FB Twitter

Fishers Cottage

Fishers Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


The wing to Park Farm House with a family bedroom and single bedroom.

Fishers Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful three days at Fishers Cottage, it just wasn’t long
enough. Look forward to returning as soon as we can.




Tiana replied 95 days ago
Many thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you again at Park Farm.

Lovely cottage in a peaceful and picturesque surroundings highly recommended.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent a wonderful week in a beautiful cottage. The cottages are in a quiet surroundings with lovely views and easy walking access ( about 5 mins) to Stowe through a lovely leafy walkway. There is plenty to do and see in the area so much so that we will have to return as we didn't get to see everything that we wanted to. John and Tiana were so welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. We do self catering cottages each year and these are ones we would certainly revisit and highly recommend.



Tiana replied 131 days ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed your week in Fishers Cottage and that you were able to see so much of the area. Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the great review.

Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was probably our fourth or fifth stay at Park Farm, and the second time at this cottage. Very pleasant surrounding. Very enjoyable stay. Looking forward to be back in that neighbourhood soon.




Tiana replied 142 days ago
It's always a pleasure to see you and your family at Park Farm. Thanks for the review.

The location was outstanding

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The couple gave us a warm welcome and friendly,lovely walks for the dog ,and cottage was comfortable and views over the
Country side you felt that you in the middle of nowhere though you only 10min walk to Stow would recommended to anyone




Tiana replied 153 days ago
Thank you for staying at Park Farm with your beautiful Chow dog and thanks for the great review.

Perfect Weekend Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, excellent facilities, wonderful hosts and five minutes walk from Stow on the Wold.



Tiana replied 157 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed your weekend and thanks for the great review.

Our Stay at Fisher's Cottage 31st August - 7th September 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Fisher's Cottage, which was the perfect location for us. Very peaceful, lovely countryside and only a short walk into the town, which meant we could leave the car behind when out for our evening meal. The owner's were very hospitable and approachable. If you had children there was provision on site for outdoor activities, which also catered for adults.
We left a small item behind, which we received in the post the following Monday and this we really appreciated.




Tiana replied 166 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed the cottage and your evening walks into Stow. Thanks for the review.

A great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely little cottage. A very short walk to Stow with lots of shops/restaurants. Very suitable for our 4 year old and 1 year old twins.



Tiana replied 171 days ago
It was lovely to see your young family enjoying Park Farm - thanks for the review.

A great central place to stay in the cotswolds.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, well equipped cottage with use of the garden games and tennis court, great place to take the dog with the use of the large enclosed paddock. convenient place to stay with only a short walk to the village of Stow with great pubs and coffee shops.



Tiana replied 193 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed Stow's coffee shops - they are really good! Thanks for the great review.

Dog friendly, tranquil setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We're back for our third stay at Fishers Cottage , feels like coming home. The setting of the pretty hamlet of Maugersbury is rural and tranquil although a very short walk or drive (1/2 mile) from Stow. Park farm is excellent to visit with a dog and we enjoyed the dedicated dog paddock for off the lead play as well as local walks. There is a games area for people to play too!



Tiana replied 216 days ago
We're very pleased Fishers Cottage has suited you well, thanks for the review.

Wonderful 3 night stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect weather, wonderful views and a beautiful cottage. The children loved the big lawn and enjoyed playing badminton and table tennis. The 5 minute walk into Stow on the Wold brought us out opposite a great pub which was very convenient for dinner. We very much enjoyed our stay at Fishers Cottage and hope to return next year.



Tiana replied 220 days ago
Thanks for the review and we would love to see you all again next year.

short break

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant and relaxing short stay of 3 nights. Our daughter enjoyed talking to the farm horse and cats, and playing table tennis. Fantastic view of lightning across the valley one evening and an easy walk into the village for shopping ! Will definitely stay again when we are in the area.



Tiana replied 223 days ago
Thank you for taking time to review Fishers Cottage. We're pleased your daughter enjoyed the animals and the games lawn.

Recommendion

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb location, very peaceful, lovely walks for dog.
Cottage very well equipped.
Hope to visit again next year.




Tiana replied 299 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed walking with your dog whilst at Fishers Cottage and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Fishers cottage review

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely clean and great location. Thoughtful touches on arrival, milk in fridge etc. Home pressed apple juice was very tasty! Farm cat was a welcome visitor. Kids loved tennis court. Would benefit from child locks on upstairs windows. Decor was a mixture of new and traditional. Close to Country files ‘Adam Henson’s cotswold Farm Park’.



Tiana replied 318 days ago
We're pleased the children enjoyed the tennis court and the Cotswold Farm Park. Thanks for the review.

another great stay at Park Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve now stayed 3 times at Park farm and couldn’t recommend them more. Really good facilities within the cottage and everything you could need for a baby. Lovely fields and views all within a short walk of Stow. An excellent, relaxing weekend.



John and Tiana replied 332 days ago
Sandi, thanks for your lovely review. It's good hear Park Farm suits you so well.