FB Twitter

Chalet Les Praz

Chalet Les Praz

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5


Le Chalet Les Praz est un chalet de luxe magnifique à Chamonix avec 4 chambres et situé aux Praz, à 5 minute de voiture de Chamonix et à courte distance de marche du téléphérique de Flégère. Construit récemment le chalet est meublé avec goût et constitué d’un immense salon ouvert au premier étage avec une cheminée caractéristique, et des portes menant sur la grande terrasse ensoleillée face au Mont Blanc. Le chalet peut accueillir jusqu’à 8 personnes dans 4 chambres spacieuses, et toutes avec salles de bain privées (3 doubles et 1 chambre avec lits jumeaux). Toutes les chambres ont vue sur la montagne et deux d’entre elles ont un accès direct au jardin.
Le salon est équipé d’une télévision écran plat avec les chaînes françaises par satellite, un lecteur DVD et un système de son en Bluetooth (Parrot). La cuisine est également très bien équipée avec une machine à café Nespresso, des appareils à fondue et raclette et d’un grand réfrigérateur/ congélateur avec cave à vin réfrigérante intégrée. Deux tables de salle à manger vous permettront de dîner à l’intérieur ou sur la terrasse extérieure selon votre désir. Un accès internet/wifi est disponible dans l’ensemble du chalet et vous disposerez de 3 places de parking à l’extérieur. Le chalet bénéficie également d’un lave-vaisselle, d’une machine à laver/ sèche-linge et de plusieurs autres équipements de luxe qui vous aiderons à profiter de votre séjour.

Wonderful stay as usual

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We return to this chalet every year and it isn’t getting any worse at all. We look forward to stay again.

Anastasia from Moscow stayed at Chalet Les Praz for 14 nights in January 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you keep coming back to us it is a pleasure to see you. see you again next year.

Great family stay at Ch Le Praz

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We happily returned to this chalet as we love the space, the lightful large room upstairs and provides all the necessary comfort for our family of 5. Highly recommended, optimal location and plenty of space to everyone in a high standard comfort.

Massimiliano from London stayed at Chalet Les Praz for 5 nights in April 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, we are really pleased that you enjoyed the chalet and what it has to offer, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Ideal place to stay in Chamonix

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
2.0
To cut a long story short, we have stayed in this beautiful chalet 3 times and plan to be back next year.

Guest from Moscow stayed at Chalet Les Praz for 14 nights in February 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us for the 3rd time, it was a pleasure to meet you again and we look forward to seeing you again for your 2019 booking with us.

95

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall excellent. Lovely position with stunning views of the mountains. Very well equipped and modern. Will definitely use again.

David from Swansea stayed at Chalet Les Praz for 7 nights in October 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your second stay with us in Chamonix. We were very pleased to welcome you to Chalet les Praz for your family visit this time, and we are delighted to hear that it suited your needs. We do hope to see you again next year.

Excellent sejour

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Merci pour ce superbe chalet et pour l'accueil et l'efficacité de l'équipe de CHAMONIX All year
Nous reviendrons l'année prochaine en espérant avoir un parasol sur le terrasse plein sud afin de profiter au maximum de la vue sur le Mont Blanc



Thierry from Sainte Foy Les Lyon stayed at Chalet Les Praz for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Merci pour votre commentaire sympa. Nous étions ravis de vous accueillir et avons hâte de vous revoir l'été prochain. Le propriétaire est d'accord avec vous pour le parasol et va bientôt l'organiser afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de la terrasse l'année prochaine!

Everything you need

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This chalet is ideal - inside and out. High quality appliances, well equipped kitchen, comfy everything.

Jeremy from Manly stayed at Chalet Les Praz for 8 nights in June 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Chalet les Praz. We're glad that you found everything you needed at the chalet and that it was comfortable for your stay in Chamonix. We hope to see you again in the future.

i like the chalet

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the chalet is very nice and well equipped. the teams of Chamonix all year was so helpful and responsive.
the only weakness was the cleanliness as the garden was very dirty with a lot of poop everywhere also the 1st floor was a little bit dusty.



Maha from stayed at Chalet Les Praz for 5 nights in December 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet les Praz and of our Resort Team. We're sorry to hear about the garden; the neighbour does have a dog who sometimes visits the garden so we will ask him to keep an eye on his dog and also ask our property manager to double check this before each booking. We do hope to see you back again in the future.

