FB Twitter

Les Pecles apartment

Les Pecles apartment

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5


Les Pecles apartment is 2 bedroom / 1 bathroom accommodation in Chamonix for 6, close to town centre, balcony & views of Mont Blanc, wifi, parking & ski locker.

L’appartement Les Pècles propose un hébergement de 2 chambres et 1 salle de bain à Chamonix pour 6 personnes, très proche du centre-ville, avec balcon et vue sur le Mont Blanc, wifi, parking, casier à skis. Voir plus d'infos. ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Trail paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Chamonix for the trail running and hiking for years now and always stay at Apartment les Pecles. Chamonix has become arguably the world’s premier trail running / summer hiking destination and les Pecles is perfectly located to enjoy its delights. A signpost from right outside the front door points you to Petit Balcon Sud, Merlet and Brevent, where the views back at Mont Blanc are stunning. The UTMB route runs right underneath the balcony, from which you can raise a toast to the runners as they head off on their journey. The TDS route runs right underneath the bedroom window, from which you can congratulate tired runners on having just 500 meters to go. And the 80km du Mont Blanc heads straight up to beautiful Belachat, with the route visible from the bedroom you can watch the headlamps wind their way magically on high. Whichever direction you choose, from les Pecles there are beautiful routes to suit all abilities.

And nothing beats a beverage on the balcony looking directly at Mont Blanc and the Bossons glacier as the sun sets. Especially if you’ve earned it in the great outdoors.

We’ll be back soon!


Ed from stayed at Les Pecles apartment for 1 nights in June 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Great spot, amazing view!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I loved my time in this apartment! It was perfect for what I needed - a cheerful and cozy place to stay, close to all the restaurants in town and the trails! Having a glass of wine on the balcony at the end of the day with a view of Mont Blanc... can’t beat it.

Steph from stayed at Les Pecles apartment for 1 nights in June 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Memorable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in Les Pecles a few times both in Winter and Summer with friends. It was wonderful experience as we often sat at the balcony enjoying the view of Mont Blanc, especiallly during coffee break in the morning and afternoon. The accomodation is so quiet and offerred us a place of tranquility, and is very cosy. Just within 5 min‘s walk it is already the Chamonix centre, very convenient and we were enjoying all the different cuisine on the night when we don’t want to do cooking. The accomodation is very compact with all the equipment for cooking. I strongly recommend the place and I will definitely come back again.

Shaun from stayed at Les Pecles apartment for 1 nights in May 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Wonderful holiday at this lovely duplex apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stylish, spacious and quiet duplex apartment in a great location near town. Fully functional kitchen that we can have home cook food. So lucky to enjoy our breakfast and coffee time at its spacious balcony with the Mont Blanc as the backdrop.....we are in Chamonix what else can you ask for.....so nice to start everyday with such a breath taking view. One more good thing is there are two toilets in the apartment.

We offloaded our luggages at the building‘s front door parking area and then parked the car at its garage...very convenient. Only 5 minuets walk to the town with a good variety of cuisine and bars that we can enjoy after a lovely day in the mountains.

Very well equipped apartment that you only need to bring you personal belongings. We highly recommend this lovely apartment and we definitely will stay at this apartment in our next visit.


Amy from stayed at Les Pecles apartment for 1 nights in May 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Spectacular Mont Blanc views

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Managed to stay both winter & summer time here in this apartment. Excellent location, 5min walk to main street, lovely balcony where you can enjoy your cup of tea w spectacular views of Mont Blanc. Beds were comfortable, & the apartment can well fit in 6 adults w still plenty of space.

Guest from stayed at Les Pecles apartment for 1 nights in May 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Apartment with a wonderful view

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed the view that we had (mountains can be seen). We appreciated calm location not far away from the city centre.

Blanka from Praha stayed at Les Pecles apartment for 6 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Les Pecles Apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location and the beautiful Mont Blanc views, and we hope we might see you again in the future.

Great views

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious apartment in a great location near town. Beautiful views of the mountain. Well equipped kitchen and very clean. Helpful advice about Chaminix on arrival.


Guest from Brighton stayed at Les Pecles apartment for 6 nights in April 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Les Pecles Apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed the spectacular views and that our team could help you make the most of your stay in Chamonix. We hope to see you back again in the future!

