FB Twitter

14 Cloisters Walk

14 Cloisters Walk

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


14 Cloisters Walk is tucked away in a quiet cul de sac near Monk Bar. This comfortable accommodation is convenient for the many attractions on offer in York.

We’re totally hooked!!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay (my 3rd!) at Dawn’s “little house”, and it was as ever, absolutely wonderful. Warm and comfortable, with everything we needed, it was perfect accommodation in a perfect location. We’ve been coming to York for several years and this is by far the best place we’ve stayed in.

Dawn remains a glorious hostess, and surpasses herself in everything she does to make our stay perfect. The welcome pack had to be seen to be believed...in fact I had to send a picture to my sister! We didn’t have to do much shopping, that’s for sure!

The first thing I did when we got home was to book next November’s holiday in no 14! Thanks Dawn, we look forward to seeing you next year! X




Mrs Dawn Lacy replied 8 days ago
Dear Jayne and Jim, It was so lovely to see you both again (as always) and of course Thank You so very much indeed for your lovely Review and kind comments. It really does mean such a great deal to me as I appreciate, only too well, the time and effort it takes once you return home getting back into the swing of things there. I just try to give all of my guests a “Home from Home” experience (with a sprinkling of “Yorkshire” magic) whilst on holiday and yes I am indeed very lucky to have my Little House in the location that it is as the delights and sites of the York City Centre are just a couple of steps just around the corner. I am so very pleased that you both saw all the Christmas Lights of York – they’re quite magical aren’t they – not to mention the Bar Walls all lit up looking simply superb. In addition, the brilliant St Nicholas Christmas Fair incorporating Thor’s Tipi (which I absolutely love getting all nice and cozy in there with my Hot Chocolate Brandy), Then there’s all the Festive Food Stalls and Local Market etc etc. We are very lucky here in York. A huge big Thank You for booking again with me for next year – you’ll have to let me know what cake you would like me to bake for you. Until then you take good care of yourselves and each other. My very warmest and fondest regards Dawn Lacy x”

Location excellent, property wonderful, and the welcome exceptional. Book it now!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This end terrace house just outside Monks Bar is serviced and prepared with care. Two parking places are available (very much worth having in York!) and the house itself has everything you need for a self-catering stay. There is easy walking access to York city centre and all its sights, and also restaurants, takeaways and grocery stores (a big Sainsburys is next door). The accommodation was spotless, in excellent decorative order, with comfortable beds and fluffy towels in the bathroom, all superb. The welcome from the owner was exceptional - the "goody pack" prepared for us was a magnificent banquet of Yorkshire delicacies; not just the usual bread/milk/tea/coffee but also a bottle of Prosecco (OK not Yorkshire), a fabulous York Shambles butcher's Pork Pie, and crisps and confectionery among many many others. Also Welsh Cakes (hmm). We were made to feel truly welcome, shown around, given full info on the property and a "help" phone number if required. Such attention is truly above the norm. Mrs L, you are an exceptional hostess, thank you.

Some points of interest:
As the kitchen equipment is comprehensive for foodies like us - brilliant - (e.g. I think I counted twelve chopping boards, four frying/sauté pans), we found there was limited cupboard space to store our own groceries;
The dining table only has three chairs which was OK for us, but the house does sleep four.
The house backs on to the York inner ring road, and despite double glazing inevitably the delivery lorries at 6.00a.m intrude if you are in the back bedroom - not much at the front.

These are niggle points. Bottom line: would we stay here again?; would we recommend this accommodation to friends and family?; Yes and Yes.

Fabulous stay. Thank you so much Mrs L - you are a wonderful hostess.




