FB Twitter

MammaRe Sorrento Loft

MammaRe Sorrento Loft

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


MammaRe apartment is a Brand new Loft located in the Historical Center of Sorrento, sleep Max 5 adults.

Great place, great host

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Flat is fantastic, great location and Bruno is an excellent host.
Everything was super clean and Bruno arranged a driver for us (much cheaper than getting a taxi from the airport).
Highly recommend!


Jim from stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 11 nights in August 2020


What a fabulous place to stay in Sorrento!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Five of us stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The apartment was perfectly situated in the pedestrian-only area of Sorrento, allowing us to walk through uncrowded passageways and easily get to all of the key sites. But the best aspect of all was the fabulous apartment. We were unsure what to expect, having rented in other European cities before; we thought accommodations would be tight. How surprised we were to find this lovely flat! It was spotless, roomy, and inviting. The kitchen was well stocked, the bathrooms and bedrooms were spacious, and the unit had its own washer AND dryer, nestled off of a private balcony.

Bruno and his manager, Mercky, were welcoming and helpful during our stay and greeted us with a beautiful display of fresh fruit, a needed treat after our overnight flight. We could not have asked for a better place. In fact, if we ever are lucky enough to go to Sorrento again, Bruno will be our first phone call.


Carolyn from Rockville stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 7 nights in August 2019


Beautiful Apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really loved this apartment! It was just like the photos- modern, clean, spacious and beautiful. Smart TVs, washer and dryer, 3 large double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, toiletries and hairdryer, air conditioning and more.
The location was perfect for us, right next to the shops and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk down to a beach.
Check in and check out was easy with great communication from Bruno.
We took our 3 children (7,6 and 2), had to keep an eye on the youngest around stairs and balcony etc- but this is to be expected anywhere!
I would definitely recommend this place


Lucy from stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 5 nights in May 2019


Stylish apartment in Sorrento

Review submitted on Sat, 11 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was nicely furnished, well located and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped, with both a drip coffee pot and a nespresso machine. The baths had large showers and the apartment had a separate laundry room, accessed across a small balcony, with both a washer and a dryer. The beds were comfortable. There are a number of stairs to reach the apartment and 2 of the 3 beds are upstairs. These 2 sleeping areas have limited privacy and sounds from upstairs do travel to the lower bedroom.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would return. We would recommend it to others.


Guest from Denver stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 3 nights in May 2019


Sorrento in style

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment with all the amenities we needed if we wanted to stay in, but centrally located if you wanted to go out with shops, cafe’s, restaurants and the supermarket all close by. Fantastic support from VillatoRent.it to make our stay easy and stress free. We really enjoyed our stay in Sorrento which is a great base to from which to see Naples, Pompeii, the Amalfi coast and Capri. In the high price range but certainly value for money - highly recommended.


Jacqueline from North Curl stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 8 nights in December 2018


Exceptional!

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and hospitality. The apartment was immaculate and the hosts were very helpful and accommodating.

Maria from San diego stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 3 nights in October 2018


Lovely Apartment in the center of beautiful Sorrento

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was located in the center of Sorrento within walking distance to shops, beaches, churches and restaurants. It was recently updated and had all new fixtures and appliances! The beds were new and very comfortable. Bathrooms were up to date and beautifully decorated! I would definitely return to this apartment and would highly recommend it to family and friends. Vittorio greeted us as if we were family. He answered all our concerns and provided us with plenty of recommendations and information concerning the surrounding area. Thank you for a warm and beautiful stay!

Catherine from Saratoga Springs stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 6 nights in September 2018


it's all about the location!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location within walking distance of everything you could want in this gorgeous sea side town. Perfect for day trips in the area. Perfect for dinners. Perfect for shopping. That first word says it all.

Rick from Denver stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 5 nights in September 2018


Great place, in a great city.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If I ever go back to Sorrento I would not look at anything else, I also strongly encourage anyone considering booking this place to do it straight away.

Joe from stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 5 nights in September 2018


Wonderful location, wonderful apartment, wonderful value for the money!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Bruno and Vittorio's apartment in Sorrento. The location was central to everything we wanted to do. Lots of thoughtful touches. We really appreciated the food and drink they provided in the kitchen. The washer and dryer was very welcome during this portion of our travels!

