FB Twitter

Vienna Woods Holiday Villas - 4 Bedroom Rental, Glanmire, Co. Cork

Vienna Woods Hoilday Villas - 4 Bed

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
3.9
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Vienna Woods Holiday Villas are a new Hospitality concept to Cork, they offer all the comforts of your own home, with the added bonus of having the facilities of a charming Country House Hotel, on the grounds, with one of the best locations in Cork..
Each of the 8 detached holiday homes offers magnificent views overlooking Cork harbour.

Great potential

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used all 4 bedrooms. The main bedroom is exceptional with a seating area and television. All bedrooms were at least double bed size with en suite facilities. The third bedroom should have had a wet room but the drain was not at the lowest part of the floor. The lounge dinner needs some attention with a number of lose fittings and the glass table extensions missing. However, there was everything in the kitchen you would require. The reception staff were extremely helpful. The cleanliness of the accommodation was excellent.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Alan Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Vienna Woods. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff at Vienna Woods very helpful. The houses are very clean and spacious with everything you could need for your stay. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Family gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very convenient location for all our daily trips. Hotel. Staff were always pleasant and helpful and did a great job setting up for us on the last evening. Not an easy task for 23 of us, with grandchildren ranging from age 4 to 22. The hotel also really came to our aid in resolving an issue with sleeping arrangements. My only complaint is that 1 key per house can create an unnecessary problem.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Sheila and James Thank you for taking the time to review Vienna Woods. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Vienna Woods. It is ideally located to explore all Cork has to offer. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Enjoyed my stay in the villas

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
8 of us stayed in 2 villas, everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom which was great.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The location worked well for us, we had a private small bus with a driver and we were able to get to many points of interest.
I would definitely stay again!




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Susan Thank you for taking the time to review Vienna Woods. We are delighted to hear that you and party enjoyed your time here. It is a great location and close to so many interesting sites in Cork. We are happy to know that you would stay here again. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Great location to explore Cork county

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were a party of 7 staying in a 4 bedroom villa. This is a great location for exploring Cork and the surrounding county. We were glad to not be in Cork city! The villas are well equipped. our experience was a bit coloured by a power outage that resulted in no water aka showers on one of the mornings we were there. We also had an issue with one of the toilets and needs to be I. The unit for it to be repaired so didn't bother as we were into sightseeing mode. We walked to the lounge at the hotel one night and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This resort is good value and a great location.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Bev Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Vienna Woods. This is a great location in Cork as a base for sightseeing. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and having the hotel facilities on site is great. We will pass your comments on to Vienna woods regarding the toilet repair. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Great location but houses weren't as baby friendly as we would have liked

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location but missed having garden for kids to play. We had a baby who is creeping so we had to keep doors closed as outside both doors were steps which were very dangerous so in that sense it was difficult



Excellent location for numerous visitor sites

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent facilities in a perfect location for numerous visitor attractions. Houses well equipped could do with a cheese grater. The only fault was only one of the showers had good water flow and shower heads the others were poor. Even with this minor fault I would stay there again and recommend it to other people wishing to visit the area without hesitation



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Ian Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Vienna Woods. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here. The houses are in a great location to enjoy all Cork has to offer. I will pass your comments on to Vienna Woods. We are glad that you would recommed these houses to others. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Great Place

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant location. Great day trips less than half hour away(trabolgan, spike island, leahy's open farm).houses have lovely views&houses themselves are lovely.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Helen Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Vienna Woods. Theses houses are lovely and are a brilliant base to explore Cork from. There is so much to see and do when you are in Cork for the whole family. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in a self catering villa and they are really good value for money.
I would certainly recommend and will be planning my next stay at Vienna woods.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Linda Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Vienna Woods. These homes are lovely and in a beautiful location. The staff are helpful and friendly and the value for money is great. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return again. We would be happy to help you organise another trip to Vienna Woods. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good property, stay was comfortable. Got easter eggs from the hotel as goifts which the kids loved. Will stay again. Recommended for stay in cork city



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Muneeb We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The staff at Vienna Woods alway go above and beyond for they're guests and it is wonderful that they had Easter eggs for your kids. Thanks and kind regards Maura

Holiday in Cork

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Aug 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely surroundings, great base to tour County Cork and surrounding areas. Easy access to Cork city. Staff very pleasant and helpful. All in all a great place to stay.