FB Twitter

Orchard Cottage

Orchard Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Originally the housekeepers cottage, Orchard is a charming Victorian cottage full of original features including a real log fire (free logs!) Orchard Cottage is ideal for a young family. Up to two well-behaved dogs welcome for a small charge. One of our Enjoy England 4 Star Gold Award cottages, meaning a high level of furnishings and fittings coupled with a relaxed style. EXTENSIVELY REFURBISHED 2019/2020

Review

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I rated value for money as ‘ok’ because we weren’t able to use the gym and the hot tub. I rated condition as ‘ok’ because the dishwasher door was broken and the shower in the main bathroom didn’t work properly. Everything else concerning the property was very good and being right next to the Moors was absolutely ideal.

Andrew from Oxted stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Tim Edwards replied 70 days ago
We're sorry you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. We appreciate that you paid a premium because you booked through Airbnb. However, that extra money (and commission we also have to pay) goes to them, not us! Due to the Coronavirus pandemic, it is a Government requirement that the hot tub, sauna and gym remain closed. We feel it's unfair to penalise us for that. I came over and attended to the shower as soon as you let me know. I am unaware of any further problem. The dishwasher (which is only a few months old) door hinge was damaged by a small child jumping on it last week. These things happen. A new part is on back order, but the dishwasher still works perfectly. We have gone to great lengths to ensure that all accommodation is cleaned and disinfected to the highest standards to enable us to reopen. We're sorry we didn't meet your needs. Tim and Paula

A superb cottage :-)

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Orchard Cottage, Westwood lodge and it was fabulous.
The cottage has Virigin Media TV and wifi - keeping the children happy!
The victoria sponge cake and bottle of wine on arrival was a fabulous treat. The rooftop garden is absolutely wonderful and you can see all across Ilkley. We took some amazing photos of the view. The chickens were great fun - the children loved feeding them each day.

Being located at the foot of IIkley Moor, it is the perfect location for enjoying the moor or popping in to the town centre.
We visited IIkley moor, Bolton Abbey, Aysgarth Falls, the Leeds Liverpool Canal & Billy Bob's diner.

A truly wonderful holiday!


Rosie from Walton-on-Thames stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


Another great stay at Westwood Lodge Ilkley

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Orchard Cottage is a delight. So comfortable, spacious and yet cosy.
Everything you need is there.
Stayed at Westwood Lodge many times and happily go back there regularly.
Excellent self-catering.




Richard from Liverpool stayed at Orchard Cottage for 9 nights in February 2020


New Year's stay at Westwood

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Orchard Cottage again for our stay in my old haunt, Ilkley, so we could see friends and family over New Year and we had the best of times.

We love the special touches that the owners have put into this business - fantastic communication before and during your visit, the welcome experience complete with wonderful cake and a bottle of wine (if you are repeat guests) and the excellent position right on Ilkley Moor with superb access to the town also. Add to this the fact that we love an open fire and they supply unlimited wood and coal during your visit (if you are in a cottage with a fireplace) and you have all the ingredients for an amazing stay.

Ilkley has limited accommodation and, sadly, is not blessed with excellent hotels so we love to stay at Westwood.





Nik from Normandy stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in December 2019


Wonderful second visit

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great second visit to the cottages. After staying in an apartment last year we took a larger cottage this year and we have been very pleased with the comfort and location. The only difficulty we had was a noisy neighbor which leads us to suggest a noise embargo of 10:30 rather than 12. Its a family place after all.

Guest from Belmont stayed at Orchard Cottage for 8 nights in December 2019


Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful Cottage. Spacious and comfortable. Home from home with everything you needed. Beds comfortable. Small enclosed garden for our dogs. Walking straight out onto the Moor. Walking distance to and from the town and pubs. Ilkley was a bigger town than we had realized with some different shops.

Catherine from Dunfermline stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in September 2019


Great base to explore Ilkley below and the moors above!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Orchard Cottage is a great base for exploring Wharfedale and surrounding countryside, and a lovely welcoming place to return to after a tramp across the moors. It's spacious, but cosy and well equipped for eating in, although the great range of restaurants just a stroll down the hill (albeit a rather steep one) in Ilkley are very tempting. Transport links are excellent: we hardly used our car, taking the bus to Skipton and Otley and the train to Leeds. We really enjoyed our second stay here and would certainly come again.

