FB Twitter

10 Summerhouse Mews

10 Summerhouse Mews

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


10 Summerhouse Mews is a lovely apartment on the ground floor of a small gated development, just a few minutes walk away from Bootham Bar, York Theatre Royal, the Art Gallery and York Minster. Take a gentle scenic stroll through the nearby Museum Gardens, set in 10 acres with historic ruins dating back to medieval/roman times also home to the Yorkshire Museum.

York in the sunshine

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for York and a good base for locations further afield. Quiet and helpful neighbours just an added bonus



Brilliant for visiting York

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Summerhouse Mews is a couple of minutes away from the City Centre, but really quiet and secure. To get to the City Centre you have a delightful walk through the Museum Gardens. Excellent housekeeping. I would highly recommend this to anyone.



A good find

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice little apartment in a great location - walking distance for the city centre and attractions in York



More than just a place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb setting with easy access to town. Accomodation is very good and secure parking. Excellent service from Inyorkholidays and would return there any time.



Garden furniture

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed in this property and it is ideally located for a stay in York. I mentioned to Clare in a telephone conversation that the only criticism with the property was the condition of the outside garden furniture which was dirty and well past its sell by date.



Tried to get in touch with housekeeper on one or two occasions but she did not get back to us ever.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Dec 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
InYork holidays were very helpful couldn't fault them, in fact we have already booked for next year and looking forward to it.



a clean, pleasent apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were met promptly on our arrival and found the apartment clean and comfortable on the whole. The living room dining room area was a bit crowded but okay for just the two of us. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of closet space. The apartment was in a very nice, quiet area yet so close to everything. One of the best things about the location was the short walk through the beautiful museum garden to get to town or another walk along the river.

I wish the washing machine/dryer had been easier to use or that they had provided better directions for it. Other than that the apartment was well equipped. I'd choose it again.




Owners replied more than 1 year ago
so glad you enjoyed your stay. sorry if the washing machine instructions weren't clear. They should be in the yellow folder in a drawer. we will revue them

Our stay in York

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Summerhouse Mews is in a quiet and secure location. A walk through the Museum Gardens or along the river took only 5 to 10 minutes and we were in the middle of York sight seeing, shops and buses. Everything we needed was to hand. The accomodation exceeded our expectations and any questions we had were very quickly answered. Would recommend this rental to others.



10 Summerhouse Mews

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 Summerhouse Mews is compact but perfectly adequate for our stay in York. Our taxi driver had trouble finding it on his sat nav but we phoned housekeeper(Christine) and she was more than helpful speaking to driver with instructions. The description of accommodation being only mins away from Minster etc is absolutely true and a truly lovely walk through museum gardens.



Perfect stay in York

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is very comfortable with excellent heating and wifi, 2 very important criteria for my husband! It is very well located for town and it is very useful to have a parking place available. The kitchen is very well equipped and there is a nice selection of books.



excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The flat is excellent and ideally situated. Huge benefit to have secure parking so did not need to worry about the car all weekend. Find the staff in the office always very pleasant and helpful.



Last minute break

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked this apartment in York at the last minute due to family problems. The location was great very close to the city and the great bonus of being near the railway station. Summerhouse mews was a neat and cosy apartments in a quiet gated community. There was all the equipment required for a self catering break in a lovely city. The only small criticism was the sofa was loosing its cover/skin which made a bit of a mess but the women who met us with the keys explained the owner intended to have the sofa recovered. We would rent this property again and recommend it to friends.



Owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comment. The problem with the sofa developed rather rapidly but we had spotted it and ordered a replacement which arrived last week. We hope you will return and look forward to that. Thank you for pointing the problem out.

second visit

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good, great location would certainly stay here again, everything you needis provided, spotlessly clean, owner very helpful, ideally located for everything



Perfect for long weekend in York, close to town & station

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little apartment, excellent position, no more than 10 min walk at most to the centre & station, even closer to the river. The apartment was very well resourced, lots of cooking equipment. Parking space a real positive in a small gated complex.



