FB Twitter

La Cordee 112 Apartment

La Cordee 112 Apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.4
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


La Cordee 112 Apartment is a stylish 3-bedroom apartment in Chamonix's chicest development, Residence La Cordee, which has luxury facilities on site including heated indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, hammam, fitness room and a climbing room.

La Cordee 112 Apartment est un élégant appartement de 3 chambres situé dans la nouvelle Résidence La Cordée, qui dispose d'une piscine intérieure chauffée, d'un jacuzzi, d'un sauna, d'un hammam, d'une salle de fitness et d'une salle d'escalade. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Family ski trip

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment itself was lovely with every amenity imaginable and in a beautiful location with amazing views, however the complex does not have a shop, bar or restaurant on site so if you need anything you have to go out. It’s an 8 minute walk into Les Praz for dining but a 25 minute walk into Chamonix for the main bars, restaurants and supermarket. For skiing, I wouldn’t recommend staying here without a car because it’s a 15 minute walk in ski boots. carrying your gear to the nearest ski-lift. We had a lovely time but bring your car or be prepared to do a lot of walking.

Guest from Pontypridd stayed at La Cordee 112 Apartment for 7 nights in February 2020


Chamonix All Year replied 264 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us we are so pleased that you enjoyed that the apartment and the amazing beautiful location with amazing views, we do hope to see you again another time.

5 stars all round for La Cordee 112 apartment!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here, it really was the perfect apartment with a perfect location. It was so quiet with amazing views from the lounge of Mont Blanc and an easy walk into town by the river, as well as being close to the new super lift at Flegere! We skied between Flegere and Brevent as the two ski areas are connected, which kept us busy on the mountain all day. The apartment was a great size - very clean, stylishly decorated, really comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen, lots of books and games to keep the kids entertained. We loved the facilities at La Cordée with the pool, gym and of course our kids loved the indoor climbing and play room too. The agency Chamonix All Year were excellent, Beth met us at the apartment and gave us lots of great info as well as organising all out activities and lift passes. La Cordée is a great new development which we thoroughly recommend. Very high standard throughout.

Laurent from Sherborne stayed at La Cordee 112 Apartment for 4 nights in January 2020


Chamonix All Year replied 305 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed how quiet the apartment is with amazing views from the lounge of Mont Blanc, we do hope to see you again another time.

Wonderful View

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
La Cordee 112 was the right choice for us in terms of the balcony view and the great accompanying facilities such as the pool, gym, sauna and particularly the climbing wall. Excellent facilities and always quiet during our stay. The accommodation was fine, not as big as the photographs suggest, but well enough appointed, particularly in the two shower/bathrooms. It was also nice to be able to leave bedroom windows open at night to keep cool and the beds/bedding were good quality and very comfortable.
Generally this was a very quiet complex, although we did have either guests or residents directly above us and could hear footsteps regularly, though not late into the evening.
We did find the walk into Chamonix started to grind after 7 days back and forth 25 minutes each way, but we knew this before our trip.
Overall though, a very acceptable weeks accommodation with a view to die for over the lake towards the Mont Blanc massif.


Jon from Aberdeenshire stayed at La Cordee 112 Apartment for 7 nights in September 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the extras this apartment offers with the use of the spa, gym and climbing wall, we do hope to see you again another time.

Perfect location in quiet part of Chamonix

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice apartment - everything new and fresh - and shared facilities excellent too (we mainly used the indoor pool). We were there early July just before the height of busy season, and some parts of the building were just being completed, so it was quite quiet. The walk along the river to Chamonix took us about 20/25 mins - and to the great public outdoor pool about 15 mins. In the other direction, in less than 10 mins walk there was a nice casual local restaurant in Les Praz (Cremerie du Moulin),which did good pizzas, plus a small shop, hotel with terrace for a drink etc. Well signposted (but steep) walks from the door up to (cash only) mountain refuge cafes - Chalet de la Floria on one side (took us almost 1h each way) and Refuge du Chapeau on the other (more like 2h each way). The family managed fine but I would have struggled without my walking poles. We used the free bus quite often (red no.1 route), to return from Chamonix but also to do circular walk in les Houches using the two cable cars there. A great base for a family holiday - well worth the walk from town to get away from the hustle and bustle. Hiring bikes might be a good idea if you plan to go onto Chamonix a lot, but we were happy with walking and/or the local bus.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at La Cordee 112 Apartment for 8 nights in July 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Spacious comfortable apartment with awesome views

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at apartment 112.
There was only 2 of us in the 3 bedroom apartment so very spacious and comfortable
Kitchen is well equipped.
Lots of room on the multiple decks to enjoy the exceptional view.
Pool/spa and gym area was very good.
Checkin and out process was seamless.
The apartment was a 15/20 min easy walk to town. There is a free bus but we did have a few issues with the bus so ended up not using it for most of our stay.
Two very minor things that could have made our stay better would be, the shower screen in the main bathroom is too small so water goes everywhere and the other is the apartment and complex doesn’t really have a clothes drying facility. There is a small clothes airer in the apartment but it is only really suitable for small light items. If you were trying to pack light for a week or two and you have a few days of rain there is no real way to wash and dry any jeans and jumpers onsite.


James from Wamberal stayed at La Cordee 112 Apartment for 4 nights in June 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed this great new apartment and we have passed your feedback over to the owner on the minor items to see if we can add anything further to the apartment. we do hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

Beautiful hideaway in Chamonix with stunning views

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment La Cordée 112 is a brand new apartment in a new complex, with great common areas. It's located in Les Praz, 20-minute walk from central Chamonix in a lovely footpath by the river. Le Praz is just around the corner, with restaurant, a mini market, and newsstand. It's well served by public transportation, with bus stops and train stop in short distance. You won't need you car, you can leave in the garage where there is one reserved parking place. It was also easy parking outside.
The mountain-style decoration is lovely and everything makes you feel cozy. The apartment has 3 rooms, one with ensuite bathroom. One of the room - the family room - has 3 beds. The mezzanine bed can not be used by children under 6 but taller guests might have difficulty going in and out of the bed. This room had toys, games and books for the little ones! The living room -where the kitchen is - is spacious and a balcony with stunning views to the Mont Blanc and the Champraz lake. The kitchen is very well equipped and will allow to cook almost anything! The table sits comfortably 6 adults.
The common areas are very nice: living room, play room for kids, pool, hot tub, sauna, hammam, gym, stretching room, and indoor climbing room. Lots of options if it is too cold or too wet to be outside!
The Chamonix All Year team has been 5-star since the first day that I contacted them, considering booking the apartment. They made sure that everything ran smoothly during our stay and were super helpful!
The apartment La Cordée 112 is one of those places that you would not mind to come back over and over again!!!


Rita from Lisbon stayed at La Cordee 112 Apartment for 7 nights in April 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed this great new apartment and found everything you need, we do hope to see you again another time, Chamonix All Year

A new Chamonix favourite

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We travel to Chamonix every year at least once, La Coffee is now our firm favourite and this apartment is probably the best balance between price and what you get. Stunning views, great terraces, beautiful interior, fully kitted out apartment. You don't need to pack the kitchen sink to come to this place, just your ski gear.

Will certainly be booking again. Chamonix All Year were great, very responsive and helpful.


Nic from Southampton stayed at La Cordee 112 Apartment for 7 nights in February 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed this new apartment and found everything you needed and also enjoyed the stunning views, we do hope to see you again another time.