fitted to improve the seal around the door.







Tiana replied 156 days ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed another visit to The Oxbow. Yes, there has been some shrinkage in the door frame but all is cosy again now!

Oxbow

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful stay x home from home x beautiful scenery x fantastic location x close to shops and pubs x highly recommended



Tiana replied 166 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed the cottage. Thanks for taking time to review.

Excellent location with everything we could need

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights in the Oxbow. It is situated in a lovely peaceful location a nice walk from Stow on the Wold, the views were amazing. The place was cosy with a log burner, spotlessly clean & plenty of information about the area. There was also a private patio area with table & chairs. Facilities for dog owners are brilliant, there is a secure paddock for them with things to play with. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you.



Tiana replied 166 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased that The Oxbow suited you so well.

My stay at Oxbow Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely view of the Cotswolds in autumn, log burner, short walk to Stow and dog-friendly eating houses. COuldn't have asked for more.



Tiana replied 176 days ago
Really pleased you enjoyed the autumnal views in the Cotswolds. Thanks for the review.

Perfect for a getaway with dogs

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting, very comfortable and clean little cottage. Good central location for exploring the Cotswolds. The dogs absolutely loved playing and running in the field which was well fenced and secure. Had a great weekend and definitely recommend



Tiana replied 193 days ago
Thanks for the great review. We also love to see our guests' dogs enjoying the freedom of the field!

fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
my wife and I had a fantastic holiday cottage was ideal countryside was great
we had a wonderful relaxing time even the weather was kind to us.




Tiana replied 222 days ago
Thank you for the great review. We're pleased you enjoyed the Cotswold countryside.

Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful stay, very relaxing, highly recommended.
Central location close to amenities, excellent.




Tiana Ricketts replied 229 days ago
Thanks for recommending The Oxbow. We're pleased you enjoyed your holiday.

Again brilliant

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our 5th time inOxbow really brilliant as always location 2nd to none home from home owners friendly and helpful.Just love it



Tiana replied 259 days ago
Thanks for the review - it's always a pleasure to see you at Park Farm.

Enjoy a lovely Holiday in the Cotswolds in Maugerbury

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed two weeks in the Oxbow. The most we enjoyed was the quietness and surroundings. Within a 10 minutes walk we were in the nice village Stow in the Wold, where we also did find an excellent supermarket.
Tiana and John are very nice people, the cottage was very nice and we were well taken care of.




Tiana replied 285 days ago
We're pleased you both enjoyed two weeks of peace and quiet in The Oxbow. Thanks for the review.

A relaxing place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable few days here with close family staying in Stonewell and Daisy Bank. Plenty of places to visit nearby. Tiana and John are extremely friendly and made our stay even more special.



Tiana replied 316 days ago
Thank you, we're pleased you enjoyed the cottages

A gem in the cotswolds

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want quite ,dog friendly comfortable accommodation this is the place ,even has half acre of field for the dog 5 yards away from the cottage .5 minutes walking and your in Stow on the Wold which is a wonderful town ,
throughly recommended




Tiana replied 329 days ago
Thanks for the review - we're pleased you enjoyed The Oxbow.

A dog friendly Cotswold break

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Park Farm Holiday Cottages is an excellent location to explore the Cotswolds or simply as a retreat to recharge the batteries. Stow - on - Wold is only a short walk away from the farm and provides an interesting range of shops, pubs, tea shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay in Oxbow and would recommend this accommodation to our friends - especially friends with dogs. Oxbow is dog friendly and provides plenty of space to run and play with your pet.



Tiana replied 327 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed all that Stow-on-the-Wold and the Cotswolds have to offer.

The Oxbow

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, ideal for seeing the local area, few minutes walk into Stow.
Try the fish and chips in Stow, we will stay in "The Oxbow again.




Tiana replied 341 days ago
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you next time.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week with my wife and dog at park farm cottage. The oxbow cottage was very well equipped with the kitchen appliances all brand new.Location was great only 10 minute walk to the centre of stow in the wold also very central to lots of other towns and villlages.The owners were always helpful with any questions we had .From the cottage itself there were some great walks for us with the dog such as lower slaughter about 1hr walk away a lovely village. Would definitely recommend this cottage to stay if you ever visit the Cotswolds.




Tiana replied 344 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed the local walks - the walk to Lower Slaughter is a firm favourite with us too.

Very comfortable

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location and a very comfortable clean cottage lovely walk into stow on the world highly recommended



Tiana replied 361 days ago
Many thanks for taking time to review.

Delight

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely delightful- relaxing, well planned & beautifully sited. A real joy as we took 2 houses for family to be together.



Tiana replied 361 days ago
Thank you for this review. It's a joy for us to see guests enjoying family time together.

A warm cosy cottage lovely and quiet will go back again

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay very much lovely to walk into stow cottage lovely thankyou.The cottage very warm and cosy pity about the weather very misty but it would be lovely to have sat on patio and looked over the valley.



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It's a shame the weather wasn't on your side this time but I'm glad that you enjoyed the cottage regardless. Hopefully the sun will show itself for a future trip!

Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great week at the Oxbow, small but perfectly formed. Everything you could want or need supplied with the cottage. Nice walks from the door and super quiet and relaxing. Stow just a tracks walk away with great shops and restaurants. Me the Wife and the dog had a great stay and recharged the batteries, just what we needed. Thanks



Tiana and John replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased you both enjoyed enjoyed the local walks with your dog - thanks for the great review!