FB Twitter

3 Cloisters Walk

3 Cloisters Walk

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


3 Cloisters Walk.

The Cloisters self-catering accommodation York is a modern and newly renovated end townhouse with a rare parking space close to the old city walls. Enter through the front door into the hall leading to a fully fitted kitchen, a well-appointed lounge and dining area.

On the first floor there is one beautifully decorated double bedroom, and twin bedroom

Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accommodation in a fantastic location. Couldn’t have been better! A lovely place to come home to after a day’s shopping and sightseeing in the city!



Un lugar agradable y tranquilo

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
La propiedad esta muy cercana a todos los lugares de interés en York. No se requiere gastos adicionales en transporte. La casa es agradable, se encuentra bien decorada, organizada y limpia. No falta nada.
Las personas que administran la propiedad resuelven rápidamente cualquier duda que se tenga. son muy eficientes.




An excellent property in excellent location.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
To be recommended. This comfortable property within 5 minutes walking distance of city walls is to be recommended.



Superb spring break.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 Cloisters Walk made an excellent base for our recent spring break. Very quiet location yet close to many of the attractions York has to offer. We’ve clearly joined a growing list of people who have enjoyed a stay in this property.



Perfect Location in the centre of York

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Central, but quiet location, next to the city walls near Monks gate, and under 5 mins walk to many of the main attractions in York.

The property is clean, homely and has everything you need. It is also right on the doorstep of Sainsbury's, so you can get any shopping you need (although it isn't open 24 hours).

Having a parking spot is also a bonus.

I would definitely recommend a stay here if visiting York in a family or group of 3/4 people.




Fantastic location

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully presented, comfortable property. Fantastic location. Literally 5 minute walk from York minster. Loved it and would stay again.



Last minute break

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was situated very near to the centre of York, very comfortable. We had booked the previous day as a last minute break so when we arrived the welcome pack in the kitchen was very much appreciated.



3 Cloisters Walk

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great property from Inyork holidays.Well presented,clean.nice welcome pack.Best of all great location for York city centre.No need for car which we were able to leave on driveway at back of house.Only fault( nothing major)is that we did not have contact number for housekeeper only for Inyork holidays.These are not open on weekend and at night so we If had wanted someone if anything had gone wrong no contact number.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found 3 Cloisters Walk to be all we could wish for. The location was convenient for walking everywhere, parking was available and it was close to a large Sainsburys. The apartment was very comfortable and well appointed. We appreciated the unexpected little touches that made for a warm welcome and also the support we received from In York Holidays



Fab wee house in York

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a find! Lovely house with parking a stones throw from everything York has to offer. Very comfortable and well equipped. Would definitely recommend and will be going heee again.



Easter Stay Cloisters Walk

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculately clean, really handy parking space, and a three to four minute walk into town.
We couldn't find the cutlery - they're in a drawer within a drawer under the hob. Not easy to find but they're there.
Everything was perfect here but I have one small gripe - the quality of the mattresses on the twin beds. Although they're new, they're not good ones, and the mattress on the bed with the white frame has "collapsed" on one side. Made for quite an uncomfortable three nights. Double bed is ok.
But apart from this the house has everything you would need, is well equipped, very clean and in a really convenient place. Also quite easy to find.




Kim Kennedy replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Anna Marie, Thank you so much for your feedback, we take all feedback seriously and have passed on the feedback to the owners. The owners would like to apologise about the twin beds, the owners have been and checked the beds after your review and are replacing the mattresses as a matter of urgency. The owners have also taken into account the signs needed for the cutlery drawer and are having some made to make it much more obvious. The owners would like to thank you for the rest of your feedback which was very positive. We hope you visit 3 Cloisters Walk again soon.

90%

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect house in excellent condition and two minutes walk from the city walls. Huge bonus having a private parking space.

Very thoughtful to have supplied provisions (coffee, tea, milk, cheese, biscuits, grapes)

Would certainly recommend this property




best place to stay in over 20 years coming to York

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our favourite place to locate in over 20 years of visiting York and many different accommodations. Superbly situated just behind the city walls and with Minster views , yet it is quiet, cosy, and has such a welcoming feel to it. This is in no short measure to the little extra left by the owners such as Wine, scones and cream. Exceptionally clean and well cared for, I would highly recommend to any potential visitors to the city looking for real value in a place to stay.
First class.




Ideal place for a stay in York.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable house in a perfect location for all of York's attractions. Highly recommended. We have stayed here five times having previously tried six or seven different York holiday lets.



5 day stay at 3 Cloisters Walk . York

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful town house in a brilliant location. Handy for all the sights, shops, and restaurants that York has to offer . Supermarket nearby but location of the house is in a surprisingly peaceful location. The owners attention to detail was top class and the bottle of wine and salmon to greet us were a lovely gesture. Beds were very comfortable and the house had a 'home from home' welcoming feel to it. Can't praise it enough, and we already looking forward to staying again next year. Would highly recommend to any prospective visitor to the city.



Excellent and quiet location.

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in self-catering accommodation several times in York and this is our new favourite. It is only a few steps from
the minster and all the other attractions. And restaurants galore! The house has the luxury of off-road parking for one car, a well equipped kitchen and very comfortable beds. We are going to come here again.