FB Twitter

Chalet Bear

Chalet Bear

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Chalet Bear est un magnifique chalet de charme récemment construit à Chamonix, et vous promets une belle expérience pour vos vacances en été comme en hiver. Il est situé à courte distance de marche des restaurants et bars du centre de Chamonix. Le chalet rempli tous les critères pour des vacances idéales, concernant le budget, les aménagements, la déco, le confort, la luminosité et des vues incroyables sur le Mont Blanc de la terrasse et du jardin paysager. Le chalet fait 130m² avec 4 chambres dans 4 styles de déco différents et leurs salles de bain privées, ainsi que 2 espaces nuit en mezzanine pour accueillir 8 à 11 personnes.

Ce chalet de luxe au ski a une chambre d'enfant avec 1 lit simple et les 3 autres peuvent être aménagés en lit double ou lits jumeaux, plus un lit double en mezzanine. La salle de séjour du Chalet Bear fait 55m² et s’organise autour d’une cheminée design moderne, du salon confortable et de la salle à manger avec sa grande table et 10 chaises. La cuisine est moderne et bien équipée avec 2 grands fours, lave-vaisselle, réfrigérateur, congélateur et une machine à café Nespresso. De plus, sur la grande terrasse en bois accessible par la baie vitrée du salon vous trouverez un jacuzzi privé, et un salon extérieur avec 8 chaises. Le jardin paysager abrite un mazot vieux de 300 ans. Dans ce chalet de luxe de Chamonix sont également disponibles, un parking extérieur pour 3 voitures & de grands espaces de rangements pour les skis, chaussures et vélos.

Winter holiday for 2 families

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We'd a great stay at this wonderful place! We were 2 families (4 adults, 4 children) and the chalet was perfect for us. No problem to walk within the town center in 5 - 10 minutes. Thanks.

phillipe from stayed at Chalet Bear for 6 nights in February 2020


Chamonix All Year replied 264 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed the great location that this chalet offers and we hope to see you again another time.

A wonderful wintry escape

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet Bear is a very comfortable, beautiful home set on a quiet street that is far enough from town to feel secluded, yet close enough to walk to dinner and shops. The house is well designed and furnished, with great amenities such as a wood burning fireplace, a hot tub and well equipped kitchen and seating. Best of all owners Nick and Jo and their staff at Chamonix Year Round are extremely responsive and helpful.

chris from stayed at Chalet Bear for 7 nights in January 2020


Chamonix All Year replied 302 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are so pleased that you found the house is well designed and furnished well, we do hope to see you another time.

châlet idéalement placé, tout confort avec une superbe vue sur le mont blanc

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Le châlet est idéalement placé, au calme, à l'écart de l'agitation du centre ville tout en restant accessible à pied.
Les places de parking sont prévues, ce qui est un vrai plus à Chamonix.

Le châlet est spacieux, confortable et bien équipé.
Terrasse et jardin avec une vue superbe sur le Mont Blanc.
Les plus : jaccuzi et BBQ



Eric from Dijon stayed at Chalet Bear for 7 nights in July 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Merci pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes contents de voir vous avez passé un bon séjour et que vous avez bien aimé le chalet. Nous espérons de vous revoir bientôt

Chalet Union

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked at short notice and found that the CA staff had been pre-authorised to offer a late booking discount. This made the booking excellent value and effortless. The CA team are efficient, friendly and professional. Our check-in-out was easy and we had a suberb week in a wonderful chalet. Thank you!

Robert from stayed at Chalet Bear for 7 nights in March 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments, we are pleased we were able to offer a discounted rate for a very last minute booking, it was a pleasure to meet you again and we hope to see you again in the future!

Beyond my expectations

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Planning this bucket list trip for my 60th birthday, I came across Chamonix All Year booking agency and booked this exceptional (in my humble opinion) Chalet. Total comfort, bathrooms ensuite, more that fully stocked kitchen, comfortable beds and reliable wi-fi were enjoyed and appreciated by the nine of us who stayed and played in Chamonix. Transit is close by and the City Center is a pleasant 15ish minute walk. This is a beautiful home and it truly felt like coming home after a fun day of skiing.

Jeannie from Woodinville stayed at Chalet Bear for 7 nights in February 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Chalet Union - Xmas vacation (Colven)

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at Chalet Union, from start to finish the process of booking and staying was very well coordinated and helpful. The chalet was very nice, modern and clean with all the necessary things for a large family staying for a week. The only disappointment was the fact the hot tub wasn't working properly (heater packed up) but upon notifying your team they managed to fix it for the last day which was nice.

