FB Twitter

Fishers Cottage

Fishers Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


The wing to Park Farm House with a family bedroom and single bedroom.

Wonderful location, well equipped cottage, beautiful views of the countryside from the patio seating

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location only a mile from busy Stow on the Wold. The countryside around Stow is showstopping. Fisher cottage is part of a renovated family farm that provides cozy comfortable accommodations. The hosts are delightful, nice without being obtrusive. The cottage is equipped for a couple or family. The bathrooms are uber clean. The first floor bath has a shower and is quite small. The second floor bath is large and has a beautiful bathtub that I wish I could have been limber enough to use.
The only drawback was the double bed on the second floor, rather small and uncomfortable. A two mattress king sized bed would put this place over the top.
Very quiet location with a wonderful country feel.




Tiana replied 24 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed the cottage and its location here near Stow-on-the-Wold. Thanks for the great review.

Complete peace and quiet. Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely short break at Park Farm. Will check the diary for another
stay.
Hope it won’t be too long




Tiana replied 39 days ago
Thank you so much for this review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Absolutely lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location
Excellent facilities
Friendly owners
Welcoming to dogs
Comfortable beds
Altogether lovely!




Tiana replied 50 days ago
Thank you, we're pleased you, your family and your dogs enjoyed the cottage.

Great mini break

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with a well equipped kitchen.
Very clean and fantastic customer service.
Would recommend. Dogs allowed




Tiana replied 57 days ago
Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again.

A very pleasant short stay at Park Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a very pleasant stay- owner’s well thought on small things, like salt, cooking oil, dish washer tablets, washing up liquid, tea, coffee and a small bottle of milk was provided which makes life much easier. Many thanks.



Tiana replied 66 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking time to review Fishers Cottage.

Another wonderful break

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have lost count of the number of times we have stayed at Park Farm but each visit is different and we try to make the most of the surrounding area. As a consequence we have an enjoyable time and return home refreshed. Ok, so maybe some of the facilities may not meet modern day requirements but they suit us! Roll on the next time!



Tiana replied 102 days ago
Many thanks for taking time to review. We're very pleased you enjoy Park Farm and all the area has to offer.

A great place for a break

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have now been here a number of times and never disappointed.
Location great, surroundings great. We love it.




Tiana replied 109 days ago
Many thanks for your review. It's a pleasure to see you and your family here at Park Farm.

Fishers Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful three days at Fishers Cottage, it just wasn’t long
enough. Look forward to returning as soon as we can.




Tiana replied 212 days ago
Many thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you again at Park Farm.

Lovely cottage in a peaceful and picturesque surroundings highly recommended.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent a wonderful week in a beautiful cottage. The cottages are in a quiet surroundings with lovely views and easy walking access ( about 5 mins) to Stowe through a lovely leafy walkway. There is plenty to do and see in the area so much so that we will have to return as we didn't get to see everything that we wanted to. John and Tiana were so welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. We do self catering cottages each year and these are ones we would certainly revisit and highly recommend.



Tiana replied 248 days ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed your week in Fishers Cottage and that you were able to see so much of the area. Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the great review.

Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was probably our fourth or fifth stay at Park Farm, and the second time at this cottage. Very pleasant surrounding. Very enjoyable stay. Looking forward to be back in that neighbourhood soon.




Tiana replied 259 days ago
It's always a pleasure to see you and your family at Park Farm. Thanks for the review.

The location was outstanding

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The couple gave us a warm welcome and friendly,lovely walks for the dog ,and cottage was comfortable and views over the
Country side you felt that you in the middle of nowhere though you only 10min walk to Stow would recommended to anyone




Tiana replied 270 days ago
Thank you for staying at Park Farm with your beautiful Chow dog and thanks for the great review.

Perfect Weekend Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, excellent facilities, wonderful hosts and five minutes walk from Stow on the Wold.



Tiana replied 274 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed your weekend and thanks for the great review.

Our Stay at Fisher's Cottage 31st August - 7th September 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Fisher's Cottage, which was the perfect location for us. Very peaceful, lovely countryside and only a short walk into the town, which meant we could leave the car behind when out for our evening meal. The owner's were very hospitable and approachable. If you had children there was provision on site for outdoor activities, which also catered for adults.
We left a small item behind, which we received in the post the following Monday and this we really appreciated.




Tiana replied 283 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed the cottage and your evening walks into Stow. Thanks for the review.

A great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely little cottage. A very short walk to Stow with lots of shops/restaurants. Very suitable for our 4 year old and 1 year old twins.



Tiana replied 288 days ago
It was lovely to see your young family enjoying Park Farm - thanks for the review.

A great central place to stay in the cotswolds.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, well equipped cottage with use of the garden games and tennis court, great place to take the dog with the use of the large enclosed paddock. convenient place to stay with only a short walk to the village of Stow with great pubs and coffee shops.



Tiana replied 310 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed Stow's coffee shops - they are really good! Thanks for the great review.

Dog friendly, tranquil setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We're back for our third stay at Fishers Cottage , feels like coming home. The setting of the pretty hamlet of Maugersbury is rural and tranquil although a very short walk or drive (1/2 mile) from Stow. Park farm is excellent to visit with a dog and we enjoyed the dedicated dog paddock for off the lead play as well as local walks. There is a games area for people to play too!



Tiana replied 333 days ago
We're very pleased Fishers Cottage has suited you well, thanks for the review.

Wonderful 3 night stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect weather, wonderful views and a beautiful cottage. The children loved the big lawn and enjoyed playing badminton and table tennis. The 5 minute walk into Stow on the Wold brought us out opposite a great pub which was very convenient for dinner. We very much enjoyed our stay at Fishers Cottage and hope to return next year.



Tiana replied 337 days ago
Thanks for the review and we would love to see you all again next year.

short break

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant and relaxing short stay of 3 nights. Our daughter enjoyed talking to the farm horse and cats, and playing table tennis. Fantastic view of lightning across the valley one evening and an easy walk into the village for shopping ! Will definitely stay again when we are in the area.



Tiana replied 340 days ago
Thank you for taking time to review Fishers Cottage. We're pleased your daughter enjoyed the animals and the games lawn.

Recommendion

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb location, very peaceful, lovely walks for dog.
Cottage very well equipped.
Hope to visit again next year.




Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased you enjoyed walking with your dog whilst at Fishers Cottage and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Fishers cottage review

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely clean and great location. Thoughtful touches on arrival, milk in fridge etc. Home pressed apple juice was very tasty! Farm cat was a welcome visitor. Kids loved tennis court. Would benefit from child locks on upstairs windows. Decor was a mixture of new and traditional. Close to Country files ‘Adam Henson’s cotswold Farm Park’.



Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased the children enjoyed the tennis court and the Cotswold Farm Park. Thanks for the review.

another great stay at Park Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve now stayed 3 times at Park farm and couldn’t recommend them more. Really good facilities within the cottage and everything you could need for a baby. Lovely fields and views all within a short walk of Stow. An excellent, relaxing weekend.



John and Tiana replied more than 1 year ago
Sandi, thanks for your lovely review. It's good hear Park Farm suits you so well.