FB Twitter

Le Majestic 40 appt

Le Majestic 40 appt

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4


Le Majestic 40 appt is a spacious 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom apartment in Chamonix, sleeps 6, close to Brevent ski area & bus stop, with wifi, TV/DVD, parking.

L’appartement Le Majestic 40 est un hébergement spacieux de 2 chambres et 2 salles de bain à Chamonix, accueille 6 personnes, proche du domaine skiable du Brévent et arrêts de bus, wifi, TV, lecteur DVD, parking. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

...

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Le Magny from Paris stayed at Le Majestic 40 appt for 14 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

90

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice place, very convenient and with almost everything you need to feel you are at home. A little italian espresso coffe maker will be desirable and also pans in better condition for cooking.

Jose from Chia stayed at Le Majestic 40 appt for 7 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you, we are so pleased that you found the apartment to be a home from home and we hope to see you again in the future! 07/09 update; We are pleased to confirm that the owner has added all new pots and pans for all guests to use but thank you for letting us know about this so we could replace this.

Top spot central Cham

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place one week with my family.
Top spot in Chamonix near all facilities
Équipement was very good in this flat.
I recommend
Jean Marie


Jean Marie from Saint Gilles Les Bains stayed at Le Majestic 40 appt for 6 nights in August 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Le Majestic 40 appt. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and central location, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Chamonix apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Chamonix for over a decade now, several times a year, normally in rented apartments. This is our first time in the Majestic building and first time with the Chamonix All Year team. First of all the guys at Chamonix All Year are the best we have worked with, totally responsive, knowledgeable and enthusiastic, we would use them again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
The Majestic building is an old grand hotel that was converted years ago, it still has the big corridors etc but is a bit tired inside the common areas, that being said were used to saying in premium properties so this may be harsh. Apartment 40 was simple and clean, the owners have made it fairly modern and built into a huge lounge a second bedroom, we were a family of four and had no problem. there is a sofa bed so in theory the apartment could sleep six. You stay in Chamonix for the town not to stay locked up in the apartment, the location is good being literally a few minutes from the towns main street, you'll actually spend more time walking to the front door within the building that actually getting to the main street. Apartment 40 does overlook a school so expect some noise early in the morning but its nothing if the small balcony doors are closed. internet is fairly fast as well


Brian from Banchory stayed at Le Majestic 40 appt for 7 nights in April 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Le Majestic 40 appt, and particularly for your kind words about our team - it was our pleasure to look after you! We're sure your detailed comments will help future guests know what to expect when they book this apartment, and we hope to see you or your daughters back in Chamonix again soon.

Well located

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stylish apartment in special old former hotel (remember The Shining?). Well located. Lifts, town in a reach. Large living space and TV, even AppleTV availible. The kitchen is so well equipped that we could even invite friends for dinner.
We were 2 pax, up to 4 would be ok, I would not recommend to be more persons.


Ernesto from Russikon stayed at Le Majestic 40 appt for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Majestic 40 appt. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed. We hope that the wide hotel corridors didn't give you too many chills, we don't think they're quite as creepy as the Shining but we always think it would be fun to race cars down them! We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

A stylish, brilliantly located and good value apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stylish apartment in beautiful, grand building (if a little odd - those corridors!). Wonderfully located for ski lift, buses and town centre. The multiple sticky keys for pass doors and ski lockers were a challenge and be warned that bedroom 2 is a small white box with only internal window, but great large living space and TV, and very well equipped kitchen, were pluses. Our party of adults and teens had a very enjoyable week here and would book it again.

Melissa from . stayed at Le Majestic 40 appt for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Le Majestic 40 appt. We're glad that you enjoyed the apartment and that it was a comfortable base for your family. We will certainly look at the sticky keys to try improve this for future guests, and we hope to see you back again too.

Majestic 40

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Accomodation OK. The only point was that i broke my remote to open the parking and you made me pay for fixing it. That would have been fine except for the fact that i remained "close" in the garden with my car with no chance to leave the park with my car witha three year old child with me...

Best regards


Guest from Genova stayed at Le Majestic 40 appt for 7 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Majestic 40 appt. We hope that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we did have to charge you for the replacement of the parking beeper as it was broken by your group, however while waiting for a replacement we did offer you our spare one from the office so that you could continue to use the car park access as normal during your stay. We hope that we will see you in Chamonix again soon.