FB Twitter

Abbey Court Lodges - 5 Bedroom Lodge - Sleeps 10, Dublin Road, Nenagh, Co. Tipperary

Abbey Court Hotel & Lodges - 5 Bed Lodge

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6


The Abbey Court Lodges at the Abbey Court Hotelare superb self-catering accommodation located on the grounds of Abbey Court Hotel on the outskirts of Nenagh town in County Tipperary. These exclusive 4 star, 3 bed lodges provide excellent self-catering accommodation and are beautifully designed and extremely spacious. A real home away from home. The busy town of Nenagh has a choice of interest and activities for visitors to the area.

Good place

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was lovely place we reaily enjoyed it have highly recommended.we would love to come back for more



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Nosheen Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Abbey Court. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The houses and grounds are lovely at Abbey Court. We would love to welcome you back anytime. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

International family reunion

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, spacious, comfortable and clean accommodation. Enjoyed all facilities at hotel but outstanding thing for us all was the fantastic service from all the staff. They couldn't have been more helpful. Would definitely go back.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Melinda Thank you for your review on Abbey Court. We are delighted to hear that you and all your family enjoyed your stay here for your family reunion. The staff on site are excellent and extremely helpful. The houses are very well equipped, clean and comfortable with enough space for everyone to relax. We do hope you return again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Wonderful stay at the Abbey Court Lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really can't recommend enough. Lovely house, ideal for family break. All the staff we encountered from the cleaners to waiters to leisure centre staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location. We will return.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Andrea Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Abbey Court. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend Abbey Court to others. The staff on site are excellent and the houses are in a great location. Kindest regards Maura

Good location.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location.The lodge is nice and clean but kids not happy after their day out because the tv is too small and old.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Divina Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Abbey Court. We are happy to hear that you liked the location and the property. The houses are well maintained and the staff on site are brilliant. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Great holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the lodges very well located and well stocked with all you need for food preparation. The bedrooms were very comfortable and all on suite. The facilities in the hotel are excellent and you are treated no differently than a hotel guest. The management and staff have only one aim during your stay and that is to ensure you have a great holiday, can not recommend this location enough for a great break.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Shane Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Abbey Court Lodges. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay hear. The lodges are in a great location with everything you could need during your stay. All the staff want to ensure guest enjoy their holiday here. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Tender loving care

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Aug 2014
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The facility needs some tender love and care.
The washing machines need upgrading, the decking in the back needs to be fixed and is dangerous for children.some of the fire doors slam close which is really dangerous for small children.
No natural light on the staircase makes it dangerous for children if the lights are not left on all the time. These should be linked to a movement censor.
Area is near to Lough Derg so it's a handy location for a holiday but nothing much in Nenagh for tourists.




Family weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Mar 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Abbey Court Lodge with my family. The house is in a very good location with everything you could possibly need except for hairdryers and also the double beds aren't full doubles so are a bit cramped.
We had an issue on the First day with no hot water but the hotel kindly gave us a room so we were able to get showers and the boiler was fixed the very next day.
But apart from that the kitchen has everything you need and 3 of the rooms were en suite.
I would certainly stay here again on my next visit to Nenagh.