FB Twitter

Chalet Les Brimbelles

Chalet Les Brimbelles

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.4
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3


Chalet Les Brimbelles is a 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom, luxury chalet with fireplace, hot tub, terrace, ski/boot room, TV, DVD player, wifi, parking.

Chalet Les Brimbelles à 5 chambres, 5 salles de bain, chalet de luxe avec cheminée, jacuzzi, terrasse, local à ski, TV, lecteur DVD, wifi, parking. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice and well maintained property in a convenient location.
Nice and well maintained property in a convenient location.


Alberto from stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 7 nights in August 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review we are pleased that you found that chalet to be well looked after and in a great location- we hope to see you another time.

Lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely location, with an easy walk by the river into Chamonix. Comfortable bedrooms. Communal areas could be improved easily by addition of floor lamps for reading, sorting out the mess of TV/DVD/internet wiring and removal of the notices stuck all over the chalet reminding guests that they’ll be charged for breakages (that’s what the rental terms are for). Views to Mt Blanc are wonderful and the setting is peaceful. CAY staff were helpful.

Guest from stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 7 nights in April 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the amazing views that this chalet offers. We have passed over your comments to the owner with regards to the lighting and this is something that we are looking to improve, we do hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

Awesome Time in Winterwonderland

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 10 Friends, really enjoying our Stay. Pool was warm and set for us to jump in, when we arrived. We really felt home after a while within that house. Really cool fireplace, to warm the room. Big Couches to hang around on. Comfortable big Table, where we made raclette several times on. And we always felt like the stuff is taking care of us, by asking whether they can help us out with anything or not. - The snow was great and we really enjoyed our skiing and snowboarding in that area. The only thing was, that the walk towards the bus, was a bit long and the bus itself didn't go as often as it was told on the schedule at the station. So I recommend to go by car, if you can. But the Chalet was awesome.
Thanks for having us there.
Best
Johannes


Johannes from Basel stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 7 nights in January 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the chalet and that the Hot tub was warm for your arrival, we are sorry that the buses were not running to time during your stay this could have been to the level of snow that we had on the road, we do hope to see you again another time.

Séjour très agreable .

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Le chalet est très beau mais manque un peu de confort , on aurait aimé pouvoir manger sur la terrasse .
il est urgent de renouveler les casseroles et les poêles.
Nous avons toutefois passé un très bon séjour.


Marie-Therese from stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 7 nights in July 2018


Équipe Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser votre avis. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez passé des bonnes vacances dans le Chalet les Brimbelles, et nous étudierons des modifications éventuelles avec le propriétaire afin d'améliorer les séjours des futurs visiteurs. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt à Chamonix.

great ski weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent chalet, not too far a walk from town on a nice path along the river, and short drive from huge amounts of powder in argentiere! and a great hot tub with amazing views.

Guest from Meyrin stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 3 nights in March 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us we are pleased that you enjoyed the chalet, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Weekend with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
March 2018. Very nice and cosy chalet. The place is quiet, spacious, well furnished and clean. Perfect for big companies with a nice jacuzzi on the terrasse. WiFi was not working but the agency could immediately propose an alternative. Very smooth check in and check out process and friendly helping staff from Chamonixallyear.com

Patrick from Geneva stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 2 nights in March 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Stunning chalet right on the river

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! What a stunning chalet. Six of us stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles and the chalet made the trip for us. Spacious, modern, beautiful, the list could go on. It sits right next to the river which is a lovely walk in moonlight. Turn left and it’s 10mins to the nearest bus stop or turn right and head down into the centre of Chamonix. A slightly longer walk but a nice distance especially if you need to loosen those legs off after a long day on the slopes. The lounge area is fantastic for larger groups with plenty of comfortable sofa space and all bedrooms are en-suite which was a real convenience. Another fantastic feature was the boot room with the heated rack. Your helmets, gloves and boots all have designated shelves so they’re lovely and dry ready for the next days adventures. Some friends of ours live in Les Houches and they came over to dinner one night and the chalet lends itself perfectly for a nice sit down dinner. The dining table is huge, very comfortable and we’ll def be returning to Chalet Les Brimbelles next season. Thanks again Chamonix All Year. Job well done.

Robin from Lymington stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 7 nights in January 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2019!

A nice stay in a nice place

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
the inventory of kitchen equipment is insufficient: 6 teaspoons for 9 people, unassorted glasses, etc.

