FB Twitter

Schiehallion Lodge

Schiehallion Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


Schiehallion Lodge

A break from it all.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here many times and will continue to do so. The location can’t be beaten and the views across the loch to the mountains on the other side, are breathtaking. I paddle a kayak every day on Loch Tay. I take it down to the water as soon as we arrive and leave it there all week to hop into whenever I feel like it. The place is just stunning and peaceful; perfect for stepping off the planet and just breathing. Lovely towns and villages not too far away and wildlife galore. I was hooked looking at a red deer rut on the opposite mountain all week through my spotting scope and I’ve often seen otters on the loch. Red squirrels are everywhere and use the squirrel feeder right outside the cabin. For us, this place offers the perfect location to recharge our batteries. Can’t recommend it enough.

Peter from Liverpool stayed at Schiehallion Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 71 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay again in Schiehallion Lodge. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future.

Our stay at Bracken Lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th stay at Bracken Lodges and the standards above were as high as ever. Beautiful situation and first class accommodation. We cannot say any more than that. We enjoyed every moment and would highly recommend Bracken Lodges for a self catering holiday.

Nick and Cath Stirling - Stockport


Nick from Stockport stayed at Schiehallion Lodge for 14 nights in September 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 106 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay again in Schiehallion Lodge. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future.

Sep 20

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful views and peaceful location. Good base for walks and visiting tourist facilities at Kenmore and Aberfeldy.

Christine from Glasgow stayed at Schiehallion Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 121 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stunning views from Schiehallion Lodge and visiting our beautiful surrounding area.

Idyllic family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay, such a beautiful place and a fantastic setting on the loch! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Bracken lodges to families or couples looking for an idyllic spot to get away from everything, yet only 5 miles to Kenmore. Highlights were the red squirrels, the ducks, the lime kiln and and the beautiful private beach ❤️ - perfect family holiday!

Kerry from Blantyre stayed at Schiehallion Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 163 days ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It is so nice to be able to welcome visitors back again and delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay.

Beautiful view and wildlife galore

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge is very comfortable and clean. The air is fresh and there is a lovely view across Loch Tay from the living room window and the decking. We saw red squirrels daily at the feeder just yards from the window and there was always lots of birdlife around. Ideal for s peaceful holiday. (though it's not far to Kenmore and Killin for water sports and places to eat and drink).

Maggie from Musselburgh stayed at Schiehallion Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


Fiona replied 176 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and were entertained by the red squirrels on the feeder in front of the lodge.