Sue from West Molesey stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Another lovely getaway to the Yorkshire Dales

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Westwood Lodge about 8 times, been in every cottage at least once, and two of the apartments and it never disappoints. Our favorite is Applebarn cottage since it easily accommodates us on our annual vacation to Ilkley to visit family and friends. All the cottages offer outdoor areas to enjoy (weather permitting)!
Looking forward to next year.


Ken and Michele from Falmouth stayed at Orchard Cottage for 10 nights in June 2019


Wonderful week

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd stay at the Westwood Lodge and great as always! Perfect location for walking on the moors or into town, we loved our cottage and enjoyed feeding Tilly the pig every morning.

Catherine from Plantation stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


Luxurious cottage in a beautiful settong

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Orchard Cottage is a well thought out, homely & well equipped base for exploring the Moors & surrounds.

There was plenty of space for four adults, two children & two dogs! Lots of attention to detail from the hosts & thoughtful additions. There were lots of additional & very thoughtful provisions given by hosts.

We all enjoyed feeding Tilly the pig!

Being able to park directly in front of the Cottage was very convenient. The Cottage is highly accessible & only a short walk to Ilkley town centre & all it has to offer. Our dogs enjoyed some amazing walks on the Moors which are on the doorstep.

We would heartedly recommend staying at Orchard Cottage & we look forward to returning.



Ann from Redbourn stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in May 2019


Summary

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tim was extremely helpful and even took the time to map out a bike route for us. The cottage was lovely and very clean, our girls particularly enjoyed the playroom which was filled with toys and books. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Ellen from London stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


Orchard Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been returning to Westwood Lodge for 12 years. Once again a really lovely few days in a luxury cottage. Everything is fine to make your stay as comfortable as possible and the location, right on the edge of beautiful Ilkley Moor is perfect. Thanks again.

Lucy from Colwyn Bay stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in April 2019


Spring 2019

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage on the edge of Ilkley Moor - well equipped and spacious.
Great Victoria Sponge cake to welcome us.


Elizabeth from Putney stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in April 2019


Orchard Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Orchard view and have had very enjoyable stays on both occasions. The weather this last visit was superb .
Tim and his team have the customer service down to a tee and are on hand if anything extra was needed eg turning down the heating with the unseasobnably hot weather.
We have dogs and the position of the property on the edge of Ilkley Moor , yet only a short downhill walk into Ilkley with all its amenities , is perfect.
The living acomodation is clean, modern and comfortable with Virgin media TV and internet , the kitchen had everything required to entertain other family memebers who were staying in another westwood lodge apartment.
We had a very happy week stay and the Cottage had everything we needed for the week.
We very much look forwad to our next visit.


Adrian from London stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in February 2019


Feb break in ilkley

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at the cottage and really enjoyed a trip to see the pig in the garden. The chickens seemed to be on holiday! We loved being right on the Moore, beautiful scenery. The sponge cake was a lovely touch and delicious :-)

Guest from Esher stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in February 2019


Perfect home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third time at Westwood Lodge didn't disappoint. Comfort and homely details were everywhere. Books, board games, fully stocked kitchen, super bathrooms, our hosts thought of everything.
Justine was super lovely and the complimentary cake was outstanding. Many small touches made our stay quite special. It gets harder to leave every time.


Emily from Broxbourne stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in September 2018


A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our week here. Well equipped and very comfortable this cottage was an ideal base for us.

David from Midhurst stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in July 2018


New year at Orchard Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All you could wish for in a holiday cottage. I love this place and it was our second visit. Fantastic location and the cottage has everything you could need.

Guest from Normandy stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in December 2017


.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great, comfortable well equipped cottage. Well placed in Ilkley to walk into town or onto the Moor. Hosts very helpful and a delicious home made cake was awaiting us on arrival. Would definitely return.

Caroline from Birmingham stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in November 2017


A lovely cottage with a lovely vibe.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would stay in Orchard Cottage again. It's a really lovely cottage with a lovely vibe in a fab location directly on the moor and run by friendly people. They left us to it which is what we like!
Thank you very much!


Kirsty from Zurich stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in November 2017


Beautiful Break From Business

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we booked Westwood Lodge for a business trip as an alternative to the usual corporate hotel and, once again, it was a great decision.

