FB Twitter

30A Monkgate

30A Monkgate

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


30A Monkgate is ideally located being just a 2 minute walk to the City Walls and Monk Bar leading in to York and all it has to offer. It has recently been refurbished with newly fitted kitchen and bathroom. The property provides accommodation for 4 people set over 3 floors. Secure, private off street parking is provided for 1 car.

Great apartment right in the middle of York

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very central. Parking for a car directly outside the back door so great for loading and unloading. Big Sainsburys 2 mins walk away.



InYork Holidays replied 49 days ago
Thank you for your review we hope you had a great time in York and hope to see you soon Kind regards InYork Holidays

If you're hesitating, just book it

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is excellent. And, unless stairs are an issue for you, look not further.

The location couldn't be better. It's 3min walk from the Minster, and a maximum of 15min from any central York location. Lots of placesro eat and carry outs locally - and the supermarket is closer than the maps suggest another 2min walk. The house is fully-equipped, and very comfortable. It's clean, more spacious than pictures suggest, and once we'd figured out the central heating all was good.

A lockbox meant we agreed with the hosts that we didn't need to meet them which allowed flexibility with arrivals.




Really good accommodation in fantastic location for accessing city centre and its attractions

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice two bedroom house, set out over three floors, very clean and well presented, everything to hand that you might need. Supermarket a 5 minute walk in one direction and Monkgate Bar and access to the city is a 3 minute walk the other way. Off road car parking space at rear of the property. Main road can be a little noisy, but not a problem for myself. Helpful team at In York
Holidays through whom we booked the accommodation.

York is a magnificent place to spend time in and to use as a base to access the Yorkshire Dales, Moors, Wolds or East Coast resorts. We had a lovely day in Whitby and went up to Wensleydale for a day. In York did the Minster (including up the central tower and the fascinating undercroft); went to the Castle museum, walked the walls, lots of coffee shops and restaurants. Overall a great week!




Well located property with parking in York conveniently located to nearby shops and restuarants

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean, well furnished and decorated modern townhouse on 3 levels. The private car park makes parking a dream for a city centre location so that you can come and go freely and not have to worry about parking. We booked the house to look after our grand-daughter while our daughter was working in York and it met all of our requirements and more. Shopping was easy with a large Sainsburys located almost next door, but delightfully out of sight. Road noise potentially a problem to the front with windows open, but it didn't bother us or our grand-daughter.



Great holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
30A Monkgate is perfectly located for easy access to the city. Comfortable townhouse - a real home from home. Parking space is a bonus. Would stay here again.



Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great Location, only a minute to the walls and the Minster. You can leave your car at the apartment and walk everywhere. Also minutes away from the Designer Outlet which is worth a visit.



Nice stay in a comfortable property

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location, not far from the city walls, and in a nice street.

The stairs aren't as bad as they look in the picture :) This is a very nice property and I'd be happy to stay here again.

As always, good service by InYork Holidays




Superb house in excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a 4 night stay in this excellent house for Xmas 2016. The house is on 3 levels with the living area on the 1st floor and the bedrooms and bathroom on the 2nd floor. The living room/ dining room was very comfortably furnished and the kitchen was excellent. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was also excellent. The house is situated a couple of minutes walk from the city centre/ York Minster, but the area was still very quiet during our stay. There is private parking for those with cars. For those without cars the train station is a 10 minute walk. Having stayed in York several times before, in bed and breakfasts and various hotels, I would strongly recommend staying in a house such as this. It gives you the flexibility to eat in rather than being tied to set times for meals or having to dine out every night and can prove more cost effective if you are on a budget. If you do choose to eat in, there is a Sainsbury's supermarket less than 400 yards away ( it is hidden from view and if you don't know the area you may need to ask where it is, even though it is so close). All in all this house was ideal for our stay and, as I am likely to visit York again in the future, I would hopefully return



Xmas in york

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Dec 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location perfect good facilities all around and in flat great WIFI. Our only issue was the double bed mattress which is now showing it's age and was uncomfortable, but we will return.



A week in York

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It has not been the first time we have stayed in York, but the property and it's location has been by far the best one we've had!