Mrs Dawn Lacy replied 16 days ago
Thank you both so very much indeed for such a wonderful Review, it was an absolute delight for me to read. I am truly thrilled that, by the sound of things, you both thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here in the Great City of York. I feel that, as a local girl myself, we are so very lucky to be able to enjoy all the delights and attractions that York has to offer, and it is my opinion that York has a little “special something” for absolutely everyone and of all ages too. I am also very pleased that you enjoyed your Welcome Pack – well, a visit to York and Yorkshire itself simply would not be complete without a couple of local delicacies and I must admit when I popped into town for your Pork Pie on the morning of your arrival : I simply had to get one too because they just smelt absolutely delish (no surprises there as they had just come fresh out of the oven). I usually bake a Cake for my guests but not everyone is a “sweet tooth” like myself so for the “savouries” amongst us, like your good selves, I pop into town and get a fresh Yorkshire Pork Pie from The Shambles which I feel and hope always goes down a real treat. With regards to your points of interest I welcome your comments and thank you very much indeed for taking the time to raise them with me. May I respond as detailed below: - I do apologise for the kitchen being a little too “over equipped”. In my defence, however, I must admit I cannot break this habit of mine that when I go shopping for my own home I am always constantly thinking of my Little House too; especially with regards to items such as chopping boards - as I do love them so myself and have I think 15 at home – (well now, they’re just so useful though aren’t they?) not to mention the pots and the pans etc. My humble apologies, but I cannot help myself because I feel that if it is good enough for home then my Little House needs one also. I fear I may be a potential hoarder in the making, so I will have to rethink and take stock the next time I go shopping for house items Hee Hee. You will be pleased to know Marek that I have taken your comments on board and completely agree with you with regards there being no room for my guests’ own groceries. An excellent point to make and a brilliant idea to which I thank you for alerting me to. I have now cleared one of the cupboards out completely (the one to the right of the microwave which has three shelves). Like you say, this then offers a complete and empty space for my guests’ own groceries should they need it. I can confirm that there are in fact four dining chairs. There are three in situ in the living room. The fourth dining chair is located in the under-stairs cupboard where the mini Guests’ Library is and where the Traditional Games Box is also stored there [so too are the house hoover(s), the toddlers’ highchair and the spare umbrellas’] – the storage space does go back quite considerably to say the very least (a real bonus, I feel, for a Little House). I have to admit though that the fourth chair can be very easily missed, but rest assured it is there. In addition, I also have located (again in the under-stairs cupboard) two adult sized bean bags which I tend to find goes down well with the children and teenagers that sometimes stay in my Little House (they like to get all cozy and cuddled in in front of the telly - a bit like mine do at home). I am so very sorry to hear your sleep was interfered with regarding the delivery lorries in the early hours. Unfortunately, my Little House does back on to the York Inner Ring Road and The Hilton Double-Tree Hotel is my next-door neighbour. The traffic noise is sometimes inevitable even with the double glazing. However, I do feel that this is a small price to pay when you think of the fantastic location Cloisters Walk is situated which is a stone’s throw away from your local corner shop Sainsbury’s, the Monkgate Area and Monkbar, the Minster and the vibrant City Centre of York itself. Finally, it was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and I am thrilled to hear that you would not only come back to York and chose to stay in my Little House but that you would recommend my property to your friends and family. That, to me, is an absolute treat to hear and I thank you for that from the bottom of my Yorkshire Heart. Take good care of each other until we meet again, hopefully in the not too distant future. Sending you both my warmest regards and all the very best, Dawn Lacy x”

good location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
made very welcome.would love to make another visit.many thanks.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.



Mrs Dawn Lacy replied 37 days ago
“Dear Barbara & Dave, thank you so very much for your lovely Review and I am absolutely thrilled to bits you enjoyed your stay with us here in York. Hope to see you both again soon in the not too distant future. All the very best to you and with my kindest regards, Dawn Lacy x”

Great house/host

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying at 14 Cloisters Walk.Prior to this visit had stayed in another in Cloisters Walk run by same company Inyork holidays as this was not free.This is by far best.Excellent host.Nothing too much trouble.Dawn even texted next day to ask if everything ok and to wish me happy birthday.Lovely touch(.Didn’t have any contact with owner in previous house so did feel isolated.)Very well kept house everything you could wish for.The welcome pack was outstanding.Thought we might come home few pounds heavier as lemon cake was delicious but we soon walked it off around York.Great location with free parking.
Thank you Dawn.
Friends on my return have enquired about this property as I was singing it’s praise.




