FB Twitter

Shanagarry Village - 4 Bedroom House, Shanagarry, Co. Cork

Shanagarry Village, Shanagarry, Co.Cork - 4 Bed - Sleeps 7

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
81% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.3
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5



Apart from its unique, long, sandy Blue Flag beaches that fringe the next-door neighbouring villages of Garryvoe and Ballycotton, the surrounding landscape houses a wildlife sanctuary that attracts a vast range of feathered visitors throughout the year.

Unpleasant stay

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
1.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
1.0
House was cleaner when we were leaving than when we arrived bathroom facilities poor no electric shower 1 station on the tv that worked fridge freezer our ice cream melted it was so warm the list is endless will NOT stay here again !!!



Great service cleaned house friendly caretaker

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was at really good location. House was equipped with all the essentials caretaker guy was very friendly and helpful we enjoyed a lot .



Nice House with small garden and parking

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a problem/a delay because of our car rental at Dublin airport and could arrive at 10:30 p.m.- thanks. In the house is a lot of place for 6 persons (we were 5), Every thing as discribed.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to submit your review to us, we appreciate all and any feedback.

Spacious apartment with a good location

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So many things to see in co. Wexford! Pubs close by. Distillery rd is quite a busy street leading to the town centre. Some of the three double beds could've been transformed to two single ones - otherwise the space was plentiful. Kitchen met all our needs.



ok but...

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property was clean but was heated with storage heaters which adds to the cost. A high ceiling meant that the room cooled rather quickly when the heater was turned off. The total cost of the stay was very expensive considering the price to book the property at €500 just stay at property surely the likes of heating and wi-fi should be included.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Danny Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Shanagarry Village. We will pass your comments onto the owners. Most owners of self catering properties charge extra for heating this is something the owners control. Thank you again for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura.

Rossalre Strand

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here in Aug 2015 with 3 children ranging 4-8yo. Had stayed in similar property previous year so knew what to expect. The house is a little small but more than adequate for a holiday. The house had everything you would need including microwave, washing machine + drier, dishwasher and plenty of pots, pans, crockery and cutlery. The rooms were well laid out and linen and towels provided. The site had a childrens playground and exercise machines and across the road is a well stocked shop. The house is only a minute drive from strand with all the amenities. Can also avail of leisure facilities at Kellys Hotel (fro a fee of course)which is only a two minute drive away. All in all we really enjoyed our stay in the 'sunny south east'.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Yvonne Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Sunningdale. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday in Sunningdale Rosslare. This house is in a great location and has everything you could need. Having the playground close by is brilliant and the facilities at Kellys Hotel are great if you have a rainy day. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura.

Perfect for little people

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed the week. Lovely quiet location, 10 mins walk from shops, beach, cafés & pub. Enclosed garden great for kids, and swings close by. Shop 3 mins away for essentials.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon David Thank you for taking the time to review Sunningdale. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The houses are in a lovely location, the enclosed garden is great and the swings being close to the house are brilliant. Thank you again for your review we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Castlerosse golf lodge review

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really impressed with the golf lodge - great location , great amenities , excellent standards, well equipped and modern. Really would recomment same and I would return.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Teresa Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Killarney Castlerosse Golf Lodges. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Golf Lodges. The houses are in a beautiful location and the standards at Castlerosse are excellent. The amenities on site are brilliant. It is great to hear that you would return and recommend Killarney Castlerosse Golf Lodges to others. Thank you again for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Relaxed and comfortable Holidayhome stay. My family enjoyed the stay in your holiday home.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stay was comfortable, and good, but there was no internet connection in the house. It should be provided. We were ready to pay for wifi as per the terms and conditions, but no wifi was accessible.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for posting your review of Shanagarry, we appreciate your feedback and delighted you and your family enjoyed their stay. We are working to upgrade the wifi access to the houses and appreciate your feedback on this Thank you Maura

Lovely week in Rosslare

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, in great condition with everything needed for a family of five. Big plus is the south westerly facing garden, great for enjoying a glass of wine late into the evening.

Mags was very helpful on check in and check out and provided lots of information on the area.

All in all a great stay enjoyed by everyone.

Dave & Sinead




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning David and Sinead Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Sunningdale. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Sunningdale in Rosslare. The house is lovely and the garden is a big plus. Mags is very helpful. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

expected better.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
2.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was good ,but the atmosphere in the estate was dead,poorly kept, like a ghost town.The kids were lost for someone to play with .wifi could have been part of package.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good moring Peter Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Shanagarry Village. We are happy to hear you liked the house. Thank you for your comments Shanagarry can be a popular spot due to its location, Garryboe beach which is great spot to visit with the kids weather permitting. Shanagarry is a great base with loads of places to visit like Blarney Castle, Cobh, Fota Wildlife Park and Cork city. Thank you again your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura.

a short summary

Review submitted on Fri, 15 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very, very, excellent staying at this place. We will recommend the Killarney Castlerosse Golf Lodges to all people, who like to go to Killarney.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Janny Thank you for taking the time to review Castlerosse Golf Lodges. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Castlerosse so much. They are lovely lodges set in a wonderful location. We would love for you to return to Castlerosse again. Thank you once again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

good location to discover the ring of kerry without booking a B&B

Review submitted on Fri, 08 May 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is confortable with lot of space, big rooms etc.
The cleanliness of the kitchen was quite poor.
The cottage was very calm
It is close to the lake




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Anouk Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Castlerosse Woodland Lodges. We are glad you liked the lodges and they are a perfect location to tour the Ring of Kerry. The cottages are very comfortable and the lake is a nice place to spend some time. We have passed on the review to Castlerosse and the cleanliness in the kitchen is being addressed. Thank you again for your review, we highly value all our customers feed back. Kind regards Maura

Fabulous from start to finish

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our experience at Castlerosse Lodges was completely positive.
The customer service we received was excellent, with a member of staff even calling us before our stay to enquire about whether we would be needing a travel cot and high chair provided as we were travelling with a toddler.
The lodge far exceeded our expectation, the pictures definitely don't do it justice, the area is beautiful with stunning views of the lake and mountains beyond the golf course. The house was really spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean. During our stay we used the leisure centre and were really impressed with the facilities on offer.
The only issue we had was that our schedule did not permit us to stay longer and we are already planning a return visit to remedy this!
Thank you for a lovely stay.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Andrew Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had such a great experience at Castlerosse Lodges. The staff there are wonderful there and extremely helpful. The views are beautiful and the facilities are great for all the family. We do hope you return again and if we can be of help making your return reservation please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you and kind regards

Great value house with lots of room

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relax Ireland were great to deal with, very quick easy booking process and everything was everything was very clear and straightforward. No hidden extras. We stayed in Shanagarry as part of a group of 7, we were all attending a wedding nearby for the weekend. Very pleased with the size of the house, room for all our group. Bedrooms were nice and spacious, bathrooms also very big, sitting room/kitchen area had plenty of room to take us all for breakfast each day. Showers were hot with plenty of hot water for all our group (7), pressure in upstairs en-suite bathroom wasn't great, but that's probably to do with the location of the shower relative to the water tank so nothing anyone can do. Location was great for us as we were right where we needed to be, but you are quite far from built up areas. Maire (the house owner/manager) was great to deal with, I found her very helpful whenever I needed to contact her and on check-out. The details of any additional costs are all advised prior to arrival, electricity was about e10 extra per day which we felt was fair for the amount of people staying there. Overall, great value for our weekend stay and would recommend both Relax Ireland and Shanagarry Village for a large group



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in shanagarry holiday home .Great houses ,modern,v clean ,great for kids .We would recommend them beautiful village and hotel near by