FB Twitter

15 Manor Court

15 Manor Court

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


15 Manor Court is a modern ground floor apartment, situated just 15 minutes walk from the city centre with easy access to York University.

A VERY ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I visited the above accomodation with mty partner (who has walking difficulties) and a friend. We were atteding the York Early Music Summer Festival. This is our second stay at this lovely flat. We returned becausie:

The flat is so comfortably furnished and has a very well equipped kitchen and an ensuite wet room in addition to the msain bathroom. The flat is very spacious, my partner’s wheelvhair is easilly accommodated. There is also plent of room for my guide dog!!!

The beds are generally comfortable and Manor Court is quiet at night. We have alreadty booked for stay for next year!!!

Both my partnrer and I would highly recommend this accommodation..




A convenient place for a holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From my point of view it is a very convenient place for several reasons:
Very clean place
Close to the city center
Close to the university
Safe place




Very good place to stay in York

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed as a family of 6 in the flat for 4 days. Accessibility was very important for us and the flat was perfect for this: it is located on the ground floor with no stairs and has a parking place. Buses to go into town are frequent and reliable.
The two bedrooms are comfortable and bedding is in very good condition. It is very quiet. Our daughters slept on extra beds that were comfortable enough. The only problem was that we had only 4 chairs to sit at the table for 6 so it was a bit difficult. In summary, the flat is perfect for 4 persons, but it is more difficult to stay accomodate 6 persons. Two extra chairs and more plates are needed.




Lovely Flat, perfect for families.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely flat with convenient amenities nearby. Perfect for me because I had a baby and a 2 year old and the wood floors and leather sofas were easy to keep clean! In York Holidays were super helpful and responsive, really excellent customer care!



Great apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place not far outside the city walls, doesn’t take long to walk but good bus service if you don’t want to walk it (66a bus is only £1)
Have stayed there before and will happily stay there again




Excellent service /comfort

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal for a family home from home holiday in York. A little pricey , so could not recommend for regular holidays in our lovely City .



Family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice clean and comfortable accommodation,only 10 mins walk from city centre with plenty of shops,takeaways and bars near by



Great apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely, clean & comfortable apartment, location not far outside the city walls so very convenient. Now the coffee table has been added all it's missing is hooks in the bathroom. Very nice place, have stayed before, will stay again.



A Wonderful Week In York

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was just what I and my friends wanted. It was on the ground floor and they had an en-suite wet room which made life much easier for them as they both have mobility problems.
The property was clean, well furnished, very close to the centre of York and with its own parking place.
The local mini M & S was great for picking up milk, bread etc.
My one criticism would be the poor venting of the en-suite shower and the bathroom. The condensation was so bad that towels became damp whilst having a shower and even leaving the fan on it took ages for the condensation to disappear. I don't know what can be done about that. As the weather was warm we did not need to turn the heating on so the towel racks stayed cold.
I would certainly recommend this property to my friends and would book it again if I was going to York for another holiday.




Great stay great central location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great stay close to the centre only downfall essentials werent fully provided like enough toilet roll



Good place.thank you so muche .evrething is excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very excellent place. I will advise my friends and family to go there. The service was excellent and the place is very quiet. The gorgeous and clean furniture.
All kitchen appliances are present and in excellent condition and clean




Kim Kennedy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you had a good stay. You have been a great guest. Kim

A long term visit to York at 80 years of age.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Dec 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
At 80years of age the appartment was at the wrong side of York for me. The lack of frequent buses meant that I had to wait in the cold for long periods of time.the main number 10 bus did not even go as far as the Railway Station. The appartment it self was spacious and the dish washer was excellent. The beds even after being replaced left much to be desired. ( King Size Singles are now the norm ) To have a heat sensative alarm above the cooking stove was very inconvenient when cooking. The introduction of the safety bar in the En Suite Shower was appreciated, but the extractor vent needs to be greatly improved. The correct advertising for this appartment is for four persons not six.
I would like to thank the House Keeper who was excellent, obliging, thoughtful and helpful.
Also the the Plumber, the same.




Lovely and well equiped apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a lovely stay in York and at 15 Manor Court. We are a five person family from France. The welcome by Christine was very pleasant. The apartment provide all you need for a short or a middle stay. The thing it could improve are the bedding. We think beds are too soft. But, perhaps this is usual in England. Also, the cost is a little expensive compared than same rented apartment in France.



lovely comfortable place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had not been to York before as a family or as a wheelchair user. The accommodation was excellent for my chair as access was very easy. The stools were a bit high for me, but the shower was great and there was a shower chair to use. Although traffic made us late. We were able to get in without any problems. A lovely stay York is great.



Perfect for a family trip!

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is spacious and in very good condition. Kitchen has every sort of utensil and it's perfect if you want to stay for a week or more and want to cook instead of buying ready meals. it's near the city centre and has almost everything you might need.