Peter from Hong Kong stayed at Chalet Bear for 7 nights in December 2017


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again for your next Chamonix Holiday.

Chalet Union, ideal for all the family

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely chalet, with all the comforts (including hot tub). good location and fantastic views of Mont Blanc. A good job done by Chamonix all year round

John from Inverness stayed at Chalet Bear for 7 nights in August 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Chalet Union. We are very glad that you found everything you needed in the chalet and that our team could help you to enjoy your holiday. We hope to see you again soon.

Family week in Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just returned from a family week in Chalet Union. Five of us travelled and stayed in the chalet which we found to be easy to locate, convenient for Chamonix town centre and with adequate parking.

The chalet itself has been relatively stylishly kitted out but is showing some signs of wear (peeling wallpaper, chipped kitchen items etc). For the five of us it was a good size, with enough seating around the dining table and sofa space. However, the chalet sleeps 11 and I don't think that many adults would comfortably fit in the space. The dining table only accommodates 8 for example. Equally, whilst I understand why there are mezzanine levels, because they are off other bedrooms, and are really too high for use by children, I'm not sure who would use them. The ladders up to them are also very steep.

The garden of the chalet is nice and has the sunken hot tub which is always a good option as an alternative to taking children swimming each day. However, privacy left a lot to be desired as the hot tub did feel quite exposed to the view of neighbours and the road.

So overall, we had a great week and the chalet worked ok for the five of us. However, one pretty large negative, which I am really not sure is covered in the details on the ChamonixAllYear website is that the chalet is attached and the garden is shared with the next chalet. This is all a bit weird and would not normally be the kind of property we would go for, especially with the privacy issues noted above. Additionally, the parking for Chalet Union is shared with next door so there are often neighbouring cars moving about on the drive. Likewise, from the garden of Chalet Union you can see into the neighbouring chalet so of course they can also see you. Needless to say the adults in our party never used the hot tub.

In summary a nice chalet and good for a family but I can't see how it would work at full capacity and it won't suit you if you value your privacy whilst in the garden or hot tub.


Nicola from Altrincham stayed at Chalet Bear for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Chalet Union. Your feedback is valuable to us and we have taken it on board while the chalet is undergoing some major renovations this autumn. A new wall is being added to increase privacy in the chalet's garden and the wear that you mentioned is also being addressed. A 5th bedroom is being added to improve the comfort of larger groups who stay in the chalet. We hope that future guests will enjoy these updates and that you will also consider coming to stay with us again.

Chamonix in summer

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our first time staying in Chamonix. And I must say it was an incredible surprise. The Chalet was beautifully located d. Our backyard deck had a perfect view of the glacier. It was a family reunion and we were with a bunch of children. There are tons of outdoor activities to do. In one week we did rafting, parapente, tree climbing etc!
I would definitely recomend for anyone. It was amazing and definitely will repeat it.


Mercedes from Sao Paulo stayed at Chalet Bear for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us in Chalet Union. It was our pleasure to welcome you for your family reunion, and to help you organise activities for your stay. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet Union is a lovely property that we really enjoyed.
The Chamonix All Year team was always on top of things on arrrival and all through our stay.
Absolutely no hesitation to recommend them.
We will definitely return.


Karl from Geneva stayed at Chalet Bear for 8 nights in June 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet Union. It was our pleasure to help you organise your holiday and we do hope to see you back again soon!

Chamonix All Year highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is always a bit of anxiety booking to go to a new place through a company that you haven't dealt with before. Are the pictures and promises for real? Is the company well run, and will it still be in business by the time you go? Having now been through the experience with Chamonix All Year, I can highly recommend this company. The booking system worked well; the team in the office who manage questions were outstanding. They also follow up at just the right time with booking the additional items you need for a skiing holiday (lift passes, ski hire, airport transfers) . It took so much hassle out of the holiday to have skis, boots and ski passes delivered to the chalet at the beginning of the holiday, and picked up again at the end. The chalet itself was excellent, and worked really well for nine of us, albeit my 14 year old son was a bit tall for the mezzanine level (he is over 190cm). The hot tub proved a big hit. You need to drive to the different ski areas in Chamonix anyway, so being a short walk out of town is no problem, and parking here was easy for two cars. In short, we had a great holiday - thank you to the team at Chamonix All Year. Hope to come back!

Paul from Edinburgh stayed at Chalet Bear for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet Union! We're delighted that our team helped to make your stay so enjoyable and that you found everything you needed (and wanted!) in the chalet. We hope we'll see you back too!