Dawn Lacy replied 42 days ago
“ Dear Jill and Norman, Awwwwww bless you both – thank you so very much for your lovely Review it is so very kind of you and I really do appreciate it. I am so very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us here in York and I am always thrilled to see returning guests like yourselves as you become part of my extended family. I try to give a welcoming “Home from Home” experience and of course always a Hearty Yorkshire Welcome which would never be complete, in my opinion, if a cake wasn’t involved ?. I am extremely lucky in that I live locally to my Little House so I am always in the area which not only allows me to cover all my own Meet and Greets (no matter what time of day or night) but I think it’s always nice that my guests know that I’m always available to pop by, or for them to telephone or text if I’m needed. Many many thanks again for choosing my Little House for your holidays and I do so hope to see you both again soon in the not too distant future – another Lemon Cake will be freshly baked to welcome you back. My very warmest and fond regards, Dawn Lacy x”

95/100

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect in all respects and the welcome we got from Dawn was really friendly. The welcome package was enough to keep us going for a good couple of days - and we even got to choose the type of cake !!
No doubt about where we will be staying next time we vist York (unlerss it is fully booked !)







Mrs Dawn Lacy replied 65 days ago
“Thank you so very much indeed for your kind words and it is so lovely of you to take the time in submitting your Review. I try my very best to ensure that all my guests enjoy not only the wonderful delights that York has to offer but in addition to that I try to offer a welcoming “Home-from-Home” experience too (an experience which, in my opinion, simply wouldn’t be complete without a homemade lemon or chocolate or coffee & walnut cake). Thank you once again and I look forward to seeing you all again sometime in the not too distant future. My kindest regards, Dawn”.

In a league of its own

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable, immaculately clean and well-equipped property, with a welcome hamper that was in a league of its own! Great location, too - just outside the walls, and a very short walk from Sainsbury's, but still remarkably quiet. And a very warm welcome from the owner. Hope to stay here again.



Comfortable home with outdoor space minutes from York centre

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a warm welcome from our host who contacted us prior to our visit to confirm arrival time and answer any questions we might have. We were even asked if we would like a home-made lemon or chocolate cake.It was delicious as were all the 'goodies' left for us and great to have not only the essentials such as bread, croissant, milk, tea and coffee but also cake, strawberries and cream, fudge and wine.
The house was immaculate and details such as the tablets for the washing machine and baking foil very thoughtful. There was ample outside furniture and it was good to relax in the little garden after a day out. The beds were really comfortable.
Location was excellent as it was only a few minutes walk to the wall and to the restaurants, pubs,shops and many attractions of York centre.




Return visit

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had our latest break here in May. We have stayed numerous times before and we keep going back because of its excellent location and presentation. We are never disappointed.



Outstanding welcome!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were met with a big smile and warm welcome, even when we arrived late after a long journey.
Dawn had put a bottle of bubbly in the fridge for us, there was tea, coffee, milk, bread, butter and jam, as well as nice treats like biscuits and a huge delicious chocolate cake!
The location is one of the very best in York, so central but still resonably quiet considered it's a town centre location.
Well equipped flat, with all you need. Sainsbury's supermarked is practically next door, so extremly handy for shopping! Lovely back and front yard, and great parking outside.
We will most definitly come and stay again!




Stylish, comfortable, super-clean, excellent location, and parking.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house has everything you could hope for when looking for a place to stay in York. We have been to lots of properties over the years and enjoyed them all but Cloisters Walk is the best by far.



Best place to stay in York

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house, fabulous location, fabulous host! What more can we say oh yes fabulous selection of goodies provided. Dawn is an absolute gem as it was Valentines the house was decorated with red heart shaped garland and heart shaped chocolates. Already booked for November.



14 Cloisters Walk

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could'nt ask for nicer place to stay,a short walk into the the wonderful city of York,14 Cloisters Walk is beautifully presented and is a credit to Dawn the owner,I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone a real little gem.



Happy holiday home!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location, immaculately clean and well maintained property whose owners went out of their way to give a warm and friendly welcome. An amazing welcome pack of food awaited us which was lovely after a long journey, so no need of immediate shopping and we were particulrly pleased with the utilities provided in kitchen and bathroom.
Excellent and we would like to return later in the year.