Perfect Chalet and great location and views.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a memorable time at this wonderful chalet. The chalet is tastefully decorated and has a well equipped large kitchen that makes a pleasure to cook and bake. Excellent views of the Mont Blanc from several places in the chalet. Very confortable beds and showers. Friendly and helpful staff willing to provide additional services and the support you need. Thank you Celine, Tristan and Andrea for making our stay perfect. We will be back. Andrea

Andrea from . stayed at Chalet Les Praz for 4 nights in October 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet les Praz. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will make sure that our team receive your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

95

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
المكان رائع و تعامل الموظفين رائع جدا ، فعلا انه مكان إقامة يستحق ان يكون الأفضل في شامونيه . قريب من السنتر وتستطيع الوصول اليه في الباص مجانا و تستطيع الاستمتاع في مناظر الجبال المحيطة مونت بلانك و انت في صالة الجلوس ، التصميم جدا رائع و الموقع فيه أمان .

Khaled from stayed at Chalet Les Praz for 4 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet les Praz. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next summer! ???? [Google Translate: The place is wonderful and the staff treated very cool, it really is the place of residence deserves to be the best in Chamonix. Alsntr close and could be reached on the bus for free, and you can enjoy views of the surrounding mountains in the Mont Blanc and you sit in the lounge, very cool design and the location in which safety.]

Excellent stay at Chalet les Praz

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a perfect stay in Chalet les Praz! The chalet is beautiful, close to the cable car and a nice easy walk into Chamonix town centre too along the river. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable. We were met by a friendly person from Chamonix All Year on arrival who gave us lots of helpful info about the area as well. We can't wait to come back again.

Guest from Annezin stayed at Chalet Les Praz for 1 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet les Praz! We're very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and found the chalet a good base for your family. We hope to see you again in the future.

Chalet le Praz summer stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The chalet itself was completed to a very high specification, unfortunately this was emphasised several times by the Chamonix all Year representative to the extent that we felt we were being extended a favour to stay there (not paying £2000 for the week) Although the kitchen finish was very slick, if the owners really were so worried about the worktop then it might be better not to allow children on the booking. That said, the Chalet was well placed and was a good size for a family of four. The sitting room area was spacious but all of the furniture was very uncomfortable...at night the Chalet was very hot and with rooms on the ground floor not easy to cool down without leaving doors open. The deck area provided a lovely view of Mont Blanc and Auguille di Midi which we enjoyed most evenings and barbecues on the balcony were a real highlight. The set up overall seemed much better placed as a ski chalet, when the glass surrounded fireplace would really come into its own. We enjoyed the town and the mountains and we did have a good week but the overriding feeling was that the chalet would be a better family venue if it took itself a little less seriously and put comfort before style.

Philip from Ewshot stayed at Chalet Les Praz for 7 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your honesty in reviewing your stay with us in Chamonix. We look after the chalet for the owner and so we do give a few pointers on arrival to ensure you know how everything works and to ask you to take care of a couple of areas (e.g. the kitchen work top should not be used for chopping to avoid damaging it), but we are sorry if this came across as unwelcoming and we will speak to our team about that. We are very pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us in spite of some niggles, especially the views and terrace for eating out, and we hope to see you again.

Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice and big house, very spacious and luminous, well situated from the village and with really nice views, with all the amenities.
Chamonix all year give us a good service and always answer us if we had any questions,we recomend it!


Marta from stayed at Chalet Les Praz for 10 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words about your stay in Chalet Les Praz. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in this beautiful new chalet and that our team were able to help you make the most of your holiday. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Lovely chalet for families, bright with wonderful views and close to ski lifts &the town of chamonix

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in the chalet and the staff were helpful with all of the questions we had. The location is excellent, walking distance to the bakery near by and one of the ski lifts in the region. The rooms are comfortable and has a great size garage to store all the ski gear. The common spaces are comfortable for a large family. When we checked out, we had forgotten something in one of the rooms and the cleaning crew found it and kept it for us at the office so one of our friends can pick it up for us. The customer service is excellent, a special thanks to Celine who has been wonderful. The only suggestion I would have for the chalet is it would be great to have a simple coffee pot as well instead of just the nespresso machine for the serious coffee drinkers in this world.

Mimi from Miami stayed at Chalet Les Praz for 7 nights in December 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet Les Praz, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our team could help you make the most of your holiday. We will pass on your feedback to the owner for the coffee pot, and hope that we might see you again in Chamonix soon!