Les pecles

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Mar 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The location is great - walking distance from the centre but lively and quiet. Large balcony, a modern kitchen, washer/dryer, underground parking and ski locker are the plus points. The negative points are the freezer in the fridge doesn't work, the upstairs bedroom is small and the ceiling is low (even for our two under 10s) and we found the storage was insufficient.

Guest from Slaley stayed at Les Pecles apartment for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Les Pecles apartment, after two previous stays in another of our apartments. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the location and the facilities. We will certainly check the freezer and we'll also see if we can improve the storage options. We hope that we might see you back again in the future.

An Beautiful Stay!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't say enough amazing things about this place. I stayed for four nights with my father and brother and for three adults, this place was just perfect. The view of the mountains and the Aiguille du Midi is unbeatable, and right out on the balcony. Coming home to watch sunset with some wine is a must. Logistically speaking, the apartment has a full bathroom, a second toilet room, one full bedroom on the first floor, and two beds up in the loft separated by a small door. The ceiling on the second floor is just scant of six feet, I'd say, so take note (my brother is 6'6" and had no issue ducking in to bed). Kitchen is narrow but with everything you need. It's about a seven minute walk in different directions to the main drag in town, the Chamonix Sud bus station, and the bus line to the lifts. Ski rentals a minute's walk down the block. Kieron was awesome, met us and checked us in quickly and was very informative. We were exhausted and my brother immediately locked himself out when he grabbed keys and didn't take note of the main door's code. So FYI don't forget the door code! Anyhow would eagerly come back, thank you Chamonix All Year!


Courtney from stayed at Les Pecles apartment for 4 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving this lovely review of your stay in Les Pecles Apartment! It's great to hear that you enjoyed yourselves so much, particularly the wonderful views. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Excellent.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole experience from arriving at Geneva to being returned was absolutely faultless and we will use this friendly and professional service again for transfers, accommodation, ski passes and everything else.

Tony from Munlochy stayed at Les Pecles apartment for 7 nights in September 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review of your stay with us in Les Pecles apartment! We're very pleased that you enjoyed our range of services and hope that we'll see you again soon in Chamonix.

Beddings of very poor quality.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beddings of very poor quality:matress too hard,pillow too flat.Rooms tiny,banged my head upstairs in the room in the attics. Only for small kids...No TV :(:(:(

Hooloomann from Vendôme stayed at Les Pecles apartment for 7 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are sorry that you found parts of the apartment uncomfortable and we will certainly pass on your feedback to the owner for future improvements that they might be considering. To avoid disappointment when you book this apartment, we do specify on our website that the second bedroom upstairs is in the eaves, so we are sorry if you didn't see this information when you booked. We hope that nonetheless we might see you back in Chamonix again in the future and that other guests looking to book this apartment will read the other past positive reviews before making their decision. UPDATE: as we were unfortunately no longer able to use the fireplace, the chimney has been removed to open up the living room and give space for a new TV to be installed. New photos on our website should show this soon.

Summer in Chamonix

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Breath taking view of Mont Blanc, highly recommended. Great base for exploring. Only 10 minutes stroll into Chamonix. Only downside was no access to outside space to sit in the sun whilst at apartment.

Sarah from Leicester stayed at Les Pecles apartment for 7 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay in Les Pecles apartment. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the views of Mont Blanc. We hope you did manage to use the balcony to enjoy the views and the warm weather, and that we might see you back again in the future.

Nice apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment to stay in, lovely views make it special. Great location close to Chamonix town (<10 mins or so walk). Comfortable bathroom with separate additional toilet. Downstairs bedroom very comfortable. Upstairs bedroom and mezzanine: located under a very sloping roof, so a bit difficult if you are tall, but fine if you are happy to bend. Mezzanine is directly off the upstairs bedroom, so little privacy as occupant(s) of bedroom will walk straight through the mezzanine to go downstairs. Kitchen area was well equipped (at least for our needs).

Fireplace seen on website photo: is boarded up with plywood, which is a real eyesore, as it's the focal point of the room. Also a cold draft coming from behind it. Real disappointment not to have the fireplace.

Only other niggle: neither lamps in the downstairs bedroom worked.

Overall though, great place to stay.


Nicolas from Bristol stayed at Les Pecles apartment for 7 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Les Pecles apartment. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the location of the apartment and facilities. We hope to see you again in Chamonix! UPDATE: as we were unfortunately no longer able to use the fireplace, the chimney has been removed to open up the living room and give space for a new TV to be installed. New photos on our website should show this soon.