Juliana from Vienna stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 3 nights in June 2018


Wonderful villa!

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This villa was fabulous. We are so thankful to Bruno for sharing this with us. Vittorio showed us the villa and he was so charming.

You cannot find a better place to stay in Sorrento. It was quiet and yet on a great street.


Ramona from Wichita stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 3 nights in June 2018


Amazing apartment in the centre

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Clean
Great decor
Spacious
Great amentoties

Disadvantage - no one told us about the ongoing building work within the lobby! Which was very loud and noisy right through the night! Disappointing that no one acknowledged this when it was highlighted twice


Guest from Timperley stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 7 nights in May 2018


Great apartment in central location

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week and found the apartment to be excellent with a fully equipped kitchen, three double bedrooms and modern bathrooms. It really is in the centre of the town too with restaurants, bars, and all the main public transport links only 5 minutes walk away. There was a bit of noise from renovation work in the same building during the day, but as we spent most of the time out and about it didn’t impact our holiday. We were welcomed by Vittorio who gave us a full tour, some tasty local food in the fridge and some local directions to get us started. Overall we had a fantastic time and would recommend this apartment to anybody looking to base themselves in Sorrento.

Paul from Chelmsford stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 5 nights in April 2018


Great stay in Sorrento

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Vittorio for meeting us and helping us with our luggage. Everything was perfect and the location is amazing.


Gwen from Waynesville stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 6 nights in March 2018


Lovely apartment in central Sorrento

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay, a modern flat set in a quaint old building on a narrow side street within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, coast and train station.
Very clean, comfortable and well equipped, two beautiful high end shower rooms and a separate utility area. I am sure the aircon is a great plus in the summer. Our teenagers appreciated the wi fi and English Netflix on the TV! We loved the little touches, fruit, cookies, milk and coffee!
This was not an issue for us but maybe worth knowing that the entrance to the second bedroom on the mezzanine floor is through the first bedroom. If we were ever in Sorrento again we’d want to stay here!


Emma from stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 4 nights in February 2018


Great Place in Tuscany

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place was great, wonderful views, great beds, very spacious and Eugenia was great. Highly recommend staying here.

Thomas from Reno stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 4 nights in November 2017


Well appointed flat in a very convenient location in Sorrento

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was comfortable with excellent amenities and lovely touches such as a huge bowl of fruit and milk and juice in the fridge (just missing some tea and coffee!). The youngsters loved the curved screen TV in the lounge (there were TVs in the bedrooms too) and wifi was very good too. We were interested to hear that the property is actually 800 years old but it looks so modern inside. The location is perfect with so many shops and restaurants on the doorstep and very convenient for both the port and the beautiful Marina Grande too. We can thoroughly recommend this property.

Denise from Ruislip stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 3 nights in October 2017


Where all the action is!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This amazing apartment is right in the centre of the historical area and is bright and very comfortable with full amenities. Even a first aid kit! Fabulous eating places right outside the door, the bay just a few metres away and shopping heaven.
Well worth the money.I hope to stay there again.


Zina from Sorrento stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 7 nights in September 2017


Great location total comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted by Vittorio and shown around this modern secure apartment.We were within walking distance in the old part of Sorrento, a short walk to the station and transport.
All modern conveniences .We had 2 bathrooms amd 3 bedrooms 2 of these in the loft.There was a separate laundry.I highly recommend Mamma Re.


Nancy from stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 4 nights in September 2017


Family stay for sons marriage in Sorrento

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bruno & Victtorio were first class reps to the villa -they are a credit to their organisation Victorrio was both charming & informative - I would say it was one of the best apartments I have stayed in & wish I could always have these two organising my stay .....well done VillatiRent

Peter from Horsham stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 4 nights in August 2017


Great apartment in the centre of Sorrento

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous apartment in the middle of Sorrento - easy walking distance from the Marina Grande, the ferry port and the rail station.
Great welcome and customer service from Vittorio as well.


