FB Twitter

The Avon, Blessington, Wicklow - 3 Bed - Sleeps 6

The Avon, Blessington, Wicklow - 3 Bed - Sleeps 6

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


The Avon, situated at the start of the Wicklow Greenway and only 30min drive from Dublin city.

Short stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay with beautiful scenery. Friendly pleasant helpful staff.
Good value for money. Would defiantly recommend to other and very happy overall.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Maurice Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Avon Ri. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The staff here are great and the scenery is beautiful. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Wonderful stay, excellent property, superb location, wish we had longer

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful comfort, amenities, quality and value. Excellent signage as well - very easy to find. We only had one night before having to travel home. We wish we could have stayed at Avon Ri longer.



Doolin

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was extremely spacious. It was in the centre of Doolin and only a minutes walk from everything. The house was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay there again.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tir Gan Ean Holiday Cottages. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay here. These houses are very spacious and in a great location in Doolin. We are glad to know that you would return to these houses again. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Lovely spacious accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous large townhouse accommodation, the bedrooms where enormous!
The staff where very nice and helpful.
Lovely stay, would definitely stay again and highly recommend.
Would just suggest that you bring some dishwasher tablets as only 2 are provided and some dvds as there are only 4 channels.





Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Victoria Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Avon Ri Townhouse. These houses are lovely and quite spacious. The staff on site are the best and very helpful. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend these houses to others. Thank you again for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Comfortable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Townhouse was clean and comfortable. It was well maintained and modern. I would stay here again and feel fine with recommending it for the value. I don't know what else to write. I am not a writer - good stay and will use it again. :)



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Avon Ri Townhouse. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The houses are lovely and well taken care of. The staff onsite are very helpful. We are glad to know that you would return and would recommend Avon Ri Townhouses to others. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Maura