FB Twitter

Point House & Hot Tub - Kintyre

Point House & Hot Tub - Kintyre

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Balure Cottage - sleeps 2
Romantic country cottage on the west coast of Scotland.
Set behind the stone entrance pillars of Balure Country House in the heart of Kintyre.
Lovingly restored and modernised to provide luxury and romantic accommodation.

Minimum Stay 3 Nights.

Another fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Point House ( fifth time staying in Rebecca and Angus’ various accommodations), and as expected it was spotlessly clean, with everything we could need.

I actually think the kitchen is better equipped than my own!

The location is perfect for exploring the area, and the beach is stunning.

We loved using the hot tub and watching the deer in the back garden too.

We love visiting the area and look forward to our annual trips. See you next year R&A! X


Charlie from Darlington stayed at Point House & Hot Tub - Kintyre for 7 nights in September 2020


Lovely stay at a Point House

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You can’t beat the relaxation here - there is a lot of space for large families. It’s wonderful to share your morning coffee with deer, birds and a stunning view. You are literally a step through a small wood to a long stretch of white sand and calm water with views across to Gigha and Islay. The hot tub is a treat too! Lots of walks within a reasonable drive and excellent golf at Dunaverty and Machrihanish. Given all the issues with covid, Rebecca & Angus could not have been more accommodating! They are always prompt to respond and all information is clear and helpful!

Jackie from Buckingham stayed at Point House & Hot Tub - Kintyre for 7 nights in August 2020


Peace & quiet in a stunning place

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to the hosts, for a few days in a lovely place. 10 mins from the beach, where I watched the sunset each night (with seals for company). The cottage was warm, cosy and well equipped. The hosts were very attentive and responded very quickly to all correspondence from me. I would recommend this to anyone looking for peace, quiet & headspace.

Rebecca from stayed at Point House & Hot Tub - Kintyre for 4 nights in October 2016


Much needed relaxing break.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a delightful cottage, superbly presented & in a lovely location for exploring Kintyre. The wildlife is amazing and we were treated to deer & birds of prey daily. Across the road is a short walk to the sea shore & on one occasion we saw porpoises in the distance, fabulous.The cottage is well equipped and really comfy, we had everything we needed. Will def return.

Guest from Tarbert stayed at Point House & Hot Tub - Kintyre for 2 nights in August 2016


fantastic getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this is a beautifully styled cottage in a tranquil remote location, surrounded by wonderful beaches and walks. I would not hesitate in booking this accommodation again, it was just fantastic.

Guest from Isle Of Bute stayed at Point House & Hot Tub - Kintyre for 2 nights in August 2016


Cosy cottage in lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Balure cottage has all the facilities you need for a comfortable stay and the ability to take your dog with you is a plus. Safe enclosed garden for them to use. Has a small woodburner all set for use,but we were lucky to have great weather when there so didn't use it. Close to the main road but that gives you easy access to the rest of the Kintyre Peninsula. A day visit to Gigha is a must and Westport beach was wonderful.

Louise from stayed at Point House & Hot Tub - Kintyre for 5 nights in August 2016


Comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage has recently been renovated to a high standard, it is very comfortable and convenient. The upstairs mezzanine bedroom is lacking a bit in headroom at the edges, but we soon got used to it. It is located half way down the Kintyre peninsular near to the beach, so a good all round location.

Chris from stayed at Point House & Hot Tub - Kintyre for 3 nights in July 2016


A great place for a short stay away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very nice, clean and well equipped. In a great position for visiting Gigha, Isla. Jura, Arran and the Kintyre penninsula. Was disappointed with the lack of BBQ in the patio area, when the weather was so nice, but that was remedied with a trip to the local store to buy a disposable one! The kitchen could be better organised to accommodate a bigger fridge / freezer as there are no supermarkets near by, Some laundry facilities would also be welcomed. But if you are just looking to get away from it all this cottage is ideal. We met Rebecca after we arrived and she was very informative telling us where we could walk our dog and where to see the best sunsets. Overall a very good stay.

Doreen from stayed at Point House & Hot Tub - Kintyre for 5 nights in June 2016


Balure lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice place to stay, road noise can disturb you. Would like a dishwasher a sit would be nice not to have to wash up after a meal on your holiday. Bedroom height could be a issue if tall. But saying all that we would stay again.

Lisa from Glasgow stayed at Point House & Hot Tub - Kintyre for 2 nights in May 2016


One of our favourite places to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the point of booking we were impressed with the service. The owners have really taken into consideration the rural location and have put measures in place to ensure that those visiting are able to find it. The week before we were due to travel, Rebecca sent us an email giving a very precise list of travel instructions on not only how to find the cottage but also points of interests along the way,(to be honest we would have struggled to find it otherwise as the SATNAV did not recognise the location).
The cottage in itself was a dream, we loved the lay out of it, particularly the mezzanine area upstairs for the bedroom. Its was spotlessly clean, the log fired was filled and it had everything in it we could possibly have needed. We loved sitting at night cuddled on the couch with the fire on just enjoying the peace and quiet. It even catered for our little dog, his favourite place was in front of the fire.
We found that the beach closest to the cottage was a bit too stone filled and it was a bit tricky to get to during lambing season however a couple of minutes in either direction we found beaches that were completely untouched and almost unvisited.The dog loved to start and end each day on the beach. The location of the cottage is great in terms of ferry ports and loved our trip to Gigha.
It is the first time in a long time we have stayed in self catering accommodation and could have stayed longer than booked. Really looking forward to further stays at Balure cottage.


Natalie from stayed at Point House & Hot Tub - Kintyre for 3 nights in April 2016


Cozy home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage offering all the amenities you have from home and set in the stunning Kintyre area of Scotland.
Nothing was too much to ask from Rebbeca who was only a phone call away but everything you could ask for was already in place. A delightful stay and would most definitely return.


Craig from Lochgilphead stayed at Point House & Hot Tub - Kintyre for 2 nights in February 2016