FB Twitter

The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre

The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at the carapod. Everything was clean and fresh and to a very high standard. The couch pulled down to a bed which i found was more comfortable as a bed than the couch. The hot tub was great but it does get HOT. Robes, towels and slippers were given.

You are a 30 second walk to the beach which was great. 30 min walk to the licensed cafe and ferry to go to gigha.

They had a games room for everyone to access, which I didn't realise before we came.

Very small things I'd ask to change would be to have a new corkscrew as the current one was broken, a tin opener and some more bin bags as only had 1 in a very small bin.

If you need a few days away to recharge and be beside the sea then this is worth it.


Nicola from Alloa stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 3 nights in July 2022


Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second year in a row staying in this lovely pod and it was just as perfect as we remembered. The pod is very clean and tidy. It is the perfect place for a couples trip, very cosy. The hot tub is located at the back of the pod and is private so no one else can see you while you are using it. It won’t be the last time we stay here, we love it.

Courtney from Larbert stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 3 nights in July 2022


A pearl of a pod by the seashore

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This seaside pod accommodation is truly unique and a must try for travel enthusiasts. I enjoyed my stay there even without utilizing all the amenities available. Accommodation features are well outlined in literature, and once acclimated one can find there way quite fluidly.
Overall, it was a great experience that I recommend, and would book again.


Crys from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in May 2022


Amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Carapod was amazing, right next to a beautiful beach. Fully equipped, clean and homely.

Hot tub was fantastic, plenty wood provided.

Bbq and deck chairs made it even better.

Hoping to get back soon.


Michelle from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in May 2022


Hidden Gem!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Carapod is great !. It is situated at an amazing site and the views are stunning. The pod was spotless and it had everything you needed inside with a complimentary bottle of fizz and chocs, lovely touch. The hot tub was perfect and warm when we arrived. The pictures on the website don't do this pod justice as it is nice and cosy and perfect for a couples retreat.

The Gigha ferry is a 20 minute walk along the beach and well worth a trip over to visit the lovely beaches and amazing Boat House Restaurant. We look forward to returning again soon , Thank you for a lovely stay :)


Marianne from Campbeltown stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in April 2022


Super stay in great location.

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at the Carapod. The view is amazing- sunsets over Gigha and Jura were stunning. Small but perfectly formed and well equipped- all furnishings, crockery etc are of a high standard. Enjoyed wood fired hot tub and outdoor space. Great communication from hosts.
We were lucky with the weather - blue sky and sunshine. Enjoyed walks along the beach and took ferry to Gigha and hired E bikes. Lovely lunch at the Boathouse. Visited the beautiful Machrihanish beach and Kintyre gin distillery the next day. Great weekend!


Dawn from Bathgate stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in April 2022


Points sands holiday park

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the carapod with hot tub for two nights, had a lovely stay, very clean and was so quiet, beach was right beside with great views over to Gigha,

Jackie from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in April 2022


Great cabin with hot tub

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Carapod was perfect for our weekend stay. It has all amenities we needed and the hot tub was great. The owner was very welcoming and friendly. The very short walk to the beach is also great for morning walks. Would highly recommend if you want to disconnect from the world and have a romantic break.

Melissa (HA) from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 3 nights in March 2022


Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay, the pod was cosy, clean and comfortable. The view was fantastic and enjoyed walks along the beach. The information booklet was helpful and resulted in us taking the ferry to Gigha and enjoying a lovely lunch at Number 42 in Campbelton.

Keith from Thornhill stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 3 nights in March 2022


Nice place to recharge your batteries

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The carapod was lovely and clean. The hot tub was ready to use. The chocolates on the bed were a lovely treat. Unfortunately the wind was too high the second night to use the hot tub but we had a lovely relaxing time to recharge over batteries. Highly recommended.

Natasha from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in February 2022


Brilliant escape from the city

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it, Hot Tub was amazing even in a freezing cold night, brilliant views. Ideal location for travelling about.

Michael from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in November 2021


Lovely place and staff

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent customer service. Rebecca and her husband couldn't have been more helpful. Would highly recommend.