I originally come from Ilkley but now spend much of my time travelling internationally on business so it's so good to come back to 'God's County' and find such lovely accommodation in such an amazing position - equidistant between beautiful walks on the Moor and the town centre.

Previously we stayed in one of the apartments but, as they were fill, we opted for Orchard Cottage and it was equally welcoming, comfortable and well appointed and, a nice surprise...as well as the lovely welcome cake, we qualified for a nice bottle of red as we are repeat customers...cheers.

There are some really nice touches...some fuel left for a fire (we didn't need one) and a bluetooth speaker so you can run music from your devices.

So thanks again Westwood Lodge owners and staff, you continue to provide somewhere special in this lovely part of the world.


Nik from Normandy stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in September 2017


Fantastic accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here over the August bank holiday weekend. The accomodation was perfect. Clean, comfortable and well equipped. The additional facilities on site including a gym, trampoline and farm animals were all appreciated by all. We had a group from 18months to 60 years old and the cottage suited us all. Tim and his team took care of everything making sure we had all we needed before arrival. I would highly recommend to anyone.


Toby from Montriond stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in August 2017


A wonderful week in the Orchard cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time in the Orchard cottage, the customer service was exceptional. I would highly recommend any of the cottages in Westwood Lodge, as we have now stayed at them all. It's like being at home with everything to hand.

Sarah from Oakville stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in August 2017


Wonderful home-from-home accommodation in a great location!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Orchard Cottage is spotlessly clean, tastefully presented and is equipped with everything one could possibly need. A lovely home-made Victoria sandwich cake awaited us on arrival and there were even some treats for our pooch (as well as a rubbing down towel!). The location is wonderful, being just yards away from Ilkley moor and with easy access by car to lots of Yorkshire's places of interest. There is a very comprehensive welcome/information pack which we found very useful, especially in terms of dog-friendly places to eat! We will definitely return!

Nicola from Welwyn stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in July 2017


Perfect weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Orchard Cottage is a lovely, very well equipped cottage on a complex 10 minutes walk from the lovely market town of Ilkley. Tim came round to say hello when we arrived and explained everything we needed to know for our stay. A lovely homemade cake was waiting for us in the kitchen along with tea, coffee and milk. We made full use of the hot tub and the BBQ and even met the pigs and chickens! A lovely area of the country to visit and a lovely cottage to stay in - we hope to return soon!

Tammy from Northwich stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in August 2017


Very special place to stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th stay at Westwood Lodge and as ever we enjoyed it very much. Everything is perfect and Justine's customer service and help is second to none. We will definitely be back.

Marcela from Grantham stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in May 2017


Perfect stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Orchard Cottage. Tim was extremely helpful and easy to contact.

The cottage itself is lovely, well equipped and perfect for a young family. My 2 year old really enjoyed the pigs and trampoline.

A great location too ideal for walks on the moor but also with everything you need close by in Ilkley.

We'll be back.


Lisa from Coburg stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in May 2017


Orchard Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage which we return to every year and have never been disappointed with the comfort and homeliness. A good nights sleep is guaranteed in really comfortable beds after an evening by the roaring fire. Great location for walking too. Highly recommended.

Lucy from Colwyn Bay stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in April 2017


Orchard Cottage stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well placed for all the best amenities with plenty of space and every last neccesity catered for - small supply of coffee, tea, washing powder, etc. Also prior information on exactly what was supplied was extremely useful. Orchard Cottage is warm and cosy, comfortable and clean.

Tina from Postcombe stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in April 2017


Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 7th stay at Westwood Lodge albeit our 1st stay in Orchard Cottage.

We found Orchard Cottage to be very homely and comfortable and are now spoilt for choice between staying in this cottage and Applebarn Cottage.

Paula's welcome cake was yummy as ever and thanks to Justine for collecting our luggage from the train station - nothing is ever too much trouble.

I would recommend staying at Westwood Lodge to anyone and Ilkley is very dog friendly.


Sarah from Hartlepool stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in March 2017


Relaxing Girls Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at Orchard Cottage to be met by Justine our lovely host and find a delicious homemade cake alongside tea, coffee and milk waiting for us, also thoughtfully ice cubes in the freezer ready for our G&T. The cottage was warm, welcoming and had everything we needed for our short stay, there was also a book with great information of the local area and people's recommendations for pubs and restaurants which contained some interesting side comments. The location is perfect for either walkers as you are straight onto the moors or a lovely relaxing stroll into Ilkley town for a spot of retail therapy and lunch. We would not hesitate to come for a short stay again.

