FB Twitter

18 Woodsmill Quay

18 Woodsmill Quay

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


18 Woodsmill Quay is a beautifully converted 19th century riverside mill overlooking the famous Kings Arms pub, York Boat tours and eateries along the River Ouse. A modern compact ground floor apartment with characteristic exposed beams, brickwork and contemporary feature window shutters throughout.

Mainly a good place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The position of the flat was excellent, and we had a good stay there. It was warm and comfortable, with a comfortable bed. We found the living room light rather dim and it was not easy to read. A strong standard or desk lamp would have been a help. Generally it was well equipped except for there being no cafetière nor kitchen scissors. There was a misunderstanding with the person who let us in. We had been told to contact her an hour before arrival, but she had expected a phone call a few days before, and had been thinking we were not coming.



12 days in york

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in this apartment with my mother. It is well maintained and exactly like the photos. Great location as it's a walkable distance from tesco, sainsubery's, train and bus stations. All york attractions are close. The agent came and picked us from the train station and that was very kind of her. The apartment is clean and a house keeper was sent to us in the middle of our stay. One down fall is that there are some noises at night shouting of people out late



Nice apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice apartment, convenient for access to the city centre; only problem was the window didn't pen so it got a bit stuffy.



Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your review, it is very much appreciated. Regarding the point you make about the windows, we here at In York could have assisted you with this as we are assured that the windows do in fact open. Once again thank you for your review.

stay in York 13 to 17 April 17

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We still have not received a refund of our security deposit. On 19 4 17 I sent you bank account details as requested. Please process the transaction as soon as possible.
The floor was very cold and the storage heaters were confusing to use.
Apart from those problems, the apartmet was fine and we ahd a good time.
I could not, however, recommend your services to others in view of your failure to deal with my deposit.




Inyork Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It is always our intention to refund the security bond within 3 - 5 days of a guest vacating the property. Emails were sent to you on 18/21 + 27 April requesting information to process the bank transfer refund. Unfortunately we did not appear to receive your email sent to us on 19 April 2017 and can only apologise for the delay in the refund payment.

Very good value for money.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was very good value for money, very conveniently sited inside the walls and close to one of the bridges. It was very clean. My only negative was that there was not very much room for the small space in which the toilet was slotted, in between the tub and the wall. I am not large, but if you weigh 20 stone you won't fit well on the pot.



A wonderful little apartment in a fantastic city!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked fairly last minute in August and were looking for good value for money, 18 Woodsmill Quay was one of the few remaining in York under our budget. Well, we were absolutely ecstatic when we arrived at our little home from home for the week. The apartment is comfortable, cosy, clean and very well equipped. It is small but has everything you could need, including a well stocked kitchen, comfy bed and living/ dining area. The photos on the website don't quite do it justice, it is much roomier that we thought it would be. Everyone we spoke to at In York Holidays was extremely helpful and friendly, the lady who met us to show us round Ernestina (I apologise if I've got that wrong, its been a few weeks now...) was so lovely and told us everything we needed to know. She made a special effort to make sure everything was clear and explained, and was very welcoming. There was apparently flood damage recently, and a few repairs were going on while we were there. The entrance hallway to Woodsmill Quay itself was being worked on but it didn't disturb us at all. All in all a wonderful place to stay, right by the river and easy walking distance to the centre of York, perfect for a city break. We loved it, thank you so much for a lovely stay!



Lovely 3 nights in York.

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy York and the stay at Woodsmill was a great location. close to everything. Very helpful when booking. Nice view over the river would stay again and recommend to friends.



Good place

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very Good place to spend a holidays, very well situated...and very confortable. .……...................................................................



Ideal position for exploring York

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3 nights here and it was in a perfect location for exploring York. Everything was within walking distance and it was lovely to look out over the river and see the boats go by. Ernestina who met us at the property was really helpful, and also gave us information about the area. A lovely cosy apartment ideal for 2 people.




4 night stay in July

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment in the centre of York - just a short walk from the train station. Close to all the major attractions, restaurants, bars. Lovely location on the river (nice and quiet despite the central location). Lovely welcome to the apartment. Plenty of space for 2 people or 2 people and 1 child as we were. Modern, clean apartment with all the amenities you could need. A small negative - no hand soap in the bathroom and maybe could do with new pillows - very flat. Overall, a great place to stay - good value for money.



Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location, good value accomodation