FB Twitter

10 The Tannery

10 The Tannery

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


10 the Tannery is a beautiful 1 bedroomed apartment with a double bed and enough room for a Travel Cot. The Tannery is only a 5-minute walk away from the City Walls, Attractions, Restaurants and Shops. A lovely apartment well decorated and furnished to a high standard. This apartment is also equipped with board games, DVD’s and lots of books for those cold rainy days. This property also includes wifi. No Parking available.

An Ideal holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have to say that if this flat belonged to me, I would not want to rent it to anyone else, because the flat is so great. when I first saw the flat, the sound from my heart was "WOW" and thought that the landlord must be very generous!
I enjoyed my holiday in York not only the beautiful city but also the comfortable flat. It has everything a person need for holiday home. The properties and amenities are of course sufficient, most importantly the overall environment and atmosphere were just perfect to me.
Staying at such a wonderful flat, my holiday in York this summer definitely has become one of my beautiful memories.




Inyork Holidays replied 36 days ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay in York and at the property. If you ever plan a return visit to York we would love to welcome you back.

Very pleasent and good safe area

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My only complaint was the corner suite was im need of a good clean.it was very stained. There was a loose screw on one of dinning chairs which could be dangerious
But over all very nice place to stay we will be back




The Tannery

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a great week in York. The apartment was very cosy, comfortable and close to the centre of York. The service by the people from Inyork Holidays was excellent.



The perfect base for a city break in York

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived late after a delayed flight and a slow train journey. The landlady was extremely helpful in working our meeting time around these delays. When we arrived at the apartment, the heating, lights and TV were already on and we felt instantly at home there. The apartment was of modest size, ideal for the two of us. It was bright, clean and cosy, with arty touches that gave it plenty of character! There was everything we needed for our stay in the apartment, even books and board games for rainy days! The apartment is in an ideal location for exploring York as it is placed just outside the city walls - around 10 mins walk to the city centre. We had a fantastic stay and will certainly consider booking again for when we next visit York !



Just outside the walls

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is easily findable on one of the main roads into York but because of the shape of the development gets much less traffic noise than I had expected. Having checked out the entrance on a previous visit to York I understood how important it was to arrive exactly when I'd said I would and was held at the entrance for only seconds before being able to drive in. The housekeeper's explanations covered everything clearly, and I found the instruction booklets provided for every appliance also helped. Lack of wardrobe space came as a surprise but the "hangers on door hooks" system worked very well for my 9 night stay. I loved being inside the walls in less than 5 minutes walk...and being equally near a big Waitrose, with Morrisons, Sainsbuys and Asda just beyond and all within easy walking distance.



Great Stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My experience staying in this apartment this past summer was very positive. The apartment was exactly as it is pictured in the images posted online, it was remarkably clean, and the host was extremely helpful. The apartment is small, but I do think two people would be more than comfortable here. The kitchen wasn't big, but it had all of the amenities that one would require to cook during your stay. The location, is, in fact, very good--it is right outside of the city walls, but the walk to the main attractions in the city might be a long one for an elderly couple. I, however, would definitely book this place again--I had a wonderful stay here.



A warm, comfortable, convenient base just outside the walls

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 The Tannery is a warm, comfortable, convenient base just outside the walls. The view isn't great but the bed is comfortable, the heating works well - we had to turn it down during a late-March stay - and there is secure parking for one car. It is a twenty minute stroll through the centre of York to the Minster if you can ignore the shop windows on the way! The route through Walmgate and Fossegate passes many eating places. Waitrose and Morrisons are close. The kitchen is well equipped. The wifi is slightly quirky but good once connected.



Fully satisfied

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is well furnished" the location is good and the security is of a high standard. The big bonus is the car did not move for a week! Great!y








Great apartment a short walk from centre.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab flat, plenty of room for 2 (we even had a baby with us, loads of room for travel cot/pram etc). Everything you would need in the flat. Lift and secure car parking space very handy. If I was being really picky the squeeking floors drove us a bit mad but would have no impact on us booking again. Met the housekeeper lady too, extremely pleasant.



Great base to visit york...

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice modern flat, well decorated. Very clean. Waitrose 3 mins walk away. Owners display impeccable taste by having the DVD boxed set of the Three Colours Trilogy and two well stocked bookcases which include a copy of The Sisters Brothers.



Our stay at 10 Tannery

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The flat was in a good location it took us about 10 minutes to walk to the centre of York. The flat was comfortable and in good condition. It was very good value for money and there was no trouble with the return of the bond.



Excellent 1 bedroom apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent 1 bedroom apartment. Very clean and well supplied. The contact was flexible. It was very convenient and I could walk to where I wanted to go



Incredibly comfortable apartment in an outstanding location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I recently spent a month in this apartment while in York for work. The apartment is outstanding - it is incredibly comfortable and really made us feel at home. The way the apartment is furnished is just like a real home, with high-quality furnishings, decor, etc. Coming home from work every day really felt like coming home. The bed is so comfortable and all of the appliances are really nice - the owners have thought of everything! We did have some issues with internet connectivity, but they were quickly resolved to our satisfaction and both the owner and InYork Holidays were very kind and understanding any time we had a problem. We feel like we couldn't have chosen a better place to spend a month working in York.



Great place for a stay in York

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, quiet, warm and comfortable accommodation in a great location, ten minutes walk to the city centre. Great to have space for a travel cot as we were travelling with our 15 month old.



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was fantastic and we are hoping to go back next year. Ernestina the housekeeper was wonderful and very welcoming. Perfect apartment, perfect location and perfect city..



Review submitted on Wed, 17 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was of a very high standard. The only down side was the charge for a full week when in fact only six nights were available. Staff are great and very helpful.