FB Twitter

Lochy Lodge

Lochy Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Lochy Lodge

Fabulous Stay at Lochy Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Lochy Lodge. Fantastic property in a beautiful setting. So clean with excellent facilities. The Lodge is just great for a quiet week relaxing. We enjoyed plenty of super walks in the locality. Shame the weather stopped us making use of fabulous decking seating area. We will definitely return.

Jonathan from Leeds stayed at Lochy Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 165 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Lochy Lodge. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future.

Fantastic week at Bracken Lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Lochy Lodge, the accommodation was great and the views of Loch Tay were stunning. We hope to come back again soon.

Carol Wallace from Carnoustie stayed at Lochy Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 192 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Lochy Lodge and that you enjoyed the stunning views over Loch Tay. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future.

Great lodge in a beautiful spot

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped lodge in a beautiful location. There are only a few lodges on the site and they are very well spaced, so it doesn't feel at all cramped. Lovely grounds. Comfortable, spacious, bright.

Lots of great walking and cycling in the area. Plenty of wildlife - have never seen so may red squirrels. Good supermarket/bakers/deli etc in Aberfeldy.

Not often that I seriously consider returning to a self catering place, but in this case I would.

Many thanks to the owners for all their hard work providing such an excellent base.


John from Berwick Upon Tweed stayed at Lochy Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 200 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Lochy Lodge and that you saw so many red squirrels during your holiday - there certainly does seem to be an abundance this year. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future.

Good time had by all

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to Lochy lodge for several years now. The location is good and the view over the loch is beautiful on a sunny day. The facilities in the lodge are just what we need and the addition of the larger balcony haas been great. We usually go to the lodge in early June but had to go in august this year instead and other areas were busy so it was nice to relax in a quiet location for a few days. We usually go on a busier holiday later in the year but this year it’s back to the lodge for another staycation. Value for money is also wonderful and Fiona and Patrick are just what you need as hosts - there if you need them but not always interfering with your stay. Availability of fishing is also a draw and we will be doing this later in the year

Alison from Edinburgh stayed at Lochy Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 243 days ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay once again and we will look forward to welcoming you both back again later in the year.

Fantastic lodges in beautiful scenic surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I found this group of lodges purely by chance and I am so glad I did. There are 8 lodges varying from one to three bedrooms, to suit a maximum party size of 6. The lodges are well spaced apart with a lovely child friendly balcony with tables and chairs to sit out on. They are situated in a lovely area of established trees with lots of open grassy spaces to enjoy, a large pond, and the lochside is a short walk downhill. Every lodge has a stunning outlook to the loch and mountains. The wildlife is plentiful, we saw and/or heard owls, bats, a hedgehog, a shrew, a toad, and a wide variety of birds including finches, a heron and various songbirds, and red squirrels in the nearby area.
The lodge itself was very well equipped and comfortable, and very cosy and homely. There was nothing missing and everything seemed to have been considered, with lovely toiletries, a well equipped and very functional kitchen, and exceptional views in every direction. The lodges have been thoughtfully positioned to maximise private aspect too. They were immaculate and tastefully furnished. In addition to lots of useful tourist information were a couple of decks of cards, which came in handy when it rained. There is a laundry onsite, which we didn't use but looked well equipped.
The local area has lots of lovely places to visit and walking or cycling opportunities, though we ended up staying in the grounds several days because there was more than enough to do. Local shops are a few miles drive, so it is worthwhile bringing plenty of food supplies, but the fridge, freezer compartment and cupboard space are ample to store a week of supplies.
In summary, as a family of five with young children (all school age) we loved Bracken Lodges. My youngest even cried going home at having to leave!


Elaine from Gorebridge stayed at Lochy Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 256 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It's lovely to hear that all your family enjoyed their holiday in Lochy Lodge and that you heard and saw a variety of wildlife around the lodges. The views are everchanging thanks to our Scottish climate and everyday seems to offer something different. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future.

Fantastic holiday near Kenmore

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Bracken Lodges. The lodges are immaculate and very well equipped with everything we needed. The surroundings are beautiful - the lodges have lots of space around them and they have beautiful views. There is lots to do in the area. We enjoyed the walk to the Falls of Acharn and also visited Aberfeldy, Glen Lyon and the Falls of Falloch near Crianlarich. Kenmore is lovely and we enjoyed kayaking and swimming in the loch. We had a great time and hope to return!

Fiona from Larbert stayed at Lochy Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 262 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Lochy Lodge and that you made the most of your holiday exploring the local area. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future.

A peaceful break from living at work

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Set in idyllic countryside and a short distance from the edge of Loch Tay this was a perfect break away from ‘living at work’.

So quiet you could hear the farmer ploughing a field on the opposite side of the Loch. Our teens enjoyed skimming stones, walking, watching the wildlife, playing football and, of course, the Wi-Fi.

Beautifully kept gardens, lovely terrace, amazing views and fresh air - not much more you could ask for.

A well equipped lodge for self-catering with most of the thinking done for you. Warm, dry and comfortable. From hand sanitiser to a wide array of kitchen utensils, supply of bin bags, other essentials and cleaning materials - almost everything was provided.

We intend to return. Thank you!


Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Lochy Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


Fiona Palmer replied 277 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay.