FB Twitter

Masondale Cottage

Masondale Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Amazing Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon arrival at the cottage we were absolutely stunned by the location & views!
The cottage is absolutely spotless and has everything you could possibly need.
The hot tub, table tennis and dart board were great!
We will definitely be returning!



Stephanie from Stoke-On-Trent stayed at Masondale Cottage for 3 nights in October 2021


We love this cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We Love this cottage, its location and our hosts. Wonderful views and peace,perfect peace. Warm and cosy and very well equipped for all our needs. Excellent disabled access,
It was our third stay here and we are booked for next year and will return as long as we can.


Neville from Daventry stayed at Masondale Cottage for 5 nights in October 2021


Couldn't have wished for better...

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful house! We were dropped off by our other halves (ladies weekend away), so we did take everything (food/drink) that we needed with us - there is nothing in the immediate vicinity within walking distance, which is EXACTLY why we chose this place. You are surrounded by fields of sheep, crops and roaming pheasants etc... and a working farm and fishing lake nearby (which does not interfere with your enjoyment at all). The whole house, including the hot tub, looks out over fields and rolling hills for miles and is utterly beautiful. Sitting in that hot tub after a 3 hour walk into Tealby on a Sunday afternoon, with the last of the sunshine looking out across that view, absolutely bliss. I wish I could do that every weekend!
The house is very well kept, spotlessly clean. Everything you need is there - including tea towels and cleaning products.
The rooms were spacious, the bathrooms upstairs enormous! Hairdryer in the bedrooms, along with towels. Comfy beds and lots of space for belongings. We didn't use the games room, but we did have a crack at a jigsaw when it was raining! There are plenty of DVD's and books - lots of leaflets on local attractions and walks.
We took a walk into Tealby - we came back up to the farm via Walesby Hill. We should have gone the other way - it was an uphill slog! The Kings Head in Tealby is a lovely thatched roof pub.
Neil popped up to say hello on our second day and someone came and checked on the hot tub every day which was most welcome as we did use it a lot. They were never imposing - there if you need them.
Loved the Lincolnshire Plum Loaf and a bottle of Prosecco in the 'fridge which was left for us as a welcome gift! The ONLY thing I could suggest to make the place any better would be a couple of frying pans - there was a large wok type pan, and we still managed to get a decent fry up every day, so this is me TRYING to find fault. That was the only one!
I would recommend this place - I begrudge leaving this feedback as I don't want anyone else to find this absolute gem! We would definitely love to stay here again. There were five of us in our group - although I would still go if there were just two of us. Worth it.


Melanie from Nottingham stayed at Masondale Cottage for 3 nights in October 2021


Perfect place to relax

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful clean cottage. Every detail has been thought off. Comfiest bed I've ever slept in. Waking up to such wonderful views and then chilling in the hot tub. Just perfect in every way.

Samantha from NOTTINGHAM stayed at Masondale Cottage for 4 nights in October 2021


Masondale cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipped cottage with everything you need for a comfortable stay lounge furniture a bit tired hot tub was amazing .

John from Sunderland stayed at Masondale Cottage for 7 nights in September 2021


Natalie replied 64 days ago
We are so glad you've had a good week and enjoyed the cottage. As luck would have it we totally agree with you on the sofa front and have just put an order in for a new one. Hope to see you again soon. Many thanks Natalie

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, very nice view and host was just as we like them to be, there on the phone if required but in no way in your hair all the time.
Loads of wildlife to watch and avoid while driving in and out.
Just what we wanted, a quiet peaceful break.
We would go again.


Dom from GERRARDS CROSS stayed at Masondale Cottage for 7 nights in September 2021


Natalie replied 76 days ago
Thank you so much, your review means a lot to us as we continue to grow many thanks for taking the time to do it. We hope to see you again for another relaxing break. Many thanks Natalie