FB Twitter

316 Westgate

316 Westgate

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


316 Westgate is a modern 2 bedroom apartment situated on the 3rd floor of this prestigious development. A short walk along the river to Lendal Bridge will bring you in to the heart of the city. The apartment also offers easy access to the railway station which is less than a 5 minute walk away.

316 Westgate York

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recommend the appartment to everybody. The location is perfect; near the city centre.
In the appartment is everything you need.




Inyork Holidays replied 100 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in the apartment.

Great location but facilities a little tired

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great convenient location within easy walking distance of York city centre and main attractions, just down the road from the Railway Museum. The accommodation was generally fine but we didn't feel it warranted 4 stars. The facilities appeared a little tired, the ensuite basin was cracked and some kitchen items were not clean. The apartment was cold the first evening and it was not possible to adjust the heating controls. It did warm up later in our stay, but there was no heating at all in the bunk bedroom. Having said this, the wi-fi internet worked well, the apartment was quiet and the building had secure access. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and we would probably stay again because of the location.



Owner: replied 337 days ago
Thank you for your review I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with everything we were not aware the basin in the en-suit was cracked and we will be replacing this, the heating system is also being replaced this year and I will speak to our house keeper re kitchen items not being clean as this is not acceptable, I hope you enjoyed York and your holiday wasn't spoilt and hope you will stay with us again. Christine.

Dec. 2017 stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here before and will come back again. Centrally located, good location. Good value for the money.



Nice stayin York

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A decent flat, with everything we needed close to the City Centre, a good base for exploring York and the surrounding area.



Excellent location and good standard of accomodation

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pros:
1 - Great location; walking distance to most attractions within York
2 - Clean, modern, well maintained and good sized flat.
3 - All amenities provided (Functional kitchen, washer-dryer, Iron, hairdryer, car parking etc.)

Cons
1 - 2 of the 3 bedrooms and also the bathrooms don't have any windows so can feel a bit stuffy. The 3rd bedroom with bunk beds is very small and can feel claustrophobic.
2 - View of Royal mail depot from living room.

Overall, the pros far outweigh the cons and I would definitely consider living here again.




Excellent location for the week of racing in Yorkshire festival

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the apartment was excellent, no need for a vehicle as it is that close to the station. Well furnished and maintained. We will definitely be returning next year.




316 West Gate

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Generally very pleased and would stay there again. Very good location for station; not so good for centre of town, but we knew that going in. Could use a tea pot, new duvet on spare bed and written instructions on how to operate hob, oven, microwave and washer/dryer. Get rid of those horrible hairy cushions in the living room.

Henry Tate.




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry to hear you had a few concerns I have taken your comments on board and I have today purchased a teapot, the instructions for all the appliances are in a folder in the bottom drawer in the kitchen you should have been made aware of this on check-in, sorry to hear you don't like my hairy cushions. I hope you will visit again & did manage to enjoy your stay at our apartment & York city which is a beautiful city.

Mr and Mrs Steel and family

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Could have had a teapot and cosy, otherwise more than adequate. The TVs and Wi-Fi hub very good recept



Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent spacious, clean modern apartment. Great location, very central with designated parking at the rear.



Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was beautiful and in a great location. The facilities were well stocked and the accommodation was very clean. The arrangements to gain access worked well and InYork were very accommodating. Unfortunately there weren't enough toilet rolls provided or bin bags which was a disappointment.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location. It is so nice to have an actual "home" to return to instead of a sterile hotel room. Ernestina is a gem.



City centre short break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The in York team are fantastic, their customer service is faultless. This is our second time booking through them. 316 West gate was a well presented, ideally located property, but the lack of windows in the second bedroom and boxroom was less than ideal. The condition of the bikes that were made available by the owners was appalling but In York dealt with this to our satisfaction. Apart from that the apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.



perfect break suitable for all

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A first class apartment, wheelchair friendly, on the river and minutes from all the attractions. It provided a perfect break for four people with different interests, all being catered for, being able to access all areas without having to get the car out. Would love to do again.



Very convenient to city center.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet location and very accessible to public transportation, train station. Close to city center and attractions within York. Apartment very clean and comfortable. Affordable alternative to a hotel/motel room.



Inyork Holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If going by train location is great and very central. This is our 4th visit to this apartment, we are a family of 4 adults and one child. You can see a little of of the river but you can also see the Royal Mail distribution centre. We usually go in April but this year we went in July, the apartment was very warm and there are only windows in the lounge and one bedroom. There are fans if you need them. Good value as it is difficult to get somewhere for 5 at a reasonable price. We have never had a problem with the service.



very convenient

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Feb 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly located if visiting by train, a few minutes walk from the station and only a few more to the middle of the city. A modern apartment, well appointed and comfortable. Don't expect a great view as it looks over the Royal Mail sorting office and the two smaller bedrooms don't really have windows.



Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jan 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really well situated, the flat was a good base for our visit to York. The flat itself was very clean and comfortable and the owners couldn't have been nicer.