14 Cloisters Walk, York

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to this property now for several years and it is always wonderful. Everything is there that you need and the welcome pack gets better every year! The house is immaculate with Christmas decorations and everything. The owner (Dawn) is always there to greet us (or in this case to say goodbye) and is so bubbly and lovely. We look forward to our Christmas visit every year.



Best self catering accommodation in York

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our favourite place to stay in York. The house has everything you need and is spotlessly clean. Close to centre and lots of fab restaurants. Sainsbury's is close by should you not want to eat out. Parking spaces a bonus. Fabulous warm welcome from the lovely Dawn and wonderful goodies and treats. Christmas decorations make it feel very homely. Have already booked another break.



This property is our new favourite.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in several different properties in York and enjoyed them all but this one is our absolute favourite.
Located in a cul-de-sac only just outside the city walls and just a step from Sainsbury for supplies it is a very short distance to reach excellent restaurants and pubs, shops, and York Minster. The house is really comfortable and stylishly decorated with an attractive, walled patio with barbecue. It was a bit cool and it snowed while we were there so we didn't need the patio. The deal breaker for my husband is the off road parking for two cars. Dawn, the owner, welcomed us on our arrival and provided a very generous selection of essential, edible goodies. Delish! Thank you, Dawn, we'll be back.




Perfection

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say? Dawn was so welcoming and accommodating, with all manner of thoughtful touches to make our stay so wonderful. Thanks for all the yummies Dawn! We’ve finally finished the lemon sponge!

The house was lovely, clean, warm and comfortable. The location couldn’t be better. We loved being able to walk out every day in the beautiful city of York, with the Xmas lights and the Xmas Fair up and running. Sampling all the mulled wine stalls was good too!

Many thanks for such a fantastic holiday. We look forward to coming back.




Our favourite place to stay in York

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, comfortable house in the most convenient location for everything York has to offer. Dawn is the best host and provides lots of treats and essentials to get your break off to a great start. Courtyard garden is a sun-trap even in autumn/winter and the car parking spaces are a welcome bonus too. We won’t stay anywhere else in York now.



Lovely welcome, with special touches

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A phone call the day before we went, and a very friendly and thoughtful welcome from Dawn (who lived in the house for several years and obviously loves making it a special stay for guests), set us up for the holiday and made us feel at home.
A really nice welcome pack including basics in the fridge and lots of special touches, being able to park our car earlier in the day, and the house very clean, pleasant and comfortable. Just outside the city walls meant we hardly needed to get the car out all week, and very convenient for Sainsbury's.
Just a couple of things for potential guests to bear in mind: it is two double beds (no twin beds) (we had forgotten but as our daughter couldn't come this was fine for three of us); it's a lovely big bath so make sure the bath mat is in if you aren't very tall or keep it shallow! Also traffic and emergency vehicles can be a bit noisy outside the front bedroom at night with it being a main road, so put your better sleepers in this room...
Altogether a really comfortable relaxing stay and one we would happily repeat if we stay in York again.




Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The little house is a gem! It offers everything one can wish for. The location is perfect and the landlady simply lovely! We will definitely come back! Thank you for an unforgettable week!



York trip 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accommodation near to the centre of York. Easily the best we've ever stayed in. A genuine home from home!



Just wonderful!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely place and the perfect location. Roomy, clean and comfortable with surprise goodies to enjoy for our stay. Well stocked and has everything you would need for the perfect holiday. We had a terrific time and would certainly return. Highly recommended!!! Thank you!!! :)



Perfect house

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect house in a perfect location. Parking was an added bonus as was the proximity of Sainsburys.
Dawn, the owner was lovely and made sure everything was perfect and we would want for nothing.
Looking forward to going back.




Fantastic!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply could not have found a better place to stay in York. Dawn is a fantastic host , very friendly and very welcoming. We even had a goody bag of food on our arrival, which we did not expect, and Dawn was there to greet us. The house was, well, lovely. We could not find anything to criticise. well furnished, well maintained, and obviously well loved. 2 minutes from Sainsbury's, 5 minutes from the Minster, 10 minutes from the Shambles and 15 to 20 minutes from the National Railway Museum. What more could you want?



