FB Twitter

Garden Apartment, Chalet Oryx

Garden Apartment, Chalet Oryx

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Tucked away with a large secure garden and free parking, our award winning Penthouse property is only 50m from the base of the Aiguille du Midi with stunning views of Mont Blanc and yet within walking distance to the centre of Chamonix. Renovated to an exceptionally high standard, we have combined traditional and contemporary style to create an overall ambience of comfort, elegance and discerning taste with a welcoming and homely atmosphere. We consistently win high scores in our guest reviews for cleanliness and our very comfortable beds ! All our beds are zip n link so we can accommodate families or groups.This property is fantastic for skiing holidays and summer walking holidays in Chamonix for groups or families.

2 minute walk to Aiguille du Midi cable car, into Chamonix centre, Transport to ski areas and 2 spas. Carefree holidays guaranteed.

Our Garden ground floor apartment is located within walking distance to Chamonix town centre complete with a large secure garden with free parking.

We are proud that we won Guest Review Awards from 2015, 2017, 2018 and 2020 ( based upon 2019 reviews).

Wonderful Chamonix Chalet

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptional chalet with beautiful accessories, comfortable linens, great location and responsive staff.




Highly recommend - incredible apartment and service

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend the Garden Apartment at Chalet Oryx. Beautiful, fully equipped, 2 floored apartment in an amazing private garden. High quality of service provided throughout - such a warm welcome from our host Claire, and immaculately clean. The chalet is located close to everything that Chamonix has to offer, the bakery and cable car to Mont Blanc less than 5 minutes walk away. Once you've had a busy day out and about, it's a fabulous place to return to and rest in the incredibly comfortable beds.

If you're looking for a high quality apartment in a stunning location, close to all amenities, then this is the place for you!




5* Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic apartment. Perfect base for a holiday in Chamonix. Immaculately clean. Everything you could need. Pre arrival information was helpful, from transfer recommendations to top snowboard instructor details. Can't wait to return.



Excellent stay in a lovely chalet. We keep returning

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always, it was a super stay at chalet oryx. Kirsty was so helpful whenever we needed her help, the booking process was so easy, their flexibility is really helpful. Chalet is lovely, super clean, well decorated and very comfortable. The only slight issue is that light bulbs keep blowing (but Kirsty was very good at coming to change them!!). Loved the chalet, unbeatable location and value. Would stay again (have stayed so many times!) thanks!!



Another GREAT stay at this luxury apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Chalet Oryx and we will definitely be back next year, if not before ! The ideal location in Chamonix, quiet, with the benefit of ample parking and a garden yet two minutes walk from central Chamonix. Staying there is a real treat - big comfortable beds with en suites and a fitted kitchen one would be happy to have at home. This year our grandchildren were with us and so we choose the garden apartment and they played happily outside in the safety of an enclosed area. We can't recommend it enough and both Claire and Kirsty are incredibly helpful and always keen to make your stay perfect.



great

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic, than you very much. fantastic, than you very much
fantastic, than you very much
fantastic, than you very much




amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the apartment was amazing because of the cleanness and the area of the apartment is very good and its location is around the shops and I did like my stay there.....



Another super stay at the apartment. Very happy and the beds, towels, and cleanliness were super!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been before to the flat and always love it. Kirsty is super when you are out in resort, Claire is super helpful via email, and the location is brilliant. We would definitely go back!



Stortski 2018

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice, clean, comfortable and modern apartment, spacious for 6 people. Well-equipped, large kitchen. Comfortable beds.
Conveniently close located to busstation to reach ski areas and to the village center for shopping and restaurants.
Requested deposit was unexpected and steep but correctly returned upon our day of departure.




I hope to be back for longer next time...........

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second stay at this lovely apartment, so I have now had the pleasure of enjoying the upstairs and downstairs views! It is a joy to walk through the doors of Ski Aiguille ! Immaculately kept and a real home away from home! Clare and Kirsty - thank you once again!



Family walking holiday in August

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were fortunate to find this excellent accomodation after our original booking fell through. The location is superb, close to the Aiguille du Midi cable car station and a short walk to the centre of town. The boulangerie round the corner does wonderful pastries and sandwiches which we collected every morning to take with us on our walks. The apartment was exceptionally clean and fitted out to very high specifications. All the little extras like Apple TV put the icing on the cake to make this a wonderful place to stay. Claire was very helpful throughout the booking process and on arrival. All in all it's difficult to find any faults. I would happily recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Chamonix.



Winter season spent in Chamonix

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for an spartment to rent and found a home. Beautifully decorated, cozy and fully equipped. All you can ask for and more. Enjoyed it very much. Thank you!



Feels like home

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
i really enjoyed my stay with my family, I hope if i visit the place again to stay at the same location..
Quick response for any enquiry, and friendly..




holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Aug 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Fantastic stay in Chamonix. Although we didn't have a fantastic weather, it was very nice to have such an appartment to stay. Hope to come back as soon as possible.



Excellent apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent apartment in an ideal location. The apartment is extremely well equipped and very comfortable. It was lovely to enjoy the outside space but still be in Chamonix town. The owners have succeeded in providing everything you could possibly need!