Caron from Wakefield stayed at Orchard Cottage for 2 nights in March 2017


Our Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely stay at Orchard Cottage. We had a large group in all three cottages and it worked very well. Good sized kitchen and comfortable beds. The cake was delicious!

Susan from Woldingham stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in February 2017


Christmas at Orchard Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th stay at Westwood Lodge and our second in Orchard Cottage. As usual we found the accommodation to be like home from home. Tim and Paula had provided a fully decorated Christmas tree and homemade cake for our arrival, very welcome touches.
We had a problem with the washing machine which was resolved promptly by a new one being delivered the next day.
My only suggestion would be please provide more mugs and crockery as we only had one set of six. I have family in the area who like to join us for meals from time to time and we didn't have the equipment. Coach House Cottage, which we stayed in for 4 nights before we moved into Orchard Cottage, was much better equipped. However, I would not hesitate to recommend Westwood Lodge and will definitely be returning in the near future.


Julia from Collaroy Plateau stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in December 2016


Wonderful hosts

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tim & Justine were fantastic. Cottage extremely well furnished and stocked. Single bed in single room possible needs new mattress - our son spent his last night as a single man there and mattress was a bit saggy. Otherwise everything was perfect.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in December 2016


Deightful week in Ilkely at Orchard Cottage for the second time.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet again we enjoyed a lovely week at Orchard Cottage. Everything inside the cottage was just as one would wish. The setting is idyllic, made even better by good weather, but the cottage is so comfortable and well-equipped that one day of rain did not affect our holiday enjoyment. Ilkely has a splendid variety of eateries and some excellent food shops; the moor provides many beautiful walks, long or short; so the combination of perfect cottage and great environment means we have booked again for next year.

Clare from York stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


Beautiful cottage in a great location, i would highly recommend to friends and family.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is quiet, clean, well maintained, very comfortable, and the location is superb. We really enjoyed our stay there. I will definitely recommend to family, friends and we hope to visit again, one day I the future.


Helen from Manchester stayed at Orchard Cottage for 2 nights in August 2016


Orchard Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay and it was yet again extremely comfortable and clean. There was everything we needed and more and quality of furnishings is excellent. Pure luxury. We will be definitely back. Thanks.

Marcela from Grantham stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in June 2016


Perfect stay for a family weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Mar 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful cottage, perfect location, would love to stay again. The cottage was really well equipped with everything you could need and the lovely home made cake was a really nice touch!

Patrick from Paisley stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in March 2016


Another gorgeous stay in Westwood Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a group of friends who have just enjoyed our third stay in Orchard Cottage. Once again we found it just perfect, so cosy and relaxing. It's a little haven.

Catherine from Dunboyne stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in March 2016


lovely place to spend time with family

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third time at Westwood Lodge was again very pleasant. It is a lovely place to spend time with family. The cottages are comfortabel and neat. It is a nice walk from the cottage to the centre. We will definitely return here!

Guest from Alkmaar stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in October 2015


Orchard Cottage is comfortable , well-appointed and centrally located for many local attractions.

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On the southern edge of Ilkley the cottage is ideally suited for serious and casual walkers, and is central to many of Yorkshire's visitor-attractions: e.g. Fountains Abbey, Skipton Castle, Knaresborough, all of which we visited. Ilkley itself is a charming town, and we enjoyed walking by the Wharfe on Sunday.

Carol from Grays stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in September 2015


Comfortable Cottage in Lovely Location

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were warmly welcomed on our arrival, with cake provided for us and treats for our dog. Everything was spotlessly clean. The cottage is very well equipped, and there is an excellent selection of local information provided. Watching the sunset from the rooftop garden was a memorable experience.

It is a 15 minute walk to the centre of town (longer coming back up the hill, but a taxi only costs £3.50 and is worth it after a meal out), and the moor is just the other side of Wells Road, providing wonderful walks straight from the cottage. There are also delightful level walks by the riverside and in the nearby Darwin Gardens. Ilkley has a great range of places to eat and drink, but the cottage's kitchen has everything you need if you want to eat in.