Back again

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here many times and we keep coming back because it's a great property in a brilliant location and it's good value.



14 Cloisters Walk

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is perfectly placed for discovering the wonderful city of York,just a short walk from the Minster and close to all the major visitor attractions, the property is well maintained and has everything you would want for a stay in York, Dawn (the owner) was waiting to greet us and to make sure we knew were everything was, hidden from view across the road is a Sainsburys, which is very handy, I would highly recommend 14 Cloisters Walk.



Eine wunderbare Unterkunft

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Die Unterkunft ist geschmackvoll und gemütlich eingerichtet - ein absoluter Wohlfühlfaktor. Auch der Empfang durch die Eigentümerin war äußerst herzlich. Ich kam Sonntag Abend an und sie hatte extra den Kühlschrank für mich gefüllt!!! So etwas habe ich in diesem Ausmaß noch nie erlebt.
Die Wohnung liegt sehr zentral, gleich außerhalb des Stadttores "Monk Bar". Von dort kann man auf der Stadtmauer spazieren und dabei das Minster halb umrunden.
De Wohnung hat zwei völlig gleichwertige Schlafzimmer in der 1. Etage und ein gemütliches Wohnzimmer im EG. Wunderbar ist auch der schöne Innenhof. Selbst im März habe ich ihn bei Sonnenschein genossen.




very good for location at a high standard in York with secured parking ease of access to the City

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would recommend this property as one of the best we have stayed in York ideal for access to the City and surrounding areas.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful property, Dawn the owner is great, nothing too much trouble. We were overwhelmed by the lovely extra's she provided. It was great.



Wow, this place was amazing!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved, loved, loved this place! The apartment was immaculate and the owner had all kinds of special little food items, bath items, etc.. ready for us. The location is perfect, right across from the walled city. You can see the Minster from the back window. There is a grocery store right across the parking lot. We walked to everything right from the apartment. We were on a two week trip staying in VRBO's and this one was our favorite!





The perfect holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic start to our holiday , our host Dawn had thoughtfully provided a fabulous hamper of goodies , even though there is a supermarket within walking distance . The property was 2 minutes away from York centre which meant no driving so the car was left in the private parking space next to the property. The property itself was in excellent condition with a beautiful courtyard . Dawn made it clear that we could contact her for anything if needed . A beautiful house in a good location we will definitely be returning .



Fantastic place in beautiful York

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My 3rd time at this property and it's now the only place I want to stay when visiting York. Lovely house in perfect location with everything in walking distance. Parking space a bonus if you bring your car for trips further afield.



Week holiday sight seeing

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house, best we have stayed in for many years( and we have had some awful ones).Terrific host, nothing too much trouble.Welcome pack unexpected but was liked by all and did save us rushing out to buy basics.Location perfect.Nice to leave car and wander into York City Centre.We like this so much that we aim to come back, if Dawn will have us.My husbands colleagues have also been enquiring about website so they can book as he has told them how lovely it was.



The perfect property to stay in for a holiday in York

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd holiday in York and this property was the best we have stayed in. It overlooks the city walls and is very handy for all the attractions in the city. We had a lovely warm welcome from the owner Dawn who keeps the property spotlessly clean. She also provided a very generous welcome pack, including bread, milk, butter and cake! What more could you ask for! There is also a lovely garden with chairs and loungers to sit out in if the weather is good. I would highly recommend this holiday home and would love to return and stay here again.



Back again

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this property numerous times. We always look forward to going back and it never disappoints. The owner is delightful and gives us a lovely warm welcome. The house is always in pristine condition and it's very well equipped. It's only a short walk to the town centre and all York attractions.



Wonderful short break

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at 14 Cloisters Walk. The owner, Dawn, was lovely and had left us an amazing Welcome Pack. The house was so convenient for all the sights in York and we hope to be back again one day.