Review of 30A Monkgate

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation, very well equipped and in an excellent location. Will definitely stay again when visiting York



Lovely property in a perfect location

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying in this lovely townhouse. Spotless and so close to York city centre that you don't need your car. The added bonus was a private car parking space in the gated car park as well as Sainsburys just a few minutes walk away. Will definitely like to come here again



bed comfort and a little boys enjoyment

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No complaints about location this is excellent, idle for in york or going outside. The only negative comment i have is about the double bed matress which was too soft and I felt every spring however, that was only at night. The house itself was ideal for our holiday, this is the second time I have had my grandson with us and he had a ball in York and he tthoguht the house was that great he said "Di you should buy this house and we could come here all the time", I can't wait to bring my granddaughters. The facilites are very good and in my opinion this house is a gem.



well equipped townhouse on 2 storeys with parking for one car. Close to attractions and amenities.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property is in an excellent location. Townhouse so lots of stairs but well equipped and comfy. Some noise from busy road to front. Parking for 1 car.



very good

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the flat was in a great location not far from shops, pubs and eating places, the flat was spotless when we arrived, the beds were very comfy and having extra bath towels was a great help



Great apartment, near the centre

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay for our few days in York, ideal for our family (2 adults, 2 kids). The parking space is a great advantage. The apartment had everything we needed for our stay, was well presented/decorated and we had no issues with it. We'll definitely consider coming back if we stay in York again any time soon.
The only thing to bear in mind is that it's split across 3 floors, so if you struggle with stairs, this may not be the place for you.




Great place, great location

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This apartment is well maintained and well presented, and we thoroughly enjoyed our second stay here. We were met and personally shown around on our arrival.
The location is so close to central York, you can park your car at the back of the unit and just walk to almost everything in York including some great restaurants.
There is a large supermarket just around the back for all your supplies for the stay.

We will be back.




Excellent location/ spotless house

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Monkgate, so close to the city gate with private parking. We stayed with our two children (1 and 4 years old), the stairs were not an issue for the little one as we could easily close the living room door so that he wouldn't try to crawl to the stairs. The house was extremely clean.



Fantastic location, great little city apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at 30A Monkgate. The apart is split over 3 floors with 2 good size double bedrooms. A fully stocked kitchen, clean, neat and tidy - it ticks all the boxes of what you might need on a city break. It is just a stone's throw from the city wall entrance next to York Minster and all the fabulously touristy stuff one wants to see! Highly recommend staying here.

The customer service was also exceptional, as we were arriving late at night we were greeted by text before we arrived and a few staple items such as tea and milk were left, ready and waiting for us which was a lovely and unexpected touch. We also managed to leave an item behind which was promptly posted back to us. All in all a stress-free experience.

I would happily stay in this apartment or one of their others again.




30A Monkgate

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An immaculate, comfortable townhouse, great beds, washing machine, well stocked with basic refreshments. A large video library and good size TV. Comfortable leather sofas. Excellent location, 100 meters outside the Monkgate entrance. Wish I could have stayed longer.



Well stocked, immaculate, comfortable townhouse, excellent beds. Great location, wish I could have s

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An immaculate, comfortable townhouse, great beds, washing machine, well stocked with basic refreshments. A large video library and good size TV. Comfortable leather sofas. Excellent location, 100 meters outside the Monkgate entrance. Wish I could have stayed longer.



Short break in York

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation at 30A Monkgate is in an excellent location within very easy walking distance of the centre of York. The accommodation is over 3 floors with a very comfortable lounge area on the 2nd floor that has recliner chairs and a gas fire. The 2 bedrooms are a good size. We found the mattress on the double bed to be a little soft for our preference. The kitchen has a washing machine - no dryer but washing line outside for if the weather is good and indoor clothes airer for when its not. (Need to supply your own washing powder) Everything is kept in good order and there is ample cooking utensils/pots/pans etc. There is a busy road outside the front entrance but we didn't find it too noisy. There is private parking to the rear. There is a large Sainsbury's conveniently located just around the corner to stock up on grocery supplies.
Nice property. Good for families.




A week in York in November

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
York is a delightful city to visit with plenty of very interesting sights, excellent shops and high quality restaurants and cafes. 30A Monkgate is the ideal place to stay as it is one minute away from the centre of the city. The house is very comfortable, the heating and internet work well and Sainsbury's is a minute away. A parking place is also available, so you can park your car and then walk all around York. I would certainly stay there again if I am visiting York.



perfect holiday flat

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super modern flat easy parking , close to town 2 mins walk, comfortable clean.second time stayed here Highly recommended You can watch everybody going to work Ha Ha.



good

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location very clean. Some chipped plates and mugs and only one tea towel provided which seemed a bit mean. Beds were comfortable. Otherwise all good.



