FB Twitter

Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort Self Catering Holiday Homes, Trim, Co. Meath Sleeps 7

Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort Self Catering Holiday Homes, Trim, Co. Meath Sleeps 7

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.4
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7


Our Trim Self Catering Holiday Homes at Knightsbrook Hotel and Golf Resort are located approximately 1km from Trim Castle, Co. Meath, approximately 30 minute drive from Tayto Park, theme park and zoo and approximately 40 minutes drive from Dublin Airport
Guests staying in our holiday homes have access to our pool and fitness centre.

A home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group name is RCCG GWF
We enjoyed our two nights stay in the holiday homes. The environment is lovely and the homes are well maintained. The staff are excellent. They have very good customer relations. Very polite and attended to our request immediately. The only thing that didn’t go very well with us is the check in time of 4pm.




Caroline replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and I will also pass your comments to Brenda We thoroughly enjoyed being part of this experience with you and hope to do many more. Thank you

Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a short break, minutes away from the strand. House had everything required, checking in and out very efficient and friendly.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Jim Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The house is in a great location with everything you could need during your stay. Alison and Rose are excellent. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

We enjoyed our stay about 7 min walk to a sandy beach. For sure the best spot to enter sea.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay. It was near the beach a 7 mon walk and house was clean and comfortable with good oven and all cooking utensils.Only negative thing was no where for rubblsh.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Maura, Mariners Court is one of our favourite houses in Rosslare Strand - Delighted you enjoyed your stay. thanking you for the great review

Absolutely amazing.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is stunning, the pool in particular. Patricia was so friendly and welcoming. I'd recommend Honeysuckle Lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing break spent in luxury.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Stephen Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Honeysuckle Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. This house is stunning and in a very relaxing location. Patricia is a wonderful host and very welcoming. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Mariners Court

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay. Good quiet location, 10minute walk to beach and easy access to main road. Cupboards had all the main essentials needed- i.e. Tinfoil/ detergent. Would return again



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Richard Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Mariners Court. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. It is a a lovely location and just a few minutes walk to all Rosslare has to offer. We are delighted to hear that you would return again. Kindest regards Maura

A bit small and no toilet downstairs

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Took an extra €70 for supplying a camp bed. Would have bought one if I had known that's what they would charge !
House advertised for 5 people but agent had said 6 should fit.






Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Barbara Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Mariners Court. The house is advertised as sleeping 5 and layout of the house is explained on our website and on the email that you received from Relax Ireland before booking. The booking was made for five people and on arrival there were six people in your party. The owner was contacted and then contacted you directly, to let you know he would on this occasion would honor the booking and supply an extra bed at a charge of €70 for the week. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Amazing place

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic break away from start to finish. Host was kind and very hospitable. Home was a relaxing haven and the decor was amazing. Thanks again to Patricia for everything



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Tricia Thank you for your review on Honeysuckle Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay here. The host is brilliant and the Lodge is so relaxing and finished to a very high standard. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura.

A good option

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A good house. Not big, but more than enough for a family on holidays. A little bit far from the nearest shop (15 min walking). Service excelent. She has been very kind with us and she gave us apropiated advises. The handicap was the price. Too expensive!



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Aritz Thank you for taking the time to review Mariners Court. This house is lovely and Rose is very helpful. Prices are in line with all other houses of this standard in Rosslare Strand for the summer season. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Very comfortable clean bright accomodation well stocked with items needed for your stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good value for money in handy location to the beach and all facilities. Property spotlessly clean with a lovely bright aspect and relaxing back garden for sitting out in for eating or soaking up the sun.
Kitted out with lots of stuff you wouldn't expect in a holiday let. e.g. pictures ornaments condiments oils cling film foil washing powder dishwasher tablets etc.
Overall best holiday let we've had to date!




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Frank Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay here. The house is in a great location and very well equipped. We are thrilled to know it has been your best holiday let to date. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

A lovely few days

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had previously stayed in these cottages a few years ago and had no hesitation in booking again. Our only issue this time around was that the oven was very poor. It took us approx 4 hours to cook some chips and pizzas in it on one of the nights. We had it set to the highest setting but still they wouldn't cook any faster. Would gladly book another stay at the cottage in the future



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Sean Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Old Killarney Village. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your return visit and would return again in the future. I will pass on your comment about the oven and get this looked into. Thank you again for feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Review of Honeysuckle lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at Honeysuckle Lodge. The peace and tranquility was second to none. We will be back again.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Christine Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Honeysuckle Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay here. It is a beautiful spot and so peaceful. We do hope you return again and would be happy to help you. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a pleasure to stay at old killarney cottage
Killarney is my favorite place in ireland
Hope i'll come back soon




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Jeremy Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Old Killarney Village. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Killarney is a beautiful spot and the houses are in a great location. We would love for you to return in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to send us your feedback. Kindest regards. Maura

A Good Value & Comfortable Stay in Kerry

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Mar 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for a (very rainy) week in March 2017.

