FB Twitter

Ladyhill House

Ladyhill House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8


Great house for a large family group

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all enjoyed our week in Ladyhill House. The spaciousness of the rooms enabled us to spread out a bit and not get on top of each other. Since we were 8 adults with children that is some achievement! The nearly walking baby loved climbing the grand stairs, peeking out the railings whilst outside the others could potter about outside in the large drive on balance bikes. We embarked on mini adventures down to the playgrounds (three!) and to the river where paddling was popular.
One night we found two hedgehogs outside underneath the washing line and the lavender was awash with bees. I think there were at least four different types.
There was no fighting over bathroom facilities and the kitchen was well equipped - we cooked every evening and enjoyed our evening meals. Ladyhill House you will be hard to beat when we return to the next orienteering festival in two years time at Fort William. Thank you.




Beautiful house in fab location perfect for family gatherings

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The house is enormous. It was perfect for 8 of us with plenty of space and it easily dined 8 people too which is often an issue. The beds were really comfy and the outdoor space was a bonus. It felt like you had a whole hotel to yourselves. We wanted for nothing. It is just a 10 minute wander down the hill to the pub who also do take away pizzas. The little local shop is also down there and the Beatrix Potter garden and exhibition which my 3 and 8 year old really loved. The area itself I perfect for accessing my of Scotlands highlights.



Great weekend away with my family

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything from start to finish was excellent. The house is immaculate and incredibly spacious. Very maintained, great handbook full of local information, excellent facilities with loads of above standard crockery etc. Highly recommend Ladyhill as it is a super location for and more than a home from home. Thanks for letting us stay in your house.



Beautifully appointed Property in a Stunning Location with more comforts that we could ever hope for

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My 3 friends and I were looking for a comfortable Property in the Dunkeld region, ideal for hiking and found perfection in Ladyhill House.
The House is as stunning inside as it is outside, with beautiful and comfortable Furnature and well equipped Bathrooms and Kitchens. Working in a creative industry I really appreciated the attention to detail in every room, "someone knew what they were doing"...
The property is perfectly situated for the town, has ample parking for 4 cars and beautiful well maintained gardens.

I hope to return again,

Martin Kanter




Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house with plenty of space and great kitchen facilities for nice big meals and baking! Just what we needed for our two week stay. Quiet neighbourhood and lovely garden space to enjoy the evening sun. Thanks!



Fantastic holiday in Scotland

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a wonderful week in Ladyhill House. The house is an Edwardian gem that has been renovated to exacting standards yet retains its homeliness. We genuinely hope to return again.



Stunning, absolutely beautiful and wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is amazing. Photos can’t do it justice. The gardens are beautifully manicured. The house should be 5 star; I would rate it a 10 star if that were available. We loved the kitchen and two reception rooms. A very memorable holiday with family and very much looking forward to another visit!



A wonderful stay in sunny Birnam

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ladyhill House is a wonderful place to stay
A beautiful house with stunning gardens in a great location
The house is really well equipped and beautifully appointed
Highly recommended




Great accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accomodation with a stunning location. A nice large house with everything you need for your vacation.