FB Twitter

102 Westgate

102 Westgate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


102 Westgate is a modern apartment situated on the Ground floor of this prestigious development with fantastic views overlooking the River Ouse. A short walk along the river to Lendal Bridge will bring you in to the heart of the city. The apartment also offers easy access to the railway station which is less than a 5 minute walk away.

102 Westgate

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would like to say that I have stayed in quite a few self-catering properties and this is the cleanest one I have ever entered. The apartment and all kitchen equipment was spotless. Ernestina is an absolute credit to the company and one of the nicest, most helpful, people you could wish to meet.




InYork Holiday replied 28 days ago
Dear Julie, We hope you had a lovely stay, thank you for the wonderful review. We would love to welcome you back. Kind regards InYork holidays

102 westgate

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best holiday home we have had in York
Definitely would use inyork again
Great location very close to all amenities in the city centre




Great time at 102

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always stay here when we can. It's a great place and Ernestina is a real joy to work with. We will be back.



York vacation

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and security for both ourselves and our car. Terrific location where we spent most evenings watching all the activities on the very adjacent river. Also a very accessible path alongside the river for walking my wife who is wheelchair bound.



Great apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fanstastic location great view great apartment very clean and everything you would need Ernestine very nice too
Have stayed here before and I did prefer the sofa rather than the 2 chairs but that’s just my preference
Will be back again next year




Wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came for a wedding at the Hospitium in the Museum Gardens.
The apartment was very convenient for us to get to this advent.
Also the apartment was easy to get in and out of as my husband is in a wheelchair.
Only a short walk into the city and the Railway Museum on a rainy day.




A short break in York

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location not far to the centre overlooking the river with private parking. Great kitchen, 2 bedrooms with double beds (picture looked as if bed was against the wall but it isn't) one ensuite. We enjoyed our stay and would return. Maybe put black out blinds up or curtains as light streams through bedroom blinds.



A Rainy visit to York

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a modern flat which is in a beautiful location. The lounge and kitchen windows look out onto the river and it was delightful to watch the ducks and the boats pass buy, even though the weather was not kind to us. The apartment was well equipped but maybe a welcome pack would be a good idea for those travelling from afar. A bottle of milk, tea and some biscuits would have been nice.
I noted that there was previous comments about the flat smelling of smoke and the owner therefore had those plug in air freshners everywhere which gave me a headache, so turned off.
A wall plug in each bedroom were the mirrors are would be useful for blow drying hair.
Otherwise it was a delightful stay and I would truly recommend you to visit.




Weeks break

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was fantastic the view was excellent the host was very helpful friendly very modern apartment loved my stay will be back next year
Only thing I would say main bedroom bed not that comfortable may need up-dated as lumpy apart from that excellent




102 Westgate

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment is very close to city centre. Facilities provided are excellent. I recommend staying here as it's very comfortable and not far from key attractions.



City break

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 3 nights in Ausust 2016 for a trip to York. Location couldn't be better for touring the City and the flat itself is very mod, spacious and fab.



A perfect apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOW sum sup this apartment and it's location.This is the second time we have stayed there and it will not be our last visit.Sometimes pictures can lie not on this occasion what you see is what you get. Everything from the furniture to the bedding cutlery kitchen fittings etc are high quality.



Great apartment in excellent position

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Westgate Apts are really good value close to the city and railway station.
Pity the WIFI didn't work some mornings but couldn't have everything perfect.




A great base for a great holiday in York

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are two older ladies and this was our second stay at 102 Westgate. We love it and certainly intend to return for further holidays.
This stay began with a warm, helpful welcome from the young woman who had just about finished preparing the apartment for our arrival. We arrived about an hour before our expected time but she insisted we should come into the apartment and helped us with our luggage. We went off then to give her time to finish off her work and came back at our appointed time to find the everything in pristine order.
The apartment is easily accessible through a stunning reception area (children will love it!!). It is furnished with good quality, well kept modern furniture and equipped with absolutely every thing you need and want supplied in generous quantity. The view towards the river from the sitting room window, when we were not out visiting the many wonders of York and Yorkshire, kept us amused watching the wide range of craft sailing along, folk cycling to work, the wild ducks and geese swimming around. Westgate is a very modern, iconic building in a prime position, within walking distance, even for two oldies, of everything you want to do in the City of York.




Overall good property.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The sofas smell of cigarette smoke and the towels had some kind of unpleasant smells.

Overall it was a good property in a convenient location.




Wonderful accommodation. Communication from In York Holidays was excellent, friendly and helpful.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful flat in an excellent location. Everything you could think of was provided. In York Holidays were a pleasure to deal with. Always helpful and friendly.



Loved the apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was clean, modern and had everything we needed for our stay. It had great views over the river and easy, quick walk in to the centre of York .



York Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a very nice apartment with everything you need including toiletries and kitchen towels etc. it was also nice that there were sauces and condiments in the cupboards if needed. The only fault was that the apartment was on a corner and very noisy at night, with cars going in and out of the car park and the metal rod in the ground.



102 Westgate

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ernestine was great to work with. It is great to stay so close to the rail station. The apartment is good value for money and we plan to stay here again.



2 couples in York

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our time at the apartment. We didn't spend time there during the day, but used the lounge in the evening.

Plus points
Location
Cleanliness
Well stocked kitchen of essentials
2 double bedrooms
2 bathrooms
WiFi and Sky TV

Gripes:
Ran out of hot water on the first morning of our stay, after 2 adults had showered. Rationed shower time after that.

It was a warm weekend and some windows were locked shut.

We didn't find the beds very comfortable, but bed preference is personal.




Memories

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having grown up in Scarborough coming to York was like coming home. So many places to re-visit! The flat was ideally placed with easy access to the city centre and all it has to offer. It was in impeccable order and Ernestina the housekeeper gave an excellent introduction to all services and contents of the flat . The kitchen was well equipped, bedrooms had comfortable beds and crisp bed linen. The Internet and sky tv were a bonus for the one damp day. An excellent apartment for a short or long break.




Excellent appartment

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay (second holiday here). Excellent view of the river and enjoyed watching the goings on while eating breakfast. Home from home.
Thanks
Stan Sutherland




102 Westgate

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best equipped apartment I have ever stayed in. High quality fittings and furniture. Very central but quiet, and ideal for those arriving in York by train.



Relaxing York break

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Oct 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
102 Westgate provides comfortable accommodation in a very conscientious location for all Yorks attractions. The apartment is well equipped, although a washer/ dryer or tumble dryer would have been beneficial as only 1 bath and 1 hand towel each supplied (without drying facilities, this isn't enough, so we asked for, and we're supplied with , more towels). Also, operating the Sky TV is a bit fiddly so make sure you get a proper demonstration of this. Apart from that, the apartment has everything you need for a home from home stay in beautiful York and we would definitely stay there again.