Ethan from Glasgow stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 3 nights in October 2021


Comfortable gem in idyllic surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The beauty of this stay is the opportunity to experience a remote getaway with the Gigha Sound on your doorstep, waking to a breathtaking view of the isles of Gigha and Cara, maximised through the pod’s glass fronted doors. Dinner on the front decking overlooking the beach and enjoying the sun set over the North Atlantic Ocean. The Ocean wind isn’t noticeable when steeped in the log fired hot tub with the clearest view imaginable of the night sky and her rolling clouds. The comfort the pod provides from its cosy bed, en-suite heated shower, well equipped kitchen, television and Wi-Fi leave nothing wanting other than a longer stay. We were greeted with Prosecco and chocolates (Thank you) and a helpful information pack detailing everything we could have needed to make our stay perfect. We wanted a romantic, remote, trip away for two, this accommodation ticked every box. The space is small and the bed converts into a sofa, which came as a surprise but was suitable for just the two of us. I’d recommend this stay highly to any couple with a love for the outdoors, hot-tubs in a remote, beautiful location who aren’t keen o leaving all the luxuries of home behind. Thank you for a tremendous experience.

Jamie from Burnopfield, Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 4 nights in October 2021


Fantastic, highly recommended.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation, just big enough for a couple. Everything you would need. The hot tub was fantastic, the location is beautiful with views onto the Isle of Gigha. Campfires are allowed at their private beach and it was memorable sitting there watching the ferries cross over. The only suggestion I have is that a parasol or awning is made available for the hot tub during the less dry months. Any queries are quickly answered via the WhatsApp by one of the owners, lovely quiet area really cosy inside.

Alex from Berwick-upon-tweed stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 3 nights in October 2021


Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing wee stay at the Carapod! Great value for money and only a 20 minute drive in to tarbert town. We wish we could of stayed longer! The hot tub was the magic touch and the beautiful walks along the beach. Definitely be back at some point in the future!

Lauren from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in October 2021


Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights and couldn’t fault the pod at all, it has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The views are breathtaking and we had amazing weather for October, perfect for paddle-boarding, with the bonus of being able to relax in the hot tub afterwards.

Lynne from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 3 nights in October 2021


Lovely Carapod, fantastic Hot Tub.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The carapod was lovely…looking over the water.
Only criticism is the 2 tall grass plants that spoil the view looking over the water.
The Hot tub is amazing. I would definitely recommend this for a few nights away.
It’s a 25mins drive to Tarbert and Campbeltown.
A must is to book restaurants before you leave, the going ones book up quickly.
I will book again.


Michelle from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in August 2021


Carapod bliss

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our carapod stay. The location is just beautiful. So quiet and right on the beach. The carapod had everything we needed for a relaxing stay with comfortable bed and great hot tub.

Jennifer from Auchterarder stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 3 nights in June 2021


Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The carapod was absolutely fantastic!
Location was so quiet and peaceful with a 1 minute walk to the beach!!
Could not have asked for a better deal, the value for money was great and can't wait to return.


Laura from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in July 2021


Stunning location!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect little break for us to close out the world and relax for a few days which is just what we needed. Stunning views everywhere you go! Shops etc easily accessible not far from the site. The pod itself is a little piece of heaven and lovely little touches such as robes, slippers, chocolates and prosecco made it extra special! Thanks a million!

Karen from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in July 2021


Not at all bad

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This pod is set in such a secluded and quiet part of the country. Great views across to Gigha and a great wee beach for walks. The pod is nice and modern and everything you need. If I was being critical, there were one or two cobwebs missed by the cleaners that we noticed when we arrived but that's all. In terms of things that could be improved are may provision of some sort of bolster as there is a gap at the end of the pull down bed that the pillows fell into during the night and the pillows themselves are quite flat but that's just personal preference. Some additional hooks for hanging coats and robes would be handy

Buchan from Laurencekirk stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in June 2021


Loved it!

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had such a good weekend. The hot tub was amazing ! Was a beautiful location and very good value for money. There is a town around 25 min drive away with a big Tesco and takeaways etc so didn’t have to worry about getting a shop before we went. The pod had everything u could need and think of, was very impressed. Would definitely come back. Thank you again for the lovely stay :)

Caitlin from Edinburgh stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in June 2021


Very enjoyable

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very quirky beach front glamping pod with spectacular views.
Exceptionally clean and well appointed including toiletries, robes, towels and slippers. There is a fully equipped kitchen with everything you could possibly need. Lovely bathroom with a great shower.
Apart from the views enjoyed from the spacious enclosed front deck, we particularly enjoyed the secluded private hot tub at the rear, which we took advantage of on both nights.
Communication with Rebecca was excellent and she was there to meet us on arrival.
New mattress and duvet supplied on the day we arrived which was very comfy!
I’d happily recommend for a relaxing break and we would hope to return.
Thank you for a perfect weekend.