Brilliant location, an easy walk into town and a great company to deal with.

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location, Location, Location!
Situated in an ideal part of the city for exploring and benefits from having a parking space. The only thing lacking is a tumble dryer, as the weather was too bad for drying our clothes outside. But I would stay again :)




Location, Location, Location

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good location, well furnished, nice telly.3 floors so stairs may be a problem for some, we found we had to use the stairs with caution, especially going down, could do with a bit of griptread on the leading edge.Good of street parking.
Would stay again. Very good location.




Lovely house in a convenient location

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house, immaculately presented, well equipped and surprisingly spacious. Being on a main road, a minute's walk from the city walls, there's inevitably some noise from traffic in rush hour and nearby pubs/restaurants in the evening. But the back of the house is very quiet. The beds are very soft - not to everyone's liking. The parking space is a big plus especially when all of York's attractions are within walking distance.



4 Day break

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location just a short walk into centre . Were there are loads of places to eat and drink . The house is spotless and is very comfortable. Will be back next year



A Family Stay in York

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly i would like to compliment InYork Holidays for an easy booking system along with staff, happy to help with any query in a professional and friendly way.
Secondly the location of the property was ideally situated for a family holiday in the beautiful city of York, only needing the car to enjoy an excursion out of the city to the east coast.
The property it's self was modern, clean and family friendly.

I would defintely book with Inyork holidays in the future




Excellent Central York Location

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at the beginning of August and found plenty to do in and around York. The team were beyond helpful and were keen to ensure that our stay was of the highest standard.

The house was perfectly situated within sight of the walls and Monkgate (if you've got a long neck!)

Highly recommend both the city and the house to any prospective holiday makers needing a good size space within walking distance of everything that York has to offer.




Lovely time in York

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a great week exploring York. The house was perfect for our needs, very central, comfortable and quiet. We would be happy to return another time.



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family holiday. 7 days in this beautiful house. Warm welcome by Richard. All mod cons. Immaculate. Great location. Supermarket round corner. Loved it!



superb

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
delighted with our accommodation and everything contained in the online brochure lived up to our expectations. We struggled to get there in reasonable time because of evening traffic but were warmly welcomed and briefed by Richard despite the short notification to him by phone. All in all a terrific location.



Great and would highly recommend!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great house, fantastic location! A perfect way to start married life, we will come again. Great service, modern appliances, very clean and tidy. Thank you for having us!



what a place

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
best place I have found to stay in york in 20 years of visiting the lovely city of york, the flat was excellent right next to the supermarket for provisions, close to a pub for that all important pit stop before going home. we will be back.



Fab and super clean!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Will highly recommend. Its very clean and nice place. My son loves the fireplace. Tons of dvds to watch at night. Good location. Free parking too. Very close to town center.



A great week in York

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Feb 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
To enjoy York this was the perfect town house and location. Ideal for 4 persons enabling full inhouse faclities or the simplest of strolls to enjoy all York has to offer. We visit York quite often and will strive to re-book this property. We had an excellent stay. Thankyou.



Lovely location lovely place

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jan 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location and property are just right if visiting York, you are so close to the centre.
The Monksgate is outside your door step, the walk along the wall are a most.




30A Monkgate, York

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Dec 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited with 2 friends for a long weekend and we were warmly welcomed by the host on arrival. Everywhere was spotless, and all the facilities we required available. It's within a few minutes walk to York Minster and plenty of excellent eatiers in the locale as well as a Sainsburys very close by. We would recommend this accommodation and would not hesitate to book this apartment again when we next visit York.



Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I absolutely loved this place. It was clean, extremely close to the city centre, and it felt like a home away from home. The kitchen and bathroom must have been newly re-done. The value for money is amazing. I would definitely go back!



Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I absolutely loved this place. It was clean, extremely close to the city centre, and it felt like a home away from home. The kitchen and bathroom must have been newly re-done. The value for money is amazing. I would definitely go back!



Ideal Holiday Home

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect holiday home as it was clean, warm and comfortable. The location is ideal as everything that York has to offer is within easy walking distance. The private parking is another bonus in this city. We enjoyed our week in the property and would certainly use again.