Patrice from stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 7 nights in December 2017


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Fabulous chalet and a wonderful week

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The chalet is fabulous and helped make the week very special. Spacious and luxurious for the 9 adults and 2 children staying. The grandchildren loved it and had great fun exploring. The hot tub was a big hit at the end of a days skiing! Location is lovely with views of Mont Blanc and Aiguille du Midi set on a quiet estate. Walk into Chamonix and Les Praz was relaxing. Chamonix All Year were very friendly and helpful, transports and skiing gear delivered to the door worked well. We had a lovely week at Les Brimbelles!

Greg from stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 7 nights in March 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Chalet les Brimbelles. We're delighted that it was a good base for your extended family and hope that we will see you again soon.

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed at the Chalet for two weeks with my family - and that was a great pleasure. Everything in the house is very useful, well-thought-out and at immediate disposal. The Chalet itself is very warm and comfortable although sometimes it was minus 20 degrees outside. And the most i liked was its fantastic location and window views - near the promenade and a small river, 20 minutes on foot or 5 minutes by car to the Chamonix center

Guest from Moscow stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 14 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay in Chalet les Brimbelles. We are very pleased that you liked the facilities and that the chalet was comfortable for you. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Great base for discovering Chamonix and the surrounding area

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This spacious chalet was our base for an autumn holiday in Chamonix. Plenty of room for our group of 5 friends and we enjoyed the fireplace, the spa, and the full kitchen. We were welcomed in person on arrival, and given clear instructions in English for all devices and machines, along with travel cards, maps and booklets on things to do. We would highly recommend Chalet les Brimbelles for those wishing to explore the area, or just relax in spacious comfort within walking distance of Chamonix village.

Elizabeth from stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 7 nights in October 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Chalet les Brimbelles. We're very pleased that you found our team helpful and that you enjoyed the facilities in the chalet. We do hope you see you again for another Chamonix holiday soon!

We all enjoyed our stay in the chalet.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I want to to relate to some points :
The place should be pre- heated in cold weather.
Kitchen knives were not sharp. ( comment also made in a previous review ).
When needed we got immediate response from CAY team.


Michael from Haifa stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 6 nights in October 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Chalet les Brimbelles. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and apologise for the problems that you had on arrival; we will work with our property management team to prevent these in future. We're glad that you found our team helpful and do hope we'll see you again in the future.

Simply the best!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best Chalet I've ever been on vacation - unique located with stunning view of the Mont Blanc! The luxurious living area with the modern kitchen is also fantastic as the view in every direction. All bedrooms are comfortable and spacious. The private and quiet area, relaxing in the hot tube and in the sun-lounges, the short walk along the river into Chamonix make holidays in this luxury Chalet so unique...
For all 9 of us, especially for our godson who finished successfully in the UTMB, was it a memorable stay - hope we will come again!



Ingrid from Oberanven stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 5 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet les Brimbelles. We're delighted to read your feedback and that you enjoyed the spacious chalet and quiet location. We're very glad that your godson did so well in the UTMB and hope that we'll see you back again in the future if he competes again!

Cracking stay

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely setting ideal for our group, would be a 5 star review but cooker was tempremental. Other than that I would recommend it highly. Best shower I have ever used, plenty of space and quality of furniture is very high

Chris from stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 4 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet les Brimbelles. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities - sorry we didn't know about the problem with the cooker to look at it during your stay. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed in this chalet second summer holidays and really enjoy it. Good location, about 10 min walk to city center. Nice quiet area. The bedrooms on the ground floor are a bit dark and humide because of river is very close. The others are very good, bid and comfortable. You need to take care about everything works well because otherwise you will be charged.

Elena from Moscow stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 9 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your second stay with us in Chalet les Brimbelles, and your fourth stay with us! We were very pleased to see you back again and are happy that you enjoyed the chalet again. The charges you refer to are the damage deposit that we block as standard for all bookings, which is returned in full if no damages are left in the property. We hope to see you back again next summer!

Summer stay in Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of four adults and three teenagers. The chalet was spacious enough for us, with great outside space (although a few sun-loungers rather than deck chairs in the garden would really assist). I suspect that without that outside space the single living area could feel a bit cramped. We had an issue with the DVD player when we arrived but it was quickly sorted and the service was excellent. The location is absolutely fantastic - 15 minute walk to the centre of Chamonix and 10 minute walk to the tennis courts. The kitchen was reasonably well-equipped, my perennial issue with rented properties being a lack of sharp knives which was also true here. Overall I would recommend this chalet for a great summer holiday.