John from Erskine stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in November 2020


cosy and great getaway for two

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cozy quiet little place with lovely surroundings and a nice hot tub, I’d say the hot tub needs a little longer than the recommended time to heat, at least to the temperature I would have wanted it (very hot) and eventually we did manage to get it to that temperature. a perfect weekend/couple of days get away☺️

Gemma from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in October 2020


A little slice of peaceful paradise.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time at a pod and our first staycation in years and it was fantastic.
The pod itself was superb, every need is catered for and it was spotless clean.
The views were stunning during the day but the best bit was sitting in the hot tub in the evening looking up at the stars with the sound of the waves in the background. No noise or light pollution is was so peaceful and chilled. Just what we needed.


Joanne from Dumbarton stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in September 2020


Small staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Amazing place, Amazing location and an Amazing holiday in general. We stayed for 7 nights and it was amazing to walk along the beach and then go into the hot tub which was absolutely delightful

Naomi from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 7 nights in September 2020


Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The CaraPod could not be in a better location, with stunning views of the beach, a mere 30 seconds away. Despite being in a park with other residents, the pod really does have a sense of privacy. The outdoor decking area is perfect for dining and the private hot tub is a lovely treat. The use of the space within the pod itself is great with everything you need. The sofa bed is very comfortable (closer to the comfort of a real bed) and easily folded into the wall to provide more space. Would definitely recommend, weather permitting, watching the sunset on the beach. Failing that, the views can be admired from within the pod with the patio doors open. This was the perfect couples retreat and I really can't recommend it enough, especially the unrivalled views.

Eva from Helensburgh stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 3 nights in August 2020


Our stay at Carapod

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the pod! While small, the pod was spacious enough for two and had everything we needed. The hot tub area is private, cosy and very spacious too- it was so easy to pass the evening sitting here under the stars! Although it is in a very remote location, we really enjoyed our relaxing stay and are already planning to return in Winter. The hosts were also incredibly accommodating and helpful, even hunting for our lost watch and posting it home to us!

Connor from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in July 2020


Very relaxing stay !!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at the cara pod and it didn’t disappoint. The hot tub is so relaxing and the views are amazing! To wake up in the morning and look out across the sea was just so tranquil! You can walk along the beach , then jump in the wood burning hot tub. The cara pod is cosy but has everything you need to make our stay perfect!

Karen from Campbeltown stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in February 2020


Lovely romantic getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Point Sands Carrapod for a long weekend with my partner Dave. The location was amazing - we really enjoyed walking on the beach. We loved the hot tub - the smell of the wood burner heating it up and watching the sunset and star gazing in the tub. It was very peaceful and relaxing. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Laura from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 1 nights in September 2019


Outstanding

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was at pointsands in june and fell in the love with the place, the cara pod is just perfect and the hot tub was the icing on the cake, plenty to keep you occupied or the best most perfect place to the relax, mr and mrs Macdonald that own the place are just amazing

Craig from SHOTTS stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 7 nights in August 2019


Best weekend ever

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my wife stayed in the carapod for 2 nights and we couldnt of been more impressed with it , waking up every morning with the sound of the waves was fantastic , the hot tub was the icing on the cake so relaxing and chilled sitting in it . Would highly recommend the carapod to everyone ,

Thanks to Rebecca and Angus for giving us a wonderful weekend ,


Craig from Renfrewshire stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in August 2019


great views

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
small but adequate! nice touch with the hot tub out the back. everything necessary was supplied. fantastic views over to the islands.

Guest from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in July 2019


Honeymoon in CaraPod

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in CaraPod for our honeymoon weekend. We had an amazing time at Point Sands. Angus and Rebecca are perfect hosts, we felt welcomed and they made sure that we had everything what we need. Hot tub was great .. with champagne under the stars!!!
We would recommend this to couples for a wee escape!!


Ilvars from Campbeltown stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 3 nights in July 2019


Amazing weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this as a wee getaway from busy city life and it happened to be a birthday weekend too, we were delighted with the Cara pod it was small but very comfortable and had everything needed for a relaxing weekend away. The wood fire hot tub was definitely a highlight and it had been fired up and was pretty much ready for us arriving which was a very nice touch. It was quite windy when we there but the hot tub is enclosed and you are sheltered from the wind meaning you can use this all year round. If you are looking for a weekend break or longer we would definitely reccomend the cara pod and will be back ourselfs!

Josh from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in March 2019


what an amazing place!