April 2016

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
upon arrival we received a really warm welcome with an excellent welcome pack. The property is very conveniently situated with a view of the walls and is a real home from home. York is full of interesting places to visit and restaurants of every description, an excellent holiday.



Gorgeous cottage for families

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay and will definitely come back if we visit York again. Great location, lovely little extras (thanks for the Easter treats!) and spotlessly clean. It was brilliant to be able to park the car in the city centre to visit all the museums with the children, plus the Sainsburys over the road was very handy. Dawn was so friendly and was very flexible with arrival and departure times.



Great find in York

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly wonderful. This house has been a great find. Parking for two cars, a couple of minutes stroll to Monkgate and the fabulous city of York awaits. In a very quiet residential area despite the close proximity to the city. Very warm and cozy, equipped with everything you could possibly need. Wonderful garden area with seating and barbecue, which would be lovely in the warm weather. A wonderful warm welcome from the owner Mrs Lacy, who is very helpful & nothing is too much trouble. An extra special touch is the amazing welcome pack which was very much appreciated. We can't recommend this accommodation enough. Hope to return very soon. Thank you.



Great and enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is a fantastic stay in Dawn's lovely and cosy home. Good location, nice view, and the little beautiful rear courtyard is another bonus. Dawn took good care of every details of the house and you will get nearly everything you need or even timely assistance from her. Thank you too for the welcome treats. York is a lovely city and here is sure a great place to start your exploration! Enjoy!



A real gem

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not be faulted in any way, from our lovely greeting by Dawn to our final farewell. We will definitely return and recommend to our friends. Thank you so much Dawn



sixth visit

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sixth return says it all, best place in all york, just love it.Dawn, the owner, best greeting on the planet.Superb accommodation. Simply the best!!



A Delightful place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dawn, the owner, met us and showed us around, she had tastefully decorated the house for Christmas and left us lots of goodies to enjoy , her attention to detail was great. Dawn was very attentive especially during the floods which York had over that period. The house was not in any danger from the floods but Dawn still came to make sure that we ok.
The house itself was warm and comfortable, it is close to town - just a 10mins walk through Monkbar.
We cannot recommend this house enough and would stay in again in an instant. This is one of the best houses we have ever stayed in.




Fabulous house

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect house in a perfect location, within walking distance of all amenities. Car parking space is a real bonus when renting a city centre property. Dawn the owner is an absolute gem a pleasure to meet every time we stay there.



14 Cloisters Walk

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent stay again. The house was spotless and well equipped. The welcome was like old friends coming back. We will be back again next year for our annual Christmas shopping trip.



A Stunning house

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is warm and welcoming, so comfortable. Dawn very kindly provides a fantastic welcome pack so no need to go shopping. A few minutes stroll and you are in the heart of York.
We have been many times and hope to go again next year.
Stunning




York break

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic holiday home, with everything York has to offer within walking distance. Home from home amenities and lovely wee courtyard garden is perfect to relax in on a nice day.



lovely property in an excellent location

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely welcome to the property from Dawn the owner and the welcome pack she left us was full of treats which was a nice surprise. The house is comfortable, warm and well equipped and is only a few minutes walk from all of York's atactions. We would definitely stay there again if we have another holiday in York.



York break

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A clean,comfortable and convenient accommodation in York .The owner was very helpful and the welcome pack very generous! We really relaxed hear and hope to stay again.



If you need to stay in York this house is perfect.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here on several occasions and just love it. House is great and the garden is nice for sitting out in. Would give 5 stars as we have no complaints. The owner is lovely making you feel welcome and spoils you rotten.



Really good short stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good property in an excellent location for sites and shops. A clean and tidy house with almost no downside except maybe the front bedroom a little noises.



Very welcoming and extremely clean and tidy. Everything you could possibly need for a stay away.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in York and the location and condition of the property was outstanding. A few minutes walk from York Minster and the centre along with easy access to other places. Private parking right outside was great too.



Home from home!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A simply superb place to stay in a beautiful city. Can highly recommend 14 Cloisters Walk - easily the best self-catering accommodation we've ever stayed in!



