FB Twitter

Chalet Eveland

Chalet Eveland

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.2


A great family chalet, in a great resort

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eveland was a great chalet for two families of five, plenty of space and large boot room on the ground floor with boot heater and washing machine. Location was good, very close to ice rink, green slope with drag lift and bar with its own microbrewery, also 5 mins walk from supermarket, patisserie and a couple of good restaurants. Bus stop to main cable cars in Les Houches is 5mins walk, bus takes about 10mins to get to main lift. The bus into Chamonix takes about 15mins from the same stop. Ski/boarding in Les Houches was great, catering for all levels, though we did also go to Chamonix we ended up spending most of our time there we’d come again. Chamonixallyear, were a joy, great through the whole process, very helpful and informative. We’ll def use them again!

Simon from stayed at Chalet Eveland for 7 nights in February 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the great location of the chalet as well as the ample space it offers for families, we do hope to see you again another time.

Outstanding facilities, outstanding support team, outstanding location. We highly recommend !

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed at Chalet Eveland for a week, excellent access to all hikes locations, huge house, can accommodate easily two families, kitchen and eating room was excellent.

שהינו בבית הזה שבוע, מיקום מצויין, גישה לכל האתרים והרכבלים באיזור בקלות, בבית שלוש קומות, 6 חדרי שינה, לפחות 12 מיטות, מיטבח גדול ומאובזר מאוד, BBQ, שולחן אוכל גדול, פשוט היה מושלם
(הצוות הגיב מייד לכל פנייה טלפונית (למשל גז במנגל נגמר
אנחנו מאוד ממליצים


Avi from Zurigal stayed at Chalet Eveland for 6 nights in August 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you, we are so pleased that you found everything about your stay outstanding, we hope to see you again in the future!

Great location in Les Houches

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We found the chalet to be spacious and ideally located, although you would struggle without a good 4X4 in the deep snow

Julia from Leatherhead stayed at Chalet Eveland for 7 nights in December 2017


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chamonix for your next stay with us in April this year.

Perfect Ski Chalet

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Chalet Eveland was everything we expected it to be...clean , stylish and close to the slopes. Log fire made it very cosy in the winter evenings and the boot room with boot warmer was very welcome!
Perfect location with easy access to Chamonix - 7 mins drive!

Would definitely recommend

One niglle...the Chamonix All Year rep didn't bring enough local transport passes on her first visit and said she would come back with two more...she never did. Not a real issue.


Lee from Chandlers Ford stayed at Chalet Eveland for 7 nights in December 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay in Chalet Eveland. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed cosy evenings in the chalet and found it convenient with your car for getting around. Sorry that we forgot to drop the travel passes back in for you - we're glad this didn't spoil your stay, and hope to see you back again in the future.

Our summer stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very good location in quiet Les Houches with bread shop, supermarket and restaurants and transport all walking distance. The Chalet had everything we needed. We had big teenagers with us and the rooms upstairs in the eaves are very low so they kept banging their heads. The towels provided by Chamonix all year were also tiny and only get changed once a week.


L from London stayed at Chalet Eveland for 7 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Chalet Eveland, we're glad that you enjoyed the convenient location and found everything you needed for your stay. We provide one bath towel and one hand towel per person which we change in the middle of your stay if you book 14 days or more. We hope that we will see you back in Chamonix again soon!