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a well equiped tiny house! We had the most amazing stay in this magical location. Views are increadible and everything you need and more is provided. Rebecca and Angus couldnt have been more welcoming thank you for such a lovley stay! cant wait to come back

Tess from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in January 2019


A wonderful quiet stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for two nights in the CaraPod and had a wonderful time. It was quiet due to being the middle of the winter so all the other holiday homes were empty. The setting is beautiful, right by the sea, even if the weather isn't great it's a wonderful cozy place to be. The pod itself is small, which was no issue whatsoever for us and what we were looking for for a romantic getaway. it is well equipped and the information left about how to use things, where to go and what to do was very suitable. And the hot tub is just the cherry on the cake, the back patio has been set out beautifully and the log burner heated hot tub is just lush. We had trouble heating it up ourselves the second night but could have called Rebbeca and Angus if necessary, we just chose to leave it and cozy up in front of a movie instead. I fell in love with Kintyre and its wonderful views, we drove down to Campbeltown and visited Tarbert, but mostly we just enjoyed driving around and admiring the gorgeous Scottish scenery. Had we stayed longer, we would have ventured further, including to some of the islands, as it were we simply wanted to enjoy each other's company and relax and this was the perfect setting. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Jenny from Raheny stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in January 2019


Despite the storm...

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a beautiful little bolthole. I'd been to Point Sands 30 years ago, and a few times more recently. This little pod (14ft by 10) packs a lot into a small space. Very comfy bed, and hidden couch, kitchen and warm, quality shower room. New and clean, it has all you need for a short break. Outside a beautiful private hot tub, and a lovely deck if weather permits sitting out. We had the site to.ourselves so even more special.

Dermot from Dumbarton stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in December 2018


A Weather Permitting Coastal Escape!

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a short mid week getaway at the charmingly compact Carapod. With excellent views to the ocean and everything you need in a tidy private space, this is a lovely place to come for a romantic escape. On our first night, we enjoyed stargazing with prosecco beneath a blanket of glittering stars, and we even saw the Milky Way.

Our stay in November was interrupted by gales and rain, which made for a noisy night in the Carapod. We would love to visit again in the summer as we had planned to see the Isle of Gigha; however, this was not possible due to the weather.

The wifi didnt quite reach the Carapod, but it was available from the hub.

All in all, we would recommend the Carapod for a stay on the Kintyre peninsula, but we will check the weather before we come next time.


Conor from Midlothian stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in November 2018


CaraPod

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay in the CaraPod, would definitely recommend. The owners were so helpful and very willing to help. Beautiful pod and the hot tub was a bonus. 10/10.

Guest from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 1 nights in September 2018


Cara pod review

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for an amazing weekend stay. We had the best time relaxing and were amazed at the facilities provided. We will most definitely be staying again soon. Excellent value for money. Fabulous location and everything within the cara pod was spotless and very well presented.

Maxine from Glasgow stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in August 2018


excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at the carapod. It was very clean and provided all the essentials that you would need. The views weee fantastic and was in a very peaceful location. Very ideal for a quiet weekend away.

Aaron from Greenock stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in August 2018


Excellent!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even though we have a family static on the point sands site. We couldnt wait to spend a weekend in the New Cara Pod.
We arrived forour 2nd Wedding Anniversary and were welcomed by Rebecca & Angus.
The woodburner was stoked up for the hot tub and the fluffy white robes and slippers and fluffy towels were at the ready.
The pod provided a fantastic BBQ which we locked ourselves away in the private area and had a lovely bottle of fizz and freshly caught mackarel from the sea!
With the sun blazing it was the most perfect setting for our anniversary....or so we thought!
That evening was very mild, not a cloud in the sky and the most spectacular stars came out...so it was back in the tub with the smell of the burning logs a bottle of malbec and twinkly lights to finish the most perfect day!

The pod is very well appointed with everyrhing you need. It is clean and very maintainable. There is a large TV and wifi speaker if you care for music outdoors as well. The bed folds down and is extremely comfortable.
The site have the most welcoming and friendliest residents and will invite you along for a sing so g at the campfire or a game of pool in the hub.
BYOB ;-)

We cant wait to book our next stay and will be doing this as often as we can.

Thanks


Shelley from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in July 2018


Most Perfect Escape for 2!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most amazing weekend away in CaraPod. Everything you could need has been thought of and the location is idyllic...waking up to that view was heavenly! We have stayed at 5* spa hotels but can honestly say we enjoyed this as much, if not more. We can't wait to come back as we miss it already!

Emma from stayed at The CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in June 2018