A lovely townhouse!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is in an excellent location for exploring York, very close to York minster and the city centre. Lots of lovely pubs and restaurants within a few minutes walk. The Sainsbury's supermarket is a 2 minute walk away, very handy!
The property itself is in excellent condition, the chairs and beds are very comfortable and good quality bed linen too. The garden area is really nice and very secluded. The house also has excellent security.
The owner Dawn Lacey makes you feel so welcome, the welcome pack is unlike any other! she really does go above and beyond!
possibly the best self catering experience we have ever had.




Look no further

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Look no further for clean and comfy accommodation near York city centre. This house would be hard to beat. Only a few minutes walk from York Minster and other attractions and a real home from home. Will definitely go back.



Fab place!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking through Inyork holidays was really easy and quick, they responded very quickly to queries and put us in touch directly with the owner of the property. This is a great place to stay, just right next to the York city walls it's so close to everything and there is a supermarket just across the street for everything you might need. I stayed here with two friends for four nights and it was a great size for the three of us and had everything we needed. Dawn the owner was fabulous, she was there to meet us when we arrived and gave us loads of helpful tips about the place and about the city, made us feel right at home and even left us some biscuits and cake when we arrived! There was no problem changing our arrival time and she was really accommodating and easy to get in touch with before and during our stay. The house was super clean and really nicely decorated. There is private parking for two cars which was great as finding parking in York can be very difficult. Overall just a great place to stay and I would definitely stay here again!



best house &welcome in york

Review submitted on Tue, 05 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5th time of staying, you will not find a better welcome or property in york.Thanks Dawn.Superb location fantastic garden.Easy parking and unloading.xx



Didn't want to leave

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were pleasantly surprised to find that our rental apartment was, in fact, a lovely 2-bedroomed town house. Already knew about the beautiful courtyard garden at the back. Never been in any place so well-equipped. The landlady, Dawn Lacey, has a great flair for interior - and exterior - decorating. She was very friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend this rental.



York holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault the property at all - best self-catering accommodation we have ever stayed in ! And the owner is so helpful and friendly! Just excellent and we'll be back !



Perfect pad in perfect place.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideally located house, offering very comfotable accommodation. Very convenient for the Minster, central shops and restaurants. So handy to be able to do a little shopping, have lunch, then pop back to the house with parcels before visiting a museum/gallery in the afternoon.
Two parking spaces in central York a real bonus. Dawn, the owner ,is very friendly and helpful.




Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely first class home - and it is a home- full of treats, luxuries and lots of extras. The owner is kindness herself. Location excellent right in the heart of the City - you will have road noise because of this - but to compensate, you are 2 minutes walk from the Minster! Will definitely return



Fantastic property

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
14 Cloisters Walk is the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. The house is immaculate, superbly presented, has everything you could possibly need and more and is in a superb location. Upon arrival the owners meets you and is one of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet and always leaves a lovely welcome pack. A pleasure to return to this property again and again.



Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been twice before and will be definitely be going back. Owner is extremely friendly and helpful. The house is always spotless and well furnished and the welcome pack is always grand. It is very handy for the purpose of our annual visit to York - Christmas shopping! Love it.



14 Cloisters Walk

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay clean and comfortable. Very close to the centre of York so handy for returning during the day.
great holiday would come again.




Excellent house near centre of York

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house near centre of York.
The owner provides all the little touches that make your stay exceptional.
Warm and welcoming. We arrived near Christmas time and had crackers on the beds.
Parking space which is a premium in York.
It comes very highly recommended




If you need to stay in York this house is perfect.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the 2nd time we have stayed in this lovely comfortable house. Dawn the owner is such a friendly person you feel like you have known her forever. Would highly recommend a stay here. We will be back next year.



best house &welcome in york

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4th or 5th time of staying here cannot fault anything!! Wonderful welcome from owner. Lovely little extras provided. Beautiful clean house recommended



The best House

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house has a vourable position so we need no care for the City. A supermarket is nex door appr. 3 minutes.And the
connection to the highways are alos very god.And in addition is the position of the house very calm.On the whole we can
recommend the house.