Good value for money

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't fault our stay in chalet union. The chalet was immaculate and all rooms very comfortable. We spent many nights residing in the living area and used the hot tub which has a lovely view of montains all around. The location was ideal and not too far from the centre of chamonix which we were quite happy to walk and find the bars and restaurants. Excellent customer service, always happy to help! Will be booking with chamonix all year again in the future!

Linda from Leeds stayed at Chalet Bear for 7 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Chalet Union. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities and we look forward to seeing you back again in the future!

Chalet Union - Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 16 travelled to Chamonix in mid June for a 4 night break, with 8 staying in Chalet Union and the remaining members of the party staying in an adjacent property. The Chamonix All Year team were excellent in selecting the most appropriate chalet for our stay and we couldn't have been happier when we arrived at the property. The location, interior set up, grounds outside and spectacular views made it a truly memorable stay.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Chalet Union to friends and family wanting to stay in a luxurious chalet in a perfect location.

The attention to detail and accommodating nature of the Chamonix All Year team helped make the trip run smoothly, beginning with transfers from Geneva, through to checking in and also the activities that were arranged by the team for us.


Steve from Halifax stayed at Chalet Bear for 4 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your great review of Chalet Union. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the chalet was a good base for your group, along with the neighbouring chalet. Our team will also be pleased to hear that you appreciated their help - we hope to see you back again!

Great chalet

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great week in Chalet Union. Closer to town than I expected but still probably a bus trip to the ski lifts if you're walking in ski boots. Chalet was clean, well equipped, and the hot tub was an added bonus. Would definitely recommend it.

Seamus from Bristol stayed at Chalet Bear for 7 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Chalet Union, we're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your week and that the chalet had everything you needed. We hope to see you again soon!

Amazing chalet, beautiful views, great service

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to Chamonix All Year for another great holiday in Chamonix. Chalet Union is a beautiful chalet, ideally located close to town, but in a lovely quiet street with to die for views of Mont Blanc and the Aiguille Du Midi. Great hot tub and sun terrace too and the log fire was great when it got a bit chillier in the evening. The chalet was spotlessly clean, and also great value for money too. Well done team!

Guest from Chamonix stayed at Chalet Bear for 2 nights in December 2016


Brilliant stay in chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful clean ski chalet with a view that you could never tire of. As the chalet is catered in the ski season, there was lots of essentials already there ( such as kitchen roll, herbs, foil, etc.). The only thing I can find fault in was the hot tub. It really is only big enough for three adults at a time although it was nonetheless a very welcome addition! Kids loved it! Stunning place, beautiful chalet. We all loved it.

Chris from Welwyn Garden City stayed at Chalet Bear for 7 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet Union. We're so pleased to hear that the whole family enjoyed your stay, including the spectacular views, and we do hope that we can welcome you again another time.

How many Chamonix All-Year employees does it take to change a light bulb?

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Answer - Don't know since they ignored all requests to replace a blown bulb. The washing machine was locked away and unavailable to us on arrival. When we politely requested access to this advertised facility, it was granted with poor grace and with threats of charging us extra if we touched anything other than the washing machine! The accommodation is cramped. There are inadequate storage facilities in the bedrooms (no proper wardrobe and no drawers). It was a problem in August - must be impossible in the ski season with bulky clothing! The beds are narrow. The shower room in our touring caravan is more spacious than the one we had in the chalet. There is no soundproofing in the downstairs bedroom - every word of conversations next door could be heard. In fact I could go on and on about the shortcomings of this property. We have stayed in 6 different chalets in Chamonix over the years and this one is the worst we have encountered.
On the plus side - the chalet was very clean and the garden is great with a stunning view. The location is good - a short walk to Les Moussoux train station, or a slightly longer walk to the town centre. The kitchen is well equipped and the TV is good (once we discovered how to connect it to the internet). However, we would advise looking elsewhere for your stay in Chamonix.


Guest from Winchester stayed at Chalet Bear for 7 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Chalet Union. We're glad that you found the chalet clean, well-located and well-equipped. Chalet Union is also used as a B&B rental at times and we store items such as food for these bookings in the room where the washing machine is located. We are sorry that this door had not been opened for your stay, however this was remedied as soon as you asked, with a request only not to use any of the other supplies stored in that area. We are sorry that you felt this was done with poor grace, we only wanted to be clear about the reason why the door had been locked. We apologise for the fact that the blown bulb was overlooked. We are pleased to receive lots of positive feedback from guests regarding our in-resort service and we hope that future guests reading your review will also look at these on UpFront Reviews and our website (http://chamonixallyear.com/en/about-us/reviews/guest-reviews). As you are regular visitors to Chamonix, we hope that you might consider using Chamonix All Year again so that we can give you the positive experience that many of our other guests have enjoyed.