Good things:
The layout of the property is great (apart from the lack of mains sockets)
The kitchen fully equipped (washing machine, tumble drier & dishwasher all present)
Open fire in the lounge (get firebags at the local SuperValu for €5, for a 3 hour fire each evening)
The bed was very firm (which we love)
There was a daily charge for electricity, BUT the electric heating (which kept it cosy) was always on

Downsides (nothing too important here):
Only two mains sockets in each room! Take some extension leads with you, even if only to charge phones at night
Sparse furnishing - e.g. would be difficult to seat 6 in the lounge
Very slow internet connection - no option to stream video
No gutters on thatch, so coming in & out the front door in perpetual rain was fun
Ours smelt a bit damp - could be we were first guests of a new season and it needed airing?
The rugs were very worn & dirty




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Mark Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Old Killarney Village. The houses are cozy with all you could need. We have passed your comments on to Old Killarney Village so they can address the issues raised. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

A Perfect Retreat for Couples

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation of Honeysuckle Lodge is excellent! Comfortable, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated with the indoor swimming pool an added bonus for relaxation at the end of our busy day sightseeing local attractions. The lodge did not disappoint; in fact it exceeded expectations as the photos on the website do not do justice to the size of the rooms which are very spacious.

Killinick is an excellent peaceful location for getting out and about the South East of Ireland with the added benefit of being only a short drive from the ferry port and a 15 minute drive from some very nice beaches.

Patricia is an excellent host and made us most welcome.

We would certainly like to make a return trip in the future.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Teresa Thank you for taking the time to review Honeysuckle Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all that Honeysuckle Lodge has to offer. This house is in a great location, you can really unwinded and relax. It is a great base from which you can explore the South East of Ireland. Patricia is just the best and makes all her guest very welcome. We would love for you to return again in the future. Thank you so much for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

We loved it!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just beautiful accommodation, perfect for self catering holiday for two. The pool is amazing and we were so surprised to find it was joined on to the bedroom. Location is perfect, 5 mins from Wexford town and 5 mins from Rosslare where there is a beautiful beach. Patricia was more than helpful and very friendly.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Lisa Thank you for taking the time to write a reivew on Honeysuckle Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This house is amazing and in a great location. Patricia is wonderful and very helpful. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Honeysuckle lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place ,spotless clean ,you definitely need a car ,only down side when enquiring we were told the swimming pool was exclusively ours and that we would not be disturbed but on arrival we were told not asked that the proprietors grandchildren use the pool daily.there was no time given and the children just arrived with no notice as the pool is outside your bedroom don't expect lazy mornings as the children can arrive at any time 10.30 was the earliest when we were there,this really should be advised when booking not on arrival



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Sharon Thank your for taking the time to write a review on Honeysuckle Lodge. This house is very well maintained and clean. We have taken you comments on board and have made the owners aware of your feedback. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

We enjoyed our stay in Kinsale Holiday village, very close to Kinsale.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Would have loved if there was a playground or a bigger green area to play football for the kids.
These houses are only a 5 - 10 min walk from Kinsale, only 5 min walk from Lidl. Nice quiet location, very suitable for families.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kinsale Holiday village. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Kinsale Holiday Village. The houses are in a lovely location and close to everything. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

Ok stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jun 2014
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a nice stay however the cooker took nearly an hour to boil and egg and the showers were hot and cold. I booked a 4 bed but only got a 3 with an landing space. We had a nice time but if we could have cooked for the few days it would have been better

Tks

Anne Marie




Easter holiday break at Killarney Village

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Apr 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall a very good holiday location. Ideal for kids and also dog friendly. House was in good order in general except ensuite bathroom floor could have been cleaner.

Door handle was broken on one of the downstairs bedroom door and shower curtain in downstairs bathroom was not good.

In general happy enough though. Management on site very helpful.