FB Twitter

Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre

Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Our stay at Carapod

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the pod! While small, the pod was spacious enough for two and had everything we needed. The hot tub area is private, cosy and very spacious too- it was so easy to pass the evening sitting here under the stars! Although it is in a very remote location, we really enjoyed our relaxing stay and are already planning to return in Winter. The hosts were also incredibly accommodating and helpful, even hunting for our lost watch and posting it home to us!

Connor from stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in July 2020


Very relaxing stay !!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at the cara pod and it didn’t disappoint. The hot tub is so relaxing and the views are amazing! To wake up in the morning and look out across the sea was just so tranquil! You can walk along the beach , then jump in the wood burning hot tub. The cara pod is cosy but has everything you need to make our stay perfect!

Karen from Campbeltown stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in February 2020


Lovely romantic getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Point Sands Carrapod for a long weekend with my partner Dave. The location was amazing - we really enjoyed walking on the beach. We loved the hot tub - the smell of the wood burner heating it up and watching the sunset and star gazing in the tub. It was very peaceful and relaxing. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Laura from stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 1 nights in September 2019


Outstanding

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was at pointsands in june and fell in the love with the place, the cara pod is just perfect and the hot tub was the icing on the cake, plenty to keep you occupied or the best most perfect place to the relax, mr and mrs Macdonald that own the place are just amazing

Craig from SHOTTS stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 7 nights in August 2019


Best weekend ever

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my wife stayed in the carapod for 2 nights and we couldnt of been more impressed with it , waking up every morning with the sound of the waves was fantastic , the hot tub was the icing on the cake so relaxing and chilled sitting in it . Would highly recommend the carapod to everyone ,

Thanks to Rebecca and Angus for giving us a wonderful weekend ,


Craig from Renfrewshire stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in August 2019


great views

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
small but adequate! nice touch with the hot tub out the back. everything necessary was supplied. fantastic views over to the islands.

Guest from stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in July 2019


Honeymoon in CaraPod

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in CaraPod for our honeymoon weekend. We had an amazing time at Point Sands. Angus and Rebecca are perfect hosts, we felt welcomed and they made sure that we had everything what we need. Hot tub was great .. with champagne under the stars!!!
We would recommend this to couples for a wee escape!!


Ilvars from Campbeltown stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 3 nights in July 2019


Amazing weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this as a wee getaway from busy city life and it happened to be a birthday weekend too, we were delighted with the Cara pod it was small but very comfortable and had everything needed for a relaxing weekend away. The wood fire hot tub was definitely a highlight and it had been fired up and was pretty much ready for us arriving which was a very nice touch. It was quite windy when we there but the hot tub is enclosed and you are sheltered from the wind meaning you can use this all year round. If you are looking for a weekend break or longer we would definitely reccomend the cara pod and will be back ourselfs!

Josh from stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in March 2019


what an amazing place!

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a well equiped tiny house! We had the most amazing stay in this magical location. Views are increadible and everything you need and more is provided. Rebecca and Angus couldnt have been more welcoming thank you for such a lovley stay! cant wait to come back

Tess from stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in January 2019


A wonderful quiet stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for two nights in the CaraPod and had a wonderful time. It was quiet due to being the middle of the winter so all the other holiday homes were empty. The setting is beautiful, right by the sea, even if the weather isn't great it's a wonderful cozy place to be. The pod itself is small, which was no issue whatsoever for us and what we were looking for for a romantic getaway. it is well equipped and the information left about how to use things, where to go and what to do was very suitable. And the hot tub is just the cherry on the cake, the back patio has been set out beautifully and the log burner heated hot tub is just lush. We had trouble heating it up ourselves the second night but could have called Rebbeca and Angus if necessary, we just chose to leave it and cozy up in front of a movie instead. I fell in love with Kintyre and its wonderful views, we drove down to Campbeltown and visited Tarbert, but mostly we just enjoyed driving around and admiring the gorgeous Scottish scenery. Had we stayed longer, we would have ventured further, including to some of the islands, as it were we simply wanted to enjoy each other's company and relax and this was the perfect setting. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Jenny from Raheny stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in January 2019


Despite the storm...

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a beautiful little bolthole. I'd been to Point Sands 30 years ago, and a few times more recently. This little pod (14ft by 10) packs a lot into a small space. Very comfy bed, and hidden couch, kitchen and warm, quality shower room. New and clean, it has all you need for a short break. Outside a beautiful private hot tub, and a lovely deck if weather permits sitting out. We had the site to.ourselves so even more special.

Dermot from Dumbarton stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in December 2018


A Weather Permitting Coastal Escape!

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a short mid week getaway at the charmingly compact Carapod. With excellent views to the ocean and everything you need in a tidy private space, this is a lovely place to come for a romantic escape. On our first night, we enjoyed stargazing with prosecco beneath a blanket of glittering stars, and we even saw the Milky Way.

Our stay in November was interrupted by gales and rain, which made for a noisy night in the Carapod. We would love to visit again in the summer as we had planned to see the Isle of Gigha; however, this was not possible due to the weather.

The wifi didnt quite reach the Carapod, but it was available from the hub.

All in all, we would recommend the Carapod for a stay on the Kintyre peninsula, but we will check the weather before we come next time.


Conor from Midlothian stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in November 2018


CaraPod

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay in the CaraPod, would definitely recommend. The owners were so helpful and very willing to help. Beautiful pod and the hot tub was a bonus. 10/10.

Guest from stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 1 nights in September 2018


Cara pod review

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for an amazing weekend stay. We had the best time relaxing and were amazed at the facilities provided. We will most definitely be staying again soon. Excellent value for money. Fabulous location and everything within the cara pod was spotless and very well presented.

Maxine from Glasgow stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in August 2018


excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at the carapod. It was very clean and provided all the essentials that you would need. The views weee fantastic and was in a very peaceful location. Very ideal for a quiet weekend away.

Aaron from Greenock stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in August 2018


Excellent!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even though we have a family static on the point sands site. We couldnt wait to spend a weekend in the New Cara Pod.
We arrived forour 2nd Wedding Anniversary and were welcomed by Rebecca & Angus.
The woodburner was stoked up for the hot tub and the fluffy white robes and slippers and fluffy towels were at the ready.
The pod provided a fantastic BBQ which we locked ourselves away in the private area and had a lovely bottle of fizz and freshly caught mackarel from the sea!
With the sun blazing it was the most perfect setting for our anniversary....or so we thought!
That evening was very mild, not a cloud in the sky and the most spectacular stars came out...so it was back in the tub with the smell of the burning logs a bottle of malbec and twinkly lights to finish the most perfect day!

The pod is very well appointed with everyrhing you need. It is clean and very maintainable. There is a large TV and wifi speaker if you care for music outdoors as well. The bed folds down and is extremely comfortable.
The site have the most welcoming and friendliest residents and will invite you along for a sing so g at the campfire or a game of pool in the hub.
BYOB ;-)

We cant wait to book our next stay and will be doing this as often as we can.

Thanks


Shelley from stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in July 2018


Most Perfect Escape for 2!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most amazing weekend away in CaraPod. Everything you could need has been thought of and the location is idyllic...waking up to that view was heavenly! We have stayed at 5* spa hotels but can honestly say we enjoyed this as much, if not more. We can't wait to come back as we miss it already!

Emma from stayed at Point Sands CaraPod & HotTub - Kintyre for 2 nights in June 2018