Excellent stay at centrally located modern flat.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our week in this centrally located modern and well equipped flat, which is bright and well maintained. It has a modern kitchen, bathroom and furniture with free Wi Fi provided The security gate entrance made us confident about our vehicle's safely and security. The layout well thought out, with everything needed for a week's holiday, including a patio sitting area which we enjoyed as the sun shone a few times. The flat is It is in a fantastic location near the river and a couple of minutes walk through the park takes visitors inside the City walls where there is so much to do and see. We visited the National Railway Museum, less than a 10 minute walk away,and went to an evening performance of The Railway Children there. The Jorvik Centre was a huge hit, and as your entrance ticket is valid for return visits for a year, we went five times! The Minster allowed our 8 year old grandson the chance to try out some camera techniques on the stained glass windows with fab results. The river boat cruise was great, and The Story of Chocolate was a huge success (as was the street entertainers outside), you get to eat chocolate! West Side Story was being performed at The Grand Opera House by a youth theatre group, and it was excellent, so we went back the next night and saw it again. Grab a leaflet and try out the Cat Trail, a bit of good fun for cat lovers. There is so much to see and do in York, and 10 Summerhouse Mews was the perfect location to walk easily to all the attractions. Loved it, we will be back.



Ideal location for exploring York

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely quiet ground floor apartment within a gated development and with the added bonus of safe off-street parking.
The apartment is clean and attractive with modern furnishings and a nice patio area outside. It has all you need for a comfortable stay.
Ideal location for the city centre, a short walk through the Museum Gardens or along the river.
Would recommend and would definitely stay here again!




Ideal location for exploring York

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely quiet ground floor apartment within a gated development and with the added bonus of safe off-street parking.
The apartment is clean and attractive with modern furnishings and a nice patio area outside. It has all you need for a comfortable stay.
Ideal location for the city centre, a short walk through the Museum Gardens or along the river.
Would recommend and would definitely stay here again!




ideal location and nice facilities

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at York. Only a couple of minutes walk from the town centre. Its nice to have a secure parking space in a gated area so you dont have to think about the car. Would recommend staying hear to anyone. The accommation was nice and comfortable with extra little touches such as wifi and smart tv



lovely appartment, great location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
as in the title, everything was lovely, incl. the dedicated parking space. Location is Great, just 2 minutes to the old town. I would love to have a coffee machine provided as well.



Lovely flat in central location

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean and modern flat located in a quiet, gated nook about a 5 minute walk from the centre of town. The memory foam bed was very comfortable and I was impressed by how well equipped the flat was. The only thing that didn't work well was the Internet - it was ok for finding things to do around York, but it was slow and inconsistent, so watching Netflix was out of the question. The flat was great value for money and I would definitely recommend it.



Apartment close to York city centre and all attractions

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have rented this apartment on a number of occasions and all being well will return in the future. It enjoys an excellent location close to the city centre, the Museum Gardens and the river. The apartment is part of a small gated complex with on site parking. Although the apartment is quite compact with the main sitting area and kitchen combined it does have two bedrooms and would be suitable for 2 adults and a child.



An excellent accomodation

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Dec 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was very pleased with the accommodation at Summerhouse Mews. It is situated very close to the town centre and had secure parking which was good. The house was clean tidy and warm on arrival. The way the flat is furnished is comfortable and the crockery, cutlery, pots and pans were all clean and ready to use. The staff from In York Holidays were excellent.



Perfect for our needs. Great location, compact apartment.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only thing I'd say is that it advertised having the courtyard, but there was no ranchslider out to it from the living space. Made it unuseable really with small children.



Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There was a bit of mold about the apartment possible due to condensation but it is a lovely location and a friend and I had a most enjoyable week. I felt the people managing the property were most helpful. Thank you.