A visit back to York

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is a good size, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Compared to the hotel prices in York, it was a bargain.

Christine was an absolute star. Checking in/out is extremely easy.

Location wise, it's a bit of a walk to town. We knew this and love the Lawrence Street area, so it was fine by us. Besides, in York you can get a taxi back from town for well under £10. Also, I've stayed in very central apartments in York and, although a shorter walk home after a dinner out, they're very noisy, and harder to park.





short break in York

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came here with my husband and my mum.
Apartment was lovely and only 15 minute walk to city. There was everything in apartment that we needed and it was lovely and clean and comfortable.
Would definitely recommend 15 manor court.




Lovely appartment

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice appartment, only a short walk to the city walls. Very clean and comfortable and the appartment block wasn't noisy. No issues with our stay and we'll happily stay there again.



Nice apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment itself is very comfortable,clean and spacious. The downside is the parking. There is only one allocated bay per apartment. If there are six guests it is unlikely they will all arrive in one car. We were given a permit and parked in the allocated bay but were still given a parking ticket at 10.30 at night. I think guests need to be warned about over zelous traffic wardens!! The smoke detectors are over sensitive and will go off if you open the oven door!! The beds are comfy and overall the apartment is really nice.



Great location, and we missed the floods!!!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
15 Manor Court is a great location, easy access to the town and university. The apartment is nice as spacious with two good size bedrooms. Thanks for the Christmas tree, one suggestion, please can you put some coat hocks up in the hallway.



A great stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment in a great location. Very quiet, apart from someone repeatedly ringing the entry button at 4am! The apartment is well equipped and the single beds are very comfortable. Unfortunately the double bed isn't. We would definitely stay again.



Lovely flat for a short stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at 15 Manor Court. The flat was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful when we had to add days onto our stay. Overall we were very satisfied.



a very good stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this apartment suited our purpose very well, as my daughters are wheelchair users and the apartment was well designed to accommodate us. also the location close to town without having the use public transport is ideal.



85

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
There is a lack of proper mirrors in the property. The bed in the master bedroom could be more comfortable and there could be more instructions regarding how to use utilities like heating, washing machine etc. Small things but they make a difference.



perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was clean Comfortable and near a halal supermarket it's only 30 minutes walking from the city centre.
me and my mother loved it

and also it's in a quiets neighbourhood




Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation was just perfect for our requirements. My Mother hardly walks and uses a small mobility scooter, and she found the apartment easily accessible. The apartment was beautifully kept, clean and modern, and everything we needed for our stay was provided. The centre of York is only a twenty minute walk away so no worries about having to drive there and problems with parking. The apartment has an allocated parking bay and there are no steps outside. Thank you to Inyork Holidays, we would love to return one day.



Clean apartment in central location

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This property was modern, clean and comfortable and would have been perfect but for the lack of basics such as hand soap in the toilets and a hair dryer (if there was one we never found it). We've stayed in a number of self catering apartments and whilst we expect to provide our own food and personal toiletries we've never had to buy our own hand soap for the toilet. It might just have been an oversight. Another oversight was the filthy state of the coffee maker that still contained old coffee grounds with mould growing on it. Finally, every time you made toast the smoke alarm went off and the toast wasn't even burning it was just a very sensitive smoke alarm. All that being said the apartment was in a good central location and we were able to walk to all the places of interest even with a four year old. It is an ideal apartment for small children as there are no major safety issues and both our kids loved it. The travel cot that was provided for our youngest child was ideal and there was even a listening device. This review might sound a bit harsh but we were asked to be honest and we still really enjoyed our stay.



A short break in York

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was in need of a coat of paint in places but was clean. We were surprised that the apartment was advertised as suitable for wheelchair users, the bathroom had a wet room and a seat was available but the toilet was low and there were no handles. It was not easy to get the wheelchair to the bathroom as it was on an angle and area was not wide.

We used the 2nd bathroom when not showering as it was straight access but again low toilet and no handles.

The path to the centre were not in good condition and we learnt very quickly that cyclists thought they did not have to stop at crossings and on 3 occations in 2 days we were told to move while crossing a road!!

On the whole it was a good break that we all enjoyed




15 Manor Court

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jan 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have an enjoyable stay in this place. Accessible to most amenities and city centre is walking distance. The housekeeper is very accommodating to our needs.



Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Manor Court with our son, his wife and two children. It was large enough for all of us (6 in total) and very comfortable. The location is excellent as you can walk into the city centre and yet drive out of York easily if you want to sightsee in Yorkshire. There is a good quality supermarket within walking distance of the flat which is very useful. We would certainly consider staying there again. Booking with In York holidays was easy and the 'meet and greet' protocol was well organised. All my queries regarding the flat, were answered in a friendly manner.