FB Twitter

L'Androsace apartment

L'Androsace apartment

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6


Appartement extrêmement spacieux de 3 chambres pouvant accueillir 6 à 8 personnes dans un endroit superbe avec un grand balcon et une piscine extérieure, proche des pistes de ski des Grands Montets. Bénéficiant d'un grand espace de vie ouvert avec une cheminée rustique, l'appartement dispose également de deux chambres doubles et une 3ème chambre avec 4 lits superposés, ainsi que deux salles de bains et un WC supplémentaire séparé. Dans le salon se trouve une télévision à écran plat avec les chaînes de télévision françaises et d'un lecteur DVD avec des DVD. Le centre village d'Argentière se trouve à seulement 5 minutes à pied vous donnant accès à des bars, restaurants, magasins de sports et de location de ski, une boulangerie et un supermarché. Le chalet dispose également d'une grande piscine extérieure chauffée ouverte en Juillet et Août, et d’un grand balcon donnant sur la piscine. Un garage ouvert est disponible pour votre usage.

Great base for a family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have booked accommodation in the Chamonix area several times through Chamonix All Year and have always found them excellent. The apartment is spacious, well equipped and located just a short walk from the railway station and bus stop in Argentiere with great hikes and the Grand Montets lift easily accessible. We are already missing our morning coffee at the lovely cafe/ bakery, just a few yards away on the main road! We enjoyed the swimming pool, which was cleaned daily and it was great to have a dedicated parking space (garage). Our only criticism was the poor condition of the mattress in the front bedroom but otherwise the apartment was very comfortable and I am certain we will return another year.

Tim from Poole stayed at L'Androsace apartment for 14 nights in August 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us again here at Chamonix All Year, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the great location and the bakery just down the road- We do hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

Lovely stay, very helpful support

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay. We had 8 people there most of the time and the bunk room was a little cramped.
However, we were able to spread out in the living area and enjoyed the open fire (worth noting you need to buy wood which apparently is available from the nearby petrol station which we didn't realise and so lugged it from the supermarket). The bakery just up the road was great, really friendly staff and we enjoyed croissants for breakfast each morning.
We had a great time.


Elizabeth from O'connor stayed at L'Androsace apartment for 7 nights in December 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoy your stay in that apartment and used the great log fire, we will update our info to all customer with regards to where best to get wood from and we hope to see you again another time.

Nice place

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice location, not far away from Chamonix. Nic village of Argentiere with everything we need (shops, bar, pizzeria, bakery, ...)
Limited place for the car
Quiet place with beautiful view on Auguille du midi and Mont blanc
Warm swimming pool, BBQ available
Enough place for 7 people


Jean-christophe from Arquennes stayed at L'Androsace apartment for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of L'Androsace apartment. We're glad that you enjoyed the location in Argentière and the facilities and views! The apartment does have one dedicated parking space but in the busy season it is true that the rest of the car park can be busy. We hope that this didn't spoil your stay and that we might see you again in the future.

Very Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a fantastic time staying L'Androsace apartment. It was beautiful, clean and met all our needs and beyond. Thanks for a wonderful few days we will return.

Robert from Glasgow stayed at L'Androsace apartment for 4 nights in March 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of L'Androsace apartment. We're very pleased that you had a good stay with us and hope to see you back again soon!

Argentiere

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well located, walking distance to the ski lifts. Spacious living room with a nice fire place. The owner was very nice and helpful.

Kornel from Wassenaar stayed at L'Androsace apartment for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in L'Androsace Apartment. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.

A good week in this apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is a very good location. The apartment is very confortable.
It would be great to have a bigger fridge. It is too small for 8.


Camille from Echenevex stayed at L'Androsace apartment for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your third stay with us! We were very pleased to welcome your family of 6 back to L'Androsace apartment again, and we're glad to hear that you found the apartment comfortable. We hope we'll see you back again next year!

Good basecamp for skiing

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short way to Les Grand Montets, not too far from Chamonix and Le Tour. Close to shops and restaurants in Argentiere. Good basecamp for skiing.........

Marius from Vikersund stayed at L'Androsace apartment for 7 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of L'Androsace apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location and hope that we will see you back again in the future.

Plenty of space in quiet convenient locaqtion. Excellent and prompt customer support.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of five with adult children and all very keen skiers. The apartment had plenty of space for us and was ideal for self catering. It was handy to the Montet lift system as well as the valley bus and train. There is convenient supermarket shopping approx. 10 mins by foot and a bakery available for fresh breakfast bread/croissants etc. As there are permanent residents it was a quiet and respectful place to stay. There is an open fire to use but as it was very well heated we didn't need to use this.

Hamish from Christchurch stayed at L'Androsace apartment for 7 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of L'Androsace apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment a convenient and comfortable base for your holiday. We hope to see you again soon.

Good place

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very good place for Holidays near Chamonix , with good comunications , summer swiming pool and with all the basics. Also with WIFI conenction. The view's of hte alp's are very impresive.

Guest from Santander stayed at L'Androsace apartment for 6 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of L'Androsace apartment. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything you needed in the apartment. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Spacious well equipped accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice accommodation in a fantastic setting. Accommodation was well equipped and spacious. Facilities good. Pool was a real treat. Would definitely recommend.

David from Stoke On Trent stayed at L'Androsace apartment for 14 nights in July 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of L'Androsace apartment. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and particularly the pool. We hope that we will see you again in Chamonix in the future.