FB Twitter

Le Cretet 2 apartment

Le Cretet 2 apartment

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.4
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Appartement moderne de 37 m² en rez-de-chaussée avec une chambre, pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 4 personnes dans un lieu calme et magnifique très recherché à Chamonix. L'appartement est situé sur la colline surplombant Chamonix, à seulement 7 minutes à pied des remontées mécaniques du Brévent / Plan Praz et à courte distance de marche du centre de Chamonix. Sa position élevée signifie également qu'il bénéficie d'une vue imprenable sur le Mont-Blanc et le glacier des Bossons. Il y a un lit double dans la chambre, ainsi qu'un canapé-lit dans le salon. L'appartement dispose également d'un accès wifi gratuit, de la télévision (avec chaînes de télévision françaises et anglaises), lecteur DVD (avec DVD et Netflix) et une table de salle à manger (avec 4 chaises). La salle de bain comprend une baignoire avec douche, les toilettes sont séparées. La cuisine est moderne et bien équipée avec micro-ondes, lave-vaisselle et lave-linge / sèche-linge. Parking privé (non attribué).

Logement merveilleux

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Logement entièrement et très très bien équipé, très fonctionnel et propre. Et que dire de la vue ... ! J'y retournerais à ne pas en douter.

Olivier from Seur stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 6 nights in July 2020


Chamonix All Year replied 116 days ago
Merci pour vos commentaires. On est ravi de lire que vous avez aimée l'appartement et que vous avez bien profité de la vue magnifique sur le Mont Blanc. Nous espérons de vos revoir bientôt.

Le cretet 2 apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Feb 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great apartment fantastic views lots of wildlife to see we were visited by deer and marmots every night. The apartment is well equipped and has u.k channels on t.v.
The only problem I could see is the apartment is located up 2 very steep hills so you need to be physically fit or have a car to stay here.
The staff in the office in Chamonix were very helpful.


Gillian from Sunderland stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 5 nights in February 2020


Chamonix All Year replied 285 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us we are so pleased that you enjoyed the views and lots of wildlife visited you every night, we do try and make it clear on the listing that the apartment is up a steep hill but is worth the walk for the amazing views. We hope to see you again another time.

Great for two people

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
No hire car so we walked up and down the hill several times but if you're on a walking holiday its no problem as you just get used to it.
The views are excellent, nice small private garden area and out of the way looking over the rooftops of Chamonix.
Virtually on the petit balcon sud so good to start walks from without going into town.
Perfect for two but would be a squeeze for four people.
Everything else fine, all utensils, heating, water, shower etc no problem.


Adrian from Repton stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 7 nights in September 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed the amazing views from the apartment and found it to be a perfect location for the trails. We do hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

Spectacular views from compact apartment with great garden.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Cretet 2 as we had such a great time there last year. The apartment is a bit of a hike up a hill out of central Chamonix but you soon get used to it and it's really close to the Brevent/Planpraz telecabine station.

The apartment is perfect for a couple, but could sleep more as there is great sofa bed in the living room. It has all the facilities you could imagine for a fairly small flat, including a good washing machine and plenty of kitchen equipment. We will definitely be booking again, hopefully in 2020!

The garden benefits from one of the best views we've seen from an apartment of the Mont Blanc massif.

Staff at Chamonix All Year were as helpful and efficient as ever - making the booking process and airport transfers fairly effortless!

Thanks again CAY.


Steven from Lasswade stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 14 nights in August 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed one of the best views from an apartment of the Mont Blanc massif and that you found the staff to be helpful and efficient while - making the booking and arranging the airport transfers- we do hope to see you again another time.

Wish i was there now

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Feb 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Private with stunning view away from the town centre ,
th only drawback is the walk up the hill ,the free bus service every few minutes
takes you too and from the brevent ski lift which is about half mile from the appartment,


Charles from Blyth stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 7 nights in February 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your view of the apartment we are pleased that you enjoy the amazing review that this apartment offers and that you made use of the free bus service that is on offer here in Chamonix, we do hope to see you again another time.

View of Mont Blanc outstanding

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at this apartment and to be honest with a view like that from your elevated position in the valley we would of forgiven any any flaws in the accommodation. What’s frustrating is that the quality of the apartment could so easily go from an 8/10 to a 10/10 with a few relatively inexpensive tweaks. The internal doors all need a lick of paint as they look a little shabby, the hall wardrobe definitely needs a door (it would look less cluttered & stop cooking smells getting in your clothes), and the ironing board needs fixing/replacing. These are really minor things which I wouldn’t usually even bother mentioning it’s just the apartment is so good we wanted it to be the best it could be. Had great service from Chamonix All Year and would definitely book through them again and would return to Le Cretet 2.

