FB Twitter

Dona Pepa, Villa Sally, Quesada, Costa Blanca, Spain - 3 Bed - Sleeps 6

Dona Pepa, Villa Sally, Quesada, Costa Blanca, Spain - 3 Bed - Sleeps 6

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
50% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
3.5


Dona Pepa, Villa Sally, a superb 3 bed self-catering house in Dona Pepa. ​The perfect location for a relaxing or fun filled family holiday in the Costa Blanca region.

Poor welcome. Cockroaches need to be exterminated urgently!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Lovely house, nice space, well maintained except for shutters, very clean. Our welcome by management in Spain was awful. We were told we disturbed their lunch, she called me Cathy on the phone? Also told me I wasn't listening to directions given. Very shocking to be spoken to in that manner. On the first night we raised concern that two bedroom shutters were not working. We were told they were always like that and we were the only people to complain in 12 years. As a result we had to phone the Irish office to get Caroline involved (who advised she was in the house last year and the shitters were perfect) and who immediately got repairs underway. it was a stressful beginning to our holiday and we were made to feel very uncomfortable.
There is clearly a cockroach infestation with my husband getting up nightly to get rid of them from the kitchen area. On 3 occasions the got into bedrooms at night. Disgusting. He got rid of over 25 in our 15 days. We did not raise it with local management for obvious reasons. We will never return to this house due to the management and cockroaches. Not value for money.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Anne Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Dona Pepa. After you contacted us regarding the issues above I know that Caroline was able to get them looked after for you. We are in contact with the management over the issues that were not raised while you were there and it is being dealt with at present. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Dona Pepa, No 14 Quededa

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I found Caroline to be extremely helpful with booking and advice on car rental etc.
Equally helpful was David and was always at hand to give guidance and help.

Personally I would have preferred if accommodation was nearer to beach. Had to drive every where. But that is just a personal view.

The following I think would help if provided

1. Umbrella for over table at outside of house. Was impossible to enjoy eating outside with sun beaming down
2. No sun loungers for pool
3. Cleaning charge of €60 - bit of joke when we had to strip beds, wash all dishes and leave all laundry in pile on floor.
4. We arrived later than expected as we got lost...very surprised to be asked for €10 extra for late handover of keys
5. No Dishwasher.

Overall house cost €100 extra between ESB, Cleaning etc which left it a bit on expensive side.





Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Angela Thank you for taking the time to review Dona Pepa. Angela as per your conversation with Caroline sun loungers are not provided as it is a communal pool. There has been an umbrella installed now and thank you for bringing this to our attention. The ten euro has been refunded to you as we were not aware of this late fee until your review. We have updated our system now to reflect this. Generally dishwashers are not supplied in self-catering accomodation in Spain this is the norm. Kind regards Maura