FB Twitter

Ardnagashel Holiday Cottage - 2 Bedrooms Sleeps 4

Ardnagashel Holiday Cottage, Ardnagashel, Co.Cork - 2 bed - Sleeps 4

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.7
Location
4.5
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.7


Ardnagashel Holiday Cottages is situated on the sea between Glengariff and Bantry, and is perfectly placed for touring the beautiful and dramatic South West. The cottages are set in woodlands and gardens with magnificent views over Bantry Bay.
The Estate has its own pebble beach.

Very comfortable spot!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was a little worn but quite comfortable. It was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The person who checked us in was AWESOME! She was really accommodating and quick to respond when we needed something. We very much enjoyed our stay here.



Killarney village-Oct mid-term

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a nice week in Killarney recently.House was comfortable and spacious. Great location on the Muckross road between the Gleneagle and Muckross .Staff were non-invasive and were there when needed.Was very busy during mid-term but the complex never felt crowded.



Good until last night

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed having more space than a hotel room provides, and the proximity to both town and park was very nice. There were no washcloths provided, our only complaint about the house itself. However, on the last day of our stay, 5 young ladies moved in next door around 4 p.m., and shortly after, 5 young men arrived, and the party began, with shouting and loud noise .... lasting until around 3 a.m. Needless to say, we got very little sleep and were very tired and glad to be leaving the next morning. Hopefully, this is not a common occurrence.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Nancy Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Killarney Holiday Village. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Killarney Holiday Village. The houses are in a great location to take in all that Killarney has to offer. This is the first time this year we have heard of something like this happening. I will contact the owner and make her aware of this occurrence. I am sorry that you had this experience on you last night at Killarney Holiday Village. Thank you again for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Good stay at Killarney holiday village

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 1 week at Killarney Holiday Village. The location is excellent, near Killarney Park where you can walk, or bike. It is also closed to Gap of Dunloe. The apartment was enough large for a 4-people family and in a good cleanliness. Due to strong smell of tobacco we had to change at the beginning of our stay, and the manager was very helpful to solve this issue.
Restrictive opening hours of the desk office should be an improvement point.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Thank you for taking the time to review Killarney Holiday Village. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Killarney Holiday Village. These houses are in a great location to enjoy all that Killarney and Kerry have to offer. The staff at Killarney Holiday Village are great and do everything possible to ensure that all their guest have a good experience. Thank you again for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Week in Killarney

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodations were wonderful. We didn't rent a car and primarily got around by renting bikes all week, walking and taking cabs back from town if it was after dark (about 15 Euro one way). We didn't have any rain so we got very lucky with the weather. Nice convenient store down the road and a very good restaurant next door. Not using a car provided a lot of fresh air and adventure for us. Especially since the national park entrance was right down the street.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Killarney Holiday Village. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed stay at Killarney Holiday Village. Sinead is very helpful. The houses are in a great location to explore the surrounging areas. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

a great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Aug 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a great stay in ardnagashel. liz was fabulous couldnt have been nicer and more helpful.

the house was fab. the views amazing the quietness and relaxation was just what the doc ordered.

the only downside we had was the bed needs to b changed we woke up with back pain alot. there needs to b more pillows and a personal portable dryer stand per estate house.