Fran from Hereford stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 7 nights in August 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we agree the view from this apartment is stunning, thank you very much for your honest review we have passed your comments over to the Housekeeping manager for her to take a look and contact the owner. We do hope to see you again.

Amazing views

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little place, everything was spotless, slightly out of town, but worth it for the amazing views.

Lynne from Kelty stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 7 nights in August 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review we are so pleased that you found the apartment to be spotless and enjoyed the stunning views, we hope to see you again another time.

Best view in Chamonix

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is cosy, looks as if it had been refurbished a few years ago and have everything you need for a couple of weeks stay. It is a 10 min uphill walk from the city center and the area is quiet and has no traffic. But the best part is the view. The apartment has the perfect, unblocked view of the entire Mont Blanc massif that you can enjoy both from the dinner table and from the spacious terrace.

Michael Just from Oslo stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 14 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us again, its always nice to see you again, we also agree that the view from this apartment is the best by far and we are pleased that you enjoyed the view, we look forward to seeing you again for your next stay with Chamonix All Year

Perfect little apartment with a spectacular view

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a week in Chamonix staying at Cretet 2. This is a great little apartment, perfect for two people (or more with the sofa bed) in the most spectacular setting with an amazing view of the Mont Blanc massif. It's up a pretty steep hill though, so shopping on foot can be a bit strenuous! Everything we needed was in the apartment and the small garden area was a wonderful way to enjoy the sunshine and view after a day of hiking.

Very handy for the Planpraz/Brevent cable car too (only about 5-10 mins walk), and the Aiguille du Midi train station is very close.

Thanks again to Chamonix all Year for the excellent customer service and attentiveness.

Hoping to be back again next summer for a longer stay!


Steven from Lasswade stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 7 nights in June 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Let cretet Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views from the apartment balcony. A very steep hill walk into Chamonix, requires good footwear!

Chamonix town is vibrant and buzzing. So many different things to do. A great holiday for families.

Lac de Passy a must for children, it has an aqua park, paddle boards and go ape!


Keeley from stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 7 nights in August 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Le Cretet 2 Apartment. We're glad to hear that you loved Lac de Passy, that's a great tip for future guests, and we hope you will come back to try more of what Chamonix has to offer too - we'd love to welcome you back!

Unrivalled view

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This small apartment is perfect for two people. It is well equipped, including washing machine, hair dryer, iron, etc. It has a lovely little terrace where you can sit and admire the view of the glacier. The view is the real asset of this apartment. It is located on one of the highest roads in chamonix centre, at the end of a steep walk/drive. This didn't bother us too much as you can walk to and from the centre, but you need comfortable shoes.

Charlotte from Surbiton stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 4 nights in August 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Cretet 2 Apartment. We are pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful views from the unrivalled elevated position and hope to see you again soon!

Second stay at Le Cretet did not disappoint

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped and fabulously located apartment. Admittedly, the hill up from the town centre is quite steep, but admit it - you're there for the hills and the views! We will be back and would definitely recommend!

Richard from Manchester stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your second stay with us. We're so glad that your return to Le Cretet 2 Apartment was as positive as the first visit, and that you enjoyed the stunning views and elevated location. We do hope to see you for a third time next year!

Location and view

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location, just a short walk from restaurants and shops. Absolutely stunning views, nice little garden and deck with comfortable lounge chairs. We were two adults and two teenagers which worked fine because of the outdoor space, but would probably feel cramped if visiting in winter. Helpful staff.

Nanna from Copenhagen stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 8 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Cretet 2 Apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we might see you again in the future.

Cretet 2

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lisa at Chamonix All Year was incredibly helpful, and got us sorted with everything we needed, and was always available to help. The view from the apartment was worth every penny we paid. Incredible.! Would definitely recommend!

Sasha from Ryde stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 7 nights in June 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay in Le Cretet 2 Apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will make sure that Lisa receives your kind feedback. We hope we might see you back again in the future!

Lovely apartment with fabulous views

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fabulously located apartment, just outside Chamonix with stunning views over to the Bossons glacier and Mont Blanc. The walk from the town centre is up a steep hill, but if you're staying in Chamonix for mountain activities, you'll be fit already! The apartment is very comfortable, with a well equipped kitchen. Would definitely recommend and will return.

Richard from Manchester stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 7 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Le Cretet 2 apartment. We're glad that you enjoyed the views from the unique elevated position and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Revisiting Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Chamonix several times for a walking holiday. We love this apartment because of the views and it it is very quiet. We are fit older people which is important because we choose not to hire a car and walk up and down to Chamonix the whole time. It takes half an hour to walk back up the steep hill. The photos of the apartment are inaccurate as the bathroom and toilet have been recently redecorated, new carpet in the sitting room etc. The apartment has everything we need. We recommend Le Bon Prin Auberge just ten minutes down the hill which has fantastic food. Further we went to restaurants down in Chamonix. We took the train to start walks etc. It is very near the cable car.