M J from Smarden stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 14 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet les Brimbelles. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our team were able to sort out your DVD problem quickly. Sorry if you found the knives a little blunt, the chalet does have a knife sharpener if this is the case. We're glad you would recommend the chalet and hope that we might see you back again in the future!

Great stay in this light and spacious chalet!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Feb 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in Brimbelles with 9 persons, 6 guys and 3 girls. Everybody was very enthousiastic about the chalet! It's big, spacious, clean and comfortable. 5 bedrooms with 5 bathrooms. The upper bathroom shower is a little bit low if you're tall, but other than that, this one has a bath!
The big jacuzzi is also a big plus!
What we missed:
-Bathrobes in the rooms
-Replacement of the knives, preparing dinner is very difficult because they where very blunt
-A foosball table/pooltable (i know its difficult to find space for this, maybe in the basement/garage or offering 1 couch?)
We expect that the group will be bigger than 10 persons next year unfortunately, because otherwise we would definitely come back to this chalet!


Jorrit from Harfsen stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 7 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet les Brimbelles. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the chalet's spacious living area and hot tub! We will pass on your other feedback to the owner to bear in mind if they are thinking of making any further improvements in the future, and we hope you will get back in touch next year - we may still be able to help if your group is bigger than 10!

A perfect location for holidays with family and friends

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The chalet is really nice, offering everything you need to enjoy holidays in the mountains. The view, the decoration, everything is amazing. After an initial trouble with the heating system quickly solved by the CAY team.
We only tried once a night with the chef, and even though it was a nice experience, it did not meet our expectations.
We booked our ski gears through CAY website and it was really convenient to get all the equipment directly in the chalet and having someone taking back everything at the end of our stay.
We would definitely book again and were very happy with all the help from CAY team.



Alexandre from Morges stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 7 nights in December 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your great review of Chalet Les Brimbelles. We are really pleased that you found everything you needed in the chalet and that our team could help you make the most of your stay. We will bear in mind your other feedback and hope to see you again soon in the future.

Smart looking chalet but with no home comforts and under equipped

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A beautiful chalet but very under equipped.
No homely conforts - side lamps, comfy arm chairs, candles, books. Leather sofas which were uncomfortable and just slip off
No outside furniture to sit on terrace by hot tub for those beautiful sunny days!
A ridiculous number of 'Do not do' signs around the chalet which was very annoying an not even the word 'please' attached to them.
Bare minimum amount of towels and too small for adults to wrap round them. No extra big ones for use after the hot tub. No robes.
Minimum amount of toilet paper provided and had to be very tough on the phone to get any more as we were supposed to be a catered package so did not want to be going to the super market.
Chalet should be supplied with the basics such as tea, coffee casuals to go with coffee machine, sugar, milk, washing capsules but we had bits that were left over and not enough for a week!
2 x televisions in one open plan space??? Need a wall between them so kids can be in one area and adults in another. Not thought out! We paid an enormous amour of money for the new year week and got the bare minimum!


Tracey from stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 7 nights in December 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Chalet les Brimbelles. We will take on board your feedback and we hope that you nonetheless enjoyed your stay with the private chef services and transport package that you booked. Future guests coming in the summer can note that the owner will be buying garden furniture for the chalet then too.

Good but...

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2015
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The heating was not working on the ground and top floor on day1 night1.
The problem was solved in the afternoon of day2 (Sat).
Heating should be working from minute 1 in a mountain chalet.
Guests sleeping on ground floor had to spend the noght in cold rooms.
Regards
Raffaele Cannarozzi
+39 346 371 6035


Raffaele from Milano stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 3 nights in December 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Chalet les Brimbelles. We are sorry if you found the chalet cold on the first day. As you know, the underfloor heating was on when you arrived, and we turned this up for you when we met you. We also sent someone back to the chalet the next day to turn up the wall radiators too. However we do apologise again for any inconvenience, and hope that we might see you again in Chamonix in the future.

Luxury Chamonix Chalet

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have just passed a great 2 week stay at Chalet Brimbelles, our second visit having also stayed last year.

The chalet is spacious, well equipped and in a great, quiet location in Les Praz. The hot tub is a real bonus and was regularly used. An added bonus is the washing facilities which make a two week holiday with children much easier.

Overall, we would happily return.


Guest from Altrincham stayed at Chalet Les Brimbelles for 14 nights in July 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet Les Brimbelles, we hope to see you back again for a third stay soon!