FB Twitter

Ring of Kerry Cottages, Killorglin, Co. Kerry - 3 Bedroom Sleeps 5

Ring of Kerry Cottages, Killorglin, Co. Kerry - 3 Bedroom Sleeps 5

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.5


Ring of Kerry Cottages are nestled on the side of a hill on Killorglin Golf Course, with panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and Irelands highest mountain range.

carmels lodge kilmore quay/A great weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good accommadation , Michael the property owner met us as arranged and showed us around the house. We had no problems, very clean, well equipped and very cosy. We would definitely stay sgain.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Joan Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Carmels Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The lodge is in a great location, very well equipped and comfortable. Michael is great and on hand should you need any help during your stay. We would love you to come visit again. Thank you for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura.

A lovely comfortable stay in Kilmore Quay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Carmels Lodge was a fabulous little retreat, comfortable, cosy and spacious. Our host Michael was very friendly and accommodating and he had a roaring fire ready for us when we arrived after a long drive, there were even lovely fresh flowers on the table! The place is in a great location 5 mins walk to everything. We had a lovely few days here in Carmels lodge and would highly recommend it to others, we hope to return ourselves again soon.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Catherine Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Carmels Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. It is a great place to stay and very comfortable. Michael is excellent and always thinking of the guest. We do hope you recommend it to others and return again yourself. Thank you for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Amazing cozy house! Would def stay there again! A+++

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were extremely happy with our stay at Carmel's Lodge! We were greeted upon arrival, given a tour of the house and told how parts of it worked in case we weren't familiar. It was very clean when we arrived. It was nice coming back to a home each day after our exploration of the country vs coming back to a cold bland hotel room. They were also very easy to get a hold of and very polite!



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning David Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Carmels Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The owners are brilliant and easy to reach should you need them. This house is in a great location and is a great base from which you can explore Wexford and the surrounding Countys. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura.

Carmels Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were pleasantly suprised when we arrived as this property was more than what we expected. The photos online advertising dont do it justice. There is a lovely private patio area at the back and the property itself was very spacious for a 2 bed. It is within a short walk to the beach and harbour. The property was spotless and well cleaned when we arrived and plenty of towels etc were provided. The only downside to our stay was that we had to leave !!!! Would highly recommend and will be returning. We had a fantastic week and the weather was fab.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Elaine Thank you for taking the time to review Carmels Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Kilmore. The property is lovely and in a great location. Carmels Lodge is well maintained and spotless. We are happy to know you would return and recommend this property to others. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest Regards Maura

Family holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic holiday spot, even our 7 month old son was happy there. House is very close to the centre of village and great beach. Very quiet and relaxing spot.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Rafal Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Carmels Lodge. This house is in a great location in the center of Kilmore Quay Village with all amenities in walking distance. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Maura

a beautiful place to relax indeed.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
i loved it here, the wheather was good for october, the beaches were so clean and refreshing, my dogs loved the beaches, there was so much space in carmels lodge, i didnt want to go home, it was so relaxing, everything we needed was there for us.i felt just at home, it was very quiet, tranquility, just what i needed myself, i would definitely recommend carmels lodge to anybody who wants to relax and chill out.



a beautiful place to relax indeed.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
i loved it here, the wheather was good for october, the beaches were so clean and refreshing, my dogs loved the beaches, there was so much space in carmels lodge, i didnt want to go home, it was so relaxing, everything we needed was there for us.i felt just at home, it was very quiet, tranquility, just what i needed myself, i would definitely recommend carmels lodge to anybody who wants to relax and chill out.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Christine for your great review, we agree carmels lodge is very relaxing and its close proximity to Kilmore village and beach is a real treat! we look forward to welcoming you back again thank you Brenda

Great house

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week here with the two kids and had a great time. The property was excellent, even better than it looked online. Location was good, 10 minute walk to beach/harbour/playground. Would definitely recommend it.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Carmels Lodge. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Carmels Lodge. This house is in a great location so close to everything in Kilmore Quay and a great base for exploring Wexford. We are delighted to know that you would recommend Carmels Lodge to others. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

review

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
1.0
i did love the location of the lodge but it wasnt well advertised from the road. the lodge itself was very spacious and comfortable. with everything we needed. i personally tought it was a bit dusty and there was a smell of damp in the morning. the shower was hot one minute and cold the next.we arrived a little late so we had nobody to show us around or how to use the heating. my partner is from canada so he loved it and would be telling people back home about it.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Louise Thank you for taking the time to review Carmels Lodge. Carmels lodge is in a brilliant location in Kilmore Quay and is very comfortable. The lodge has everything you could need. I have been in contact with the caretaker and they were not made aware of any propblems while you were there. I have past on your comments and the issues raised in your review are being taken care of. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Carmel's Lodge in Kilmore Quay was perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with Carmel's Lodge in Kilmore Quay, it was even better than the photos online and Kilmore Quay is lovely. We were very lucky with the weather.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Catherine Thank you for taking the time to review Carmels Lodge. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed you stay at Carmels Lodge in Kilmore Quay. This house is lovely and Kilmore Quay is just a lovely village to spend some time relaxing. I am glad you got good weather for your stay and hope you return again in the future. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

Great Break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Aug 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were very lucky with fine weather. We had a fantastic stay. Everyone including the dog relaxed and enjoyed the break. The house was magnificent, clean and spacious. Excellent golf course and facilities.