Jackie from Finstock stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 6 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay in Le Cretet 2 apartment. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again in Chamonix and that you liked the updates we have made to the bathroom and toilet - we will be updating our photos soon to reflect this. We hope to see you back once again soon!

Superb, spacious apartment with the most amazing views!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is in a superb/tranquil location, just 8 minutes walk to the Brevent main ski lift. This also links directly to the La Flegere skiing area so was nice not to have to catch the bus!
There is a steep hill coming back from town, but we enjoyed having a brisk walk home. Obviously a car would have made it easier!
However, we did have a fantastic meal in the rather special hotel -L’Auberge du Bois Pin just a few minutes walk from the apartment.
A very well equipped and bright apartment, the real bonus being the private garden (not overlooked) with a direct view of Mont Blanc.
Felt very spacious for a one bedroom apartment with lots of storage for all our ski equipment.
Would love to come again!


James from stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 2 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Cretet 2 apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!

Disappointed

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Feb 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
1.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The location marker by booking.com, through whom we booked, showed the apartment to be in the centre of Chamonix. We were therefore very disappointed to find ourselves out of town, by some way, up a very steep hill. The whole point of booking this apartment was the location. Chamonix All Year offered us a 20% discount by way of compensation but it turned out that booking taxis in Chamonix is not as simple as you would think. When we phoned the office for some help we were given a list of taxi numbers but only when we pressed did they offer to take us to our apartment "on this occasion". We then found, by our own efforts, a fab taxi driver and we used him for the rest of our stay. The cost of a taxi to the town centre was 15 Euros. Down in the morning, back after skiing, down to dinner, back after dinner, that's 60 Euros a day on taxis AND inconvenient. Our 20% was soon gobbled up. When we went to the office at the end of our stay, we weren't even acknowledged (we changed in their offices) and certainly no-one asked if we had enjoyed our stay or apologised for the problem. We were told that the booking.com link had been corrected. I've just checked - it's still showing as being in the centre of town. Whilst mistakes happen we were very disappointed by the care shown by the team after the event and would not recommend this company to anyone. The APARTMENT, if you want out of town was fine ...

Joanne from Henley-on-thames stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 5 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed in the location of the apartment and we are working with Booking.com to update the location marker on their site but unfortunately these changes take time to go through. We hope that future guests will look at the other positive reviews we have for Le Cretet 2 apartment, particularly regarding the location which many view a great advantage of the property, with the spectacular views that it offers of Mont Blanc and the Glacier des Bossons.

Bel appartement bien entretenu

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
8 jours très agreables dans cet appartement bien agencé
Un rapport prix qualité convenable pour un appartement calme, face m'ont blanc.
Je reviendrai sans probleme


Guest from stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 7 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Merci pour votre revue de l'appartement Le Cretet 2. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez passé un bon séjour et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt à Chamonix.

What a view!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying in the apartment for a week in July 2015, we were greet by one of the team in a friendly manor and she ran through everything we needed to know. It could do with a lick of paint here and there but it was a very nice apartment for the price and had everything you could possibly need in it. What was the best thing about it? The view is amazing and the apartment is in a great location.

Guest from stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 6 nights in June 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of the apartment, we're not surprised to hear that you liked the view - everyone does! We hope to see you again soon in Chamonix.

Great views, but could do with some TLC

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
1) deck area is in poor state; we all (inc baby) got a lot of splinters,
2) the main bed is very very creaky/noisy, so much so that it woke the baby when we rolled over. So bad that my partner had to sleep in the lounge to avoid waking baby. Sofa bed in lounge was terrible from a comfort perspective
3) I would expect an apartment which sleeps 2-4 to have a minimum of 4 place settings. This apartment had only 3 bowls (so we had to wash up after using them for lunch main course before we could use them for dessert); it had only 3 wine glasses, and only 1 tall glass!! At +30 degrees C drinking from an eggcup/thimble sized glass is not going to keep anyone hydrated!
4) there is an iPod dock, but not from this decade - useless for an iPhone 5
This said, the view from the apartment is fabulous.


Guest from Bollington stayed at Le Cretet 2 apartment for 7 nights in July 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Cretet 2 apartment. We're sorry that you didn't mention these things to us when you were here so that we could try to resolve some of the issues during your stay (e.g. replacing the missing crockery / glassware). We have passed the other feedback on to the owner who is already looking into the possibility of replacing the bed and we are working with them too to find a solution for the decking area too. We hope that we might have the chance to welcome you again in Chamonix in the future. UPDATE NOVEMBER 2015: The decking and bed have now been replaced. All crockery & glassware were updated after this guest's stay. The iPod dock has been replaced too with a new one.