Kevin from London stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 6 nights in August 2017


Perfect base in Sorrento

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Bruno and Vittorio for making our stay in Sorrento a fantastic experience. The appartment is ideally located in a pedestrianised area in the centre of Sorrento. The appartment had all high spec amenities and thoughtful extras for a comfortable stay. We were family of 4 who had plenty of space. Bruno helped us sort out transfers from Naples airport. He was quick to respond to questions and helpful with his support. Our contact in Sorrento was Vittorio- he was very friendly and helpful and set us up with maps and information and recommendations for an enjoyable stay and offered his contact details in case we encountered any problems. The place is better than it looks in the photos and I would wholeheartedly recommend this appartment.

Shila from Leicester stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 6 nights in August 2017


Wonderful accomodation

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place to stay. I enjoyed every minute of it. Honest and very helpful host and assistant.
I highly recommend it and it will surely be my place to stay in my next visit to Sorrento.
Thank.you


Mohammed from stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 9 nights in June 2017


MammaRe Sorrento Loft

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Mamma Re loft apartment and the pictures do not do it justice. Every room is decorated and presented beautifully. The apartment is ideally located for the centre of Sorrento and there are several great restaurants and a small supermarket on the doorstep. The service provided by Bruno prior to our visit and by Vittorio on check in was excellent and made our stay even more enjoyable. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Martin from Carlisle stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 7 nights in May 2017


Beautiful comfortable apartment!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment is beautiful, very clean, and in an excellent location! We really appreciated the fruit and milk for breakfast after a very long travel day. Thank you!!

Sarah from stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 4 nights in May 2017


Great spot in the Amalfi area

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodations, location and service were superb.

In the heart of Sorrento, close to everything, this modern apartment was clean, comfortable and was just perfect for our stay.

Bruno and Vittorio were great with their service and information.

Grazie for a terrific stay.


Lloyd from stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 3 nights in May 2017


A week in Sorrento

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were thrilled with our apartment in the heart of sorrento. The location could not have been more central - an easy stroll to dozens of restaurants, cafes, shops, gelati etc. the apartment itself was newly renovated and extremely comfortable with a lounge area and big tv (with Netflix). The downstairs bedroom and bathroom were self contained and quite private. Upstairs there was no door between the bedroom and mezzanine bedroom so privacy and sound transfer were limited. But this did not detract from our stay. There is a little balcony to have coffee in the sun in the morning. There is a laundry with washing machine and dryer. There is a functional kitchen with some pots and pans to cook the occasional meal at home. Communication was excellent. We would highly recommend this apartment.

Josephine from stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 7 nights in April 2017


Wonderful place to stay in Sorrento

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful location, wonderful loft. Only problem we had was getting into the loft. We arrived about an hour late due to a late train. Then our phone would not work in Italy. Tried emailing but that did not work either. Then we met a neighbor who was very nice. She called for us on her phone and got in touch owner and we finally got in.

Cynthia from Wilimgton stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 3 nights in April 2017


A must stay! Everything within walking distance!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful flat in the heart of it all! Everything brand new with all the amenities. Walk to everything - shops, restaurants, pier to catch the boat to Capri. No need for a car in fact I recommend not having a car as you will not need it in Sorrento and will have to pay for the garage. Communication with owner and manager was great!

Libby from Hopkinton, MA stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 3 nights in March 2017


Very nice apartment, awesome vacation!

Review submitted on Wed, 06 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this apartment for 6 nights, and it was updated, comfortable and the location was perfect. Its steps from the train station, which is great to travel around the Amalfi Coast, and not far from the more touristy squares (easy walking) and shopping, but far enough away that you get a little peace. Its a block from the supermarket, which was PERFECT for cooking as we made breakfast daily.

The kitchen was well-suited for cooking, I didn't lack for anything in the kitchen, we just brought the food! There was a great welcome basket of essentials like fruit, milk, and juice. I personally stayed in the smaller bedroom which had a daybed, and I was curious about the comfort - not to worry! It was very comfortable. I was sad to leave. Typically European - this flat does not have a "living room" but we gathered in the kitchen and there was a set of windows that looked out to the sea that we enjoyed there. The deck was also nice for watching the world go by and for drying laundry!

Mr Vittorio was FANTASTIC at showing us around and helping when we had some questions during our trip. He also recommended a couple of restaurants - which became our go-to places because they were great too.

I'd definitely stay here again when I go back to Sorrento.


Guest from San Jose stayed at MammaRe Sorrento Loft for 6 nights in April 2015