Clare from York stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in September 2015


Brilliant Place!!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an excellent place! Great facilities, great comfort, friendly staff. The fact that it is situated on top of a steep hill has its obvious advantages (the views are stunning) but it wasn't encouraging to walk to and from Ilkley (especially if you fancied a drink). It has many commodities indoors in case you weren't going out and my daughter absolutely loved the animals and the toys available. A real gem to return to.

Jeremy from Morpeth stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in July 2015


Beautiful Orchard Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable holiday with 3 children and 2 dogs! The Cottage was very well appointed for the moors so the dogs where happy and there is plenty to do where the children are concerned. Orchard Cottage is like a home from home everything you could want came supplied. We will be back......



Guest from Farnham stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in July 2015


Love Orchard cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Ilkley and because I am very fussy about accommodation I spent quite some time reading reviews. Orchard cottage did not disappoint us. It is lovely with loads of character, in beautiful location close to moor and close to the town with all it's amenities at the same time.
It was very clean and tidy, with fluffy white towels. Showers have got excellent water pressure, beds are very comfortable and it is very quiet there.
Sitting room is spacious with door leading to small garden and kitchen has got everything you need for short/long stay. Not doing much baking myself, I did appreciate lovely light sponge cake. Thanks a lot.
We loved cottage so much that we are going to plan another visit.


Guest from Grantham stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in July 2015


Six years in a row and looking forward to many more! It truly feels like home away from home.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a perfect place to visit Yorkshire and environs. We have returned for six years and look forward to many more. Returning at the end of a day of exploring or hiking is truly like coming "home". Best of all, our daughter, son in law and grandson join us from the south. The facilities are perfect for children and the physical layout is such that there is privacy and a sense of having your own space. Unreservedly recommended!

Guest from Mississauga stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in May 2015


Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 09 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in these properties a number of times, and find them consistently excellent. Home from home and extremely comfortable. A most relaxing stay, and near the lovely moors for walking.

Guest from Cheltenham Spa stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in May 2015


Emma's review

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was perfect for our stay in Ilkley. The location was lovely and peaceful and the availability of kids toys, trampoline and the animals in the garden ensured our kids also enjoyed their stay. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended to a friend.

Emma from Auckland stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in April 2015


Emma's review

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was perfect for our stay in Ilkley. The location was lovely and peaceful and the availability of kids toys, trampoline and the animals in the garden ensured our kids also enjoyed their stay. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended to a friend.

Emma from Auckland stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in April 2015


Perfect!

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for a break....located at the foot of Ilkley moor you couldn't ask for anymore....really enjoyed it...infact that much we have rebooked.

Guest from Keighley stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in April 2015


Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can wholly recommend this place - beautiful little cottage, clean and spacious with everything you need to make a long weekend a relaxing getaway. Situated right on Ilkley Moor - perfect for walking and Ilkley town just a stone's throw away - it is ideally situated. It's not cheap - but you get what you pay for. Will definitely stay here again.

Guest from Southport stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in April 2015


Westwood Lodge - Orchard Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most wonderful location- the facilities and standard are excellent-my second visit and I look forward to the next.

Many thanks to Tim and Paula for all their help.


Guest from Bedford stayed at Orchard Cottage for 11 nights in March 2015


Awesome stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time round , visiting friends and relatives. Everything we needed was there. Every query responded to extremely promptly and efficiently !

Simon from Duncraig stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in December 2014


our stay in Ilkley

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the cottage The hosts were very helpful and friendlyThe cottage is in a wonderful position right on the edge of the moors .Thanks to the team for making our stay a real pleasure.

Guest from London stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in October 2014


Wow!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well- restored and converted self-catering place. Contained everything we needed for our stay - and lots more besides. Customer service is magnificent!

Guest from Ilkley stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in October 2014


orchard cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
genuine 4* cottage which we managed to find at a discount rate of £399 for 3 nights - we thought that price was acceptable but would not have paid more - the reason for this - there was no view and the kitchen looked out on to cars and car park both sides - so disappointing from that point of view BUT the cottage itself was really lovely - perfect infact.

