FB Twitter

Seascapes, Ballyhealy Beach, Kilmore, Co.Wexford - 3 Bed - Sleeping 6

Seascapes, Ballyhealy Beach, Kilmore, Co.Wexford - 3 Bed - Sleeping 6

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.5
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.5


Seascapes is a coastal self catering holiday home just 2 minutes from Ballyhealy Beach in Kilmore, South County Wexford.

Could have been cleaned better

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The fireplace hadn't been cleaned of ashes
The oven hadn't been cleaned
There were opened cereal boxes left in the press




Upgrading needed

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for a week in July. The location of the house is great. Short walk to Ballyhealy beach and a short drive to kilmore quay. Mary Barry’s pub is a 5 minute drive away.
However the house is in need of some upgrading which would have made our stay a lot more pleasurable. Everything is old and gone beyond being able to be properly cleaned. The kitchen is poorly equipped and the dishwasher doesn’t work properly. 3 futons in the living area are grubby and uncomfortable. There are no curtains on any of the bedroom windows .
Overall disappointing for what could be a great house .




Youghal Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in the Carlton Village and the kids had a ball-the location is absolutely stunning and the walled garden with the pool was a huge attraction for the children and they loved the activities there.the staff at the pool are very attentive and friendly.We will be returning as we all loved it so much



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Audrey for your review, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Holiday at 4 * Carelton Village.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable holiday at the Carelton village near Youghal, the Villa was spotless, spacious and with all mod cons. Kristina in the office was very helpful with ideas of places to visit. no questions were unanswered and she greeted us with a very pleasant smile every time we paid her a visit. Leahy's Farm is a must for anyone visiting this area, and for all ages. Overall we would highly recommend this complex .



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Anne Thank you for taking the timet to review Carleton Village. We are delighted to hear that you have a brilliant time in Carleton Village. The staff there are great and very helpful. The villas are beautiful with everything you need. We would be delighted to help you in the future and do hope you return to us for your next self catering holiday. Thank you again for your review, we welcome all feedback from our customers. Kind regards Maura