FB Twitter

17 Escrick Street

17 Escrick Street

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


17 Escrick Street is a comfortable 2 bedroom duplex property with a double bedroom, twin bedroom and a family bathroom. This property is perfect for 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. 17 Escrick Street has allocated off street parking. It is ideally situated being only a five minute walk to the city centre and the excellent range of restaurants, shops, museums and historic features it has to offer.

Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Moving from Canada we needed a base and spent a month in the house until we got a permanent place. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay everybody was helpful and courteous!
A great place to get a feel for York.




Well kept property in ideal location

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is within easy walking distance to the centre of York, with its own parking at the back. Its in a quiet area with a large school to the front. The house has been modernised, is well equipped and comfortable. It is not deal for a small family.



Great location just outside the city walls

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days in Escrick Street. The location is excellent - just a few minutes walk from the city walls, and 15 minutes walk into the city centre. The apartment has everything you need for a self-catering holiday and if you prefer to eat out there are good places to eat just minutes away. We will be booking again for our next trip to York!



Visit to York

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Being the first time my son and I had visited York we were not familiar with the area in which we would be staying,however it turned out to be not too far from the centre.The accommodation was clean and comfortable with everything provided.Contact with the owners was easy regarding access and we would definitely recommend this property.



Comfortable, but with a couple of shortcomings.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We generally enjoyed our stay at 17 Escrit Street, though I'd like to make one or two comments.

The property is on the first and second floor and such is the creaking and squeaking of the floor between the two that if one of the party went upstairs to the bedroom earlier than the rest, those below found the noise very annoying, even to the extent of having to turn up the volume on the TV. This may sound rather petty, but I'm afraid it would stop us from renting the property again though it would not stop me otherwise recommending it to others.

The other comment I would like to make concerns the hot water. If one of the party wanted a bath in the morning, the hot water runs so slowly that it takes 20-25 minutes to fill the bath, and then there is no more hot water until the following morning, as the immersion heater, I believe, is on only during the night. A boost in late afternoon would make it possible to wash up and get ready for bed without having to put the kettle on many times.

Otherwise it's a nice flat with easy access to the city walls and town centre, and spacious enough for four people comfortably.




Surprisingly quiet overnight for somewhere so close to main roads

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Dec 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overnight quiet and comfortable bed meant that one of my nights here was the best sleep I'd had all year. Housekeeper kept in touch by text, so though I didn't need any help or information I always knew it was there. The night storage heaters heat the whole property very effectively, in fact I had to turn them down during my stay...And the folder gave clear instructions on doing that. There was always plenty of hot water. Sitting room pleasant and onsite parking easy to access, though I landed in the wrong slot to start off with as the 17 has got slightly rubbed out. Not a problem as most of the other numbers are clearer and I realised my mistake before unpacking the car. Property is a duplex so two flights of steep stairs and no toilet on bedroom level so probably not suitable for everyone.



A home from home holiday conveniently situated with excellent facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two families from Wales and Titchfield have used this accomodation and everyone concerned would happily support my comments, In addition to the excellent facilities of the flat, ample parking space was available , which in the city of York is very important E.Edge



A solid place

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Taking all this with a grain of salt, this place was absolutely fine but the least favorite of the four places we stayed in England. First, on the plus side, it was an easy walk to the center of York. There was plenty of eating within walking distance. We had a car and appreciated the reserved parking space. The wifi worked well (teenagers=happy). We cooked a meal and found everything we needed in the kitchen. Everything was clean and functional. The property manager met us with a pint of milk which was very nice.

On the down side, it doesn't have charm. Compared to the medieval history of York, this is a no-frills place. Outside the place were a fire department and school yard/adult education center, none of which were quiet at various times. We had some rather warm weather (for England) and many of the windows did not open, leaving the place a touch stuffy. The living space is on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the building, so that did not help as heat rises.

In sum, this is a no frills place that will put you close to York center. If you aren't worried about ambience and character, you will be fine. It was a good value for the money.




Stay at 17 Escrick Street, York

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at 17 Escrick Street, York was an excellent choice of accommodation. Excellent value for money too. The accommodation was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. It had everything we could possibly need. A short walk from the house takes you to a lovely walk along the River Ouse which takes you out very near to Ciffords Tower and into the centre of York. It's a lovely peaceful walk. The accommodation is well laid out and if you want to go further afield there's excellent taxi and bus services if you're not driving.



exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This flat was rented for working purposes and it served perfectly because of its excellent conditions and the perfect location with easy access to city centre.



Nice place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
the apartment was very nice 2 bedroom, both bedrooms are of a decent size and everything you need is there, it was very clean and the neighbour hood is quiet with only a short walk into town.. There was also milk and tea bags for us.. Very nice



we have stayed here a few times now and great place for a base in York. Great chinese round corner,

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here a few times now, great base to stay. Excellent fascilities. Parking. 10/15 mins mins walk into city. Great chinese round corner.
The bedrooms are spacious, nice kitchen, bathroom and living room. Space for cot if needed.




Lovely Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at this flat thanks which was always warm and walking distance into town. The blackout blind in the twin room helped the kids get to sleep nicely.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great base for a holiday, had a marvellous time exploring York. comfortable, convenient and homely.
Comfy beds
Good dining table
Handy kitchen
Great.




Lovely property.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely wonderful location, 10 mins walk into town. Beautiful flat and excellent value for money, we arrived on 30 th Dec to meet the housekeeper who was so helpful and nice. There was a fresh pint of milk in the fridge and it was lovely and warm. I would definitely book this again as opposed to a hotel. If you are thinking of visiting York you must consider 17 Escrick Street!!



Excellent accomodation, but a little pricey .

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accomodation but rather expensive
Good location.also
Good parking facilities.
Could not recomend to elderly/ disabled relatives due to stairs




Had a great stay and only a short walk to town centre.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little apartment - stayed with 2 teenagers (Twin Beds) and 2 adults (Double Bed). Storage Heating system could do with being updated as we were roasting! Would definitely stay here again.



appartamento confortevole

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appartamento confortevole e completamente arredato, provvisto di molti comfort e accessori, tra i quali lavatrice e lavastoviglie. Situato a 15 minuti a piedi dal cuore di York in una zona tranquilla



appartamento confortevole

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Situato a 5 minuti a piedi dalla porta meridionale delle antiche mura, in una zona molto tranquilla vicina ad una scuola e ai vigili del fuoco. Appartamento completamente arredato, confortevole e luminoso.



Handy

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Handy location just outside the city walls.
The property was well equipped and comfortable. While the flat was fairly clean, giving the place a spring clean of the carpet and armchairs would be a good idea.




Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was a pleasant place to stay, with it not being to far to walk into town. The house had everything that you could need and was given to us in a great state. Also having somewhere to park and a guest space made it easy to park your car.



Excellent location with parking. Comfortable and convenient

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent idea to have the meet and greet service to explain how everything worked. Possibly needs slightly firmer pillows. Kitchen could use a couple of new medium pans and a grater. Otherwise excellent. Convenient parking and easy to find.