FB Twitter

Sneem River House, Large Holiday Holiday Home, Sneem, Co. Kerry - 6 Bed - Sleeps 12

Sneem River House, Large Holiday Holiday Home, Sneem, Co. Kerry - 6 Bed - Sleeps 12

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Sneem river House, a stunning, stone built detached cottage is situated half a mile from the village of Sneem, County Kerry, and nestles on the banks of the Estuary, in a spectacular rural location.

90/100

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very comfortable house for a family holiday we had 6 adults 1 8 year old 1 18month

Magnificent view 10 minute walk to Sneem village

Owner Noel very helpful

No hesitation reccomending




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon James Thank your for taking the time to write a review on Sneem River House. We are delighted to hear that you and your family all enjoyed your stay here. Noel is the best and on hand should any of his guest need him. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Sneem River House

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house in a beautiful location. The perfect place to escape for a break. I will definitely try and go there again



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Liz Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Sneen River House. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The house is situated in a stunning location and is a great place to visit for a quite break. Thank you again for you feedback and we hope you get to return in the future. Kindest regards Maura

river house, sneem

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
what a house, and we got the weather to go with it which made the week even better, noel and margaret were very helpful with anything , and all ways there to help if need be, we will be back again



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Billy for taking the time to write a review of Sneem River House, we highly value all feed back from our customers. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Sneem River House. Noel and Margaret are lovely people, friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. This house and its location are simple fab and as you say the weather you had during your stay just made everything even better. We do hope you return. Kind regards Maura

You can get lost in the view!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful two weeks at the Sneem River House. The house is situated close enough to town to walk into easily for dinner, shopping, drinks, etc., yet far enough away to feel the peacefulness of country living. The views and location were the best! All the bedrooms were comfortable and the owners will tend to any questions in a minute. Kitchen is huge, with plenty of space to relax in the den which has windows on 3 sides. I would highly recommend this house for an excellent vacation.



7 family stay in July

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a week in sneem. The house is just beautiful. Felt like a hotel with the decor. Beds were very comfortably. Kitchen is big and spacious. My kids loved it. The tranquility is perfect and the view breathtaking. Will definitely be staying here again.



Brenda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Johanne, Thank you for this review, you have described the house perfectly and as I have stayed there myself, I could not agree with you more and I am also hoping to return. thank you for the review and really delighted you enjoyed your time. Kind Regards, Brenda

A great house with a view in Sneem.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house with magnificent views. All facilities that one would need. Ideal for a large family. Great restaurants and pubs in Sneem. Wonderful and friendly people. Perfect location to discover the Ring!



Brenda replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Noel, Thank you for your comments on Sneem River House, I had the pleasure of staying there myself for a family reunion recently and like you would comment both the house and magnificent views are both spectacular!!