FB Twitter

Doolin Village Bungalows, Doolin Village, Co. Clare - 3 Bedrooms Sleeps 6

Doolin Village Bungalows, Doolin Village, Co. Clare - 3 Bedrooms Sleeps 6

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
3.9


Doolin Village Bungalows are the most centrally located houses, which are an intimate group of homes located in the heart of Doolin, County Clare. While staying at the lodges’ guests can enjoy pubs, restaurants and even hotels all within walking distance of the Doolin Village Bungalows.

Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the house for a 50th birthday party. It worked out very well. We were able to entertain young and old at different times. The house option offers great flexability.
Sharon was our contact. She was very helpful and explained everything very well.
I would definately go with you guys again.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Brendan, Delighted you enjoyed your break and Doolin. We look forward to hearing from you for your next break! Thank you

A lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location is excellent, with tennis courts, playground, golf course and good beach. The house is well equipped and the conservatory is lovely as it gives a lot of extra space, it is a very safe area for young children for riding bicycles and going to the playground.



Hookless Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On arrival after 5pm the house wasn't ready. A rather stressed young lad was cleaning it & was very apologetic about the delay but explained that he was on his own doing the job. When we did get in the house wasn't as clean as we would have liked. Floors were still dirty with hair etc.. & crockery cutlery & glasses were dirty every time we took something out of the press. We ended up cleaning these ourselves. A door fell off one of the kitchen units from a height & thankfully nobody was standing under it. It had only recently been glued as it hadn't dried but it did explain the nail varnish type smell that we couldn't figure out! The large bins directly across from our decking area were overflowing with rubbish & this resulted in flies & blue bottles. These bins were not emptied at all during our week long stay which was a sight for sore eyes. The lovely beach adjacent to the property unfortunately couldn't be accessed by us as we had small kids & buggies. I heard that the rocks had been spread around the entrance to stop people driving on to the beach. It was unfortunate as concrete boulders could have done the same job leaving suitable access to the beach for buggies. As a result of this we had to drive to Duncannon beach instead.
Despite everything we did really enjoy our stay here. The houses were spacious & extremely comfortable. The chest freezer in the house was a great idea too as you could do a large family shop for the week. The site itself was very safe as it had to be accessed through a gate with a pin code. The kids loved the playgrounds & we could relax knowing that they were safe. The family entertainment such as the bbq & meeting The Minions was fantastic.
With a few tweaks such as more staff, a better cleaning system & regularly emptying the bins it would make a huge difference to the property.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Jennifer Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hookless Holiday Homes. We are glad to hear that over all you enjoyed your stay at Hookless. The houses are spacious and comfortable. The playgrounds, family entertainment and bbqs are alway a big hit with all the guests at Hookless. We have passed your comments on to the management at Hookless. Thank you for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

doolin court holiday village

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location in doolin village and close to all visitor attractions. The house has everything that one needs but could do with a deep clean ie dusting and doors wiped and also a lot of bulbs needed replacing. I also feel that electricity/gas should be included in the rental price. However overall i would not hesitate to recommend this property for rental and imelda is a very nice lady!



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Ursula Thank you for taking the time to review Doolin Holiday Village. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Doolin. The houses are in a great location to enjoy all Doolin has to offer. We will pass your comments on to the owners and are glad to hear that you would recommend Doolin Holiday Village to others. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

Hookless Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time at these holiday homes, lovely and clean and spacious. Plenty of kitchen ware and no extras for electricity which was great. The kids loved the tennis courts, playgrounds and astro pitch. We were lucky we had lovely weather the week we were there so made great use of them. We also had great time at the organised onsite bbq also and the disco which was great fun. The only thing I could say was the place needs somewhere indoors for the bad weather days for the kids to hang out.



Family holidays at Hookless

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable family holiday at Hookless. The homes are clean, bright and well organised, with modern appliances and plenty space for everyone. The decks and outdoor picnic tables (for each home) are a great touch. Kitchen and dining areas are airy and bright. Playground and sports facilities are in immaculate condition and the grounds are extremely well kept. Best of all is the proximity to the beautiful Sandeel Bay for swimming, fishing and exploring. There's plenty to do and see nearby, like climbing Hook lighthouse, visiting Loftus Hall, a day at Kennedy Park or a climb aboard the 19th Centry Dunbrody (replica) ship docked at New Ross. Waterford city and Tramore are also within easy reach thanks to the Passage East car ferry. We'll be back again soon for sure.



Thoroughtly enjoyable for all family ages!!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for a week in July - were delighted with the high level of cleanliness and facilities in our house - comforts of home in a light airey area with plenty of space for all! We had two children & Nana with us, which was great for us all to have our private space, bedroom downstairs and our own washing facilities - no queues for the shower!!

Pity Sandeel Beach was not a little easier to access for the older visitor - this is minor as there are so many beaches close by!!

Loved it an can't wait until 2015!!




brenda replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Christine for your comment and feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us overall!

Hookless Holiday home not ready

Review submitted on Tue, 06 May 2014
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
I saw the houses on TV3 and they looked very nice. However on arrival it was immediately obvious that the interior of the house was not ready for guests. There were no wardrobes or rails to hang clothes on. There was no chest of drawers or even a hook to hang anything on. It was truly hookless. There were 2 bedside lockers and two bedside lamps between 3 bedrooms. There were no lamps downstairs so we had to but the big light on at night. There were no blinds on the windows which meant people could see in but also that we woke up with the sun glaring in the windows at 6.00am. This woke the kids and very little sleep was had. The microwave did not work and for cooking there was a tiny pan, two small pots and one blunt knife. The heaters in two of the bedrooms were a fire hazard as the beds were shoved up against them. There was also a leak under the kitchen sink. In addition, there was no washing machine although the website stated that there would be.

I booked for a week which cost me €350. Given that the house was not ready this did not represent value for money. In the end due to there being no blinds, insufficient cooking facilities and a general lack of home comforts to make it a nice place to relax we went home on Thursday. There was also builders working on the houses around us trying to finish them and this did not help with producing a holiday atmosphere. We were living on a building site in an unfinished house.

I contacted relax Ireland to inform them of my issues and was informed that we would get a free weekend when the houses were fully completed. The lady said she would contact me the next day. That was 12 days ago and I have heard nothing since.