Guest from Tonbridge stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in October 2014


Tim Edwards replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, which was a late cancellation special deal. Your 3 bedroom cottage is 4 Star Gold Award and enjoys full use of all the facilities here including hot tub, sauna, workout room, animal corner etc. Whilst our apartments, The Main House, the roof terrace and communal gardens look across Wharfedale, Nidderdale and directly onto Ilkley Moor, we do not claim views from the courtyard cottages themselves. However, walk straight outside the gate and you're on the moor within seconds, with fabulous views! The reason for parked cars is that most guests arrive this way. We did once suggest moving car parking to the side of Westwood Lodge, to creat a car-free courtyard. However, virtually everyone we spoke to argued that they preferred to have their vehicles parked as close to their cottage as possible. Each of the cottages has a fenced garden with a car-free way to reach the children's Wendy House, animal corner etc. Tim

Working Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super stay with three generations all catered for. Wonderful cottage, home from home, with spectacular scenery, walks and the beautiful town to hand too. Shame I had to work, but thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing jacuzzi in the cellars to unwind, and meeting the piggies was fab. Thank you.

Guest from Sutton stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in August 2014


3 months at Westwood Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we were nearly 3 months at Westwood, while I was working in Ilkley.
We could not have picked a better place to stay, and we are very grateful to Tim and Paula and their team for their help and service.
Our stay could not have been better!!!


Guest from Ilkley stayed at Orchard Cottage for 11 nights in August 2014


Orchard Cottage August 2014

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made very welcome on our arrival and seen again that evening to check we had everything we needed. The accomodation was very tastefully furbished and was immaculate. We took advantage of the hot tub area and again the showers were immaculate with soap and fresh towels available there also. We were so delighted with our stay that we have booked again for next year.

Guest from York stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in August 2014


Excellent in every respect

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
double bed needs replacing

everything else was exactly as we hoped/expected it to be. Nice people, great facilities, everything in place and with a place.

especially nice support for Pam from your service staff while I have been on business.

Nothing too much trouble.

highest recommendation and likely to use again.


Guest from Ilkley stayed at Orchard Cottage for 31 nights in May 2014


Tim Edwards replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay (and have since come back and stayed in Applebarn Cottage!). The double mattress is actually very new. It is a memory foam type which we purchased recently with a view to acquiring more. However, based on your feedback (and others) it'll be replaced this week!

My second stay at these cottages was even better than the first.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 May 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There was a very friendly welcome, with particular attention to my two boys and bringing them some toys.
The house is spacious and yet cosy.
The children love the trampoline and the pigs etc.
The beds are comfortable and the water is hot.
Will definitely be staying again!


Guest from Brighton stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in April 2014


Spring Break in Ilkley

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Apr 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was on Ilkley Moor, easily reached and a good size for adults and children. We received a very helpful and warm welcome from the owners. We enjoyed our stay and expect to return later this year.

Guest from Great Kingshill stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in March 2014


Film Shoot

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tim was very helpful and accommodating for our film shoot. Such a lovely location with everything we needed provided without any hiccups or problems. Would love to visit as a proper visitor some time.

Guest from Leeds stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in December 2013


A great escape

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Dec 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb place for a relaxing break away with a young family. Welcomed with wine and stair gates, two essential items for coping with two little ones! Will look to stay again.

Guest from Corsham stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in December 2013


Lovely cottage for a family with young children

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Nov 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent four enjoyable nights in Orchard Cottage. Excellent location and accommodation. The children really enjoyed the cottage with their own playroom, box of toys provided and the resident animals. Lots of nice touches such as cake on arrival with milk in the fridge etc. Will definitely look to return next year

Guest from Kildare stayed at Orchard Cottage for 4 nights in October 2013


Ruby wedding for John & Pat with all our family. see main house review.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family also booked the main house see review there. We all had a wonderful time at these superb premises. Cottage very well appointed loved welcome sponge cakes in house and cottage. Well done.Very friendly and helpfull staff.

Guest from Wigan stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in October 2013


A great spot to relax in spectacular surroundings.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is very comfortable, in particular the kitchen. Full of all the equipment you might need. The bathroom and shower room were very good and the towels fluffy.

We had a very enjoyable week visiting friends and relatives, made more so to be able to return to such a lovely location.

Perhaps the beds could be a little more comfortable but then we are getting older, so maybe it was us.

We know the area well but for visitors who don't there was plenty of information.

We certainly plan to return perhaps with our family.




Guest from Worthing stayed at Orchard Cottage for 7 nights in September 2013


Tim Edwards replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Some people love soft beds and we noted that you had brought your own foam toppings and extra cushioning. On balance, we tend to opt for firmer mattresses, of excellent quality, as the majority of our guests report a good nights sleep.